What is the worst action you've seen or heard that was committed by AFL footy fans?

After 97' prelim between Crows and Bulldogs I saw a male bulldogs supporter punch a female crows supporter in the nose in the row of seats in front of where we were sitting. To see a woman be punched and bleeding at a football game was a bit of an eye-opener to how feral some supporters can get.

I'll have to dob myself in here. We all lived on the Gold Coast a while back and for my brothers 21st birthday we organised for him and his girlfriend to fly down to the Anzac day game Ess v Coll. Anyway I ordered the tickets, and not knowing any better, got my brother and his gf two seats in the "unofficial" collingwood cheer squad area. It was not long before a bit of, what he thought, was friendly banter lead to a swing and miss round house. A bloke next to my brother said you'll be right just stick with me. Anyway not long after another round house came at him he ducked, his girlfriend slipped in a punch right in this guys goolies and they were out of there.

He reckoned they had about 20 odd planned songs all chock full of profanities aimed at the opposition.

I was at the urinal in the Men's behind the scoreboard mid '70s at half-time when an old Carlton bloke lurched in next to me. His last can of Foster's fell off the plastic-ring thing and into the p1ss. We all just stood looking at it, the stream was pretty busy and covered the tin. When he was finished he just picked it out and cracked it saying (to me), "It's orright mate........haven't opened it yet", then he staggered out happily. Ah yes......those were the days.
Hahahahaha, that's fantastic!

Gender and race have nothing to do with it. Both sexes and all races are welcome at the footy
People should keep their sexual preferences behind closed doors

Yeah, wedding photos in the paper everyday make me absolutely sick.

Yeah, he was killed in front of his little boy, too.

IIRC he wasn't involved in the brawl but was king-hit. The bloke (Anwin? Unwin?) was jailed.

In 1914 a spectator walked almost the entire length of the Lakeside Oval and punched Essendon skipper Alan Belcher to the back of the head in a match against South Melbourne.

the adelaide morons that totally keyed an adelaide player's car in the club carpark. he was an adelaide guy who had just come back from playing in vic - had vic plates on the car.

Im guessing Tony McGuiness?

The worst i've seen was at a Vic vs SA state of origin game at footy park in the early nineties (the Crows were about a year old) and Victoria were well in front and never gonna lose, down in front of us were an elderly couple who were obviously barracking for Victoria, they were having a lot of fun cheering the Vics and putting up with some banter from SA supporters, as the night wore on the banter started to get a little bit more foul mouthed until the last quarter when a couple of SA supporters decided to go home before the final siren, but they detoured past the elderly couple and gave them a belting, much to the delight of the crowd, most shameful act I've ever seen at a footy ground.

2nd showdown 2006. Dozens of Port Power supporters down at the boundary fence laughing and jeering at Trent Hentschel as he was driven along the boundary in the stretchermobile with a knee so wrecked when we saw it replayed on the big screen many doubted he`d walk again without a limp let alone play again.
scum.

The Essendon supporter who threw a 600mL bottle of coke onto the ground at TD a few years ago and at a Bombers vs Pies or Tigers game in 2001 a girl threw a pie over the railing and hit a little kid right on the head.

At Arden St, Jack Dyer was chased into the rooms after the final siren by angry supporters after flattening his namesake, North's Syd Dyer.

An hour later the supporters were still gathered outside the rooms so Jack changed into his police uniform and threw the doors open with handgun and baton drawn. The crowd fell back and Jack made it to the car, and as he was driving off the mob followed on foot for a hundred yards, pelting the car with rocks.

i think the fact that we the supporters who cant go for a kick on the ground when the game is over is easily the worst thing that has happened in this game.

There have been two that I have personally witnessed:

I have been spat on when I was 12 at a derby (someone from the cheersquad back then) that was an age ago now.

I have also seen a big collingwood thing (please note that this is my opinion of this particular supporter and not collingwood supporters as a whole) punch and push over the old lady that sits in front of us at subi (shes 78) an in doing so it started a fight because people were trying to hold him and wait for the police and help her cos she was bleeding.

now every game is heave security and police around our area because we are on the dockers members/public boarder.

At Arden St, Jack Dyer was chased into the rooms after the final siren by angry supporters after flattening his namesake, North's Syd Dyer.

An hour later the supporters were still gathered outside the rooms so Jack changed into his police uniform and threw the doors open with handgun and baton drawn. The crowd fell back and Jack made it to the car, and as he was driving off the mob followed on foot for a hundred yards, pelting the car with rocks.[/quote

Great story mate,

I reckon if you can come up with a good title for a thread on old time stories, it would be very interesting!:thumbsu:

Definately the bloke who spat on Frawley few years ago...

jaredrobinson0jm5.jpg

Any excuse to bag the tigers. AHHAHAH.

Great story mate,

I reckon if you can come up with a good title for a thread on old time stories, it would be very interesting!:thumbsu:

Cheers, but the credit belongs to Captain Blood. He was a marvellous storyteller which was all part of the legend.

There's a thread on the PuntRoadEnd website containing a number of Dyer anecdotes on Laurie Nash, Ted Whitten and others which is great reading if you can tolerate the strong black and yellow décor (it's not my thread!).

http://www.puntroadend.com/yabbse/index.php?topic=26086.msg537396#msg537396

When I was a kid I saw a Collingwood support urinate on the wall at the top of the stands at VFL park. It stank!

Vic Park remains to this day the scariest place I have ever been to in my life. Went to a game in the late 80's as a youngester and some bloke threw a meat pie straight into the face of a copper near the fence. The copper, did not do a thing. He would have been a dead man.

Cuz these people are so tough.. Like the guy in Tasmania who shot a cop in the face... Genetic filth.:mad:

What is the worst action you've seen or heard that was committed by AFL footy fans?