Worst thing ever said on a school report?

Thought this needed a bump as its quite a good read.

Us at Frankston High in year 10 (Just gone, year 11 now) but in year 10 you are required to do Maths, English, Science and a language, then can choose 3 subjects of your choice for the semester. Everyone looks forward to these subjects as they are your 'laid back' subjects. A popular one is Teenagers and the Law, knowing that there are only 2 teachers that teach it, and one of them is a quiet old lady who cannot control a class. Naturally, me and a few mates picked that, and low and behold, we get the old quiet lady. You beauty we think, which leads to a semester of actually making the teacher cry, shoe cricket (its a frankston game), getting the whole class to walk out of the room for just over an hour, and one of our favourites, a frankston game, how many chairs can you get out the window in a period. We got 17:D Not looking forward to the report, i open it before my parents see and what does it say?
"Michael is an outstanding student who always gives 100% effort. The students really look up to him as a role model in the class."
Ahh Mrs. Bond, how i love you

Thought this needed a bump as its quite a good read.

Us at Frankston High in year 10 (Just gone, year 11 now) but in year 10 you are required to do Maths, English, Science and a language, then can choose 3 subjects of your choice for the semester. Everyone looks forward to these subjects as they are your 'laid back' subjects. A popular one is Teenagers and the Law, knowing that there are only 2 teachers that teach it, and one of them is a quiet old lady who cannot control a class. Naturally, me and a few mates picked that, and low and behold, we get the old quiet lady. You beauty we think, which leads to a semester of actually making the teacher cry, shoe cricket (its a frankston game), getting the whole class to walk out of the room for just over an hour, and one of our favourites, a frankston game, how many chairs can you get out the window in a period. We got 17:D Not looking forward to the report, i open it before my parents see and what does it say?
"Michael is an outstanding student who always gives 100% effort. The students really look up to him as a role model in the class."
Ahh Mrs. Bond, how i love you
Is that Miss Bond? Haha she's halarious. Had her for worklife.

Edit: just read the rest of the post. it is her.

Yeah I didn't quite do that, but heaps of people used to just listen to their ipod and stuff in class and she goes "Don't do that". She'd just walk away and they get it out. She comes back and says "Put it away". She walks away and they get it out again. It just goes on and on and on.

And once in a test, a kid in my class pretended that he took ages so no one else had to do anything. She'd always go, you finished yet? And then he'd go "Nah nah, I'm just checking over the answers". I think he was there for about half an hour just doing nothing.

I wish I chose TIL now.

But the best teacher is Mrs Watson for history. I chose American History but I didn't get her. :(

PS. Btw, were you part of all the Yr10s that played shoe cricket last year? Now the year 9s of this year have done it.

Is that Miss Bond? Haha she's halarious. Had her for worklife.

Edit: just read the rest of the post. it is her.

Yeah I didn't quite do that, but heaps of people used to just listen to their ipod and stuff in class and she goes "Don't do that". She'd just walk away and they get it out. She comes back and says "Put it away". She walks away and they get it out again. It just goes on and on and on.

And once in a test, a kid in my class pretended that he took ages so no one else had to do anything. She'd always go, you finished yet? And then he'd go "Nah nah, I'm just checking over the answers". I think he was there for about half an hour just doing nothing.

I wish I chose TIL now.

But the best teacher is Mrs Watson for history. I chose American History but I didn't get her. :(

PS. Btw, were you part of all the Yr10s that played shoe cricket last year? Now the year 9s of this year have done it.

Lol shoe cricket was our game mate, you guys have completly stolen that. Yeah Mrs Watson is pretty good, but i'm finding it hard to go past Bondy.

Yeah haha forgot about that, we did the same thing with the test, was supposed to be a 15min test, some guy sat there for another hour pretending to work so the rest of the grade didnt have to do anything. Really took one for the team.

Yeah you know room 40? We were in there and just went into room 41 for the double and played shoe cricket, Towers caught us about an hour later and dragged us back to class, and Bondy was just like "Oh, i didn't even know you'd gone. Well, just watch the movie boys." We were back in there within 5 haha.

Lol shoe cricket was our game mate, you guys have completly stolen that. Yeah Mrs Watson is pretty good, but i'm finding it hard to go past Bondy.

Yeah haha forgot about that, we did the same thing with the test, was supposed to be a 15min test, some guy sat there for another hour pretending to work so the rest of the grade didnt have to do anything. Really took one for the team.

Yeah you know room 40? We were in there and just went into room 41 for the double and played shoe cricket, Towers caught us about an hour later and dragged us back to class, and Bondy was just like "Oh, i didn't even know you'd gone. Well, just watch the movie boys." We were back in there within 5 haha.

Lol, not us. We never play it (We're the only year level that doesn't really play cricket. :( And we were state champions in yr 7 and 8).

Yeah we were in room 40 for Worklife. It was crap because I didn't really have any mates in it.

Lol, not us. We never play it (We're the only year level that doesn't really play cricket. :( And we were state champions in yr 7 and 8).

