Worst Supporters in the AFL?

I sort of took the thread as being about which supporters are the worst at the footy which is how I based my answer not about which group of supporters on Bigfooty do you hate the most.

If he was answering in the later form then I could understand why he would write Sydney or Freo. The eagles fans I have met before, during and after both grand finals have on the most part been great people. If I judged my view of all West Coast supporters on the ones I have met on bigfooty then my opinion would be vastly different.

Come on, Fans from all the teams are generally pretty good.
I will admit that its always those few that **** things up.

The ones that post here generally do so because they can hide behind the keyboard and grand stand as much as they like:thumbsu:

Swans are our arch rivals..and i find that their supporters are some of the best.

I'd have to say it would be freo, mostly because they always feel as though they are up against a wall (against the odds). But its kind of true, considering the lack of success the club has seen. Once they get a premiership/grandfinalists or a brownlow into them, things will change.

Get over yourself.

second only to you and big PAV;)

You take the cake !!!!

A first class Tosser, jumps on the Eagles bandwagon ....lives in syd ;)

Your a jet KEYBOARD Hero, You gave up on the Hawks, did`nt you use to be a hawks fan ????

Hope you make it over to Subi one day, lets us know as would love to catch up with you ....:thumbsu:

You take the cake !!!!

A first class Tosser, jumps on the Eagles bandwagon ....lives in syd ;)

Your a jet KEYBOARD Hero, You gave up on the Hawks, did`nt you use to a a hawks fan ????

Hope you make it over to Subi one day, lets us know as would love to catch up with you ....:thumbsu:

I am back living in Perth ( work is a bitch )

Let us know and we can catch up for a beer:thumbsu:

I sort of took the thread as being about which supporters are the worst at the footy which is how I based my answer not about which group of supporters on Bigfooty do you hate the most.

If he was answering in the later form then I could understand why he would write Sydney or Freo. The eagles fans I have met before, during and after both grand finals have on the most part been great people. If I judged my view of all West Coast supporters on the ones I have met on bigfooty then my opinion would be vastly different.

Fair enough. Tho he didnt reference bigfooty in his post you replied to.

Originally Posted by Eagle1/Syd
Dorkers win this Award (only thing they have ever won ).
This Passionate group of supporters turn on their own very quickly:thumbsdown:
Just go back to 04/05 where the players and coaches were Booed and Objects being hurled at them as they walked of the oval.
Even had to ban Alcohol at the after game functions:eek: as quite a few of their Passionate Supporters just got to Passionate.

Second place goes to Syd an Nee.
Now here is a group of supporters that well just dont support.
Been to quite a few games at the SCG and Telstra and you could hear a pin drop it was that quiet.
Plus i hate going to the Syd an Nee games as i am forever beibg asked to explain the Rules to all around me:D

But they are pretty good at shouting BaaaLLLLLL:p

You'd have to admit tho, its human nature, in a thread like this, to nominate the fanbase you like the least as the "worst" supporters. However undeserved that may be in the real world.

I mean, personally, many sydney posters give me the sh!ts on here, but i don't really hate their supporters. Its not like they are obnoxious or rude at games or anything....as a rule.

Have to be Slime supporters by far.
Half of the blue-rinse brigade don't even know their own players...
Benny-Boy is soooo luvverly....
They are arrogant twats...
Win at all costs both on and off the field...

Port not far behind.

Cool welcome back Keyboard Hero ....

Name the place and I will make sure i am there !!!!:thumbsu:

I will be at the Wall V Fiji 9th June.
How about we catch up at the Irish Pub in Subi after the game.
Any other Big Footy members are welcome.
It would be good to put a face to the name:thumbsu:

I will be at the Wall V Fiji 9th June.
How about we catch up at the Irish Pub in Subi after the game.
Any other Big Footy members are welcome.
It would be good to put a face to the name:thumbsu:

Sounds good... can we make it sooner ??.... and good point the more BF perth based people there the better ....

As a good Docker man, I will buy you the first beer. Before we get down to business of you being a "KEYBOARD HERO"...:)

PM me if you want to catch up sooner..:thumbsu:

Sounds good... can we make it sooner ??.... and good point the more BF perth based people there the better ....

As a good Docker man, I will buy you the first beer. Before we get down to business of you being a "KEYBOARD HERO"...:)

PM me if you want to catch up sooner..:thumbsu:

I am away from tomorrow.
But i look forward to meeting any one who wants to meet at the Irish Club after the Wall V Fiji game.

Docker man i look forward to drinking that first beer.Then you can tell me your sorry tale of why you support those Dockers:thumbsu:

Adelaide- Now, if Adelaide was a predominantly Rugby place you could understand. But South Australia has a long and proud footy tradition, so there is really no excuse for not knowing the basic rules of the game.

Brisbane- Something like bipolar disorder. A decade of wooden spoons, then a brief but glorious golden period, followed by a long and painful decline seem to have given the Brissie fans a peculiar mixture of feral aggression, smug arrogance and despondency.

Carlton- Mixed bunch.

Collingwood- I need say nothing.

Essendon- OK, on the whole.

Freo- I guess if I had to turn up in public in those shocking colours, I'd be snippy and irritable as well.

Geelong- I don't like the ones who get all their opinions from the Geelong Advertiser. They're the dumb ones. The Advertiser is a crap paper. It's all the news that was in the Herald Sun yesterday, minus Andrew Bolt's lies and revisionism, and a fair bit more about the Cats.

Hawthorn- Pack of gloating toffs, right down to the Habsburg sneer. Or maybe it just seems that way to me 'cos we're their bitches.

Kangaroos- Meh. I don't have a strong opinion one way or another.

Melbourne- Get all upset over nothing and retreat to their stronghold at Mt. Buller.

Port Adelaide- Since Port is the wannabe Collingwood of South Australia it's sort of fitting that their fans should just barely fall short of the feralness of the Pies fans.

Richmond- Pitiable.

St Kilda- I wouldn't have thought anyone would be jealous of Geelong, but I guess that's the Saints for ya. Don't dare to aim very high, even with their envy.

Sydney- See Adelaide, except it is a Rugby city so they have an excuse.

West Coast- Douchebags. Think they should get everything handed to them on a silver platter

Western Bulldogs- Every WB fan I know has a second team they also support. Maybe this was a contingency plan for when it looked like they might have to merge, but you feel like you're arguing with two fans at once.

Funny stuff, :D

now get me a sandwich

I reckon we're the best at acknowledging the opposition after a win. Although that is easy when you barely ever lose ;)

We have an abnormal number of ******** fans, it comes with success, you get a lot of "supporters" that really don't know a lot about the game, but can bag everyone else because their team is on top. They'll disappear once we sink down the ladder- in about 2013.

And as far as the arrogance goes, you gotta enjoy it while you're on top. You don't get many chances to win flags so you mights as well make the most of it. I generally find that the people that troll my club are usually just trying to get a rise out of you, but most of them do actually know a fair bit about the game and are good to talk to if you don't let them get under your skin too much.

Worst Supporters in the AFL?