• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League Team (Part 4)

And in the red corner we have Vicki, who came out swinging last year with the kids not gettin a go at Spotty....it's almost a year to "the kids sitting on the sidelines" is it looking like a rematch Vicki?

hey good memory micka
nah no rematch
yeh club proved me wrong last year, i was wrong(not the first time)
cannot fault them this year all the boys getting more then a fair go:thumbsu:

if you got anyone from spotty they would have fleas the joint is made up of DOGS

Grizzley, you sad, sad person.

Since 2007 all Spotty Dogs have been fed, clothed and collared using products from an American Company called PREMIER PETS. Naturally, since that fatefull day for PMCs on the last day of the season in 2007 the Spotty Dogs have been the PREMIER Dogs in the Competition and have remained so for the past 22 months.

Maybe it is time that the Dogs from PMCs or Albion or Hoppers or Sunshine discovered PREMIER PETS to enhance thier chances of Premiership success in 2 months time.

Mind you, that success does not come easy on Grand Final Day. You must put up with respected and previously successful opposition that lead for most of the day before displaying premature exhuberance and ultimately disappointment.

Come to think of it Grizzley, PREMIER PETS might even be able to feed, clothe, collar and provide good grooming tips for you. Just Google PREMIER PETS and away you go.

Finally, thanks once again for your insightful comments which were a catalyst for this considered and well articulated response.

Sounds like there could be a bit of friction down Spotty way,nice way to describe two of your own senior players.

was actually tongue in check.
not sure how many times i've heard
your all f*cking dogs
once a dog always a f*cking dog
dont stand to close youll get fleas

i love dogs

Grizzley, you sad, sad person.

Since 2007 all Spotty Dogs have been fed, clothed and collared using products from an American Company called PREMIER PETS. Naturally, since that fatefull day for PMCs on the last day of the season in 2007 the Spotty Dogs have been the PREMIER Dogs in the Competition and have remained so for the past 22 months.

Maybe it is time that the Dogs from PMCs or Albion or Hoppers or Sunshine discovered PREMIER PETS to enhance thier chances of Premiership success in 2 months time.

Mind you, that success does not come easy on Grand Final Day. You must put up with respected and previously successful opposition that lead for most of the day before displaying premature exhuberance and ultimately disappointment.

Come to think of it Grizzley, PREMIER PETS might even be able to feed, clothe, collar and provide good grooming tips for you. Just Google PREMIER PETS and away you go.

Finally, thanks once again for your insightful comments which were a catalyst for this considered and well articulated response.

Just for the record THUNDERBALL, Grizzley is not a colts person in any way, maybe a former parkside player, so no need to get into colts.
We were also back to back premiers 05 and 06 without umpire assistance....lol i can't let it go

Well umps are definately on strike, they are not umpiring any games.

I agree with their stance but at this late season i hope we get to play our games. Could be west footscray's last chance to stay in divvy1, sunshine hopeful of knocking spotty over to keep top 3. albion the same beating heights and maybe getting some percentage....clubs also losing money at home games. Will the league make it up to clubs for lost earnings, with less fees???
Hopefully we get a good solution, maybe umps from other leagues, or club umpires going to do games that their own club are not involved.

Football must go ahead this week, if not it will be a massive blight on our league and we will be the laughing stock of local football.

This would be like if a club had a disliking for a coach they would not play, how would this be received in any football community, the club would be run out of town.

Who ever the umpire advisor is needs to be severely reprimanded over his role in this and AFLVIC need to get off there a$$ and make sure games are played and umpired.

All parties involved in this strike action, be it WRFL, umpires, umpires advisor, terry gunn and the AFLVIC must risolve this. The best way forward is to move terry gunn to another role in AFLVIC, that way he has a job and can't take legal action on the league and is no longer involved with the WRFL, win win situation.

Poor form by all involved:thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:.

