What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

Jock Clark 2 said:
:p GUYS, I think u will find South Hawk is unhappy with the Fresh over last year's BFL ressies grand final call. Eother South Hawk or an offsider rang the Fresh to complain about the ressies call last September.
Fair enuf too, if the player identification wasn't up to scratch.
But u know wot is always sed lads ---- its far easier to call AFL footy than bush footy because everyone knows the AFL players. No one except regular attendees know a quarter of the bush footy faces !!
Yerss Picklish Fresh's team will call the entire lightning series, I've been told. Right from the first bounce at 10 am to the last kick in the grand final.
Its ludicruous to suggest 3bo wood do local footie ... they are only interested in the $$$$$ bottom line, not about supporting local footy and netball. They r your once a year job.
And if up to 5 broadcast organisations cover AFL games from the MCG or the Phone Dome, why not 2 Bendigo radio stations doing the Ess v Hawthorn kick and giggle ?? :confused: That was the proposal suggested to Tynan-Eyre organisers, I've been told..

Two radio broadcasts of a practice game in bendigo ................ come on strap

Jock Clark 2 said:
:p GUYS, I think u will find South Hawk is unhappy with the Fresh over last year's BFL ressies grand final call. Eother South Hawk or an offsider rang the Fresh to complain about the ressies call last September.
Fair enuf too, if the player identification wasn't up to scratch.
But u know wot is always sed lads ---- its far easier to call AFL footy than bush footy because everyone knows the AFL players. No one except regular attendees know a quarter of the bush footy faces !!
Yerss Picklish Fresh's team will call the entire lightning series, I've been told. Right from the first bounce at 10 am to the last kick in the grand final.
Its ludicruous to suggest 3bo wood do local footie ... they are only interested in the $$$$$ bottom line, not about supporting local footy and netball. They r your once a year job.
And if up to 5 broadcast organisations cover AFL games from the MCG or the Phone Dome, why not 2 Bendigo radio stations doing the Ess v Hawthorn kick and giggle ?? :confused: That was the proposal suggested to Tynan-Eyre organisers, I've been told..

Unfortunately wasn't me mate, I was quite drunk at the game and even worse after the game :thumbsu:

Picklesmeoldmate said:
why are you so keen to rate the coaches toad. you aren't one of them yourself are you

I'm also thinking the same Pickles, my bet is on Neville Massina or some Kyneton player that wants to coach

south_hawk said:
I'm also thinking the same Pickles, my bet is on Neville Massina or some Kyneton player that wants to coach
Toadster, how about you give us some opinions of coaches:D

Mountain_Boy said:
South_Hawk are you a player?

Maybe I am, sussing out whats going on in the league, anyone guess who I could be? :eek:

Are you a Mountain my friend?

Norfolk & Clew said:
Looks as thought Toady as has gone all quiet!! How is school holidays treating ya pickles any good cartoons on?:thumbsu:
yeah, i watched that striparella last night. quite good. i also like rugrats.:p

No Pickles I am not a coach or a player but I have had encounters with Massina in Bendigo. By the way hows the Midland express? Blues Bogan seemed to know who you were?

Picklesmeoldmate said:
why are you so keen to rate the coaches toad. you aren't one of them yourself are you

I was talking as players not as coaches mate.

PICKSTER ..... would you mind if I printed out your markets (on earlier pages on this thread) for Wallace Teasdale and his Fresh FM team to read out tomorrow nite.
I'm talking here of the 2006 flag/Michelsen medal/Ron Best Medal quotes but more importantly as April 1 is not far away, the Litening Prem. odds ?
I'd print them out and drop them off before the 5 pm show tomorrow.

Picklesmeoldmate said:
buddy, why don't you give me your assment of your coahces. what am i, the bloody Minister for Assessing Coaches around here:rolleyes:

I can't blame Davis from what i've read you have the best knowledge of Bendigo Footy in here.

Picklesmeoldmate said:
thanks for those kind words today. i do my homework.
you can't expect me to be nice to davis though after he wanted people to stop talking to me, that's fair enough isn't it

Agree with ya pickles that it is a bit bizarre that old strap wants to put your odds over the radio, for all we know you could be claude! (no offence mate). Jock strap, why are you so keen to get his odds on the radio?:confused:

Toadfooty said:
Pickles how do I get in on your odds and betting? Are we playing for keeps?
you will have to go back through previous pages to find them all. i can't remember when they were. playing for keeps, what do you reckon?

Norfolk & Clew said:
Agree with ya pickles that it is a bit bizarre that old strap wants to put your odds over the radio, for all we know you could be claude! (no offence mate). Jock strap, why are you so keen to get his odds on the radio?:confused:
you would have to credibility of the show if they do run those odds wouldn't you. but lets be honest, all my odds have been pretty spot on, havent they.:thumbsu:

Picklesmeoldmate said:
you will have to go back through previous pages to find them all. i can't remember when they were. playing for keeps, what do you reckon?

Pickols
wat odds would u give me for S. Reaper leading goal kicker Eaglehawk to win the flag Double

I WILL just hand the odds in, boys --- final ladder, Michelsen, Ron best medal and Lightning Premiership odds.
If they use them well and good ... if not, no harm done.
Claudie can't get in the station building Norf, I hear.
He doesn't know the keypad ID security numbers at the front door to key in !! But he's around there, and the chemist, and the pub, and the ........ !

Jock Clark 2 said:
I WILL just hand the odds in, boys --- final ladder, Michelsen, Ron best medal and Lightning Premiership odds.
If they use them well and good ... if not, no harm done.
Claudie can't get in the station building Norf, I hear.
He doesn't know the keypad ID security numbers at the front door to key in !! But he's around there, and the chemist, and the pub, and the ........ !

Haha mate, Bendigo would not be bendigo without claude, in regards to young stars, I think Chris Bell from wycheproof his is now at square could be a handy player, only 18 or 19 i think!