Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

Awesome shirt. Love Hoggy and I loved watching the Mercantile Mutual/ING cup when they still had games at the WACA.
The PI ISC shirts of that period were sensational and far superior to the standard replicas. PI's were made here while the majority of relplicad we're out of China and Fiji.

Good stuff, d_mac77. In the mid '90s, my dad won a competition to play against the Warriors in a special friendly at the WACA, and after the game, Brad Hogg gave him his shirt as a memento.

DSCN6738%20800x619_zpsu2jqj346.jpg

This is the greatest thing I have ever seen.

Hoggy. <3

I'd say it's an early sample/prototype to test what it'd roughly look like.

Great post! Thanks for pointing all those differences out. I really only noticed the lack of a sponsor on the back. Given that it's a prototype I really wished I'd increased my bid!

I'd say it's an early sample/prototype to test what it'd roughly look like.

The back is completely different to Jeremy's game Guernsey, it looks pretty unfinished:

The circle on the left side is missing all the dots going around
The river looking section in the middle is thin and uncoloured, Jeremy's was thicker and a different colour
The river looking part on the top right back is also uncoloured
Missing a few sets of feet going up the back
Missing the sponsor on the back which was made into the Geurnsey (sublimed is that the word?) - Spotjobs

On the front it's missing the "Recognise" logo above the Virgin Australia logo on the front.
The whole part around the circle on the left part of the chest is a mess, quickly layered on the computer and made, the real version looks nothing like that.

An interesting piece for the collection but far from what the final Guernsey looks like.

Great post! Thanks for pointing all those differences out. I really only noticed the lack of a sponsor on the back. Given that it's a prototype I really wished I'd increased my bid!

Yeah same. Only noticed the lack of rear sponsor myself which made me think it could have possibly been a prototype. Thanks for the info as I probably would never have noticed the other differences. It kinda does take the charm of a PI away as it was my first PI guernsey, but a prototype made of the PI material, subllimated numbers and GPS pouch is still prety good i guess.

This is not quite a prototype, but I do have an ISC sample in my collection. It's a 2014 UWS Giants (NEAFL) Away PI. No number on the back, but it does have a GPS pocket. There are no sponsors logos either, but looking at some match photos on the web confirms this is the way it should be.

Inside it is stamped, signed and dated and it also has the word "sample" hand written on it. 20151018_202406_HDR.jpg
20151018_204222_HDR.jpg
20151018_202502_HDR.jpg 20151018_202537_HDR.jpg

This is not quite a prototype, but I do have an ISC sample in my collection. It's a 2014 UWS Giants (NEAFL) Away PI. No number on the back, but it does have a GPS pocket. There are no sponsors logos either, but looking at some match photos on the web confirms this is the way it should be.

Inside it is stamped, signed and dated and it also has the word "sample" hand written on it.View attachment 185732
View attachment 185733
View attachment 185734 View attachment 185735
That's really cool, where'd you score that?

I picked it up on eBay late last year for $50. I collect GWS jumpers and I missed out the first time some of these appeared (because I was too slow) so I made sure I snapped this one up!

I also have a 2012 UWS Home jersey in my collection (there's no GPS pocket or sublimated numbers so I'm unsure if it's a retail or PI)

Hi All,

Been on here a little while - I've seen some great collections on here.

A little left field - I know there are a few NRL supporters here. I'm more of an AFL supporter, but couldn't resist acquiring this unique jersey. Josh Dugan's PI Game 2, 2015 State of Origin jersey.

Josh scored the winning try at the MCG to keep the series alive for the blues. Unfortunately Game 3 happened at Suncorp and a new record was set.... for all the wrong reasons....

Attachments

• IMG_1549.JPG
    IMG_1549.JPG
    306.3 KB · Views: 36
Another unusual jumper I've managed to pick up is a 2013 Southern Stars PI - #24 Gemma Triscari.

