• 2-2 even

Votes: 36 29.0%
  • 3-1 :)

Votes: 50 40.3%
  • 4-0 awesome !!

Votes: 10 8.1%

I would love to see the club be spitefull and not send most of our best to Perth. It is highly unlikely we will beat the Weagles after the G'long game and the 2 weeks the Coasters get to prepare.
Further reason to resting most of the team would be to ensure we are fresh for the Pies, a game we would normally win but might not after the trip back from Perth.

I say play the "B" side and stack the backline to minimise the damage. I want the Club to be giving Vlad the bird at every opportunity.

I would love to see the club be spitefull and not send most of our best to Perth. It is highly unlikely we will beat the Weagles after the G'long game and the 2 weeks the Coasters get to prepare.
Further reason to resting most of the team would be to ensure we are fresh for the Pies, a game we would normally win but might not after the trip back from Perth.

I say play the "B" side and stack the backline to minimise the damage. I want the Club to be giving Vlad the bird at every opportunity.
Like.:thumbsu:
But we'd be pinged for bringing the game into disrepute! Unlike Freo, of course, who did it to us back in 2010.

The harsh reality is, I think, we will be 0-4.
With Birchall, Shiels, Burgoyne, and Lake having virtually no footy between them, and Cyril still in a moonboot casting doubt over his availability for round 1, along with the distractions that Buddy failing to comitt WILL cause the rest of the group, I am really curbing my expectations heading into this season.

I am expecting us to have a much better 2nd half of the year and hopefully finishing somewhere between 4-6.

I think we can beat West Coast. Teams coming off a 2 week break (especially at the start of the season) will be sluggish and could get jumped. Chances of winning the next week however will be hard.

We played atrociously last time over there in conditions similar to what we had in the Gold Coast. With Lake in the side able to shutdown Kennedy, Schoenmakers/Gibson on Darling/Resting Ruckman, I can't see why we won't be able to beat them.

i wouldnt be getting carried away with geelong's form and basing your decision on the way they played on the weekend, they were going pretty hard throughout the match, we werent even close to that. We will show a bit down at tassie this weekend, you cant keep going throught the motions as we get closer to the start of the season, expect a good display from us. Im tipping 3-1 with us losing to the eagles.

The draw just shows how little the AFL know about footy. Us V the handbags is one of the very few blockbusters based on actual history rather than a contrived rivalry. Would have much preferred to play them in round 3 or 4 when all the bugs had been ironed out in both squads and a great game would unfold. Round 1 is always a raffle.

3-1 and sitting pretty. Collingwood and Freo should be solid wins. I could not care if we get thumped in WA. as long as we finally beat Geelong.

The draw just shows how little the AFL know about footy. Us V the handbags is one of the very few blockbusters based on actual history rather than a contrived rivalry. Would have much preferred to play them in round 3 or 4 when all the bugs had been ironed out in both squads and a great game would unfold. Round 1 is always a raffle.

Is that Lon Cheny (sp) Friar?

Where will we be ?
I reckon either watching Ficktel at home or at the game...G or Etihadn't???
Seriously though, we're going to want to show some toughness this year. We've had important players
leaking like a loose anus for at least 2 years. No toughness. This year we need to hurt teams.
I'm a little tipsy.

The Geelong streak is over. Lock it in.
All we have to do is convert, its sickening being the better team in so many games against the handbaggers and losing simply because we miss so many sitters whereas they nail most of their chances, if our goal kicking has not improved on the last couple of years efforts by at least 10% then the whole coaching panel needs a massive kick up the arse, its going to be the difference once again from a premiership or heartache.

Im going to go for 3-1... I actually think we will beat Geelong this time, dont like our chances over against the Eagles so tipping a loss, I dont think the Eagles will drop a game all year over there, think we can knock over Freo and the Pies in a couple of close ones, 3-1 would be a ripping start given our draw

Where will we be after first 4 Rounds ?