Which team out of Adelaide, North and Hawthorn has the better youth? Part 2

Collingwood's grand final side this year had 7 first round picks in it. Our present list has 10 first round picks, most of them in the infancy of their careers. This doesn't include Jai Newcombe who would easily go top 5 on a redraft of his eligibility year. How, exactly, do we not have the high end picks?
Now you're as good as Collingwood? 🤣

Clearly that's not what he said.

I came in here right now intending on telling most of you numpties to wind your necks in and take this garbage to the bay, so the adults can do the talking. But I can't not address this post of yours. Do better.

I reckon your view of Dimma would diminish if he spent an entire year continually having pot shots at your club, became a complete hypocrite and shadow of himself and was trying to extort your footy club for more money. Let's just hope Dimma is nice to those who he has left behind - you could always ask his ex-wife to see if he leaves on good terms.
Why is he upset with your club? Why is he upset with Kennett?

Seems random.

Clearly that's not what he said.

I came in here right now intending on telling most of you numpties to wind your necks in and take this garbage to the bay, so the adults can do the talking. But I can't not address this post of yours. Do better.
He pretty much said you don't need more high-end talent because Collingwood has a premiership with the same, in what is a statistical outlier. It was a throw-away comment using an exception to prove a rule.

Comprehension isn't your thing, is it?

I never once insinuated or stated we are better than Collingwood. You said to win a flag you need high end draft picks. I pointed out that our list presently contains more high round draft picks than the current premiers have so your argument about high end draft picks is moot. Get back to me if you would like this spelled out in crayons next to help you grasp it.

Comprehension isn't your thing, is it?

I never once insinuated or stated we are better than Collingwood. You said to win a flag you need high end draft picks. I pointed out that our list presently contains more high round draft picks than the current premiers have so your argument about high end draft picks is moot. Get back to me if you would like this spelled out in crayons next to help you grasp it.
That's exactly what I just said, except I said it was an exception not a rule and it's not a good example. Next.

Geelong in 2021 had 5 first round picks.
Richmond had 10 in 2019-20.
West Coast had 10 in 2018.
Bulldogs had 5 in 2016.
We had 9-11 through our threepeat.
Sydney had 5 in 2012.

7 for the Pies is not exactly an outlier, it's about average.

We presently have 10 and we aren't even playing finals yet. Most of these sides didn't draft all their first round players either and got some in via trades and free agency.

You're the one making baseless claims, so try to back them up.

I’ll go easy and name just a few players, and you tell me which of them have peaked?

Newcombe?
Day?
Ward?
MacKenzie?
Jiath?
Ramsden?
C.MacDonald?
Reeves?
Weddle?
Ginnivan?
Still waiting LoBu

Geelong in 2021 had 5 first round picks.
Richmond had 10 in 2019-20.
West Coast had 10 in 2018.
Bulldogs had 5 in 2016.
We had 9-11 through our threepeat.
Sydney had 5 in 2012.

7 for the Pies is not exactly an outlier, it's about average.

We presently have 10 and we aren't even playing finals yet. Most of these sides didn't draft all their first round players either and got some in via trades and free agency.
They have to be best 18 mate.

6 + Newcombe all presently best 22 players. If Wingard is fit he would be also. That is 7+Newcombe with more to come - still puts us right among the recent premiership teams.

Still waiting LoBu
Already responded, you are so all over the place it's hard to discuss anything with you.

"every man and their dog able to see that there was a clear gap to the bottom 2" and when it was pointed out that without Sciliy you lose by 50 points on average, you say "not suprising".

So we are all supposed know there's a clear gap, and that this gap is a Sciliy-sized gap?

Let me say it like this, so you are super clear; Hawthorn have the worst talent out of Adelaide and North, and is unlikely to make the finals for a long time.

Listing rookies and rejects won't make me change my mind. I already said you had some guns, but not enough.

You should start a thread about Hawthorn and West Coast, and leave this thread to the big boys.

Already responded, you are so all over the place it's hard to discuss anything with you.

"every man and their dog able to see that there was a clear gap to the bottom 2" and when it was pointed out that without Sciliy you lose by 50 points on average, you say "not suprising".

So we are all supposed know there's a clear gap, and that this gap is a Sciliy-sized gap?

Let me say it like this, so you are super clear; Hawthorn have the worst talent out of Adelaide and North, and is unlikely to make the finals for a long time.

Listing rookies and rejects won't make me change my mind. I already said you had some guns, but not enough.

You should start a thread about Hawthorn and West Coast, and leave this thread to the big boys.

I can see that it's not just the size of a pint that people from Adelaide seem to revel in getting wrong then.

You coward, you’ve not responded other than to mention two 20yr olds.

Now you’ll just dance around what you said and refuse to actually put names against those who “have peaked” because you know you said something idiotic.

You coward, you’ve not responded other than to mention two 20yr olds.

Now you’ll just dance around what you said and refuse to actually put names against those who “have peaked” because you know you said something idiotic.
You're like a 5 year child, trying to change my point to suit your own childish perspective through insults. I look forward to 2024.

I’m asking you to add some substance to your claim. You don’t like it.

We'll see, he did drop his goal output significantly and then was traded out.
Also, the delivery by the Pies midfielders is vastly better than the Hawks.

We'll engage Dom if you bring back Psicosis
Speaking of Psicosis i see that Comben who was a better forward that Mitch Lewis is now going to be a defender

Will middle out, get it right. Not enough talent.

That's for letting us know. I'll grab a Crows membership instead.

Ps. It was reported that multiple opposition coaches said Jai Newcombe had his peak at the end of 2022. Even those who know player development and talent identification better than anyone get it wrong sometimes.

Which team out of Adelaide, North and Hawthorn has the better youth? Part 2