Who Trade bait at your club?

We don't have a heap of decent trade bait and they won't get much, but I'll give it a go.

Hansen
Wells
Black (won't get anything for him)
Daw
Mckenzie
Mullet
Swallow (rumoured)
Atley

lennon 2nd rounder should get similar to what the pies got for freeman considering lennon has actually played senior footy
lids late first rounder would be the asking price
vickery free agent
ellis hard to value had an off year but gets a heap of the ball
edwards rumours the swans want him for towers but he is worth more then that
jack talk still going on that he wants out we would ask for 2 first rounders elite kpf 2x coleman winner and contracted would take a good deal

We don't have a heap of decent trade bait and they won't get much, but I'll give it a go.

Hansen
Wells
Daw
Mckenzie
Mullet
Swallow (rumoured)
Atley

Why would you trade Daw (yeah ain't great but he offers more than Drew did this year. Doesn't he?

Do you think guys like Garland and Dunn find a home?
A few teams looking for key defensive help. I would think both have something left to give. Unfortunately for Melbourne, they aren't likely to return a lot. I could see Hawthorn biting at one of them. I suspect Brisbane wouldn't be the worst fit, especially for Dunn
The feeling is that one of those two go. Who knows which.

Of the rest...

- JKH has a few floating around. In contract but can't get fit. If someone has a third we will bite their hand off for it.
- Grimes will be lucky to net us any compo.
- Apparently clubs are into Dawes?
- ANB will stay
- Michie, Newton, Terlich are locks for departure.

You won't hear much about who is available from the MFC until after the VFL is done. Everyone is firmly focussed on Casey winning the flag.

^we wouldn't

100% keep

Ignore him
Daw might consider his options, at least he should. Might secure a better offer elsewhere. Hasn't earned a lot in his career to this point. Needs to think about his own future, not just NM's. Is a very loyal kid though.
If North get a decent offer for him, they should consider it also. They have lots of talented guys who play the same position. Brown and Daw, plus recent high draft picks Durdin and McKay. Can't play all of them. I wouldn't give him away just for the hell of it, but if they get a good offer I would consider it if I were them

No way we would be letting Hartung go knowing that Hill will be gone if not this year than by the end of 2017 for sure.

I'd value Hartung as an early 2nd rounder as things stand now. Was a 1st round pick, is young and still has plenty of upside.
Hartung wasn't a first round pick

Why would you trade Daw (yeah ain't great but he offers more than Drew did this year. Doesn't he?
No, he just hasn't re-signed yet, making him temporary trade bait right at this very moment. It's not my opinion we should trade anyone I listed, I'm just listing the possible trade bait, which sadly Daw is until he signs.

Fair enough. I wouldn't mind Daw to be honest suits our style if his tank has improved. Would prefer him to an injury truck like Vardy or someone like Z Clarke who we've been spoken of as looking at.

Reckon he'd stay at North though.

For the Dogs needs none of the others you listed really appeal. Wells is good but would prefer a goal kicking mid who is less injured and younger.

Just on Boomer, IMO he'd be a good fit at the Dogs if not cooked and slight rumour is we are talking to his management next week.

Just a question, I've got a North mate who reckons Boomer is cooked because against better teams he sprays it after going on his long runs. Noticed he did it a few times against the Crows.

Do you think he is cooked or does he have another decent year left?

If he isn't cooked I'd look at rookie-ing him at the Dogs as with our LTIs next yr he plays and it's minimal cost.

Fair enough. I wouldn't mind Daw to be honest suits our style if his tank has improved. Would prefer him to an injury truck like Vardy or someone like Z Clarke who we've been spoken of as looking at.

Reckon he'd stay at North though.

For the Dogs needs none of the others you listed really appeal. Wells is good but would prefer a goal kicking mid who is less injured and younger.

Just on Boomer, IMO he'd be a good fit at the Dogs if not cooked and slight rumour is we are talking to his management next week.

Just a question, I've got a North mate who reckons Boomer is cooked because against better teams he sprays it after going on his long runs. Noticed he did it a few times against the Crows.

Do you think he is cooked or does he have another decent year left?

If he isn't cooked I'd look at rookie-ing him at the Dogs as with our LTIs next yr he plays and it's minimal cost.
I'm sure Daw will re-sign, haven't signed him yet, which makes you nervous about a player, i.e. Wells.

