Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

BLK would have to be one of the worst manufacturers going around!! They can't seem to get colours right, alway look faded and I've seen better collars on Bali knock off guernseys. They can't even get the BLK text under the collar straight. They must be offering up deals too good to be true, it's the only reason I can think of as to why any team would use their garbage.
From speaking to a mate that works at GWS, he said the BLK offer made to them was significantly better than what ISC were offering at the time. Dare say these generous offers are the exact reason why they have a decent share of AFL teams.

Has to be the only reason, because the quality of their stuff looks about as good as Kmart "official" afl gear.

The Adelaide jumper I actually thought was quite nice when watching on TV, now I have my hands on one I must say they are very very average! The only thing I like about them is the watermarks

BLK would have to be one of the worst manufacturers going around!! They can't seem to get colours right, alway look faded and I've seen better collars on Bali knock off guernseys. They can't even get the BLK text under the collar straight. They must be offering up deals too good to be true, it's the only reason I can think of as to why any team would use their garbage.
Bought 2 jumpers from the BLK site, 2 weeks later i received a package with one of the jumpers and a handwritten note saying the other is out of stock and you'll get a refund, which I didn't get until about a month and 6 or 7 follow up calls later.

I'm trying to find a Freo 2013 Indigenous jumper (the purple one) if anyone has one retail or player issue Thanks in advance

It's interesting that there's heaps of the away Indigenous jumpers (that we wore in 2014 and 2015) for sale, but I don't think I've seen many or any of the home 2013 Indigenous jumpers. From memory I pre-ordered my retail through the club.

Haha busted!

I have all my jumpers out on hooks or mannequins and that's normally how I prefer them, however the framing on this one looks good and I don't want to risk damaging it so will leave it as is I somehow have to find room for it however!

eza316 I'm jealous of your ever growing collection and never ending money supply lol
Haha definately not a never ending money supply I guarantee that! Just made a few smart investments a couple years ago with comic books and old retail jumpers that I have moved on which got me started with my player issue and match worn collection! Still find myself selling plenty of my own personal stuff like Xbox games and random other stuff when a jumper pops up that I must have!

This gives me hope for my pokemon card collection appreciating in value one day lol
Haha yeah mate it's amazing what some people will pay for stuff that you think is junk, I had those comics in my collection for years but I wasn't into comics just knew one day they'd be worth something, I think I bought them all for about $10 and sold the lot for 4 grand!

I've got a couple of "ugly" jumpers in my collection.

2013 Saint Kilda Training Jumper - #28 Rhys Stanley (PI)
I read somewhere that this designed was "inspired" by Fed Square. There's signs of wear and dirt on this jumper but I've got no proof this was warn by Rhys at training. I've also seen one where the "Ledified" logo has been heat pressed over the "Centrebet" logo on the front.
20151031_192103.jpg
20151031_192130.jpg

2005 (or 2006) Brisbane Lions Clash - #6 Luke Power (PI)
I'm not sure if this is uglier than the "piss stain" jumper they used after this, but it would come close!
20151031_192254(crop).jpg
20151031_192321(crop).jpg

I've got a couple of "ugly" jumpers in my collection.

2013 Saint Kilda Training Jumper - #28 Rhys Stanley (PI)
I read somewhere that this designed was "inspired" by Fed Square. There's signs of wear and dirt on this jumper but I've got no proof this was warn by Rhys at training. I've also seen one where the "Ledified" logo has been heat pressed over the "Centrebet" logo on the front.
View attachment 189850
View attachment 189851

2005 (or 2006) Brisbane Lions Clash - #6 Luke Power (PI)
I'm not sure if this is uglier than the "piss stain" jumper they used after this, but it would come close!
View attachment 189852
View attachment 189853
Personally, that St Kilda jumper would look sooo much better with black numbers...

Also, that Brisbane clash is the best clash jumper Brisbane has ever had IMO.

Both look like amazing quality jumpers, love them :thumbsu:

ok, here's what it would look like with dark grey numbers (apologies for the poor photoshopping effort), what do you think?
Untitled-1.jpg

ok, here's what it would look like with dark grey numbers (apologies for the poor photoshopping effort), what do you think?
View attachment 189892
Lovely! I think that's a whole lot more aesthetically pleasing than the red which was just too vibrant for the shades of black used on the guernsey!!

Personally, I really like the red away with the Fitzroy lion. I'm glad they're returned to that design over the "Paddle Pop" lion!
Ahh yes, you'll fit in very well around here.

Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?