Why do Hawthorn crave to be in the BIG 4

hey hawk fans lets get off knights back..... we dont need to go as low as essendon supports. the only thing knights has done is gone to the enemy.

Who defines big 4... whose supporters ditch their club as soon as bad times come, the so called big 4 supporters. If you say richmond is in the big 4 than you are wrong the only thing they do is complain about their footy club they are part of the reason richmond is so crap.

I know its not the mcg biggest crowd but essendon has played at the telstra dome as well but i think hawthorn was in the biggest attendance at that ground.

What i think, is essendon are understanding they have rough times ahead and yes they are a big club but a big club comes big ambition and they no they are going to be the next carlton and have their time in the bottom 4 for the next couple of years. they are finding it hard to accept we are better off than them.

Their facilities don't even compare to ours and they hate that. Essendon has more money but we spend ours more wisely.

This doesn't change the fact that you still have an inferiority complex about Essendon and that you will move to Tasmania in the next 5 years. I love it how Dork fans think they have these massive rivalries with other clubs when these other teams just hate the arrogance of the average Whorethorn punter. You guys will wanna pray that the Whoreks make a show of it next year, because if they don't the que to dump on you will be longer then that for Grand Final tickets. Whorethorn supporters on this board are Gunnar Lonshanks love children.

1st of all we have a better chance of doing something next year than you.

2nd you can't honestly talk cause you haven't done anything at all if anything you are going futher and further down least we have gone up.

3rd you can only give it too us if you do something and I am confident you guys will not finish above us next year so i will be the one coming after you!!!!

4th arrogant supporters of hawthorn well like our team we can say we have more fight in us than your supporters and your team. Fancy not even being able to win for james hird/sheedy

On a different note. Its great news your club has finally made bolton retire what a carrer and keep wishing courtney johns is the next wayne carey keep pumping him up your club will be so much better with him in it.

First of all, we have a better chance of doing something next year than you.

Second, you can't honestly talk because you haven't done anything at all. If anything you are going futher and further down. At least we have gone up.

Third, you can only give it too us if you do something and I am confident you guys will not finish above us next year. As such, i will be the one coming after you!!!!

Fourth, arrogant supporters of hawthorn well like our team we can say we have more fight in us than your supporters and your team (I struggle to understand what your even saying here. Its pretty much incoherent). Fancy not even being able to win for james hird/sheedy.

On a different note. Its great news your club has finally made Bolton retire. What a career. Keep wishing Courtney Johns is the next Wayne Carey. Keep pumping him up. Your club will be so much better with him in it.

There I fixed it for you. Wheres that Hawks supporter bagging Essendon supporters about their spelling and grammer now?

This doesn't change the fact that you still have an inferiority complex about Essendon and that you will move to Tasmania in the next 5 years. I love it how Dork fans think they have these massive rivalries with other clubs when these other teams just hate the arrogance of the average Whorethorn punter. You guys will wanna pray that the Whoreks make a show of it next year, because if they don't the que to dump on you will be longer then that for Grand Final tickets. Whorethorn supporters on this board are Gunnar Lonshanks love children.

Wow Nostradamus, I guess there is no point even trying because we’ve got no chance of winning the premiership or staying in Melbourne in 5 years time. While we’re at it, care to give me tonight’s LOTTO numbers.

Isn’t it kind of sad that you – a supposed ‘big club’ only had an extra 1,000 or so members and really only outdrew a ‘minnow’ because they played a few games at a smaller stadium, that is on the verge of relocating to Tasmania no less as you put it.

Whorethorn...you must be a real hit at Mensa :eek:

Wow Nostradamus, I guess there is no point even trying because we’ve got no chance of winning the premiership or staying in Melbourne in 5 years time. While we’re at it, care to give me tonight’s LOTTO numbers.

Isn’t it kind of sad that you – a supposed ‘big club’ only had an extra 1,000 or so members and really only outdrew a ‘minnow’ because they played a few games at a smaller stadium, that is on the verge of relocating to Tasmania no less as you put it.

Whorethorn...you must be a real hit at Mensa :eek:

And yet still no one respects you. And you don't have to be Nostradamus to see you're going to Tasmania. You're team is basically giving away free headjobs at the gate to Aurora stadium before every game. You'll be going and I'll be right here to tell you I told you so.