Just for the record THUNDERBALL, Grizzley is not a colts person in any way, maybe a former parkside player, so no need to get into colts.
We were also back to back premiers 05 and 06 without umpire assistance....lol i can't let it go

Just checked the WRFL website and it reads
Port Melb Colts premiers 05/06 w/o umpires assistance
Spotswood premiers 07/08 w umpires assistance

Always wondered what the w/o and the w stood for.

Thanks for clearing that up Rock it's a load of my mind.......

Mate, when was the last time you went down to Spotty? You obviously haven't seen the chardonnay set walk their perfectly groomed dogs. Doggy washes make a killing in Spotty, even during these harsh economic times. To say that the dogs of Spotty have fleas is just plain ignorant.:D

quality call, very funny, i like it.... along with the doggie grooming businesses i would reckon the sale of speedo's has gone thru the roof....every time i drive thru the area bloke are just strollin round in there budgie smugglers....[/quote]

You are not wrong there. The Spotty Cotterie club have decided to challenge themselves next summer by doing a couple of triathlons in the gatorade series. They have all started their preparations and 1 of the legs being swimming, they have gone the full bit including speedos. They told me that to be a triathlete, you have to look like 1. Fair enough too. The 1st team of Spud 'Saddam' Murphy, William Bondage, and Goodey will be hard to beat. Apparently they have also put their name forward for Mr Spotswood in a couple of weeks just so the older ladies dont miss out on the night. Im sure the speedos will get a good work out that night too.

Mate let it go now,everybody in attendance seen what happened.That little fat bloke that is your club umpire in the 2s couldnt even get near the cheating that took place that day !!!!! And thats saying something.Ha Ha.If thats the way you become the premier dog in the comp though Rock, you dont want it.It also sounds like premier pets have not taught the premier dog very good etiquete because licking your own b***s and sniffing other dogs a**es is a common thing in that kennel. :eek:

Work with me here Rock. Just trying to add to the theatre of it all.

Don't read too far into it Bloods. SB sharing his thoughts on two players, regardless of them being 'his own senior players' would hardly amount to friction.

Mate, when was the last time you went down to Spotty? You obviously haven't seen the chardonnay set walk their perfectly groomed dogs. Doggy washes make a killing in Spotty, even during these harsh economic times. To say that the dogs of Spotty have fleas is just plain ignorant.:D

you forgot the diamond studded collars, no chokers with this lot

LOL

so has anyone heard if div1 games will go ahead???

I think that there is plenty of different info flying around.

From what I can gather as it stands right now the games are off. No umpire appointments have been made for the weekend.

In saying that I also beleive that both parties are still working towards a resolution and hopefully one can be found in the next 20 hours and games can go ahead.

LOL

so has anyone heard if div1 games will go ahead???

Frantic negotiations in place as we speak with umpires also being personally contacted to asses their own veiw. Board member Bill Barini is negotiating between the parties, however his non attendence at a forum on Monday night has not sat well with the umpires.
Apparently the vote was NOT unanimous to pull out this weekend.
This may see a split between those umpires who are losing confidfence in the umpures assosciation and will go on as employees of the WRFL.
As it stands now strike is on.

Surely a temporary suspension of Terry Gunn (With Pay) until a resolution can be made be the simple answer.

What an absolute disgrace!

Agree with Rock, umpires are important and hopefully they see make a decision to put the game before there needs at this point.

As in previous posts: Where is the President of the WRFL???

On leadernews.com.au

WRFL umpires strike on cards

WESTERN Region Football League Umpires Association members have voted to strike this weekend, Leader understands.
Round 12 matches have been thrown into doubt after a meeting of the umpires association last night.
Issues with a league official are believed behind the proposed action.
It is unknown how many umpires will be involved in the strike, which could see matches cancelled or officiated by club umpires.
The WRFL wasn’t available for comment.
WRFLUA president Henry McFerrin refused to comment, saying:"I’m not allowed to comment to the media under the WRFL media policy.”
The association copped a $1500 fine earlier this year for comments made by WRFLUA secretary Terry O’Donnell on radio station SEN.
It is the second time this year the WRFLUA umpires have threatened to strike.
In May umpires from the association voted to walk off following a fall out between the association and WRFL over umpire payment methods, but the action was averted.

