• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League Team (Part 4)

You should know him Kfc,coached your two,s last year but obvously
you are not from Yarraville.
He had a meeting with Parkside last year,but wanted to much cash
for the job on offer.
Stay tuned boys couple of big signings in next week or so to top
us up.:thumbsu::D

Hope the paperwork has been lodged... clearances are now closed for the year.

You should know him Kfc,coached your two,s last year but obvously
you are not from Yarraville.
He had a meeting with Parkside last year,but wanted to much cash
for the job on offer.
Stay tuned boys couple of big signings in next week or so to top
us up.:thumbsu::D

Signings after june 30th???? Clearences closed

rumour in the air is that Lucas Mcghie to slot in at CHF at the woodsmen?

can anyone confirm.

Would be a good get but from what I heard after the game on Saturday I would find it highly unlikely.

The clearances have been updated on the WRFL website and there has been a bit of activity in the last few days. Albion have been amongst it.

Rock you should no the players filled the forms in last week
therefore have signed before deadline.;)

Good luck to you guys....interesting to speak to some spotty guys after our game and they were very keen on coming to the colts next year, hopefully they do sign some new players and upset a few of their younger players that have just been hanging on.

care to elaborate, i believe theres a few heads around the place that arnt happy, few selection issues one i particular, i think even there own supporters were having a laugh at him.

No i will not name the players as they will play the year out at spotty.
Just on those clearences surely they must be lodged by yesterday, not what dates on them???? it is very easy to put another date on the forms and then lodge next week.

On Albions late season recruits only Brent Fletcher will get a senior game although he is coming from one of the worst sides put together in the Bendigo league.

So who are spotty late recruits???? Lucas MCghie and who else??
Lucas goes ok but will hardley be a dominat player, he will probably just force Hucker back to the reserves or put Monte into early retirement.
Should be interesting how some players handle late season recruits....

Just on those clearences surely they must be lodged by yesterday, not what dates on them???? it is very easy to put another date on the forms and then lodge next week.

On Albions late season recruits only Brent Fletcher will get a senior game although he is coming from one of the worst sides put together in the Bendigo league.

Lucas goes ok but will hardley be a dominat player, he will probably just force Hucker back to the reserves or put Monte into early retirement.

what are your thoughts on monte has not fired a shot this year apart form kicking a few against a undermaned colts side rnd 1. puhar also theres some spots that are hanging on, hucker would have to stay you would think.

think they handled it alright last year:thumbsu:

Hey Rock, didn't you speak to Buddy Franklin, Roughead and Mitchell after last year's AFL Grand Final and they also told you that they were keen to join Colts? Stuff it, I might bring my p!ss weak match report writing skills to Colts next year as well. haha!
Go on, name them, the damage has been done now.

Hey Rock, didn't you speak to Buddy Franklin, Roughead and Mitchell after last year's AFL Grand Final and they also told you that they were keen to join Colts? Stuff it, I might bring my p!ss weak match report writing skills to Colts next year as well. haha!

You may be right about Mitchell one day,son in law of a past Colt's great.

Come on mate, what damage has been done???
They both asked me not to say anything both have played senior footy though.

[/b]

thinking back, can remember 1 player doin a fair bit of networking, pretty chummy with one of your superstars.
but rock would you want them? you may catch fleas

will fill you in sat Filo

thinking back, can remember 1 player doin a fair bit of networking, pretty chummy with one of your superstars.

Sounds like there could be a bit of friction down Spotty way,nice way to describe two of your own senior players.

if you got anyone from spotty they would have fleas the joint is made up of DOGS

[/b]

Work with me here Rock. Just trying to add to the theatre of it all.

Sounds like there could be a bit of friction down Spotty way,nice way to describe two of your own senior players.

Don't read too far into it Bloods. SB sharing his thoughts on two players, regardless of them being 'his own senior players' would hardly amount to friction.

if you got anyone from spotty they would have fleas the joint is made up of DOGS

Mate, when was the last time you went down to Spotty? You obviously haven't seen the chardonnay set walk their perfectly groomed dogs. Doggy washes make a killing in Spotty, even during these harsh economic times. To say that the dogs of Spotty have fleas is just plain ignorant.:D

Mate, when was the last time you went down to Spotty? You obviously haven't seen the chardonnay set walk their perfectly groomed dogs. Doggy washes make a killing in Spotty, even during these harsh economic times. To say that the dogs of Spotty have fleas is just plain ignorant.:D[/quote]

quality call, very funny, i like it.... along with the doggie grooming businesses i would reckon the sale of speedo's has gone thru the roof....every time i drive thru the area bloke are just strollin round in there budgie smugglers....

if this is the case, it is very dissapointing.
I understand the umps stance but we have 7 games to go plus finals and then GUNN will be gone anyway.
Hopefully the umps realise....HOPEFULLY
Is every umpire going out on strike or will their be enough to say run Div 1 and cancel Div 2?

Was going to get along and watch some local footy on Saturday too!

Is every umpire going out on strike or will their be enough to say run Div 1 and cancel Div 2?

Was going to get along and watch some local footy on Saturday too!

Well umps are definately on strike, they are not umpiring any games.

I agree with their stance but at this late season i hope we get to play our games. Could be west footscray's last chance to stay in divvy1, sunshine hopeful of knocking spotty over to keep top 3. albion the same beating heights and maybe getting some percentage....clubs also losing money at home games. Will the league make it up to clubs for lost earnings, with less fees???
Hopefully we get a good solution, maybe umps from other leagues, or club umpires going to do games that their own club are not involved.