What's the most f'ed thing you've witnessed in person?

was first on the scene on a car accident many years ago where a stone truck overturned onto an oncoming car

the driver was flattened like a pancake

owned a pub in western queensland in the early 90s, so too many to mention. alcohol and f...ed things go together like Cheech and Chong.

I was driving from Darwin to Rockhampton a few years ago. Around 7 or 8 I pulled up to a pub in western Queensland to get something to eat. The people sitting on the verandah looked like they had come straight out of the movie Deliverance. I quietly and quickly got back in my car and went on my way.

The second half of the MCG match v Melbourne in 2008.

Seeing an all in family brawl with a mother with blood pouring from her head outside a family run restaurant in China.

Someone committing suicide by jumping in front of a v line train then having to talk to the cops pretty much 3 metres away from the body
Ooh nasty.

A friend of my dad's used to be a tram driver in Adelaide. He unfortunately had 2 people go under his trams over the years. One deliberately stepped straight out in front of him, the other was an old person who fell off the platform as he was taking off. He reassigned himself to maintenance after that, couldn't do it anymore.

Watching the ambos attempting to resuscitate my dad while blood was coming from his mouth, they shortly pronounced him dead. I just started screaming that "it wasn't fair, it's his 60th birthday". See that image in my head regularly.

Mate keeled over at the finish after coming second in the cross country at school. Was pretty rough for all of us, he was a nice guy.

Guy who beat him needed serious counselling, he felt massively guilty for pushing him.

I was driving from Darwin to Rockhampton a few years ago. Around 7 or 8 I pulled up to a pub in western Queensland to get something to eat. The people sitting on the verandah looked like they had come straight out of the movie Deliverance. I quietly and quickly got back in my car and went on my way.
in 1994 an incident started at our pub closed down the warrego highway for a number of hours, pretty wild stuff. not much enforcement of responsible service of alcohol laws from the publicans or the coppers back then.

SAPOL are looking to have bar staff drug, and alcohol tested now, which I guess means the end of the trade in SA.

Hands in the back decision against Richo with 2 minutes to go and 1 point or 2 up in the Dreamtime Game circa 2009..... which we subsequently lost by less than a kick. I've never seen an umpire so deserving of being flattened, and admired Richo's restraint in not doing so.

Honourable mention to the "non-goal" where the ball was "kicked" back into play by the goal umpire against Freo in the late rounds of (I think) 2014. IIRC this was the difference between us finishing top 4 (or not).

Whoa. Some tough stuff in here.

An upturned car flying through the air at me. Was just a blink of the eye.

Also, for once I decided to sit on the fence at an AFL game. Jason Snell's injury happened right in front of me. I still remember the shocked look on his face and blood just pouring out his boot.

Going back a few years the pub that sponsored our footy side was going through renovations so as a result our players were basically the only ones who drank there. One Saturday night this bloke comes flying in off the street and screams at the barmaid to hide him.
We didn't know what was going on but as he ran behind the bar two other blokes flew in, one basically hurdles the bar and another blocks the exit. The bloke that hurdled the bar grabs every bottle of spirits off the top shelf one at a time and pings them at the first bloke as hard as he can, hit him a few times and glass is flying everywhere. Eventually he gets to him and smashes his head through the post-mix dispenser. The poor bloke getting beaten gets a moment of respite and starts to crawl towards the door before old mate gets a bar stool and cracks it over his head - hard enough to bend the legs.

In hindsight I feel f***ing bad I didn't do anything to stop it - I went to the barmaid who I knew quite well and tried to kind of shield her while it was going on. But geez it happened quick. The bloke survived, he was a bloody mess but surprisingly still conscious at the end of it all. Intense.

Early 2000's in Footscray heard some screaming as i walked around a corner. By the time i came around there were 3 asian guys running away with machetes in their hands and a dude sliceed up pretty bad. Blood ****ing everywhere.

Pretty sure the guy ended up dying.

Seen alot of ods over the years at clubs, raves and especially quite a few on the smack back once again in the late 90's early 00's around footscray. The heroin epidemic around there at the time was crazy

Also witnessed a 2 year old kid drown and had to be part of staff that day who were trying to resuscitate him. Mum was hysterical and we had to fence the kid off like a dead horse because of everyone watching. Once again in footscray.

Come to think about it there was some ****ed up shit around there when i was a teenager

Sent from my SM-P555 using Tapatalk

What's the most f'ed thing you've witnessed in person?