Hey Inka... I heard that you are walking around with a big smile on your face today as you were a bit scared about facing the Dragons? (thats what big Morne Morkel says anyway)

Is that the bloke that thinks he's a kiwi but he's white with red hair??

GoesBang, if the game is off THIS week will be ready next week to play you guys......heard Westy might throw the boots on, keep the pine warm!!

Also Westy if your reading this you should be scheduling something, you know Fridays are your busiest.......you were always the last at the Crate!! ha ha ha

Surely a temporary suspension of Terry Gunn (With Pay) until a resolution can be made be the simple answer.

What an absolute disgrace!

Agree with Rock, umpires are important and hopefully they see make a decision to put the game before there needs at this point.

As in previous posts: Where is the President of the WRFL???

The league wont suspend or move Terry Gunn sideways as he is an employee of AFL Victoria on top of his duties with the WRFL and as such has the backing of the AFL. Remember the AFL put a substantial amount of money into the WRFL each year, however to date this has been held back due to the issue, this can be verified by all club presidents as per a memo sent from Wakky John Batty ( also on the AFL books).
If Terry Gunn had any integrity wouldnt he stand down, or is this just a power play, of Dianna (on my resume) Taylor, John Batty and the board saying F@#$ you. Everyone should stand up and say to the AFL the blokes a dud and we want rid of him. Remember all, one man could solve this by saying I will stand down, take the balance of my ( Yes its only $15K a year with 10 weeks to go ) Pay and we can all have peace and play footy.
Also need to remember John Wakky Batty is the most incompetent CEO for letting it get to this stage and needs to be gone YESTERDAY. He gets paid regardless guy's!!!!

anymore info buddy,as im stuck at work enjoying my saturdays i cant get down and enjoy the wonderful crap that goes on, without big footy id be lost:thumbsu:

mancans having a rest this week (saving himself for big one next week), so fu*k the footy im goin fishing

The league wont suspend or move Terry Gunn sideways as he is an employee of AFL Victoria on top of his duties with the WRFL and as such has the backing of the AFL. Remember the AFL put a substantial amount of money into the WRFL each year, however to date this has been held back due to the issue, this can be verified by all club presidents as per a memo sent from Wakky John Batty ( also on the AFL books).
If Terry Gunn had any integrity wouldnt he stand down, or is this just a power play, of Dianna (on my resume) Taylor, John Batty and the board saying F@#$ you. Everyone should stand up and say to the AFL the blokes a dud and we want rid of him. Remember all, one man could solve this by saying I will stand down, take the balance of my ( Yes its only $15K a year with 10 weeks to go ) Pay and we can all have peace and play footy.
Also need to remember John Wakky Batty is the most incompetent CEO for letting it get to this stage and needs to be gone YESTERDAY. He gets paid regardless guy's!!!!

The other aspect I find amusing: Executive Member Bill Barini??? - As per his portfolio on the WRFL web site: Strategic Planning, Sponsorship and Marketing

Executive Member John O'Callaghan -Portfolio: Rules & Judiciary
John O'Callaghan has been a WRFL board member since 2008.
He is a partner of Piper Alderman Lawyers.
He is the author of "Sports Disputes and the Law" and a booklet on Sports Team Selection for which he was commissioned by the Australian Sports Commission).

Surely if anyone has the credentials (Title) to mediate a resolution it should be this bloke rather then Bill Barini with his credentials. :confused::confused::confused:

I'm deadset sick to death of this Terry Gunn moron! I really hope someone fills him in, he would be by far the most hated bloke on this side of the West Gate...

Does anyone have his email?? I know a few people who would love to tell him a few things.

If games are cancelled this weekend I hope someone bombs his office!