WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 4

If the city of Wyndham does not wish to negotiate when i comes to rescheduling, why not see about a couple of games back at Yarraville, just promise council they are a one off. Also see about a temporary fence at Whitten oval, or head down to Williamstown. Then of course there is St Albans ground.
If you don't ask you will never know, and I am sure Werribee could be flexible in a few of the games.

Yarraville fence has been pulled down.Parks have the best surface
and the facilities are better than St Albans(Changerooms)plus
we need the extra cash too pay sheppa for his coaching duties:thumbsu:

i think you will find a new fence at yarraville on the williamstown road side shortly, or you could fence off Altona.
Then there is the ground in Altona North that is in good nick.

Parkside is a good option theres parking across the road too

Oh here we go the expert is back 15+ goals you reckon haha your a blonk, Tom Hafey was down at Port v Spotty and said its one of the best standards he's seen and contest. And correct me if im wrong but i think he'd have a bit more knowledge than you expert.

The way you go on about the EDFL is sickning if you love it so much superstar MAINSbridge fu ck back there or maybe no team will take you????

I liked the way you commented earlier in the year on Davis kicking most of his goals against the weaker sides, maybe you should look at your own stats, oh wait sorry forgot you play in midfield and backline and your team hasnt got as good deliver and you had a cold blah blah spare me you`ll full of excuses.

Your a WRFL Div 2 player get over the EDFL or get on their thread and dag them

Its my opinion and i am qualified to make it after playing senior football i the FDFL/WRFL for 10 years and i can assure you that the top teams in the EDFL have the top teams in the WRFL coverd by a long way.

For one the clubs spend a a heap more on player payments in the EDFL 100k plus(top clubs) and that in return gets better players to the league and the standard goes up.

No need to rag up champ i am a big WRFL fan and hate seeing the league being run into the ground. Patty is a champion and i have always stated that in my posts and he has kicked goals against all teams bottom and top this year.

I rest my case in my example, Hoppers star midfielder that could not get a game at Strathmore a few season ago. He comes back to the WRFL and is named in the team of the year A grade and is having a great year again and will be in the team of the year again. I think that example in its self tells you there is quite a massive gap in competition and i think i make a fair and valid point.

If the city of Wyndham does not wish to negotiate when i comes to rescheduling, why not see about a couple of games back at Yarraville, just promise council they are a one off. Also see about a temporary fence at Whitten oval, or head down to Williamstown. Then of course there is St Albans ground.
If you don't ask you will never know, and I am sure Werribee could be flexible in a few of the games.

The WRFL contacted the Wyndham council and asked for the finals to be pushed back a week. The Wynham council have agreed to this. So I dont know where you have got your information from but it is definately wrong.
So I presume that this will mean that the WRFL plan on fixturing the last round that was missed at the end of the season before the finals.

Its my opinion and i am qualified to make it after playing senior football i the FDFL/WRFL for 10 years and i can assure you that the top teams in the EDFL have the top teams in the WRFL coverd by a long way.

For one the clubs spend a a heap more on player payments in the EDFL 100k plus(top clubs) and that in return gets better players to the league and the standard goes up.

No need to rag up champ i am a big WRFL fan and hate seeing the league being run into the ground. Patty is a champion and i have always stated that in my posts and he has kicked goals against all teams bottom and top this year.

I rest my case in my example, Hoppers star midfielder that could not get a game at Strathmore a few season ago. He comes back to the WRFL and is named in the team of the year A grade and is having a great year again and will be in the team of the year again. I think that example in its self tells you there is quite a massive gap in competition and i think i make a fair and valid point.

The player you are refering to was easily in Strathmore's best side. In 2006 Strathmore recruited every player who was available just about and quite a few senior footballers were being rotated through the seconds, a lot of the players players didn't like it and moved on before clearances closed, including the player you mentioned.

3 players from the colts played at the mores that year and one of them got rotated through the 2's but was very prominent throughout the season and has gone on to win a b&f at a star studded A grade club in another league

In my opinion your point is not valid at all champ

Comparing leagues is a waste of time as you can you play the teams you are drawn to play. In saying that i think the top 3 in all A grade comps would give a good account of themselves against clubs from other leagues. I doubt there would be any 15 goal drubbings. Most people who have played in more than one comp have posted that theory on this site many times

Your allowed to say his name (Beazer), and so cause Beazer came back after playing a few games there then that speaks for the whole comp haha you are a blonk, but lets talk about John Lindsay he went there also and missed quite a few games and think he came 2st or 3nd in the comp and hasnt finished that high in the WRFL. Also Oneill and Hoath went over there and made a massive impact in a star studded side(one that would have to up there with the best in park footy) so out of 4 WRFL players that went to Strathmore 3 had a massive say in them winning the flag. I think before Beazer came back he played a few in the seniors, so it wasnt as if he failed.

