Mega Thread What really grinds my gears.

Drivers in small cars taking 3 instances to accelerate after the light turns green. It goes green, yet car doesn't move. There's like an entire lifetime before they even press their accelerator.

They are literally suppressing and bogging down all of society. I have to plan my day like a sloth thanks to their sloth existence. I watch the avg speed on my trip computer go down from 42km to 25km when driving around them. It's like trying to pass through a crowd of peasants. It takes me half an hour to get something 8km up the road.

Drivers in small cars taking 3 instances to accelerate after the light turns green. It goes green, yet car doesn't move. There's like an entire lifetime before they even press their accelerator.

They are literally suppressing and bogging down all of society. I have to plan my day like a sloth thanks to their sloth existence. I watch the avg speed on my trip computer go down from 42km to 25km when driving around them. It's like trying to pass through a crowd of peasants. It takes me half an hour to get something 8km up the road.

I drive a small car, it annoys me that the V8 in front of me is doing that.
Also the woman in front of me , who stares attentively while the lights are red, only to dive into her handbag just before they change .

You're 4th in line -
Another checkout opens and the checkout person doesn't serve the person behind the person being served and the bitch behind me who is fifth bolts and gets served first by the checkout that's just opening!

that campaigner 2 desks away from me who had continually snorted his snot and swallowed it all day, disgusting disgusting

I have this guy at work who just got a new role. He thinks it's a promotion as it has manager in the title but he manages now one and it's the same level.

He know paces around with his headset on during calls like he's Ari Gold.

Sit the **** down ya ****ing ponce.

You're 4th in line -
Another checkout opens and the checkout person doesn't serve the person behind the person being served and the bitch behind me who is fifth bolts and gets served first by the checkout that's just opening!

I can self check out 6 items , pay and get my receipt in Bunnings in 30 seconds. But they only open one bank of self check outs and people are lined up , and some guy is taking 20 minutes to buy an aa batterey.
WTF IS HE DOING. SCAN PAY !!!!

campaigners whom precede to go aisle wandering and coffee making after they've filled up at the servo!
"It's not a ****ing supermarket car park DH,it's a ****ing petrol station"
Me yesterday to some campaigner!

Cash register people at servo's that try to reprimand you for yelling at customers because and I quote "don't abuse customers mate,because management takes it out on me"
"Oh,does it hurt your feelings Scotty"?
Me yesterday to said cash register person.

I can self check out 6 items , pay and get my receipt in Bunnings in 30 seconds. But they only open one bank of self check outs and people are lined up , and some guy is taking 20 minutes to buy an aa batterey.
WTF IS HE DOING. SCAN PAY !!!!
And for Gods sake
If you're going to use a self serve checkout and you're buying something that is OBVIOUSLY too light to register , press the "I don't want to bag this item " on the screen - don't stand there putting it down and picking it up and putting it down and completely ****ing up the store log so the girl then has to come over and reset everything!

And for Gods sake
If you're going to use a self serve checkout and you're buying something that is OBVIOUSLY too light to register , press the "I don't want to bag this item " on the screen - don't stand there putting it down and picking it up and putting it down and completely ****ing up the store log so the girl then has to come over and reset everything!

I only like using the Bunnings ones. None of this stupid weighing everything and pressing stupid buttons to tell them you don't want bloody fly buys or bags and miscellaneous crap at Bunnings.

Scan item to start transaction. Blip.
Paywave.
receipt pops out.
All done while balancing a sausage with mustard and onions in my other hand.

If only they sold food.

campaigners whom precede to go aisle wandering and coffee making after they've filled up at the servo!
"It's not a ******* supermarket car park DH,it's a ******* petrol station"
Me yesterday to some campaigner!

Cash register people at servo's that try to reprimand you for yelling at customers because and I quote "don't abuse customers mate,because management takes it out on me"
"Oh,does it hurt your feelings Scotty"?
Me yesterday to said cash register person.

Management wouldn't like you.
Their business plan is to get you to stop and fill up the car, ( making 2% profit or so ) and then going into the shop and buying each of the family a Barny Banana , where they make around $6.00 profit.
There's been some bad stories about Servo workers.
When campaigners drive off without paying for their fuel, some lowlife operators have docked the money from the poor schmuck working there.
The poor schmucks also are at high risk of getting robbed.
If i worked in one, i think i'd keep a stack of dogfood cans behind the counter, so if some spaced out moron tried to hold me up with the syringe he's been using for the last month, or a screwdriver, i could see if i could get a can between the eyes.

I love self serve, if I could I'd avoid all contact with people who don't have real jobs.
I like the choice.

There's one grumpy woman where I shop - if it looks like I'm going to cop her I self serve.

If it's one of the kids who work while they're at school or Uni etc, I go to them - feels like it's a little way of going towards them keeping their jobs.

I love self serve, if I could I'd avoid all contact with people who don't have real jobs.
This. I'm in a bit of a career crisis mode at the moment, and I'm literally trying to pick which jobs contain the least possible human interaction to highest paid without being qualified ratio.

Tough gig.

This. I'm in a bit of a career crisis mode at the moment, and I'm literally trying to pick which jobs contain the least possible human interaction to highest paid without being qualified ratio.

Tough gig.

Something in the public service i'd think , but you need to be on their special list.

"Oktoberfest" celebrations in Australia which start once Oktoberfest is actually over.

In fact, having an "Oktoberfest" in Australia is pretty gear grind worthy.

Drink beer , look at busty beirmaidens and stop whinging.

There is no difference between self service and a checkout in the UK. The checkout slobs just scan and chuck down the end for you to bag. They all sit on chairs and god forbid they might have to stretch a tiny bit to get an item to scan. They more likely click their finfers for you to fetch.

Miserable campaigners.

There is no difference between self service and a checkout in the UK. The checkout slobs just scan and chuck down the end for you to bag. They all sit on chairs and god forbid they might have to stretch a tiny bit to get an item to scan. They more likely click their finfers for you to fetch.

Miserable campaigners.
At least you can get alcohol at the Tesco's there !
ALDI do that here

Something in the public service i'd think , but you need to be on their special list.
Bugger. That's where I am already. IT in local government. We actually have to work though, unlike the rest of the campaigners.

Mega Thread What really grinds my gears.