Western Region Football League Team (Part 4)

Well how did he get off when he threw the first cheap 1?

Anychance of you explaining that MR Ocean, Everyone saw it?

As for the lie all he had to see was im not sure if it was him who hit me how hard can it be.

Rock brought up a good point about him in 05, same kind of scenario now.

Ahwell D Thomas i would be embarresed if i were you, on the other hand what is done is done.

The question is will SFc bounce back, you would ike to be in Albions shoes atm, I think they would be quitely confident. as for sharpe he is no loss.

douggie was not reported so he didn't need to get off anything. dont understand why he should be embarrased he did what was right for himself to not get given weeks. like i said before we would not be talking about this if jenson hadnt kinged doug so time to move on.

This code you are talking about is totally fair enough if its not a cheap shot or when they arent looking or cant defend themselves. Im not talking about this incident either, just in general. If its a face to face fight and you get your head punched in, bad luck, then I agree it should be forgotten about but if its when you arent looking or you cant defend yourself for whatever reason, why should you lie to get them off? Im not saying to lie the other way and add things that didnt happen to get them a harsher penalty but why shouldnt you tell the truth? I dont give a sh#t if that means Im a lagger, so be it. Id NEVER put anybody in if it was fair but f#ck them if they think that they can do that and get away with it.

Was Ray king hit earlier in the year? I bet he wasnt so as I said, Id let that 1 go aswell.

As for winning the flag without the best out there Clarkey, turn it up. Great sportsmanship to say that but nobody remembers who was in and who was out when you played them. All they remember is who won it. Id be happy to play your 2's this week if it meant us winning. Lol. You may not wish injury or ill health on anybody but you wouldnt be spewing if they werent playing.

I'm not sure what happened last nite so my comments have nothing to do with dougie at all, to be honest i like dougie alot.
I agree with your also about people being king hit when not defending themselves properly, but i still would not lag, that's the end of this topic for me.

Beazer of course i wouldn't complain if the best sides were missing better players for what ever reason, but i also have the faith in my team beat the opposition at full strength and don't sit there hoping that come finals time the opposition are missing some of their better players. See you saturday beazer, massis is waiting for you.....HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Just like he probably had the full support of the club for his pathetic cheap shot on Theodore... Disgrace. Don't see the SFC wanting an appeal in to how the whole thing started....Fancy Sharp getting two weeks after some long haired drowned rat kicks him in the nuts....Good to see that the Code of Silence does not exist down Hoppers way. Colts boys better be careful this week, any unknown bruises on Hoppers blokes will be investigated. Weak as p*ss.
code of silence your kidding,round 1 2008 downey reported for striking mangan,was given up at tribunal.score 1 all.

wa wa fing wa you guys are carrying on like lil school boys "he hit me first" "he started it" "but he told on me first" "im gonna tell my mummy on you" who bloody cares both teams are still in the finals with a chance of winning what we all play the game for A PREMERSHIP !!!! do you remember what that is ???

Hoppers were one midfielder down unnecessarily for half a game and nearly got overran.

Sorry, but I'm fully in favour of send offs and suspensions. The last thing I want to see is a Grand Final in 2009 won or lost because a side loses a player or two to cowardly, off the ball incidents.

That's fine. Some will, some won't.

I work differently - you help me, I help you...that's my philosophy. Jensen helped someone else out, that "act of kindness" has nothing at all to do with Doug Thomas. He's got no obligation or duty to help Jensen or Spotswood FC.

Had Thomas helped Jensen at the tribunal, then I guess he might get the same treatment in return next time, but he didn't so I'm sure he'll have to cop what he's given.

Do you read what you write? Spotty had the same impact given to them...Theodore was well below his best and rested much more than usual after he was on the receiving end of a 'cowardly, off the ball incident' that you mention.

What's done his done. Move on. One bloke got lagged and got 4, one had no case to answer and will play this week. Let's just hope the favoured results happen this weekend....a salivating Prelim rematch awaits.

I would do all i can to get them off, if your not good enough to beat the opposition at full strength, well then you don't deserve to win it So need to try and help someone get rubbed out.
A very ordinary thing to do.
There is a player code and what happens on the field should stay on the field, especially the minor scuffles that happened saturday.
Now all this hoppers bashing may be fair enough for this incident i'm not sure i wasn't at the tribunal, but in 2005 i was reported for striking phipps and i believe he followed this code of conduct. Just for the record he didn't leave the ground and played the whole game
NOT A GREAT example rock,phipps would stick to the code,safer that way,CHEAP SHOT KING dosnt wont it coming back to bite him:)

I'm not sure what happened last nite so my comments have nothing to do with dougie at all, to be honest i like dougie alot.
I agree with your also about people being king hit when not defending themselves properly, but i still would not lag, that's the end of this topic for me.

Beazer of course i wouldn't complain if the best sides were missing better players for what ever reason, but i also have the faith in my team beat the opposition at full strength and don't sit there hoping that come finals time the opposition are missing some of their better players. See you saturday beazer, massis is waiting for you.....HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Im sure Ill give him some more tackling practice again on Sat. Lol

Do you read what you write? Spotty had the same impact given to them...Theodore was well below his best and rested much more than usual after he was on the receiving end of a 'cowardly, off the ball incident' that you mention.

