What's happening in the Bendigo Football League

bac191 said:
HI all camn any own tell me has here been anymore bed hopping at the G/S latly

bac191 what is wrong with a little bed hopping? It happens at every club, just that some people are better at keeping secrets than others. Simple Rules;
Rule 1: If you have a hot mrs, always leave her at home.
Rule 2: Get a mrs that is nice, but looks like Pauline Hansen, then the boys wont touch her.
Rule 3: If you want to nail one of your team mates mrs, ask him if he wants to swap for a night.

bearsboy said:
Doesn't seem to be much hope on the horizon for Kyneton with Neville Massina suggesting this week he will continue on as senior coach for 2007 .

Geez mate thats a bit harsh. I reckon they have more hope with Neville than Peter Foster or Phil Carmen. Nevs been around along time and ive heard some big wraps on him from some big names.

bac191 said:
HI all camn any own tell me has here been anymore bed hopping at the G/S latly

Maybe if you had an ounce of ability with your SPALLING and grammar, we might be able to answer your question, good to see that football is still the main topic of discussion on here:thumbsdown:

wobble said:
Trust me Straunchie59 (good name) the boy from Nully has hardly seen "the bus stop" in the past 6 weeks and is gearing up for a finals campaign with the Wade Street Bulldogs. The wheat silos from Nullawil are the least thing on his mind at the moment.

How is Billy Hewitt travelling up there?

Would'nt think the wheat silos would be on anyones mind considering it's not harvest buddy and it just isn't the wheat silos buddy c'mon jee.

Billy is travling just fine thanks for asking and is not looking to head down and seein Bendigo Brian or the chinese gardens live it up while it's there.:thumbsu:

madpie said:
Is there anyone from castlemaine worthy of a selection??/

no doubt mate. martin, marshall, brown would all be worthy of a spot in that team. a couple on the ground that could go to the bench and a couple on the bench that would get axed for these three blokes i reckon.

guys whatsthe early word on who could be filling some of coaching vavancies next season.
GoldenSquare-
d. walsh steps down at square and soon after niick carter steps down as ben bomb capt and says his playing future is uncertain. one would not have to be too bright to work out whats going on there. walsh and carter are pretty good mates so i wonder howlong this has been pre-arranged for?

K/Flat-
Brown has stepped down again, flats hopes of getting a couple of carlton delisted players to coach(livingston-prentegast) have more chance ending up at Kerang than this way. aparrently their chasing the Kyabram coach who will bring a gun full forward.

Sandhurst-
Collins has got other things on his plate and also stepped down. i wonder if they will go with an outsider or someone within the club?

Sth Bendigo-
I keep hearing that O'Bree has got the Whycheproof job next season. If so where doe's that leave Sth, you would think O'Bree would take a few with him. Is one of Sth's recruits capable of coaching and recruiting a few to fill some possible gapes so they don't go backwards from what they've built the last couple of seasons.

E/Hawke -
Will filo go around again? how many years can they keep spending up big and falling at the last hurdle or two.

Gisbourne-
Bit of a word getting around that their coach his heading to the Essendon District comp probably closer to where he lives.
If so you would think Gisbourne will find a worthy replacement.

The remaining clubs look like sticking with what they've got at this stage.

ablett said:
K/Flat-
Brown has stepped down again, flats hopes of getting a couple of carlton delisted players to coach(livingston-prentegast) have more chance ending up at Kerang than this way. aparrently their chasing the Kyabram coach who will bring a gun full forward.

Yeah big rumour about Adamson from KY coming to the flat. Ky have really struggled this year. Gun forward could be Vic Country rep Paul Newman or high flying centre half forward Heath Barnett. Will be interesting to see.

Courageunderfire said:
Geez mate thats a bit harsh. I reckon they have more hope with Neville than Peter Foster or Phil Carmen. Nevs been around along time and ive heard some big wraps on him from some big names.
It may be a bit harsh and your right he probably is better than Foster and Carmen but he , like these two before him has not instilled one ounce of discipline into this playing group , if they're attack on the footy was as hard as they're attack on the man [mostly late] they may be a chance to win an extra few games a year . The same deal with Kangaroo Flat and North City ,its no coincidence these are the worst three teams in the league .

i not one to spread rumours. but the mail i got is that jordan doering from the bendigo bombers may be in line to coach the sandhurst boys next year????