Wells wouldn't be suited to your current style of play and your better suited with Hunter as you in and outside midfielder tbh.

I wouldn't be surprised, he can still play the small forward role for you guys quite easily and he wouldn't have to move house just for a year of footy. I don't think he's fully cooked, but next year will be his last. He'll still kick you 30 goals and average around the 20 touch mark, which would really compliment Crameri, Dickson and McLean if you got him, but he has slowed down a little bit. As for the misses, I would suggest that's more mental than physical, he still kicked a number of goals from the 45-55 metre range this year and last. His delivery inside fifty stats speak for themselves and apparently he leads the goal assists for the last 10 years or something close to that. Like Wells, he needs some space to do his stuff, as contested situations are the best for him, even though he's pretty smart in one on ones, though don't expect him to tackle a heap.

Daw might consider his options, at least he should. Might secure a better offer elsewhere. Hasn't earned a lot in his career to this point. Needs to think about his own future, not just NM's. Is a very loyal kid though.
If North get a decent offer for him, they should consider it also. They have lots of talented guys who play the same position. Brown and Daw, plus recent high draft picks Durdin and McKay. Can't play all of them. I wouldn't give him away just for the hell of it, but if they get a good offer I would consider it if I were them
Durdin and McKay in all honesty probably need another year in the reserves, otherwise we are throwing to the wolves a bit at AFL level. Durdin is still a bit lean and we aren't sure where best to play him and McKay has good aggression for a KPF, but doesn't get enough of it, though he was in a fairly poor Werribee side.

The feeling is that one of those two go. Who knows which.

Of the rest...

- JKH has a few floating around. In contract but can't get fit. If someone has a third we will bite their hand off for it.
- Grimes will be lucky to net us any compo.
- Apparently clubs are into Dawes?
- ANB will stay
- Michie, Newton, Terlich are locks for departure.

You won't hear much about who is available from the MFC until after the VFL is done. Everyone is firmly focussed on Casey winning the flag.
Apparently Carlton had made an offer to JKH however that was mentioned a while back and nothing has been mentioned since.

What would Hansen be worth?
At the very best, 30-40 pick, though that's just my opinion. His last two years have been ruined by injuries and concussions. Still a solid enough player and if surrounded by decent kpd's, plays the intercept role really well, with multiple 20+ disposal games in 2014 against good teams.

Hansen
Wells
Daw
Mckenzie
Mullet
Swallow (rumoured)
Atley

If Vardy, Kersten and Clark are all going, I wonder if we'd be interested Black....especially if he's going for nothing. Has he been injured, kept out by other blokes, or just really not good enough?

As you probably know, had a good 2013 season, we signed him to a 400k+ 4 year contract.

Carried a bad shoulder in 2014 where he played 20 games for only 29 odd goals or something similar to that. Lost a bit of confidence in his shoulders after shoulder surgery at the end of the 2014 season and with the emergence of Brown in 2014, struggled to break back into the 2015 firsts team.

Played the bulk of the 2015 season in the reserves, he did well enough, but he was playing as the only key position forward in a really crap North Ballarat team. He's not suited to a deep forward role and was the only decent forward at NB, so he copped a lot of attention and struggled. He also got poor delivery from a pretty poor midfield (their best midfielder was Ben Jacobs, tells you a bit). He also had a poor woo to me attitude in 2015.

In the 2016 pre-season, he dropped some weight, hired a personal trainer to get fitter and was moved to half forward pushing up the wing at Werribee and he had a really good season, though he did have an injury that did derail his year. His attitude is now right and is just keen for any senior footy.

I still believe he has something to offer at AFL level as a third tall starting at half-forward pushing up the wing and then sprinting back forward. Would be suited to faster rebound sides rather than North's more contested style of football as he is a very quick forward at 192/3cm in the Darling mould, but isn't the strongest contested mark. 25 in 2017 too I believe, so could be useful.

Reports are Carlton and Freo at this stage, though we won't get much for him.

Tigers keen on him , I'd swap ya for Hrovat .
Done - Hrovat is highly rated by the club but Caleb Daniel has taken his spot.
We were offered two picks last year by GWS (at least one was a second rounder) but Hrovat didn't want to leave Melbourne.

Who Trade bait at your club?