Where would Caddy go in 2012

I highly highly doubt we'd give Caddy that much.

Players like Duncan and Christensen who are far ahead of Caddy, are on $150-$200k.

Caddy would be earning probably the same as players like Smedts and Motlop, who are probably on $150000 tops.

I know different. He wouldn't be even considering Geelong if it weren't the case.

It's amazing how much insight you can get into a person's personality from just what they type on a keyboard...

Yeah, much like the personality of the Carlton, St Kilda and Geelong (and admittingly a few North) supporters comes out in their arrogance over getting Caddy to their team :eek:

No one in this freaking thread has any idea where he is going. Put up or shut up.

Yeah, much like the personality of the Carlton, St Kilda and Geelong (and admittingly a few North) supporters comes out in their arrogance over getting Caddy to their team :eek:

No one in this freaking thread has any idea where he is going. Put up or shut up.
Actually, people do have an idea of where Caddy is going. Heaps of people have mentioned Geelong, including opposition supporters. Shame that some fans can't deal with the speculation on the topic.

Who the hell does Old Skool think he is, saying Caddy wants North and is only going to Geelong for the money. Not only does that go against our club morals, but of course he has to come off as a offended turd-snacking flog while he's spouting that crap. Oh well, all the better to see his sour opinions after Josh signs with us ;)

These arguments keep going in circles, and it will until a Caddy deal is done, and people are going to have to deal with that fact instead of trying to civilise everyone. Shitfights are the indestructible monster of BigFooty.

Actually, people do have an idea of where Caddy is going. Heaps of people have mentioned Geelong, including opposition supporters. Shame that some fans can't deal with the speculation on the topic.

Who the hell does Old Skool think he is, saying Caddy wants North and is only going to Geelong for the money. Not only does that go against our club morals, but of course he has to come off as a offended turd-snacking flog while he's spouting that crap. Oh well, all the better to see his sour opinions after Josh signs with us ;)

These arguments keep going in circles, and it will until a Caddy deal is done, and people are going to have to deal with that fact instead of trying to civilise everyone. Shitfights are the indestructible monster of BigFooty.
Hmmm... so because the media are talking you up as favourites because of your compo pick that makes you favourites? This whole thing sounds like the Boak situation. Quite potentially, the only reason why Geelong are making so much noise is because you haven't convinced him yet. Similarly, North may have been quiet because they have decided that they aren't interested.

The fact of the matter is, its all speculation and no one on.this thread should be trying to force their uneducated view on anyone. You are entitled.to your opinion, but there are no certainties.

As for not dealing well with speculation, the problem is that you and.your cronies have singled out a poster and have attacked him views on this issue. Quite frankly, its not good enough regardless of what he says or thinks.

Easy.
Lewis Moss
Josh Fraser
Hayden Jolly
Tom Nicholls
Piers Flanagan
Jacob Gilbee
Sam Iles
Jackson Allen
and of course Josh Toy and Josh Caddy.- There's a few more that I don't rate but they can wait for next year's cut.

Right on. I would probably take Allen & Gillbee out and throw in:

Nathan Krakouer (still on the list)
Tom Hickey (likely to be traded it seems)

But as demonstrated, we can shed up to 10 players there without much fuss.

And I reckon that's how much we'll be getting rid of. 10-12.

While I expect Caddy to end up at the Cats, there has not been a single quote from Caddy or his management all week. In fact the only quotes have come from Ashcroft and GC saying that as far as they're aware, there hasn't been any indication where Josh wants to go.

All that has really been reported is that Geelong have the compo pick, making them favourites, and that is purely media opinion/speculation.

Right on. I would probably take Allen & Gillbee out and throw in:

Nathan Krakouer (still on the list)
Tom Hickey (likely to be traded it seems)

But as demonstrated, we can shed up to 10 players there without much fuss.

And I reckon that's how much we'll be getting rid of. 10-12.

Forgot about Krakouer, but there's no way I'd be getting rid of Hickey. He was the Suns best ruckman in 2012 IMO.

We don't want to get rid of him.

He's following his girlfriend to Melbourne though, it seems. Saints right in his ear, but we're fighting to keep him.

While I expect Caddy to end up at the Cats, there has not been a single quote from Caddy or his management all week. In fact the only quotes have come from Ashcroft and GC saying that as far as they're aware, there hasn't been any indication where Josh wants to go.

All that has really been reported is that Geelong have the compo pick, making them favourites, and that is purely media opinion/speculation.
I dont expect him to end up at the Cats - im very confident we will get this done. The media know as much as us - theres no doubt once we sort out the pederson and Hmac trades we will be in prime position.

Geelong aren't going to have anything to do with McIntosh until they have tied up Caddy or he has gone elsewhere.

There's rumors that Geelong are sizing up Josh Kelly with GWS as a part of the concession pick/mini draft anyway.

Caddy might not be Corio bound.

There's rumors that Geelong are sizing up Josh Kelly with GWS as a part of the concession pick/mini draft anyway.

Caddy might not be Corio bound.

At best this would be a fallback position if true , we need a mature body like Caddy now - we have plenty of youngsters already.

Bahaha! Seems there are some of both North and Geelong supporters are confident on getting Caddy. It'll be very interesting come Monday how this plays out! But until then it's all just speculation so I'm not sure how anyone could be confident. In the end I don't think it will be up to Caddy anyway, GCS will chose where he goes (who they get the best deal from), and depending on the Tipett trade that could still end up being North or Geelong or ???

At best this would be a fallback position if true , we need a mature body like Caddy now - we have plenty of youngsters already.

Not sure it's a "fallback", more an alternative.

This suggests that Geelong (a) is uncertain of getting Caddy, and (b) has no intention of keeping its compo pick past the end of the trade period.

homero_bebe_hippie.jpg

But-but-but the Compo

Isn't Tony Sheahan the guy that started the Mumford rumour on the day of the Grand Final?
That he'd tweaked a hammy at training and might not play?

Yep.

This is not going to end well.

Cue ridiculous trade options from Roo suporters and Cat fans poo pooing Tony Sheahan.
IF true that he nominated us then that's great! Truth be told it makes it a little more likely we may land him in trade week, but far from a certainty as some would have you believe! It is a business and the suns will want the best deal possible, lets hope we can accommodate that. IF true the first piece if the puzzle is the most important and we have it