Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

Just added this AMAZING piece to my collection! Never thought I would ever see one of these let alone own one!

Fremantle Dockers 1995 Dale Kickett Player Issue Jumper!!

Great pick-up! Was that from the Freo Buy and Sell FB page? Shame about the signatures though

It was indeed! Yeah the sigs don't look fantastic but it's still an amazing jumper with great history so I'm absolutely stoked
You must have a keener eye that me as I didn't notice that it was a player issue. What did you get it for?

I've got a retail version that was in pretty good condition and I didn't have to pay through the nose for mine. There's a few for sale for $300+ which I think is too much.

You must have a keener eye that me as I didn't notice that it was a player issue. What did you get it for?

I've got a retail version that was in pretty good condition and I didn't have to pay through the nose for mine. There's a few for sale for $300+ which I think is too much.
I could see the stitching through the jumper and asked him to send me a pic of the back, then jumped on it straight away when I knew it was a PI! Got it for $175 yeah $300+ is ridiculous! I've never actually had a 95 jumper, parents would never buy me one! Haha

Silly question, but how do you tell the different between a woollen Sekem PI and retail? I've got a woollen version of the Lions jumper you've got for sale. It has a number sewn on the back, but I'm pretty sure it's a retail. If it was a PI should it have a sponsor's logo on the back?

Not sure about lions but yeah the Freo woollen Sekem pi's didn't have the yakka logo on the back and no Sekem locker tag on the front of the jumper and perfect number stitching which you can see from the inside. Also one thing I didn't know about was the fit of the waist seems to be specifically cut to fit snugly around dales waist, certainly not straight cut

Not sure about lions but yeah the Freo woollen Sekem pi's didn't have the yakka logo on the back and no Sekem locker tag on the front of the jumper
Just double checked my woollen Sekem's again, both have a locker tag and no back sponsor. So I think you're spot on!

I really should have bought one of the green woollen jumpers when Freo auctioned them late last year.

I have this 1995 Freo woollen jumper, which I believe to be a Luke Toia PI- one of my favourite jumpers in my collection! Looking at my 1995 Fremantle yearbook it appears that in at least some games in 1995 the Yakka logo appeared on the back of players’ jumpers.

I was first inspired to start collecting footy jumpers a few years ago when I discovered Fremantle Online Auctions sold off match-worn jumpers- the first jumper in my collection was an Aaron Sandilands match-worn which I was very happy to win as he is my favourite player! Then I discovered all the other player issue jumpers that were available both there and on eBay and so my interest in jumper collecting grew… I collect mostly Freo jumpers but also have a few jumpers from some of the other clubs (no Hawthorn jumpers for me though thanks!) I would love to have one of each type of Freo jumper that has been made (retail or PI) but still quite a few gaps in my collection in that regard. I love long-sleeved footy jumpers in general and also am currently rather interested in the ISC prototypes that keep appearing on eBay recently that did not end up being adopted by clubs.

greensleeves.jpg

I have this 1995 Freo woollen jumper, which I believe to be a Luke Toia PI- one of my favourite jumpers in my collection! Looking at my 1995 Fremantle yearbook it appears that in at least some games in 1995 the Yakka logo appeared on the back of players’ jumpers.

I was first inspired to start collecting footy jumpers a few years ago when I discovered Fremantle Online Auctions sold off match-worn jumpers- the first jumper in my collection was an Aaron Sandilands match-worn which I was very happy to win as he is my favourite player! Then I discovered all the other player issue jumpers that were available both there and on eBay and so my interest in jumper collecting grew… I collect mostly Freo jumpers but also have a few jumpers from some of the other clubs (no Hawthorn jumpers for me though thanks!) I would love to have one of each type of Freo jumper that has been made (retail or PI) but still quite a few gaps in my collection in that regard. I love long-sleeved footy jumpers in general and also am currently rather interested in the ISC prototypes that keep appearing on eBay recently that did not end up being adopted by clubs.

View attachment 191614
They are multiplying. From zero to about 6 in one season!

Awesome jumper to have in your collection, I'm very jealous. How many Freo jumpers do you have in total?

On the subject of prototypes, can anyone confirm if this 2014 Brisbane Lions away PI is a prototype? The collars and cuffs should normally be blue and not gold and I was told that this design was rejected by the AFL.
20151108_212419_HDR(crop).jpg
20151108_212925_HDR(crop).jpg

image.jpeg image.jpeg
On the subject of prototypes, can anyone confirm if this 2014 Brisbane Lions away PI is a prototype? The collars and cuffs should normally be blue and not gold and I was told that this design was rejected by the AFL.
View attachment 191649
View attachment 191650
Yeah mate that's right, they went with the gold on the home jumper so did not use it on the away one. I have one also

How many Freo jumpers do you have in total?

I have about 80 Freo jumpers in total. That include some PI jumpers, a handful of match-worns, some retail ones and a few prototypes and seconds.

armpitmaterial.jpg
With regards to prototypes, I have noticed several Freo jumpers I have bought on eBay in the past year have had the curved armpit panels made of different material to the rest of the jumper. In particular, the material under the armpits looks textured and feels rough compared to the shiny material used elsewhere in the jumpers (see pictures above). The green one below is a 2014 training jumper but the purple home jumper looks like it is from 2013 judging from the locker tag on the front not having the club logo on it. Has anyone else on here seen this type of material used in Freo jumpers or any other ISC jumpers? All actual 2013/ 2014 Freo jumpers I have bought from the club have had the usual smooth shiny fabric under the armpits.

I have about 80 Freo jumpers in total. That include some PI jumpers, a handful of match-worns, some retail ones and a few prototypes and seconds.
Damm, and I thought I was doing well with 30 in my collection. I think I better get cracking and buy some more!!

View attachment 192149
With regards to prototypes, I have noticed several Freo jumpers I have bought on eBay in the past year have had the curved armpit panels made of different material to the rest of the jumper. In particular, the material under the armpits looks textured and feels rough compared to the shiny material used elsewhere in the jumpers (see pictures above). The green one below is a 2014 training jumper but the purple home jumper looks like it is from 2013 judging from the locker tag on the front not having the club logo on it. Has anyone else on here seen this type of material used in Freo jumpers or any other ISC jumpers? All actual 2013/ 2014 Freo jumpers I have bought from the club have had the usual smooth shiny fabric under the armpits.
80??? Damn I wish I had that many! I only have 41 freo

Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?