What one moment caused you to rage more than anything else?

Hawthorn supporters blaming umpires. I have heard it all. They have given you 4 flags, and they still keep giving you games. If I were you I won't utter one bad word against them.

After all you team has been kissed on the d***, so much so, your players can kick goals from open play, even after the siren.

One punter from BF ran this analysis of Free Kicks from 1998 - 2016.

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/free-kick-differential.1133607/

We were -322 frees in our differential over that time period. But yeah, those premierships we won by convincing margins were all due to the umpires!

Also, per your other comment, the laws of the game state:

10.4.1 End of Quarter
The Timekeepers shall sound the siren to signal the end of a quarter until a field Umpire and, or the Emergency Umpire acknowledges that the siren has been heard and brings play to an end.

10.4.2 Siren Heard by Field Umpire

Play in each quarter shall come to an end when any one of the field Umpires or emergency field Umpire hears the siren.

10.4.3 Signal

A field Umpire shall signal that they have heard the siren by blowing a whistle and holding both arms above their head.

I remember Rioli got someone holding the ball quite blatantly, basically in the goal square for no call, and then the ball went down to the other end for a Ben McEvoy goal for a draw against the Saints when we were both top sides at the time, it's a random moment to pick out but I melted pretty badly, I think it was when we were on the rise again and it affected the ladder.

But the big melt I can remember by my Hawthorn family when I was young and didn't care that much was the 2001 PF Essendon v Hawthorn game for the right to be slaughtered by the Lions. My relatives came home and were so mad, I had watched it on TV and remember being a bit mad myself at something that had happened (I didn't care about footy at all at the time, don't even remember what happened but the umps tore Hawthorn a new one in a 1 point game or something).
Went down by 9 but from memory the Bombers got the rub of the green and something happened with a Croad shot on goal that was contentious?

He hit the post from like 60m out which wouldve got hawks within a goal with a few mins left.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

The day Peter Worsfold (brother of John) king hit Ken Hinkley 50m off the ball at Kardinia Park in '92 and knocked him out. Happened right in front of where we were sitting and I had to be restrained by my Dad from running on to the ground.

The Leigh Colbert mark that wasn't against the Crows in '97 at Football park. Flipped a coffee table across the lounge room and still haven't forgiven umpire Grant Vernon.

Nick Davis in the '05 semi final. Josh Hunt maybe a 2x premiership player but he will always be remembered by me as the man who made Davis look good and completely forget the basic principals of defending like manning up.

I think I have anger management issues.

Hawthorn supporters blaming umpires. I have heard it all. They have given you 4 flags, and they still keep giving you games. If I were you I won't utter one bad word against them.

After all you team has been kissed on the d***, so much so, your players can kick goals from open play, even after the siren.
And all this success without any drugs

2011? game v Collingwood, Harry O'Brien gets an arm chop free against Milne, when Milne didn't even make contact w O'Brien. Free cost the game. Compounded by 50m against Milne for using to the f word against an opponent.

I'm not one for umpire conspiracies, but boy did they have it in for Milne generally speaking.

The day Peter Worsfold (brother of John) king hit Ken Hinkley 50m off the ball at Kardinia Park in '92 and knocked him out. Happened right in front of where we were sitting and I had to be restrained by my Dad from running on to the ground.

Probably ended up costing him the Brownlow too. IIRC, he was clearly BOG in that game before he was king hit just before half time, and he ended up 3 votes behind Scott Wynd that year.

When Michael Gardiner marked the ball with seconds to go (and knocked out Harry Taylor) in the famous 2009 game (unbeaten top 2 teams) at Etihad. Amazing game but i raged when he marked the ball!!

Rnd 1 2007.
Benny's been doing a solid preseason on the gear, yet somehow pissed he isnt on the plane to Sydney for Rnd 1.
GF replay in Rnd 1.
6 consecutive games decided by 4, 4, 2, 1, 1, 1 pt
McVeigh in dying seconds of a short qtr, in space trying to spot up a Sydney fwd.
I went nutso 3 times.
First was the disappointment at seeing Kerr make the tackle and we lost by idential margin to previous game.
Second was listening to that flog Walls know it all shit commentary...apparently McVeigh should have known he could only take two steps :rolleyes:
Third was seeing on the replay that not even a single Swannies fwd made the slightest effort to lead at McVeigh...with half a farm open in front of them...unforgivable. Guess why he was searching for a target:rolleyes:
Geezus i went off.
Pay Kerr that one though.

1987 PF when Buckenara kicked the goal after the siren. I was 15 and so angry that I eventually ditched Melbourne when the Crows came in. Dees can only break your heart
Watch the replay closely in the last Q. There are some excited female Demons supporters in the crowd. When Bucky gets the free and the 15m they look like they're watching a road accident. Tears me up every time. (Sorry)

The ridiculous holding ball decision 2014 PF where Hodge tackled Jonas with a minute to go. 99 times out of 100 was ball up. But free kick Hawthorn
I watched that moment a dozen times. Jonas' mistake was waiting for the whistle instead of wriggling like a fish. Harsh.

Watch the replay closely in the last Q. There are some excited female Demons supporters in the crowd. When Bucky gets the free and the 15m they look like they're watching a road accident. Tears me up every time. (Sorry)

If there was anything that resembled watching a road accident that game it was old mate Melbourne player missing that shot from goal to ice the game from about 5 meters out on a 45 degree angle.

Rnd 1 2007.
Benny's been doing a solid preseason on the gear, yet somehow pissed he isnt on the plane to Sydney for Rnd 1.
GF replay in Rnd 1.
6 consecutive games decided by 4, 4, 2, 1, 1, 1 pt
McVeigh in dying seconds of a short qtr, in space trying to spot up a Sydney fwd.
I went nutso 3 times.
First was the disappointment at seeing Kerr make the tackle and we lost by idential margin to previous game.
Second was listening to that flog Walls know it all shit commentary...apparently McVeigh should have known he could only take two steps :rolleyes:
Third was seeing on the replay that not even a single Swannies fwd made the slightest effort to lead at McVeigh...with half a farm open in front of them...unforgivable. Guess why he was searching for a target:rolleyes:
Geezus i went off.
Pay Kerr that one though.

You got a bit of your own back when Eric Mackenzie kicked across goal in 2009. FFFFFUUUUUU. 5 point loss.

The 2008 loss was pretty frustrating as well. We'd been shit for half a season and managed to get a good start and an 8 goal to 2 half time lead. Went to sleep in the second half and you kicked 10 goals to 3 and won. By 5 points.

What one moment caused you to rage more than anything else?