Theres been a few EDFL players to come over to the WRFL that have failed to fire or have not played at the same standard as they did in the EDFL, like Mint said and he played in both champ the EDFL's ran better as a comp but also says theres not much in it but to say that there top 4 sides are a 15+ better sides than ours top sides is a joke and i even reckon your thinking you went a bit far on that one. Hollow came to our comp with massive raps on him and ive seen him play for Douttas annd he killed it goood attack on the ball runs all day good disposal, but for what ever reason he didnt play to his loafty standards he reached at Douttas. He was solid but he played better for Douttas than he did for St Albans. Condos went over to the EDFL and killed it Destonavic went over and went well McNaulty Zavarlis champ theres been plenty. Cant just reflect league on one player.

EDFL might more skilled and have some bigger stars but WRFL is more accountable and with smaller grounds its more physical. I know sides like Colts and Spotty worry alot of sides with there attack on the ball and even Parkside of a few years back even St Albans.

You done nothing as a Div 1 WRFL player or FDFL but had some success as a EDFL player so what does that say???????

Maybe you should concentrate on getting your side in the finals and installing some of that so highly rated EDFL knowledge of yours into your average team.

As you can see i love our comp maybe not how its run but the players and the fierce competition the physicalness is what makes our comp what it is whether you play Div 1 or Div 2.

Cain, you say alot of stupid things and at the end of the day it's your opinion, but most people realise your being a fool.
There are many example i could use to say your wrong but as i said earlier you can have your opinion and no one can change it but again it doesn't make it right .
Many people have played in both leagues and have said differently to your self.
As because who spends the most money means they have a better team that is even more ridiculous.
Greenvale spent alot more than keilor and lost the gf.
I think your trying to pump up edfl to make yourself feel better mainly because you were a better player in a shit side.
And you have not played 10 seasons of senior footy in the wrfl either.

Cain, you say alot of stupid things and at the end of the day it's your opinion, but most people realise your being a fool.
There are many example i could use to say your wrong but as i said earlier you can have your opinion and no one can change it but again it doesn't make it right .
Many people have played in both leagues and have said differently to your self.
As because who spends the most money means they have a better team that is even more ridiculous.
Greenvale spent alot more than keilor and lost the gf.
I think your trying to pump up edfl to make yourself feel better mainly because you were a better player in a shit side.
And you have not played 10 seasons of senior footy in the wrfl either.

Jason i guess we will agree to disagree. I am in no way saying the WRFL is a crap standard but i stand by my views that the top teams in the EDFL would beat the top teams in the WRFL by a fair bit.

Obviously being a passionate colts man that you are i would expect you to defend the league and your club. I think its an interesting debate never the less and its good to see people have strong opinions and love the WRFL.

I am too one that loves this league but still stand by my opinion. How do you think the Colts would go against the top teams of the EDFL?

In regards to making silly post's mate, i think most of stuff posted on here is in that boat. For the record i played my first FDFL A grade game for Sunshine YCW 11 years ago(as a 15 year old) under Freddy Hall against your boys and got send off in the last quater for hitting ricky mantle and Big Doyle pucnhed the shit out of me lol.

Good Luck with your premiership aspirations this season. Maybe next year a practice game can be arranged between the colts/spotty against Greenvale, Marby Park or Keilor.

You done nothing as a Div 1 WRFL player or FDFL but had some success as a EDFL player so what does that say???????

maybe 15 + goals was a bit over the top.

In regards to doing nothing in the WRFL at senior level i think thats very untrue. 2002 Played at Braybrook Prelimanary final v Hoppers crossing WRFL A grade. 2003 Nth Sunhine Premiership player Div 2 & WRFL team of year member. 2004 Nth Sunshine WRFL team of the year & A grade and best & fairest. 2005 played last 6 matches for Sunshine after coming home from Sydney and returned 29 goals including bags of 9 against Albion, 7 against St Allbans and 6.11 against Seddon. This is my first season back in WRFL since 2005.

