WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 4

Big Ticket, you changed your name from Cain M but still talk about yourself and try to disguise it, funny. I reckon the pseudo name Cain M will get on and dispute this but when you read the Bigticket post it is pretty obvious it is written by the same person.

If you want to talk about yourself with a change in name, don't act like you don't know your own name then mention yourself as a favourite for the league medal.

Big Ticket, you changed your name from Cain M but still talk about yourself and try to disguise it, funny. I reckon the pseudo name Cain M will get on and dispute this but when you read the Bigticket post it is pretty obvious it is written by the same person.

If you want to talk about yourself with a change in name, don't act like you don't know your own name then mention yourself as a favourite for the league medal.

totally agree, in one sentence he sais, no.7 was BOG by a country mile, then later down the page he sais, cain mainsbridge and pat davis are the only leading forwards or something to that effect

so from one minute not knowing who no.7 is, to the next saying he is a leading forward is a dead give away cain

because your 10 goals wasnt given a mention on any post you had to create an alias

But Yarraville are such a better team on paper and should have killed them.... well anyone really. paper burns!!!!!!!
never read such big noting in my life. this is wrfl divvy 2 football yeah? its hilarious to read all this.
CM = SPANKA!!!!! (but its ok to be confident) hahahaha
where are all the other forwards from other teams letting us know how good they are? Oh right, they are just happy being out on the park on a Saturday sharing a kick with their mates.

I said in previous posts Parkside are the best team by a fair bit and if they stay healthy they will more than likely win the flag.

Yarra are no chance, i have over rated my squad and we are simply not good enough and are an aveage team. Very Very dissapionting match today, we got beaten by a team who are very oridnary and that says alot about how we are Travelling at the moment.

All credit to Braybrook tho there service to there forwards was first class and that was the diffrence. Our skill level is well below par(mine included at times) and we simply keep missing targets and its very frustrating and i think it is like the flu becomes contageous through out the team.

We will continue to work and fight for 5th spot but we are in an uphill battle just to make the 5 and will more than likley miss out.

Whydhamvale will be a big challange for us next week the way we are playing.

and just for the record cain, there is their, a monumental error on your behalf

Hi guys first time poster:thumbsu:...

Went down and watched Yarraville vs Whydhamvale on saturday. Was a good game to watch and Yarraville had a big win. Whydhamvale we very much out classed and beaten by a much better side.

Number 7 was BOG by a country mile absolutely killed them. Must off took 20 odd marks and had 15 odd shots on goal and a heap of contested grabs and could not be stopped and was a super super individual game. He would have to be one of the better players in the comp.

Also Number 10, 5, and left footer speedy wing man where good for yarraville and there half back flanker had a real good game as well. For Whydhamvale there captain was great but there backline looked lost and we constantly out classed. They did move the ball well at times but seem to have a case of the fumbles all day.

Was impressed with Yarraville and if they can perform like that i give them a chance of beating Nth and Albanvale. There a much better side than they are givin credit for on here and they are a good team.

I dont know how in the world they got beaten by Braybrook and Lavo as from what i saw Saturday there is a bit of talent down there and i think there a team you would not want to run into in the finals.

The scoreboard flatterd Whydhamvale a little as the last quater Yarraville only manage a couple of goals. I have never seen so one side umpiring towards Whydhamvale in all my years off football its was a joke and i am a neuatral football fan.

Good last quater from Whydhamvale and put a bit of respectabilty into the match.

I have now say all sides play and Parkside are the team that everyone has to beat. Big Bodied, smart football team who only weakness would have to be foot speed. be interesting to see how parkside perform on bigger ground with more space come finals time. Albanvale are clear 2nd best team. Followed closely by Nth, Deer Park and Yarraville which i think are all on par. Laverton are not far behind that group.

Then the rest just really making up the numbers this year. Think the final 5 will most likely stay as it sits now just in what order will be decided. Lavo the unlucky team to miss out by a game or two.

Thought i would throw my two bob in and try and make some mid season predictions.

