"Who do the white men think will win?"

That's paradise, but if people are too insecure to handle these things then that's not others problem

It's INsecurity, that's your issue and you need to ask yourself why your so fixated on what other people say

Its just easy to do. ..just go through life without saying anything nasty.Anyway by all means mouth off if that what rocks your boat but don't complain if you get a smack in the head.

That's fine by me , if your willing to mouth off then you should be willing to take the consequence

My issue is labelling someone something because of something they say when it's your actions that should be judged

That's fine by me , if your willing to mouth off then you should be willing to take the consequence

My issue is labelling someone something because of something they say when it's your actions that should be judged
If someone says something once, then *maybe* a mistake. Don't think there's any real excuse for it in the crowd to begin with since you're just ****ing watching the game. But *maybe*.

If someone says something racist, and goes again, and again, and again, then I'm absolutely labelling them a racist.

are you serious? You call her a **** to disprove her point?

Scumbag behaviour
You know **** means low standards of cleanliness as one of its definitions right? She really has dirtied herself with the blatant misquotes and lies in this piece.

"Senior Journalist bullied and trolled by faceless forum posters"

PM me with your thanks (and maybe a slab of beer) for writing your next headline Fairfax

Disagreed with her article - sounds like a Sydney supporter having a sook

Disagree more with the animal attitudes in this thread. Pretty vile some of it.

You know **** means low standards of cleanliness as one of its definitions right? She really has dirtied herself with the blatant misquotes and lies in this piece.
oh yeah, good try, nice reversing. It hasn't meant that since the 15th century. Pretty shit effort

are you serious? You call her a **** to disprove her point?

Scumbag behaviour

You've spent 2 years arguing and defending a club and person that conducted pharmacological medical experiments on unsuspecting young men and you call an anonymous poster who says the word **** tongue in cheek, a scumbag.

I know it's off topic, but wow.

oh yeah, good try, nice reversing. It hasn't meant that since the 15th century. Pretty shit effort
Apparently gay hasn't meant happy for quite sometime too apparently and if you use it in its other context which is correct to do so it is immediately assumed by pc people as being offensive.

How dare you be happy!

I'm pretty gay right now too, it doesn't mean I'm having a bukkake party with my mates!

You've spent 2 years arguing and defending a club and person that conducted pharmacological medical experiments on unsuspecting young men and you call an anonymous poster who says the word **** tongue in cheek, a scumbag.

Good lord, what has this got to do with the price of fish?

So just because LU supports a certain club even I hate, he's not allowed to comment on anything else?

Let's strip his right to vote and cancel his passport while we are at it.

Not Essendon's biggest fan but what the hell has that got to do with anything

Good lord, what has this got to do with the price of fish?

So just because LU supports a certain club even I hate, he's not allowed to comment on anything else?

Let's strip his right to vote and cancel his passport while we are at it.

Well I'll put it like this, what these people have said in this thread is not even bad at all.

Erin is obviously bringing race, sexism and homophobia into this, like the other PC sooks that are sending our country to shit, boo hoo.

Obviously racism, sexism and homophobia need to be stamped out but I'd suggest people need to get off their high horse before people take them seriously, instead of people like Erin actually doing anything about this, they take to twitter on some rant acting like they're above these type of behaviors, when on her own feed she is sexually objectifying men.

In regards to Lance, he is a good poster, but he's defended actions much more heinous than what these Hawthorn fans "allegedly" said.

When someone is labelled with scumbag behavior for a tongue in cheek, politically incorrect comment on the internet, it's gone too far.

What's good for the goose is good for the gander.

Erin is slandering the HFC and the AFL with allegations she has no proof of, and people can call her out on it.

Shout sexism while putting out some sly sexual objectification of men. Erm.

men can't be objectified, they cannot be insulted, belittled or anything like that, they are the root of all evil and the cause of every problem in this world. especially those pesky white ones.

tumblr 101.

If someone says something once, then *maybe* a mistake. Don't think there's any real excuse for it in the crowd to begin with since you're just ******* watching the game. But *maybe*.

If someone says something racist, and goes again, and again, and again, then I'm absolutely labelling them a racist.

If your targeting a specific person all day for their colour then I would count that as an action
I don't get that all. Teasing etc aren't actions??

No I don't , everyone gets teased
There shouldn't be only certain people you can tease

Well I'll put it like this, what these people have said in this thread is not even bad at all.

Erin is obviously bringing race, sexism and homophobia into this, like the other PC sooks that are sending our country to shit, boo hoo.

Obviously racism, sexism and homophobia need to be stamped out but I'd suggest people need to get off their high horse before people take them seriously, instead of people like Erin actually doing anything about this, they take to twitter on some rant acting like they're above these type of behaviors, when on her own feed she is sexually objectifying men.

