wobble said:Hey Travvy43, can you confirm Gisborne are playing Sunshine tonight @ Whitten Oval and if so what time?
This is confirmed, 6 quarter match at Whitten oval starting at 6.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
wobble said:Hey Travvy43, can you confirm Gisborne are playing Sunshine tonight @ Whitten Oval and if so what time?
Rhan said:Sounds like an intersting & enjoyable life you have there dear Weapo
Rhan said:I agree ! Anyone else heard anymore on Mark Fitzgerald? Sandhurst would be keen to keep him
hamill02 said:anyone know where ryan pedrotti will be playing this year. seen on the clearance list that he tried to cross back to eaglehawk from white hills but was rejected. has he re-signed with the hillers or is he still trying to cross to the borough?
Norfolk & Clew said:Not quite sure but I know that Dangerous Dave Edwards has gone from square to take up the full forward post at White Hill's, also assistant coach!
Norfolk & Clew said:Sandhurst are struggling to keep anyone since they won the flag! Supposably they wouldn't even put beer on for the players after the game, and the sponsors had to do it instead. Not be be all and end all but I know a few weren't happy about it
hamill02 said:i did hear that. should be a big year 4 dangerous dave. seen him kick some bags 4 square ressies in the last couple of years.
Rhan said:They'll end up like another club I wont name. Players leave a club after they feel they've been treated like crap. And its normally not just one or 2 that go
Picklesmeoldmate said:Bit of late mail out in the footy world ahead of friday night's afl game in bendigo. there has been a massive plunge on essendon, which has seen the bombers odds shorten into just $1.55. hawthorn is now over $3 for the game. bombers to win comfotbably for me. i'm glad i got on at their opening odds
Your on south hawk, i will take you up on that $20. I like your idea of having $200 and seeing how you end up. If you lose, your down to $180. Happy punting. Bit of value in sokyola for the bendigo pacing cup on satdy night i reckon. bout $4.75.south_hawk said:I'll take that and have $20 on hawks to win.
Damn I wish we could have a real betting thing on here, is that possible? Like we all started with $200 and could bet it on games with Pickles odds. Yep, that would be grand
Just looking ahead to the lightning premiership in a few weeks now. It's a bit hard to gauge how sides are going to go because you don't know what sort of squads are going to be selected. But I have no choice but to make rochester favourites for it. Here's how I see it shaping up, although these odds will change as we get closer.Picklesmeoldmate said:Your on south hawk, i will take you up on that $20. I like your idea of having $200 and seeing how you end up. If you lose, your down to $180. Happy punting. Bit of value in sokyola for the bendigo pacing cup on satdy night i reckon. bout $4.75.
xman, what are your reasons behind that comment. jacobs isn't playing, but bolton is in. in fact, bolton is at $23 to win the best on ground medal, like hird did last year.X Man said:Yeah i just hope Mark Bolton and Danny Jacobs are injured or didnt get a game
Picklesmeoldmate said:xman, what are your reasons behind that comment. jacobs isn't playing, but bolton is in. in fact, bolton is at $23 to win the best on ground medal, like hird did last year.
at $5.60 young Bomber brent stanton is the favourite to be named best on ground
Toadfooty said:How do we rate the ruckmen in the league guys?? Who are the best?
T.Perry said:Not sure of the overall standard, would think that John Hardinge from South Bendigo would clearly be the best. Square have recruited a top ruckman in Wes Pye. Hardinge would be as good as most ruckman outside of VFL I'd reckon..gun!
Picklesmeoldmate said:Just looking ahead to the lightning premiership in a few weeks now. It's a bit hard to gauge how sides are going to go because you don't know what sort of squads are going to be selected. But I have no choice but to make rochester favourites for it. Here's how I see it shaping up, although these odds will change as we get closer.
$2.25 Rochester
$2.65 Gisborne
$3 Echuca
$3.60 Eaglehawk
$4.40 South Bendigo
$5 Golden Square
$14 Sandhurst
$18 North City
$19 Castlemaine
$26 Maryborough
$27 Kyneton
$35 Kangaroo Flat
The reason there aren't any big odds is basically, anything will be able to happen on the day. As I read from one coach the other day, sides really have to dominate for the equvialent of a quarter to win. Looking forward to seeing James Hird run around on the QEO tomorrow night. Pity Crawford isn't playing for the Hawks. Essendon to win easy I think. The Dockers to beat the Cats at the Dome by 12 points.
caveman said:Gday Pickles,
Great to see some odds on the lightning premership. Mate why are kangaroo Flat dead last? We havent lost anybody yet and surely we would be in front of Kyneton and Maryborough. Yes I am biased but what do other people think out there.
Beware of the Flat in the lightning premiership. You only have to turn it on for a quarter. With Browny in the forward line dont count us out yet!