Mega Thread What really grinds my gears.

They've been around for at least 20 years?

The first ATM was opened 50 years ago in London by none other than Reg Varney, he probably withdrew cash quicker than most old campaigners today.

GettyImages-692173971-750x590.jpg

I love Xmas, it's a time for family and love if you can put aside all the commercial bullshit..we're European so the Xmas Eve tradition has been passed down for generations. I know a lot of it has been lost these days and people think of Xmas as a chore.
But wtf hasHalloween got to do with Australia? America may as well start celebrating Australia Day.
What's Halloween got to do with America. I admit growing up in Australia and used to get cultural cringe about Halloween too thinking it was US crap but then I spent a time living in Ireland and saw it's roots. Like everything yanks go to excess but Halloween is very old and established prior to USA existing.

Australia had a large Celtic convict population at the start, Halloween was here but our English snobbery culture denounced all things Irish so it was shunned here and that continues till what we have now as a US popular culture revival here.

Don't blame Halloween it's good, commercialising it well yeah that's on the nose.

What's Halloween got to do with America. I admit growing up in Australia and used to get cultural cringe about Halloween too thinking it was US crap but then I spent a time living in Ireland and saw it's roots. Like everything yanks go to excess but Halloween is very old and established prior to USA existing.

Australia had a large Celtic convict population at the start, Halloween was here but our English snobbery culture denounced all things Irish so it was shunned here and that continues till what we have now as a US popular culture revival here.

Don't blame Halloween it's good, commercialising it well yeah that's on the nose.
Well there you go, 95% of people wouldn't have a clue what Halloween is about or where it came from. I don't 'blame' Halloween nor do I hate anything rooted in culture if it means something. Kids here arn't taught anything about it, all they are taught is that they can dress up (most that come to my door don't bother) and scrounge lollies off strangers. That's all it is.
I'm the LAST person to begrudge children having a good time, but this is just crap.

Well there you go, 95% of people wouldn't have a clue what Halloween is about or where it came from. I don't 'blame' Halloween nor do I hate anything rooted in culture if it means something. Kids here arn't taught anything about it, all they are taught is that they can dress up (most that come to my door don't bother) and scrounge lollies off strangers. That's all it is.
I'm the LAST person to begrudge children having a good time, but this is just crap.
I'm the FIRST person to begrudge children having a good time.

20 pages now and you'll all die of a heart attack, eating that fast food the way you do.
You should all go to Chefmeister's place instead, around a quarter to ten and get something nice. Go on, he won't mind
We're all going to Martos place for Asian food instead

I'm the FIRST person to begrudge children having a good time.
I pity the poor kids who knock on your door, I can imagine you handing out colored condoms instead of lollies like Frank Barone
'Don't breed you little shits'

I pity the poor kids who knock on your door, I can imagine you handing out colored condoms instead of lollies like Frank Barone
'Don't breed you little shits'

Chocolate Laxatives. More trick, less treat.

People that interrupt you working to talk about some shit on their mind that you could not give 2 ****s about.
And they go on and on waiting for some reply or conversation.
**** off, I was in the middle of something but please tell me more about some situation I have no interest in.

People that interrupt you working to talk about some shit on their mind that you could not give 2 ****s about.
And they go on and on waiting for some reply or conversation.
**** off, I was in the middle of something but please tell me more about some situation I have no interest in.
Yeah, I was in the middle of Big Footy posting I don't care about your ****ing children!

My software at work, the company that provides it is was a top reference company in the industry and have branched out into producing software.

However, it doesn't do the critical things and they spruik the fact it has a new layout.

Hillsong, they seem really ****** and are inexplicably popular. Also, Bieber is a member.

I occasionally drive past a similar place called Dreammakers, im sure there making dreams......for the people that run it.

I live near a "Planetshakers", the freaks speak in tongues and take up space in every cafe after midday. **** off freaks.

that campaigner 2 desks away from me who had continually snorted his snot and swallowed it all day, disgusting disgusting

Leave a vicks thingo on his desk

Just can't help but thinking that everyone on the planet except for us are campaigners. Actually there a few on this site too, nay this board, nay this thread.

I think we're the best of people. Definitely the best of Big Footy, which contains the worst people in the world.

Mega Thread What really grinds my gears.