Bumped Who DON'T you want to draft with your first pick? (2013)

Remove this Banner Ad

Nov 22, 2003
AFL Club
Richmond
Been doing this thread title for a number of years now.

Plenty of punters/ draft watchers narrowing their preferred draftee list down to a few now.

But who don't you want to draft, and why?

For me, it's Lennon. Big kick and all, and I'm no expert, but I saw his interview and he said his biggest problem was women, he's way too excitable on field for mine - almost manufactured - and I think he may be a squib.

So, only the 3 Brownlows likely. ;)

Who's on your Do Not Want list?

*Disclaimer: Not a draft watcher, just going off of what I've read and watched on Youtube*

Jonathan Marsh. As a Port supporter, tweeners with an undefined role set off alarm bells. Westhoff turned out OK (although even he's only had two or three good seasons out of seven) but the rest have been spud city.

Lewis Taylor. For a player that small to be worthy of a first pick, he has to have something truly exceptional about him IMO. Billy Hartung has it with his speed and line-breaking ability. I don't see it with Lewis Taylor.

Raph Clarke... But seriously, with pick 3 I would hope to get one of Billings, Kelly, Aish or Scharenberg. Anyone else (Boyd excluded) would be a disappointment for me.

*Disclaimer: Not a draft watcher, just going off of what I've read and watched on Youtube*

Jonathan Marsh. As a Port supporter, tweeners with an undefined role set off alarm bells. Westhoff turned out OK (although even he's only had two or three good seasons out of seven) but the rest have been spud city.

Lewis Taylor. For a player that small to be worthy of a first pick, he has to have something truly exceptional about him IMO. Billy Hartung has it with his speed and line-breaking ability. I don't see it with Lewis Taylor.
If your first pick is at 21 I think you'd be pretty happy with Taylor