WRFL Div.2 Preditions 2008

Minty,

How are you mate??

Good to see you back in the WRFL although.

I'm looking forward to kicking your arse again. hehe

gday scoobs ! how are you mate ? never did get a chance to come down to your work and see you buddy.

Good to be back mate. i will see you at training weds night then ?

aussie, I'm playing at the same club as I did last year.

Have you found yourself a new club or you hoping GPFC are let back in the WRFL?

Would be interested in your and anyone elses thoughts/opinions on GPFC refusing to clear players.

gday scoobs ! how are you mate ? never did get a chance to come down to your work and see you buddy.

All good hear mate.
How are you?

No you didn't you slack arse.

So what made you come back to the WRFL?

Training where??

Obviously had enough at North already Minty ? We start at 6pm..see you there..................lol

no im not parksides coach i played there 10 years ago my name is sam sheppaton im going to change my name

Thats fine then sam i didnt think a coach would get on & carry on like a imbosile like that !!;)

Just an update on Wyndhamvale fellas.

Really struggling this year to get numbers and quality players down there. Have lost pretty much all of their top players. Can only get like 5-10 blokes a night which is a real shame for new coach Stephen Fletcher. The loss of players such as Daniel Bunworth, Matty Harper, Michael Lubke all to Sunshine Kangas and Michael Corr and Dale Collins to Werribee Centrals has really hurt the club with that been quality young talent. Not to mention the bundle of ex-Yarraville players apparently back at the Eagles. The Club made a big mistake in getting rid of Brett Cook last season and now ex-coach Scott Crawford is gone too.

There is basically only a small shell of the last years struggling side left with most of the reserves players making up what looks to be a senior side. No 18's have come up at all which is a shame as there were plenty of good talent there. Most either gone to Werribee Amos, Sunshine, or Hoppers Crossing. The only young blokes at the club now training are totally new blokes of the street with what is harsh and hard to say, but the fitness of a turtle and skills of a snail. the Under 18's team is also no longer part of the Senior club (Wyndhamvale Falcons), but with the junior club. And apparently the club is in alot of det too, which is a real shame as things were looking up for the future a couple of seasons ago.

As for myself, went down to training twice before deciding it's best to play elsewhere and now training with Hoppers. but my brother, an under 18, has been keeping me informed and unfortunatly it's looking worse and worse for the Vales.

Really struggling this year to get numbers and quality players down there. Have lost pretty much all of their top players. Can only get like 5-10 blokes a night which is a real shame for new coach Stephen Fletcher. The loss of players such as Daniel Bunworth, Matty Harper, Michael Lubke all to Sunshine Kangas and Michael Corr and Dale Collins to Werribee Centrals has really hurt the club with that been quality young talent. Not to mention the bundle of ex-Yarraville players apparently back at the Eagles. The Club made a big mistake in getting rid of Brett Cook last season and now ex-coach Scott Crawford is gone too.

There is basically only a small shell of the last years struggling side left with most of the reserves players making up what looks to be a senior side. No 18's have come up at all which is a shame as there were plenty of good talent there. Most either gone to Werribee Amos, Sunshine, or Hoppers Crossing. The only young blokes at the club now training are totally new blokes of the street with what is harsh and hard to say, but the fitness of a turtle and skills of a snail. the Under 18's team is also no longer part of the Senior club (Wyndhamvale Falcons), but with the junior club. And apparently the club is in alot of det too, which is a real shame as things were looking up for the future a couple of seasons ago.

As for myself, went down to training twice before deciding it's best to play elsewhere and now training with Hoppers. but my brother, an under 18, has been keeping me informed and unfortunatly it's looking worse and worse for the Vales.

well thats a shame for both the falcons and division 2 just when we finally see the end of brunswick and gladdy and we start thinking the comp will even up a bit the falcons pop up as a what seems to be there replacement. very disapointing news there.

is there any chance that they may fold all together prior to round 1?