It's a PI (or that what it was sold as), but all the logos bar the Asics and the Cricket Australia logos (which are embroidered) are heat pressed on. Plus there's a green rectangle heat pressed on the upper right arm and I'm not sure what sponsors logo this is covering (without removing it and potentially damaging the jumper).

This is also the smallest jumper I own, it's a size 10 and Gemma is listed as only being 169cm tall.
20151019_193129_HDR(crop).jpg
20151019_193228_HDR(crop).jpg

Another unusual jumper I've managed to pick up is a 2013 Southern Stars PI - #24 Gemma Triscari.

It's a PI (or that what it was sold as), but all the logos bar the Asics and the Cricket Australia logos (which are embroidered) are heat pressed on. Plus there's a green rectangle heat pressed on the upper right arm and I'm not sure what sponsors logo this is covering (without removing it and potentially damaging the jumper).

This is also the smallest jumper I own, it's a size 10 and Gemma is listed as only being 169cm tall.
View attachment 186091
View attachment 186092
Yeah I did see that was considering it but you beat me to it, it's nice I like it

Hi guys and gals,
I had a busy weekend and managed to get my hands on a few neat guernseys.

Hayden Skipworth 2004 MW away guernsey.
Not a fan of sigs but due to a hideously worded eBay title I managed to pick it up for less than $100 as the lone bidder.
image.jpeg image.jpeg

Rory Laird 2014 MW murder of crows guernsey.
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

Mark Ricciuto 2000 Away guernsey.
Plan on taking her out of the frame during the week.
image.jpeg

...Also scored this beauty a month ago and hadn't gotten around to posting yet.

Paul Rouvray early 90's training guernsey.
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

Couple more for the collection:

- Patty Dangerfield's Match Worn 2007 Geelong Falcons TAC Cup U18's Guernsey. Washed, but still has mud stains. Worn by Patty during the 2007 TAC Cup Season.

21ooiyu.jpg
4id62w.jpg

r1msmu.jpg

- Patty Dangerfield's Worn 2007 AFL Draft Camp Singlet. Washed, but worn by Patty during the 2007 AFL Draft Camp.

28jvfo1.jpg
dnnhao.jpg

10mv6gk.jpg

I also have one more recently purchased guernsey that should arrive by the end of the week which I'll share. Very happy with this particular one - it immediately vaults into the top three within my personal collection!

Couple more for the collection:

- Patty Dangerfield's Match Worn 2007 Geelong Falcons TAC Cup U18's Guernsey. Washed, but still has mud stains. Worn by Patty during the 2007 TAC Cup Season.

21ooiyu.jpg
4id62w.jpg

r1msmu.jpg

- Patty Dangerfield's Worn 2007 AFL Draft Camp Singlet. Washed, but worn by Patty during the 2007 AFL Draft Camp.

28jvfo1.jpg
dnnhao.jpg

10mv6gk.jpg

I also have one more recently purchased guernsey that should arrive by the end of the week which I'll share. Very happy with this particular one - it immediately vaults into the top three within my personal collection!
Honestly do you know every Geelong player?

That's pretty slick
Thanks mate, did a bit more work to it last night to make it a little nicer but still plenty to do. Need to make the jumper collection page a little more pleasing to the eye but it seems pretty limited as to what I can do with their templates. If anyone's got any advice or opinions feel free to share and I'll implement them if I can

Ps thanks for all the views! 311 views from 56 different people in 2 days! Not what I expected at all! Thanks guys

Few recent additions, with one more I'm waiting on, that I'm probably the most excited about getting my hands on:D

Don Pyke 1996 Centenary away
IMG_0827.JPG IMG_0826.JPG

A bit of an upgrade on my other away centenary. The last one was craig Smoker, who played a grand total of 0 games for us:D So to be able to get a dual premiership player was nice. Strange thing is, the signatures are in almost identical spots on the guernsey. Still would much prefer a clean one, but I reckon that's near on impossible these days, but I'll keep searching.