What's done his done. Move on. One bloke got lagged and got 4, one had no case to answer and will play this week. Let's just hope the favoured results happen this weekend....a salivating Prelim rematch awaits.

Lets hope so..............if results go our way then i hope they belt the crap out of each other in the prelim lol:thumbsu:

Spotswood side round 16 had
Kelly, McGhie, Sinnott, Morgan, Pope, Mangan, Salmond, Delaney, Theodore, O'Keefe, Noye, Jensen, Waldron, Landlands, Puhar, Molan, Hucker, Orchard, Dumbeldon, Knight, Wood, Phillips.

Albions side round 16
Pearce, B.Davis, M.Davis, Tymms, Hewat, Caruso, Zavarlas, Dorward, Knezavic, Haldane, Bloomfield, Bonnici, Turner, Stephens, Foreman, Philpot, Mickletwaight, Newman, Middleton, Harrison, Savage, Serong.

Spotswood won that day by 81 points.

Last week Spotswood's team was pretty much the same but without Delaney, Puhar & Knight. Yet with Montebello, Sharp & Ayton. So if Sharp & Jensen are out Puhar & Knight will come back in to the lineup & spotswood team will be pretty much the same as they had it round 16 against Albion without Jensen.

Spotswood side round 16 had
Kelly, McGhie, Sinnott, Morgan, Pope, Mangan, Salmond, Delaney, Theodore, O'Keefe, Noye, Jensen, Waldron, Landlands, Puhar, Molan, Hucker, Orchard, Dumbeldon, Knight, Wood, Phillips.

Albions side round 16
Pearce, B.Davis, M.Davis, Tymms, Hewat, Caruso, Zavarlas, Dorward, Knezavic, Haldane, Bloomfield, Bonnici, Turner, Stephens, Foreman, Philpot, Mickletwaight, Newman, Middleton, Harrison, Savage, Serong.

Spotswood won that day by 81 points.

Last week Spotswood's team was pretty much the same but without Delaney, Puhar & Knight. Yet with Montebello, Sharp & Ayton. So if Sharp & Jensen are out Puhar & Knight will come back in to the lineup & spotswood team will be pretty much the same as they had it round 16 against Albion without Jensen.

Why didn't Delaney play on Sat, and is he due back?

Worrying about what happened in the reserves 5 weeks ago????? please move on, surely you could be talking up the great win your senior side had on saturday, their best win since 2004 gf win. Maybe even talk up their chances this week against the colts.......but no, you want to sook up about a reserve game that happened 5 weeks ago.....let it go mate

Relax ROCKY.....not worrying at all mate, it is as good as gone, laughable now looking at how things turn out, just making a note.

I could be talking up the big win last week, but we at Hoppers understand that it was just 1 of four weeks. We have let that win go now and are very focused on what is ahead of us, Port. You watched the win as did others, they can make their judgment on how good it was or wasnt. I could also talk up our chances this Saturday. But again, no need to. Everyone at the club is focused on the goal and its better to be an underdog at times.

Astro5 said:
cheap shots and on the juice,big call ultimate spanner surely u must watch the footy with your eyes closed,i had a great laugh watching phipps snip the young blokes then shit himself when he heard those juiced up little legs running his way,no wonder he fits in so well down there,no heart when it counts the most

No big call I reckon Gastro5. Bit of roid rage perhaps. There is plenty of shots and cheap whacks here and there in local footy. And if anyone thinks thats gonna change soon well then they can wake up. But how many end up with the bloke off the field with a broken jaw after some thug has ran from CHB to whack him from behind. How many of Luke Phipps' "cheap shots" finished somenes game or put a bloke in hospital.

As for shitting himself?? Well I doubt that.....but if you were playing footy I reckon you would shit yourself if you knew there were big beefed up blokes swinging from behind to put you outta commission. Lukey Phipps and Dougie Thomas have definatly got heart mate, as do the Hoppers side and it showed in the last half/more so quarter when there was no bench and David Clonan on the field when he shouldnt of been because of his jaw.

On the tribuneral or players code bs.....every person on the field and on the sidelines seen Jensen run from CHB and do what he did. There would be nothing any Hoppers player or Spotswoood player could have said that would have got him off. It was as clear as day and Im sure the umpires evidence may have gone a fair way. I wasnt there so I dunno who said what and couldnt care. 4 weeks....I guess thats fair. Happy for the issue to close from my end.

Everyone at the club is focused on the goal and its better to be an underdog at times.

Look i know we finished on top but, i believe that had alot to do with the way the draw worked out for us, especially early on in the year.
Saying that hoppers have kicked over 40 goals in the last two games of the year and last week you knocked of the last two premiership team, and lead by 40 odd points, so you can claim underdog if you like but my opinion is your now the team to beat....

Everyone at the club is focused on the goal and its better to be an underdog at times.

Look i know we finished on top but, i believe that had alot to do with the way the draw worked out for us, especially early on in the year.
Saying that hoppers have kicked over 40 goals in the last two games of the year and last week you knocked of the last two premiership team, and lead by 40 odd points, so you can claim underdog if you like but my opinion is your now the team to beat....

lol