Who is the most hated AFL footballer?

I used to hate barry hall but seems everyone loves him now.

never liked Goodes and the free ride he seems to get from the umps

Scarlett for what he said to Harves, absolute tool.

Tredrea and C Cornes. Fev is looking a bit of a nob lately.

Franklin seems a bit full of himself.

One player I think alot of people used to hate who seems to have redeemed himself is Aker.

Players that go over the top are easy to hate.

Jake King - shite footballer prone to illegal tagging tactics.
Daisy Thomas - thought a bloke from Drouin would be a bitmore down-to-earth.
Adam Goodes - cos he tried to get reported six weeks in a row but the WAP umpires kept turning a blind eye.
Nick Maxwell. worst AA of all time. Loves belting little/young blokes.
Brent Harvey - whining little pissant
Chris Judd - money hungry, fake eco-warrior, shite bloke.
Campbell Brown - sook and pseudo tough guy. Remember he tried to take on David Neitz and was made to look like a 12-year-old.
Cloke brothers - bogans! Setanta should have fixed Cameron up properly!

Nathan Buckley if you want to include past players. Overrated stood on the wing with a 'kick it to me attitude' and would get 30 possessions and never hurt the opposition. His cry baby attitude when he left the Bears at the time was a disgrace.

Chris Judd today for pretending to be a greenie so that he can receive cash from Visy outside the salary crap.

thats so wrong... those allegations were as fake as santa claus. You should accept that and move on.

You take that back you bastad. Santa Claus is real I tells ya.
Bris - Merritt, Carl - All, Coll - Most, Ess - Welsh, Geel - Stokes and Byrnes,
Haw - Posters, Syd - Goodes and LRT, St.K - Schneider and Milne, Rich - All,
Port - Westoff, WCE - Emberley

Jesus I hate Brent "The dirty thug" Guerra. Is he playing again this year? I hope not...No talent for football, a great talent at taking potshots behind play. Was a dog at St Kilda, and same at Hawks. Grrrrrrrrrr, I flipping hate that slimy little rodent.

Something makes me think you formed an opinion back in his Saints/Port days (and fair enough), and are unwilling to change it, or haven't watched him in the last few years.

I recall him running past the ball and nailing Higgins with a perfectly legal, yet unneccesery hip and shoulder in the finals in 2008, which cost us a goal, but other than that...he seems pretty focused on the ball at the Hawks. You have to be in the backline.

Limited talent at football, I'd agree...but a fantastic kick of the football, and very important to the way the Hawks play.

Having said all that...if you hate someone, that's fair enough, it's not my place to claim your opinion is not justified.

Jake King - shite footballer prone to illegal tagging tactics.
Daisy Thomas - thought a bloke from Drouin would be a bitmore down-to-earth.
Adam Goodes - cos he tried to get reported six weeks in a row but the WAP umpires kept turning a blind eye.
Nick Maxwell. worst AA of all time. Loves belting little/young blokes.
Brent Harvey - whining little pissant
Chris Judd - money hungry, fake eco-warrior, shite bloke.
Campbell Brown - sook and pseudo tough guy. Remember he tried to take on David Neitz and was made to look like a 12-year-old.
Cloke brothers - bogans! Setanta should have fixed Cameron up properly!

Of all the Hawks, I presumed Browny's name would come up the most, and I think I get that (and accept it) for the way he plays.

But for the life of me, I can't think of this incident you're referring to? And also, how does a bloke in his early to mid 20's trying to take on a 300 gamer somehow fail miserably at being tough. I thought it'd be freakin' gutsy.

Mind you, I still can't think of the incident and reckon you've made it up.

I can understand why people hate Goodes, but LRT?? WHAT??

I should clarify this AG. I can't stand the way he runs, the way he bounces the ball when he runs and I'm not much of a fan of his football ability. I'm also aware that he is a rugby convert so that may be another reason. However, I do like the way he seems to turn the ball over or gets caught out by his opponent after his turnover.

It's a love hate relationship acually. I just love to hate him.:D

I used to hate barry hall but seems everyone loves him now.

never liked Goodes and the free ride he seems to get from the umps

Scarlett for what he said to Harves, absolute tool.

Tredrea and C Cornes. Fev is looking a bit of a nob lately.

Franklin seems a bit full of himself.

One player I think alot of people used to hate who seems to have redeemed himself is Aker.

Players that go over the top are easy to hate.

Any mirrors in your house champ? Guess who BBBBH plays for now? Now edit your post so it says "I used to hate Barry Hall but now he plays for my team."

I Don't Hate Anybody

who do you hate the most??
I don't hate anybody or anything, unless under extreme circumstances that do not apply to any footy player or footy team. It is a far too negative feeling that does not serve any purpose. That said, I am not at all fond of Stephen Milne and Leigh Montagna. Actually, there are a number of players at St.Kilda that I don't particularly like very much.

Milne is probably the only real irritating footballer for me. They way he looks at the crowd after he scores and the fact that he has been pretty good the last few years makes it easier to hate him.

Maybe Daisy as well, for that stupid celebration against the Eagles a couple of years ago.

So, really what you just typed there is, you haven't really changed your opinion on Guerra from his Saints/Port days?

Those same days that saw him playing forward pocket, where he was FAR less effective.

Oh, you call me a teenager, then throw in common teenager slang, shouldn't you be in bed, old-timer?

Switch off your wii, clean up your dirty socks under the bed, and listen to me: I HATE GUERRA! He is a scab, an illegal immigrant, a draft dodger, an alien, the anti-christ, he eats babies, he doesn't pay his taxes, he drives a pajero, listens to rap, dyes his hair, wears women's undies, plays with barbies, votes Liberal (like you will when you're old enough, and your parents do now), he is a blight upon civilization, a pox upon humanity, a fart trapped in an elevator travelling all the way to hell...

Have I made myself clear?

Re: I Don't Hate Anybody

I don't hate anybody or anything, unless under extreme circumstances that do not apply to any footy player or footy team. It is a far too negative feeling that does not serve any purpose. That said, I am not at all fond of Stephen Milne and Leigh Montagna. Actually, there are a number of players at St.Kilda that I don't particularly like very much.

Care to elaborate on why you aren't too fond of Milne and Montagna? Also, which other players don't you "particularly like very much", and why?

I am not at all fond of Stephen Milne and Leigh Montagna. Actually, there are a number of players at St.Kilda that I don't particularly like very much.
I don't particularly like Brent Harvey either, although my list of players that I dislike is not very long.
Jake King
He is not good enough to dislike.
Bachar Houli. I haven't forgotten 9/11. Bastard.
Ha ha ha! There are 1,600,000,000 Muslims in the world. An extreme radical minority of these Muslims do not follow the true Islamic text within the Qur'an. Surely you are not being fair dinkum. You couldn't possibly be that ignorant. :rolleyes:

Who is the most hated AFL footballer?