What Mark Johnson thinks.......

Originally posted by LexyBaluca
As usual Ari your missing the big picture. When an Essendon player acts the thug and goes the knuckle you call it 'playing hard', when the opposition does the same, you whinge about being roughed up, hold press conference and bolt for the tribunal to exact revenge.

If you wish to be taken seriously, stop being such a complete and total ****ing hypocrit. Essendon fan or not.

Lexy

Willing to accept that my opinion is most likely bias Essendon. MJ however was involved in "unduly rough play". He didn't throw a clenched fist. Soooo before you come out with "goes the knuckle" you should consider reviewing the game/replay.

He has a reputation as a hard player, but he is no sniper. That said however, I agree that him dumping the Hawk before half time was stepping over the line and probably deserved a week or at worst to go upto tribunal for discussion.

All I am saying here, is that MJ is NOT a fist throwing maniac as he is being made out to be.... he is just a hard player to the ball. There is a huge huge difference.

Originally posted by LexyBaluca
As usual Ari your missing the big picture. When an Essendon player acts the thug and goes the knuckle you call it 'playing hard', when the opposition does the same, you whinge about being roughed up, hold press conference and bolt for the tribunal to exact revenge.

If you wish to be taken seriously, stop being such a complete and total ****ing hypocrit. Essendon fan or not.

Lexy

Spot on Lexy. Essendon players and Coach have loved crying to the media this week. Should have shut their mouths like most teams do after being "roughed up" by Essendon.

Originally posted by lazy
Look Noodle head - just accept that you have a cheap ****er on your team - All teams have them - just 'cause he wear red and black doesnt mean that you have to defend the little squealer!

Ahh, the comeback of the stupid. Rather than admit you're wrong, or argue your point, call someone names and swear a lot, nice one.

Spot on Lexy. Essendon players and Coach have loved crying to the media this week. Should have shut their mouths like most teams do after being "roughed up" by Essendon.

So you're implying that what the Hawks did this week is what Essendon have done on occasion to other teams? So the Brissy game last year and Rd2 against the Saints this year were similar hey?

Forgive me, but I didnt see gutless coward Essendon players holding down Saints while another knees to head and punches away multiple times. Maybe I was getting a drink and missed that one? Im sure I didnt see Essendon players sniper a 5 game Sainter like what happened to Licha?

You're saying Essendon "roughed up" other teams of recent like what we saw on the weekend when the Hawks came out and knew, due to ladder position, Essendon COULDNT throw a punch back? Is that what you're saying?

Grow up FFS.

Originally posted by Noodles
Ahh, the comeback of the stupid. Rather than admit you're wrong, or argue your point, call someone names and swear a lot, nice one.

1. Didnt realise Noodle Head was so offensive
2. I did argue my point which is that you are bias
3. I didnt swear - the word I used was w a n k e r

MJ is like the Scotts. They flex their muscles and very much annoy the opposition. Despite all the crap you guys are complaining about have they ever hurt anyone? Guerra, and i'm not labelling him, but he's worse i guess, he's been injuring players but its been within the rules so no complaints. If you want to cry about Hamill's hamstrings being kneed, well thats just dumb.

1. Didnt realise Noodle Head was so offensive
2. I did argue my point which is that you are bias
3. I didnt swear - the word I used was w a n k e r

The question I asked was when did Mark Johsnon compare himself with Archer. So no, you didn't argue the point.

It takes a little more than name calling to offend me.

I thought you called Johnson a...., you know, the word that rhymes with plucker.

Just point to the scoreboard Joffagirl, point to the scoreboard.

Anyone notice the hypocricy of our little newbie here?

Seems as though stupidity and hypocricy isn't confined to the squealing sniper mark Johnson.

Noodles you silly little newbie know nothing, you have comletely outdone yourself.

Now go away, the grown ups are talking. Tool.

Originally posted by MarkT
.... Johnson plays the game hard and at time at the edge. I have no issue with that. It seems he's happy to live by the sword but can't live with being turned on himself....

Mark,
total crap mate. If the reports are true, these guys were out to kill him "Put him to sleep" etc... Show me a time where MJ has ever, ever, tried choking a man unconscious.

I'd argue that applying physical pressure, man on man, going for the football, is completely different than getting a teammate to hold an opponent down while you try to smack him into the next century.

