What is the worst action you've seen or heard that was committed by AFL footy fans?

In the 70's there was a fight in the crowd in the outer at Princes Park (Optus Oval or MC Labour park for you nembies) and someone died.

That has to be the low ebb mark for crowd actions in the history of footy.
Thats when they decided to ban BYO grog.

Back in those days, people used to bring slabs of beer into the ground.

The Collingwood supporter who sad behind me when I was 8 and whenever I cheered gave me the biggest barrages of abuse I've ever received from anyone.

what you forget to mention is that the pies supporter was also 8, you just couldnt tell because he/she was completly fluent in 7 different languages of swear words and had 12 tats already

Saw the blue coats separate 2 women in their 70's at Windy Hill one day when they were pushing and shoving....Apparently one of them called Rene Kink a ****TER !

what you forget to mention is that the pies supporter was also 8, you just couldnt tell because he/she was completly fluent in 7 different languages of swear words and had 12 tats already
Nah, he was some morbidly obese character with one of those peach fuzz "I've been growing this for months and it won't get longer" beards.

Stank like hell too.

I haven't really seen anything too bad, but the worst thing that's happened to me was when I was about 8 and was at an Essendon v Bulldogs game...round 6 2000 I think, sticks in my mind because my Essendon grandfather promised me we wouldn't lose by very much, and we got absolutely flogged. Anyway, I was sitting next to this drunk Essendon fan and whenever I cheered one of the Dogs players he'd go on about how bad they were using pretty awful language, and his wife got really embarrassed and she ended up making him move and he spilt beer on me, the moron.

Thats when they decided to ban BYO grog.

Back in those days, people used to bring slabs of beer into the ground.
I was at the urinal in the Men's behind the scoreboard mid '70s at half-time when an old Carlton bloke lurched in next to me. His last can of Foster's fell off the plastic-ring thing and into the p1ss. We all just stood looking at it, the stream was pretty busy and covered the tin. When he was finished he just picked it out and cracked it saying (to me), "It's orright mate........haven't opened it yet", then he staggered out happily. Ah yes......those were the days.

Worst thing that ive been involved in was some western bulldogs supporter racially abusing me during a game last season. The dirty uneducated racist w***er pig told me something along the lines that 'what was i doign at the footy, i should be watching my sport, soccer'. then went on to bring out the wog call etc etc... Really made the blood boil, but the piece of $hit wasnt worth it. Ill never understand how people can get pi$$ed off light beer? He was with HIS DAUGHTER and a mate. Yeah, nice morals to teach your daughter you scumbag! When the siren went and we had won, that was satisfaction enough to watch him leave and give him absolute $hit!!!

Its mainly the uneducated unsophisticated w***ers that get into scuffles at the footy...

Obviously he wasn't a Dogs fan in the 90s!

What a douche.

Why? That kind of carry-on is unacceptable

We might as well ban women and blacks from the grounds as well. And no skimpy clothing or anything remotely sexual at the game. It is football after all. With all that tackling and short shorts.

:rolleyes:

We might as well ban women and blacks from the grounds as well. And no skimpy clothing or anything remotely sexual at the game. It is football after all. With all that tackling and short shorts.

:rolleyes:

Gender and race have nothing to do with it. Both sexes and all races are welcome at the footy
People should keep their sexual preferences behind closed doors

I once saw a rabid pack of Freo fans eat a baby AND litter.

Now come on. We may eat the occasional baby (you try afford real food after you've spent all your dole money on pot) but we would never stoop so low as to litter.

two adult male freo supporters giving heaps (swearing and all) to a young kid (about 8 years old) who was with his mum down rokeby road after a dockers win a few years ago.

Pfft. The little fella should be thankful they didn't eat him.

two grown men telling my 8 year old neice to "**** off to victoria" typical west coast supporters
freo supporters calling me and my uncle sand *******
some freo fans trying to start a fight with me and a friend, about 7 on 2..but we kinda brought it upon ourselfs, but most the time if i taunt opposition fans they stay away from the racist thing which is good i guess

but cheering injuries is sick:thumbsdown:

As an MCC member I don't get the chance to witness the real choice actions by fans, however one game, can't remember who was playing, two blokes were having words during a game, one in front and one behind me, anyway after a while the bloke behind lept right over me and ripped the bloke in fronts earing out of his ear, messy.

Also one down side about the MCC, was prior to the smoking laws, some old coots used to smoke pipes, and they absoultely stunk. I can still recall that sickly sweet tabacco smell.:eek:

Ah yes, I remember a very unusual smell coming from the halftime pipe some Kangas fans were indulging in at a game once at the WACA.

I wouldn't say it qualified as a bad thing though - they weren't hurting anyone. In fact they seemed in very good spirits for some reason.

What is the worst action you've seen or heard that was committed by AFL footy fans?