Rushy Tiger said:
Can anyone tell me how South's Nicholas Knight and Ryan Connaughton have faired after leaving Rochy last year

Yeh, knight and connaughton have faired pretty well this year. You would think the club was pretty happy their seasons..

bearsboy said:
It may be a bit harsh and your right he probably is better than Foster and Carmen but he , like these two before him has not instilled one ounce of discipline into this playing group , if they're attack on the footy was as hard as they're attack on the man [mostly late] they may be a chance to win an extra few games a year . The same deal with Kangaroo Flat and North City ,its no coincidence these are the worst three teams in the league .

Fair point mate, they are a reasonably hard side but i think each year the league is getting softer. The one thing Massina has done is blooded some good youth this year. Including a 15 y.o and a couple of 16 y.o

Odds for the last round of the year!!

Maryborough - $1.50
Kyneton - $2.40 (eve back not without a chance)

Eaglehawk - $1.40
Castlemaine - $2.60

South Bendigo - $1.01
Kangaroo Flat - write your own ticket wassa!

Golden Square - $1.02
North City - $12.00

Gisborne - $1.30
Sandhurst - $3.00

Something i find interesting each week printed in the Addy is the fact that some clubs ie;Sth Bendigo , Castlemaine and Kangaroo Flat still remind they're teams what color shorts to wear and what time to be at the ground surely the boys have this worked out by now . I havent seen this since i played u10s at Bullengarook . Ordinary post i know , but not much else happening.

Kings Army said:
Odds for the last round of the year!!

Maryborough - $1.50
Kyneton - $2.40 (eve back not without a chance)

Eaglehawk - $1.40
Castlemaine - $2.60

South Bendigo - $1.01
Kangaroo Flat - write your own ticket wassa!

Golden Square - $1.02
North City - $12.00

Gisborne - $1.30
Sandhurst - $3.00
give me gisborne into eaglehawk into kyneton thanks cocko for a return of $4.40. i'll have $200 on that, using all the money i've taken off the sucker punters this year. this thread is just ****

My Mail is that Darryl Wilson is going to turn down the Bombers two's coaching role and take on Sandhurst. Doering does not want to move back to bendigo and is looking at the WAFL and SANFL leagues

The Talking Goat said:
give me gisborne into eaglehawk into kyneton thanks cocko for a return of $4.40. i'll have $200 on that, using all the money i've taken off the sucker punters this year. this thread is just ****

Thanks Goat - just spoke with the Big Footy bosses and they have told me once you retire you money is no longer welcome on this thread. Shame Mary will win this week.

As the thread is so bad why do you keep coming back? I think you use this forum to feel better about yourself and when no one cared that you said you where never going to post again you have fallen apart. There is help out there if you need it.

Kings Army said:
Thanks Goat - just spoke with the Big Footy bosses and they have told me once you retire you money is no longer welcome on this thread. Shame Mary will win this week.

As the thread is so bad why do you keep coming back? I think you use this forum to feel better about yourself and when no one cared that you said you where never going to post again you have fallen apart. There is help out there if you need it.

Ill stick by you on this one Goat, who else votes for Queens Army to fcuk off for good from this thread as he thinks he actually thinks he is the King?

Warren said:
Ill stick by you on this one Goat, who else votes for Queens Army to fcuk off for good from this thread as he thinks he actually thinks he is the King?

He is is - you have been quite wassa - thought you finally pulled the trigger! Put it on the poll board hero.

Kings Army v Warren!!

$1.90 for KF to be beaten by more than 100 this week.

Kings Army said:
He is is - you have been quite wassa - thought you finally pulled the trigger! Put it on the poll board hero.

Kings Army v Warren!!

$1.90 for KF to be beaten by more than 100 this week.

Seems to be quite short peanut but ill take it anyway. 100 on it

The Talking Goat said:
respect the goat and all i've contributed to big footy.
I'm finding it very hard Goat to respect anything you say from now on , your last few posts have been anything but respectful to fellow Big footy followers . I personally think you should be banned from this thread .