2006 Ben Cousins Away
IMG_0918.JPG IMG_0917.JPG

Stoked to add this one to the collection. I've got a pretty big gap between my old and new guernseys, from 96-2011 I've got nothing, so this one fit's nicely between those, and obviously to get a premiership year player issue is great, and for it to be one of our best ever players is an added bonus. For me, I'm really only after guernseys that have a significance to me personally (so all the 90's stuff, when I was a kid, and lived and breathed footy, even more so that now) or guernseys from premiership years, or personal players achievements, JK coleman, Priddis brownlow etc etc.

1999 Elimination Final Gameball
IMG_0880.JPG IMG_0881.JPG

Again, another 90's favourite of mine was the old Sherrins. Loved the McDonalds one's, and the Challenge Bank ones. This one was the ball used for the 99 EF, which the Eagles beat the Dogs by 4 points at the G. It's signed by the 3 field umpires, which is a little unusual, but I wasn't going to pass it up just for that. Came with a COA from the AFL, with all the details and scores from the game on it.

Must be the night to be posting things.
Recent Additions to the collection. To save posting time as we know what some things look like, only a few pictures posted.

2005 Match worn Chris Judd West Coast Eagles Guernsey Vs Geelong.
2015-10-23%2015.10.47_zpscetyweoa.jpg

2015-10-23%2015.11.32_zpsk7p9ekgl.jpg

Whilst we lost, it is a grand final year (even though we lost that too), won the Norm Smith that year, it’s the year after he won the Brownlow and the fact that Judd’s are Kind of hard to find nowadays, I had to get.

Other additions for notable sake:

A newer Addition: 2008-2009 Brent Staker match worn Puma Boots. Signed “Brent Staker 41 WCE”

20151023_162732_zpsxrf3pu4g.jpg

20151023_192800_zpsong4tluu.jpg

20151023_192737_zps5zbcuwr3.jpg

2014/15 Matt Priddis Home. Player issue

2014/15 Matt Priddis away, Player issue, signed on back.

2014/15 Jack Darling Clash Player issue.

2015 Red Chemist Warehouse WCE Game Ball

2015 Yellow Chemist Warehouse WCE Game Ball

2015 Multicultural round Chemist Warehouse Yellow WCE Game Ball

2015 Telstra Air Finals Ball

Happy Collecting!!!

Thanks mate, did a bit more work to it last night to make it a little nicer but still plenty to do. Need to make the jumper collection page a little more pleasing to the eye but it seems pretty limited as to what I can do with their templates. If anyone's got any advice or opinions feel free to share and I'll implement them if I can

Ps thanks for all the views! 311 views from 56 different people in 2 days! Not what I expected at all! Thanks guys
Just put another 5 hours of work into the site! Went from being a quick little project to somethings that's taking up most of my free time! Starting to take shape though but still have a little work to do before the next lot of over 20 additions comes in!

Your website is looking good :) I can't believe you've got another 20 jumpers on their way! What have you bought recently?

This is one of my favourite jumpers in my collection. It's a 2013 Port Adelaide "Members Appreciation" jumper. I love the traditional prison bars design.

It has a GPS pocket but no number on the back so I assume it either a spare or a sample/prototype. There's also no locker tag, but looking at the game photos the player worn ones didn't have one either, I wonder why?
IMG_20140917_194958.jpg

Hey yamupetau, this is the 2012 UWS Giants (NEAFL) jumper I have. Not sure if it's a PI or retail, there's no sublimated numbers on it. Still love it though as it's a different design to what GWS wore that year.
20151024_135901_HDR(crop).jpg

Your website is looking good :) I can't believe you've got another 20 jumpers on their way! What have you bought recently?
Thanks mate! I know right getting very close to the magical 100! I have 19 Gold Coast jumpers, 1 Freo, 1 Eagle, 1 Collingwood...2 very special ones which I will put up as soon as they arrive!

Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?