In regards to Lance, he is a good poster, but he's defended actions much more heinous than what these Hawthorn fans "allegedly" said.

When someone is labelled with scumbag behavior for a tongue in cheek, politically incorrect comment on the internet, it's gone too far.

What's good for the goose is good for the gander.

Erin is slandering the HFC and the AFL with allegations she has no proof of, and people can call her out on it.

There's a HEAP of bigots at the AFL, both drunk and not drunk. There's people that scream out vile filth at each game with a bunch of young children around them and don't give a rats. There's people who are very racist and cannot stand the sight of a different colored human running around playing good football. I have had the displeasure of hearing fellow Carlton supporters crack in at Lindsay Thomas at every opportunity and always mention him by his skin color. Yes, I reported them, and told them to STFU.

So it's there. I also think Erin is a offended Sydney supporter flogging over exaggeration as fact in her article.

Nevertheless, I don't support people coming out of the Bay and ripping into someone as a "****" because she wrote a sook article.

I do agree that things are over PC. Me and a few other (straight and gay) mates had an oggle and a laugh over the unedited photos of the stripper in the box. We had a laugh over that fellow who put up the lego picture of the Hawks lego man "giving it" to the Sydney lego man. None of us got offended at that.

Those with a soap box love to spruik their agenda. Erin comes across as a left wing fembot who probably shouts down the East West link without even knowing why. She has prejudgement written all over her based on what she writes. Still, surely there's a right way and a wrong way to have a crack at someone.

And why wouldn't Lance defend his club? I'm sure if it were Geelong you'd be the same.

TL:DR - I need a friggin coffee.

From the TV coverage to the faces in the crowd who accept racist, sexist and homophobic comments at the game, the message is clear: "You are not welcome. You do not belong here. Even that what you are is laughable."

So racism and sexism is bad.

Before the game, a friend texted me a screenshot from Channel Seven's coverage, showing the commentators' predictions for the final score, with the caption "Who do the white men think will win?" Sure enough, all five predictions were from white men.

Unless you`re referring to white men.

White leftists are so obsessed with the racial make-up of everything.

She and her friend obviously seek out racism, sexism and any other kind of ism or phobia wherever they go.

Her friend was texting her a sreenshot before the game complaining about the racial make-up of the commentators, when most people would be just waiting to enjoy the biggest game of the year.

This whole racist sexist homophobic PC bullshit has gone so far off track that it doesn't get to the issue anymore

Saying racist/sexist things etc does not make you those things , because just like calling your mate a ******** it's either funny or it's not funny ....

What? In previous threads we have been told that calling an indigenous player a monkey is not racist and now here we have it...saying racist things does not make you a racist.

Yeah look the article is ridiculous hyperbole but she's right that racism against white people doesn't exist.

If you're a white person and you feel that you've been the victim of racism in your life, you are either a complete ****wit who doesn't understand what racism is at all, or you're a racist using "racism against whites" to justify your racism toward other people.

There's a HEAP of bigots at the AFL, both drunk and not drunk. There's people that scream out vile filth at each game with a bunch of young children around them and don't give a rats. There's people who are very racist and cannot stand the sight of a different colored human running around playing good football. I have had the displeasure of hearing fellow Carlton supporters crack in at Lindsay Thomas at every opportunity and always mention him by his skin color. Yes, I reported them, and told them to STFU.

So it's there. I also think Erin is a offended Sydney supporter flogging over exaggeration as fact in her article.

Nevertheless, I don't support people coming out of the Bay and ripping into someone as a "****" because she wrote a sook article.

I do agree that things are over PC. Me and a few other (straight and gay) mates had an oggle and a laugh over the unedited photos of the stripper in the box. We had a laugh over that fellow who put up the lego picture of the Hawks lego man "giving it" to the Sydney lego man. None of us got offended at that.

Those with a soap box love to spruik their agenda. Erin comes across as a left wing fembot who probably shouts down the East West link without even knowing why. She has prejudgement written all over her based on what she writes. Still, surely there's a right way and a wrong way to have a crack at someone.

And why wouldn't Lance defend his club? I'm sure if it were Geelong you'd be the same.

TL:DR - I need a friggin coffee.

I think this post is great and I agree with most of it, that said, people in this thread are obviously being tongue in cheek knowing how offended some people get.

Fancy people cracking jokes about this particular topic that Erin has so kindly written about, people would think we are Australian or something?

I am offended that people are so easily offended.

As I have previously stated, I am part aboriginal, I have spent thousands of hours working in an aboriginal community and I am proud of my heritage, I am quite offended that Erin would allow her own bias to (deliberately) make it seem like the people were booing Goodes because of his race and to be quite frank, I find it racist.

You will notice that I have not made any jokes about Erin's sex, race, sexuality etc, it does not mean I have to be offended if someone else does.