Yeah we were in room 40 for Worklife. It was crap because I didn't really have any mates in it.

Ahhk, missing out without Teenagers and the law, you either get Bondy or Richo.

The funny Richo or the nerdy one with those weird big square glasses?

I've got the nerdy one for science this year. :thumbsdown::mad:

And Mr Krol for American history. He's so weird.

Nah the funny one, the funny richo and Bondy are the 2 teenagers and the law teachers.
Have you had Miss Toovey for anything? I did Business Management this year and oh gee;);):):thumbsu:

I didn't get into Frankston HS because of bad reports! :mad: My grade 6 teacher thought I was a prick for some reason (in hindsight I was, but anyway) and made that very clear. Can remember the day my mum told her we were applying to Frankston even though we didn't live in the zone. She had a big evil grin and goes "Oh really? My husband works there." Knew then I was gawn. :p

What was the teacher's name and where do you go now/what year?

________ attended on two occassions. In the first he broke into the chemical lab and made an explosion, resulting in the entire science department being evacuated for 4 days. In the second, we were learning dissection techniques, and he was not allowed to participate - so he took his trousers off and urinated in the fish tank.

Apart from the aforementioned incidents, ________ was a good student, who didn't interrupt the classes work. He also showed good initiative in his creative pursuits, showing a keen interest in locksmiths, glass strength and rigidty, and the complexity of human bodily functions. In the future, _________ needs to work on arriving at school, and turning up to class.

(This is what I wrote. Below is what was sent home after the AP "edited" it).

During Term 3, Pretertiary Science has focused on the exploration of the properties of periodic table, basic chemical reactions, and a student-based research product into life-systems, including muscular, skeletal and nervous systems.

________ attended on two occassions. His lack of attendence makes any further commentary on his performance impossible. In the future, _________ needs to work on arriving at school, and turning up to class.

(boo AP and their "standards")
Brooks High?
Then again, probably not, no weapons mentioned. Must be Queechy.
edit: I think Simon is from Lonny ....

Lol definately advise that you do that. You doing money matters?
No I didn't. I chose shit subjects. I'm doing VCE Bio FFS! :mad:

I hate cells! But supposedly its good to do a VCE subject.

I didn't get into Frankston HS because of bad reports! My grade 6 teacher thought I was a prick for some reason (in hindsight I was, but anyway) and made that very clear. Can remember the day my mum told her we were applying to Frankston even though we didn't live in the zone. She had a big evil grin and goes "Oh really? My husband works there." Knew then I was gawn.

We were out of the zone, but I was school captain and had good reports. So I got in.

It was either that or the craphole known as Karingal Park (Did you hear they're changing their name and getting purple uniforms? They're turning into Freo. :D.). Although a lot of my mates from PS go there.

Lol i went for all the basic, boring, but easy subjects. Did Business Management in year 10, that was the easiest of the lot, but now i'm just doing like Legal Studies, Accounting, Psychology. Boring, but pretty easy.
Yeah apparently Miss Toovey is the money matters teacher, thats why i was just checking;) Lol another very good reason for doing Business Management

Lol i went for all the basic, boring, but easy subjects. Did Business Management in year 10, that was the easiest of the lot, but now i'm just doing like Legal Studies, Accounting, Psychology. Boring, but pretty easy.
Yeah apparently Miss Toovey is the money matters teacher, thats why i was just checking;) Lol another very good reason for doing Business Management
I wonder if Business management is good. I'm thinking of doing that in VCE. Seems interesting.

Is Miss Toovey a bitch, or is she a bludger as well?

Not so much a report card incident, but there was a dude at my school who actually through an entire table at a teacher during class. He was eventually expelled after a teacher tackled him to the ground. There was also a girl who accidently started a fire after smoking near some dry grass. The fire brigade were soon called in. Exciting times. :cool:

I wonder if Business management is good. I'm thinking of doing that in VCE. Seems interesting.

Is Miss Toovey a bitch, or is she a bludger as well?

Nah mate, she is awesome, she's actually an awesome teacher, but oh mate, if you haven't seen her yet...gee your missing out.

Ive just had the normal ones. "Applies himself in class, but musnt study at home"

In cooking in year 8 i got: "Spends his time shooting soap from the dispenser across the room and throwing tea towls at the fans"

And this isnt a report but in my final year last year i got an internal suspension.

But still managed to get accpeted in to Uni. So im glad i went through school the way i did, basically just had fun.

Not a school report but I was told in year 10 by a teacher in her 60s that I was the rudest person she'd ever taught ROFL Was bs but

My year 9 Japanese teacher said I was a "waste of time" in the semester one report. I was an A student in every other subject but when it came to Japanese I struggled, couldn't really get my head around it (interesting, as I can now speak, read and write Japanese fairly well).

Anyway apparantly this teacher made other such comments in other student's reports, parents complained to the school (including mine), harsh words were said at the parent teacher interviews (by my father, among others) and not surprisingly that teacher "resigned" soon after. In semester 2 I get an E in Japanese anyway :D

Wow, can't believe that was 10 years ago...

Worst thing ever said on a school report?