Magpies been getting good numbers to Training. I havnt been down there yet personally but from what ive been told weve signed Michael Kennedy, Jamie Zerafa will play when hes not at Werribee VFL, Errol Henderson and Jason WHitling have decided to stay at the club after being chased my other clubs such as Altona. Plus a couple of decent signings from Werribee Centrals im not sure who they are.

aussie, I'm playing at the same club as I did last year.

Have you found yourself a new club or you hoping GPFC are let back in the WRFL?

Would be interested in your and anyone elses thoughts/opinions on GPFC refusing to clear players.

nah im not goin back to gladdy i was goin to train with braybrook but cannt be stuffed working and moving house been to busy mite just have a year off

dam that not good for the comp so wat u reckon if it doesnt get any better wat the chances of the falcons folding u dont want to many clubs folding in the same year

Magpies been getting good numbers to Training. I havnt been down there yet personally but from what ive been told weve signed Michael Kennedy, Jamie Zerafa will play when hes not at Werribee VFL, Errol Henderson and Jason WHitling have decided to stay at the club after being chased my other clubs such as Altona. Plus a couple of decent signings from Werribee Centrals im not sure who they are.

if jamie zerafa makes werribees list (at the moment in last 20) no way will he be playing at lavo. theres no way werribee will want one of there blokes playing div 2

That is a shame as we need the competition to be even as possible. No one enjoys winning by 150 points against a lower team.

Could never understand why Cook was dumped mid-season. Obviously don't know all the politics behind it, but it seemed a clash of egos between Cook and a couple of blokes on the committee has really hurt the club. He is a cocky little bastard and not everyone's cup of tea, but could coach and was someone who was out there promoting the club.

I remember after the Devils were down they late in the season and the President or Vice President spoke in the bar after the game. He was glowing about the future and the kids in the area. It didn't really ring true and no one was buying it. Unfortuntately, you need a mix of both youth and experience, because if you are getting pumped every week the kids will leave.

It is a reminder how important it is to have a strong club culture (no I can't define it) and committee. Because if a growth area like Wyndhamvale can't make a decent fist of it....

if jamie zerafa makes werribees list (at the moment in last 20) no way will he be playing at lavo. theres no way werribee will want one of there blokes playing div 2

Hayden Phillips was on werribees list last year and playin at North Footscray so it does happen mate cheers.

Very true, if he gets on Werribee's supp list he needs to be playing Division 1, and playing well in Div 1 if he wants to get into the side and stay in the VFL system. It would not improve him as a player to play in Division 2 and get 40 possessions every week. It is a big enough jump going from Div 2 to Div 1 let alone Div 2 to VFL reserves.

Hayden was close but didn't make the list. Made the last cut.
Red Devil just wondering if you can give us an update on one of the clubs promising juniors who played some senior footy last year.Think his name is silo or something like that.Was he expected to play more senior footy this year because i was told he is going to another club to play u18s for which he is still eligible?

If Michael Kennedy plays he will be the best ruckman in Divvy 2. Last couple of years hes played for Altona divvy 1 whilst being on Williamstowns list.

Red Devil just wondering if you can give us an update on one of the clubs promising juniors who played some senior footy last year.Think his name is silo or something like that.Was he expected to play more senior footy this year because i was told he is going to another club to play u18s for which he is still eligible?

i think u mean shylo

Sorry mate wasnt sure of the pronounciation.Do you know the kid and is it true what i asked Red Devil ? A mate of mines son was telling me the boy is a very promising player and if true would be a loss for Nth,but having said that if he is that good they would have lost him down the track i suppose.

The kid's name is Shylo Smith. Played about 6-8 games in the seniors at North last year. Was injured just prior to the finals and didn't play again.

A really talented kid. I think he is only 16 and I have heard that he is training with Williamstown Juniors. He has been at North since probably Auskick, so hopefully will be back one day.