Jason i guess we will agree to disagree. I am in no way saying the WRFL is a crap standard but i stand by my views that the top teams in the EDFL would beat the top teams in the WRFL by a fair bit.

Obviously being a passionate colts man that you are i would expect you to defend the league and your club. I think its an interesting debate never the less and its good to see people have strong opinions and love the WRFL.

I am too one that loves this league but still stand by my opinion. How do you think the Colts would go against the top teams of the EDFL?

In regards to making silly post's mate, i think most of stuff posted on here is in that boat. For the record i played my first FDFL A grade game for Sunshine YCW 11 years ago(as a 15 year old) under Freddy Hall against your boys and got send off in the last quater for hitting ricky mantle and Big Doyle pucnhed the shit out of me lol.

Good Luck with your premiership aspirations this season. Maybe next year a practice game can be arranged between the colts/spotty against Greenvale, Marby Park or Keilor.
Ricky mantle was a fair old player for the colts back in the day

Played keilor a 3 years ago in a 6 quarter game seniors first and we won and the their reserves were better and even the score up, keilor won by 5 points.
Knox finished midfield last year in the EFL and we beat them by 10 goals, we played them again this year very undermanned and the got us by 7 goals, just for the record when we beat them from them they were missing 1 senior player.
Albion beat marby park in a praccy match this year and we all know what we did to albion, so cain the difference is minimal and colts would be top 3 in the edfl without a doubt

Played keilor a 3 years ago in a 6 quarter game seniors first and we won and the their reserves were better and even the score up, keilor won by 5 points.
Knox finished midfield last year in the EFL and we beat them by 10 goals, we played them again this year very undermanned and the got us by 7 goals, just for the record when we beat them from them they were missing 1 senior player.
Albion beat marby park in a praccy match this year and we all know what we did to albion, so cain the difference is minimal and colts would be top 3 in the edfl without a doubt

No disrespect. Seen a fair bit of both over the past few seasons.
EDFL A grade 8 - 10 goals clearly better and B Grade 10 - 15 goals.
It has risen massively the past 2 or 3 years especially.
Wrfl is a great competition and the Colts would be one of the toughest clubs in local football.

The Colts to me over the last 5years would be top 4 in any metro league and would even push top 5 in the GVFL, Spotty would be the in the same boat but might struggle in the GVFL..
Colts have always been a never say die side,they are strong and always have been a great skilled side all year round. I would bet if they played Greenvale in granny and were down by 3-4gls with 5min to play they would roll over the line as they never ever give up and always no they can win a game of footy!!! As they are a champion side and very well drilled club. And I have never surpported them nor Spotty.

The WRFL clubs should be rated alot higher than they are(Very underated league).

In regards to doing nothing in the WRFL at senior level i think thats very untrue. 2002 Played at Braybrook Prelimanary final v Hoppers crossing WRFL A grade. 2003 Nth Sunhine Premiership player Div 2 & WRFL team of year member. 2004 Nth Sunshine WRFL team of the year & A grade and best & fairest. 2005 played last 6 matches for Sunshine after coming home from Sydney and returned 29 goals including bags of 9 against Albion, 7 against St Allbans and 6.11 against Seddon. This is my first season back in WRFL since 2005.
Your spppppppeeecccciiiiiaaaaaaaalllllll Cain. How did this comp keep going without you?? Add this to your resume 2009 massive ........ Just fill in the blanks spanker haha

Find it very interesting that "superstar Cain" pots blokes on here like Patty Davis and Fabian Winmar to name a few for kicking all there goals against the " not so good teams " so thought i might compare the man himself.

Here are Cains stats so far:

Sat 4/Apr YARRAVILLE SEDDONPARKSIDE71-Sat 18/Apr YARRAVILLE SEDDONCOBURG DISTRICTS734Sat 25/Apr YARRAVILLE SEDDONALBANVALE741Sat 2/May YARRAVILLE SEDDONDEER PARK72-Sat 9/May YARRAVILLE SEDDONNORTH SUNSHINE7121Sat 16/May YARRAVILLE SEDDONLAVERTON MAGPIES75-Sat 23/May YARRAVILLE SEDDONBRAYBROOK74-Sat 30/May YARRAVILLE SEDDONWYNDHAMVALE FALCONS7101Sat 13/Jun YARRAVILLE SEDDONNORTH FOOTSCRAY72-Sat 20/Jun YARRAVILLE SEDDONPARKSIDE743Sat 27/Jun YARRAVILLE SEDDONCOBURG DISTRICTS75-Sat 4/Jul YARRAVILLE SEDDONALBANVALE7--

In summary :

13 goals against the top 4 teams from 5 games at an average of 2.6
39 goals against the bottom 6 sides from 6 games at an average of 6.5

mmmmmmm, hat does this tell us :D

Find it very interesting that "superstar Cain" pots blokes on here like Patty Davis and Fabian Winmar to name a few for kicking all there goals against the " not so good teams " so thought i might compare the man himself.