Fair enough, but for such a 'big club' that's just sad;

Membership (2007)
1. Adelaide 50,976
2. West Coast 45,979
3. Fremantle 43,343
4. Collingwood 38,587
5. Carlton 35,431
6. Port Ad 33,938
7. Essendon 32,796
8. 'Tasmania 31,064'

9. St Kilda 30,394
10. Geelong 30,169
11. Richmond 30,044
12. Sydney 28,794
13. W Bulldogs 28,725
14. Melbourne 28,099
15. Kangaroos 22,196
16. Brisbane 21,976

Ladder
Port
Kangaroos
'Tasmania'
Brisbane
W Bulldogs

I assume the sides below Tasmania will just give up in protest?

Lets face it.

Hawthorn will always be Manchester City and Essendon will always be Manchester United.

Once you Hawks supporters realise this, you won't have this perpetual chip on your shoulder.

Mate I thought the BIG 4 was the following

They are the most profitable clubs with the biggest membership bases

Of course your clash jumper with the wide sash is so appealing, and with the matching shorts you really looked GAY!:eek: And that's after years of saying that you wouldn't have a clash jumper. I always thought that the Big clubs didn't back down, obvioulsy things must be a bit shakey now.

P.S. How's the Save Essendon group going? There's nothing that says 'Big' like instability at your club.:D

Mate i dont support the Save Essendon group I belive in live and go on

The real Hawthorn, (you know the one that existed before Dermott and hair gel) used to take delight in being known as one of the battler clubs.

In fact, one of the strongest football cultures to ever exist was built upon that ideal.:thumbsu:

It's a crying shame to see that all sold down the river for shallow, razzle dazzle outfit that they prefer to convey themselves as these days.:(

They are definately worse off for it.:thumbsdown:

Hahaha, shit and piss jokes.

We're really hurt by kindergarten playground insults. How can you give us shit about colours when your colours don't even represent your mascot? Nor are they very adventurous. That's what's great about being a Hawks supporter. We have presence in the stadium as our colours are visible outside the cheer squad and we generally like to make alot of noise. I sat in the Essendon members for James Hird's testimonial game last year. Must have been the crappest bunch of supporters i've ever seen. No-one even bothered to wear jumpers, beanies or any decent showing of support.
'
I'd rather move to Tassie than Essendon

City beat United :thumbsu:

Long term champ.

Utd will always be better than City.
Utd will always have more silverware than City.
Utd will always have bigger crowds than City.

Now replace Utd with Essendon and Hawthorn with City and you get a general idea of where you're at.

Its good to have the little clubs like Hawthorn around. It wouldn't be a very interesting competition otherwise.

I don't know too many bedroom drawers that are painted black and white (except maybe Joffa's)

I love bagging the shit out of Essendon because you've finally got what's been coming to you for a long time now. The next 5 years are going be alot of fun as your team completely disintegrates because you have no depth, a useless coach and you can't play football outdoors. You can try and bag us for playing games in Tasmania, for having less members than you and for moving from the seriously derelict training facilities at Glenferrie, but whether we're a big 4 club or not, what people judge you on and remember are premierships and success. Our football department is alot closer to achieving this than the pathetic mob down at Windy Hill, so enjoy becoming the new Richmond!

premiership clock:

hawthorn 16 years
essendon 7 years

even if hawthorn were to win in 2008 essendon still have a good decade to become as shit as hawthorn!

what was that big meeting the hawks had a few years back with that confirmed **** don scott? oh thats right you were so poor you were inches from merging with melbourne. combine demons and hawks and you end up with dawks!

no response to this. are you hawk supporters too embarassed to put up an argument for the fact that your lowly club was saved by the king of all ****s in don scott!

This thread is Bullshit:thumbsdown:
You boast like you think attendances will win you matches. LMFAO at you and your dumb topic.

Carlton, Richmond and the Bombers are shite, and deserving of spots in the VFL.

The big four is now Collingwood, Geelong, Hawthorn and the Kangas.
Get used to it.

Your talking the biggest load of crap but i like it. :thumbsu::D

Replace Essendon with Fremantle and you've got a date :thumbsu:

But to be a big club, there needs to be some degree of success. 16>0. 16>9

City beat United :thumbsu:

And Hawthorn beat Essendon. However, when push comes to shove, Utd an Essendon have the bigger trophy cabinets.

Why do Hawthorn crave to be in the BIG 4