Originally posted by Joffaboy
Wooshka - straight over the hypocrite newbies head :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Are all twelve year olds this dumb???? :D :D

Hey Joffagirl, how are you going? Have your beloved Saints recovered from round 2 yet? I hope they recover soon because I'm really worried about your grieving, it's gone on for 10 weeks now and may be affecting your brain. I sent you a 'get well soon' card, I hope you got it. I sent it to: Joffagirl, C/- Nick Reiwoldts bum crack, is this still the correct address?

The question I asked was when did Mark Johsnon compare himself with Archer. So no, you didn't argue the point.

It takes a little more than name calling to offend me.

I thought you called Johnson a...., you know, the word that rhymes with plucker.

MJ was saying that the Hawks should try and get respect the way Archer does therefore implying that he MJ was doing just that. Otherwise he should have said something like "The Hawks players and I should be trying to get respect the way Archer gets respect"

Face it - He thinks he's such a hard nut when all he does is cheap shots.

If MJ isnt the biggest "Plucker" at the Dons - then who is?

Seems as though stupidity and hypocricy isn't confined to the squealing sniper mark Johnson.

Noodles you silly little newbie know nothing, you have comletely outdone yourself.

Now go away, the grown ups are talking. Tool.

Ahhh, there you go again Joffagirl, trying to make me look like a hypocrite. But, as I told you this morning, the problem with forumming, is that your posts are there for everyone to see.

Do you noodlebrain. i seem to remember what Murphy was doing for 5 minutes before that incident, and then putting the knees into Hamill after it.

That's why I call you Joffagirl, well that and you're a sook.

Thank-you, come again.

MJ was saying that the Hawks should try and get respect the way Archer does therefore implying that he MJ was doing just that. Otherwise he should have said something like "The Hawks players and I should be trying to get respect the way Archer gets respect"

There you go, wasn't that hard to argue the point was it?

If that's what you believe Johnson was implying, fair enough, that's your opinion.

Originally posted by Fademan77
Mark,
total crap mate. If the reports are true, these guys were out to kill him "Put him to sleep" etc... Show me a time where MJ has ever, ever, tried choking a man unconscious.

I'd argue that applying physical pressure, man on man, going for the football, is completely different than getting a teammate to hold an opponent down while you try to smack him into the next century.

Problem is MJ does more than apply physical pressure - he is the King of coming in late or hitting people from behind. It was a just a matter of time that someone decided to strangle the little prick

No - can see yours sticking out a mile though.

What's up - those big bad Swannettes put a dent in your mobs wish to be like the bombers in 2000, eh?

Upset your little applecart has it?

When a bandwagon is heavily over loaded - even little bumps cause some to fall off, ya know!

There you go, wasn't that hard to argue the point was it?

If that's what you believe Johnson was implying, fair enough, that's your opinion.

No not hard - just a waste of time getting it through your thick skull - Do you always need thing spelled out to you?

PS.

You didnt answer my question - what happened to arguing your point??

Hmmmmm posts like that make me wonder why I ever replied to anything you wrote in the first place.

The words "therefore implying" mean that you are using your opinion to base a fact on. Youre up sh1t creek here mate.

MJ NEVER said he was anything like Archer. He said that if the Hawks wanted respect they should go about their footy the way players like Archer do.

Originally posted by Ari
Hmmmmm posts like that make me wonder why I ever replied to anything you wrote in the first place.

The words "therefore implying" mean that you are using your opinion to base a fact on. Youre up sh1t creek here mate.

MJ NEVER said he was anything like Archer. He said that if the Hawks wanted respect they should go about their footy the way players like Archer do.

And who is MJ to give advice to Hawks players about getting respect?

More proof that his head is up his arse.

No not hard - just a waste of time getting it through your thick skull - Do you always need thing spelled out to you?

PS.

You didnt answer my question - what happened to arguing your point??

You don't always have to spell everything out to me, just the information that you've retrieved from using your mindreading abilities.

To answer the question from your last post, I don't think Johnson's the biggest plucker at Essendon. I don't know who is, but it's definitely not a previous best and fairest winner like MJ.

And who is MJ to give advice to Hawks players about getting respect?

More proof that his head is up his arse.
Even you could give advice advice on respect. You can know about stuff without having it. I know how to get Porsche, yet I don't have one.

Originally posted by Thrawn
Why even waste time arguing? The only two things that matter in the end regarding Essendon vs Hawthorn:

Scoreboard.

Ladder.

If you said that Essendon supporters would be supporting Carlton against Hawthorn a week ago, you would've been laughed at.

Well said...Carlton must be shaking in thier boots with the upcoming match against Whorethorn. ;)

What Mark Johnson thinks.......