Sat 4/AprYARRAVILLE SEDDONPARKSIDE71-Sat 18/AprYARRAVILLE SEDDONCOBURG DISTRICTS734Sat 25/AprYARRAVILLE SEDDONALBANVALE741Sat 2/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONDEER PARK72-Sat 9/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONNORTH SUNSHINE7121Sat 16/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONLAVERTON MAGPIES75-Sat 23/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONBRAYBROOK74-Sat 30/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONWYNDHAMVALE FALCONS7101Sat 13/JunYARRAVILLE SEDDONNORTH FOOTSCRAY72-Sat 20/JunYARRAVILLE SEDDONPARKSIDE743Sat 27/JunYARRAVILLE SEDDONCOBURG DISTRICTS75-Sat 4/JulYARRAVILLE SEDDONALBANVALE7--

In summary :

Tells me that you have heaps of spare time:D:D

Too much time on your hand champ for sure. I dont need to prove myself to you and i have never taken a pot shot at Patty he has dominated all clubs this year and is a star in the competition.

I am not a perminate full foward mate, i play a number of roles for my club and its hard to be critical of anyone who has kicked a lot of goals this season from any club no matter who the competition

I have done it at A grade level WRFL against the best and in the EDFL A grade level against the best so i have nothing to prove. I am focused on helping my side play finals football this year.

Plus of the top 4 teams Yarra have only played Parkside twice and the rest onlt once.

Too much time on your hand champ for sure. I dont need to prove myself to you and i have never taken a pot shot at Patty he has dominated all clubs this year and is a star in the competition.

I am not a perminate full foward mate, i play a number of roles for my club and its hard to be critical of anyone who has kicked a lot of goals this season from any club no matter who the competition

I have done it at A grade level WRFL against the best and in the EDFL A grade level against the best so i have nothing to prove. I am focused on helping my side play finals football this year.

Plus of the top 4 teams Yarra have only played Parkside twice and the rest onlt once.

Cain, any rumor that the Sydney swans have shown interst in you and you might be big bazzas replacement for 2010. Good luck if true mate:thumbsu:

Sat 4/AprYARRAVILLE SEDDONPARKSIDE71-Sat 18/AprYARRAVILLE SEDDONCOBURG DISTRICTS734Sat 25/AprYARRAVILLE SEDDONALBANVALE741Sat 2/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONDEER PARK72-Sat 9/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONNORTH SUNSHINE7121Sat 16/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONLAVERTON MAGPIES75-Sat 23/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONBRAYBROOK74-Sat 30/MayYARRAVILLE SEDDONWYNDHAMVALE FALCONS7101Sat 13/JunYARRAVILLE SEDDONNORTH FOOTSCRAY72-Sat 20/JunYARRAVILLE SEDDONPARKSIDE743Sat 27/JunYARRAVILLE SEDDONCOBURG DISTRICTS75-Sat 4/JulYARRAVILLE SEDDONALBANVALE7--

In summary :

stats dont lie..........:eek:

when is your raffle cain.............??

id want to buy some tickets.........;)

Cain, any rumor that the Sydney swans have shown interst in you and you might be big bazzas replacement for 2010. Good luck if true mate:thumbsu:

Got a call from Jhon Longimire yeserday and the where keen on my services but had to knock them back as the couldnt match Yarravilles payments and after i said Yarraville are on track to play finals football this year and most likley upset Parkside in the grand final, they where very understanding and i have forwarded Fabian Winmar and Nicholas Hayes names from Albanvale as likely replacements. :thumbsu:

rock if its the game im thinking of that youse played 3 yrs ago, a night match at keilor and youse pretty much had a full list (caddy played last 2 quaters) keilor beat youse by 10 goals and keilor had a few big guns out. so if port colts would make top 3 in the edfl which out of greenvale , marby or keilor would youse replace?