Why Hawthorn Will Beat the Kangaroos .....

No, not richmond, Its Port. If you needed to ask that question it makes me question your football judgement just quietly. They struggled against west Coast and still came away with the chocolates. Lets not forget they beat Geelong at home 2 weeks ago.

So a team that we have beat once this year and have been beaten with seconds to go are genuine contenders, but we are not. And you question his football judgement ?

Re: Why Hawthorn Will Beat Kangaroos

minus the four players going out

no fuss! we can do without the players that played in tassie, from memory what was the out come earlier in the season Paddy, a yes we beat you:D
round 3 just in case you forgot
Hawthorn 13.13 (91)
Kangaroos 10.10 (70)

The key inclusions of Mitchell and Franklin for this game will be the difference. Mitchell is crucial and central to our ability to win at stoppages and Franklin is Franklin. Will take the best backman and is a freak.

Like all of our wins this year, this week will be won in the middle. If Crawf, Mitch and Hodgey win their contests we will win. These three supply guys like Young and Lado and if these guys are feeding the forwards there will be too much supply.

Last time we played the Roos Cambo and Tails put in shockers and McIntosh kept feeding Harvey, Simpson and Wells, Cambo and Tails need to stand tall to give our guys a chance.

The Roos are never easy but at the 'G' we should be able to create heaps of space to work in.

What does playing above yourselves mean?? that we have played better than most expected or that we have played to a standard that we are not capable of??? I think our form at times this year has been good enough to beat any side in the comp hence we beat Geelong WC and Port. The roos i don't think have the same talent that we have.

Maybe we've come on quicker than most people expected but that doesn't mean anything - we're here now and we deserve to be - we've got a good forward line, superb midfield and a well drilled defence and we will only improve on that.

Kangaroos have been thrashed in their last 3-4 finals game...

The reason is all season they play ABOVE THEMSELVES.... they have no talent.... they just play pressure football...

When it's finals time all the other teams lift... and apply the same amount of pressure as the kangaroos.....

Hawthorn by 26 Points

By the way what is Kangaroos record at the MCG this year ?

Meh...show us no respect at your peril.

BECAUSE....

1. Hawthorn has the best arsenal of raw young talent.
2. Hawthorn is geared to win.
3. I will be shouting so loud that i will give the boys the feeling that 100,000 fans are cheering them and booing the roos :)

no fuss! we can do without the players that played in tassie, from memory what was the out come earlier in the season Paddy, a yes we beat you:D
round 3 just in case you forgot
Hawthorn 13.13 (91)
Kangaroos 10.10 (70)

Mhm. Notice how when you beat us, you had those players that were missing in Tassie, so I think that you probebly would need those players to beat us.

Lets not kid ourselves. We easily beat you last time, and you beat us relatively easily in the Round 3 meeting (although I must say that Mark Williams did have a large say in the outcome.) I am not doubting that Franklin and Boyle are awesome players, but we strangled your midfield, and the pressure we put on it was increadible. You didn't get nearly as many effective forward 50 entries as you would usually have, and as good as Mitchell is, not even he would have changed the outcome. The fact that the game was played at Aurora would also have given your team some advantage.

Be that as it may, Finals is a different ball game. You will start favourites and rightly so, as Buddy is in increadible form, as is your midfield bregade. But seriously, if you think you're walkovers just because we got smashed by 106pts, you will be mistaken. It will be an even match, and an exciting one at that.

you seem to forget my good man that crawf and hodgy have pretty much hit career best form simultaneously, combine that with mitchell, ladders, and ozzie - all of sudden north are blown to bits!!!!

Mhm. Notice how when you beat us, you had those players that were missing in Tassie, so I think that you probebly would need those players to beat us.

Lets not kid ourselves. We easily beat you last time, and you beat us relatively easily in the Round 3 meeting (although I must say that Mark Williams did have a large say in the outcome.) I am not doubting that Franklin and Boyle are awesome players, but we strangled your midfield, and the pressure we put on it was increadible. You didn't get nearly as many effective forward 50 entries as you would usually have, and as good as Mitchell is, not even he would have changed the outcome. The fact that the game was played at Aurora would also have given your team some advantage.

Be that as it may, Finals is a different ball game. You will start favourites and rightly so, as Buddy is in increadible form, as is your midfield bregade. But seriously, if you think you're walkovers just because we got smashed by 106pts, you will be mistaken. It will be an even match, and an exciting one at that.

The game will be a great contest, make no mistake about it. However, I honestly believe the Hawks have the edge and will prove it Saturday night. This Team is on the rise big time and will take another step towards September glory. Go the Hawks!!!

This game will be a pearler and ive got a feeling the first 10 mins could have a big say in the outcome!

The roo boys will come out huffing and blowing after their woeful effort last weekend and it will be interesting to see if we can live up to it and match em. If they throw everything at us in the first quater but dont hve control of the game then hopefully some doubts from last weeks game will arise.

Even if they get off to a cracker of a start i believe our boys are capable ofpegging them back when their raw emotion from the weeks events wear off and they start to run out of steam!

i cant wait for it! im tipping two very very good finals games this weekned but hey my tips are usually wrong!

Interesting last time your guys were in great form having just beaten Freo at Subi and we were coming off a tough loss to the saints. Our preparation was hampered with late changes on the morning of the game and we blooded young Tuck and Dowler got a run for the first time this year. My heart sank when I heard those blokes were out but it is filled with joy at the thought of them playing on Saturday. There is no doubt the roos will come out firing but we're not playing for 4 points here. We will weather your onslaught and deliver our own counterpunch and slowly chip away at your defences. Doubt will creep in due to your low confidence level and we will kick away in the 2nd half.

with buddy and boyle missing we were forced to play croad in our forward line, which left someone (how is he playing now, btw?) free to kick 7 goals and be more than the difference between the two teams.

the absence of those two players had a ripple affect and made hawthorn weaker than the sum of thier two enormous parts...

(not in a gay way :D)

with buddy and boyle missing we were forced to play croad in our forward line, which left someone (how is he playing now, btw?) free to kick 7 goals and be more than the difference between the two teams.

the absence of those two players had a ripple affect and made hawthorn weaker than the sum of thier two enormous parts...

(not in a gay way :D)

That's a very very good point to make. Having to play Croad up forward stuffed us that day.

We have to remember that the Kangas are still very much a team worthy of finals footy. They have few "champions" in the vein of hodge, Franklin, Crawford etc, and as a Kangas mate of mine said "you've got nobody to be scared of, there's Brent Harvey but that's about it". The point is when they focus on hard running and pressure footy they are a very good side that we can't afford to take lightly.

I think they'll try and negate Hodge and Mitchell (almost goes without saying) and hopefully this leaves Crawf to play a similar game to last week. Youngy and Laddo love cashing in on the other blokes taking the heat.

I hate seeing people injured in footy, but it's a huge plus for us that Jones isn't 100%. He won't kick 7 goals again.

Also - I think it's time we admitted that Tassie is not a massive home ground advantage to us. We play just as well (if not, better) at the G, and our dome winning ratio is fantastic this year.

I agree with you totally. WE are not walkovers. I think enough has been said and we will let the Hawkers do the talking. Go Hawks!

I think this will be a close game but in an attempt to answer the OP's prompt:

1. Because the bag boys who are undeniably neutral have us favourites, and
2. since we last played, our form has been better than the Roos.

Why Hawthorn Will Beat the Kangaroos .....