Comp Medal: Endres, Mainsbridge, Kennedy. Out of all the games i have saw these guys stood out very much and think the comp winner will come from one of these 3 players.

Goal Kicking. A race between Davis and Mainsbrige. There the only two genuine marking forwards in the comp and will be a close battle but Davis will most likely win this. Be great to see if one or maybe even both can crack the 100 goal mark.

Top 5.

Parkside
Albanvale
Nth Footscray
Yarraville
Deer Park.

Premiership Parkside.

Hey Drain Oops Cain, Stop flogging yourself. On paper you beat every team by truckloads, on the ground it is quite the opposite. You beat the Vales at home by 61 pts, Lavo beat the vales by 96 pts away. However on paper you are still so much better??? Remembering that Lavo beat Yarra by 29 points and only after Yarra kicked three late goals with the wind. Just because you beat Deer Park you are not better than them.

Get of the ?? whatever it is you are on.

Hi guys first time poster:thumbsu:...

Went down and watched Yarraville vs Whydhamvale on saturday. Was a good game to watch and Yarraville had a big win. Whydhamvale we very much out classed and beaten by a much better side.

Number 7 was BOG by a country mile absolutely killed them. Must off took 20 odd marks and had 15 odd shots on goal and a heap of contested grabs and could not be stopped and was a super super individual game. He would have to be one of the better players in the comp.

Also Number 10, 5, and left footer speedy wing man where good for yarraville and there half back flanker had a real good game as well. For Whydhamvale there captain was great but there backline looked lost and we constantly out classed. They did move the ball well at times but seem to have a case of the fumbles all day.

Was impressed with Yarraville and if they can perform like that i give them a chance of beating Nth and Albanvale. There a much better side than they are givin credit for on here and they are a good team.

I dont know how in the world they got beaten by Braybrook and Lavo as from what i saw Saturday there is a bit of talent down there and i think there a team you would not want to run into in the finals.

The scoreboard flatterd Whydhamvale a little as the last quater Yarraville only manage a couple of goals. I have never seen so one side umpiring towards Whydhamvale in all my years off football its was a joke and i am a neuatral football fan.

Good last quater from Whydhamvale and put a bit of respectabilty into the match.

I have now say all sides play and Parkside are the team that everyone has to beat. Big Bodied, smart football team who only weakness would have to be foot speed. be interesting to see how parkside perform on bigger ground with more space come finals time. Albanvale are clear 2nd best team. Followed closely by Nth, Deer Park and Yarraville which i think are all on par. Laverton are not far behind that group.

Then the rest just really making up the numbers this year. Think the final 5 will most likely stay as it sits now just in what order will be decided. Lavo the unlucky team to miss out by a game or two.

Thought i would throw my two bob in and try and make some mid season predictions.

Comp Medal: Endres, Mainsbridge, Kennedy. Out of all the games i have saw these guys stood out very much and think the comp winner will come from one of these 3 players.

Goal Kicking. A race between Davis and Mainsbrige. There the only two genuine marking forwards in the comp and will be a close battle but Davis will most likely win this. Be great to see if one or maybe even both can crack the 100 goal mark.

Top 5.

Parkside
Albanvale
Nth Footscray
Yarraville
Deer Park.

Premiership Parkside.

I think its a cry for help I think Cain needs a BIG hug boys haha..

I can asure you that is not me posting that. For the record my name is Cain Mansbridge not mainsbridge and i think i would know how to spell my own last name.

Good win from Yarra Saturday, good way to respond after 2 really bad weeks of football.

We will play finals football this year and i am confidnet we can knock Nth off after the break. There over rated Nth Footscray. Good luck to all for the rest of the season i have no intrest in big footy any more.

Simply had to go watch the parkside/Nth Footscray game:
my god parkside were impressive never looked like breaking a sweat against one of the better sides in the comp. Nth footscray were smashed in all areas of the ground by a much supirior team wasnt the tight game i was hoping for but really entertaining footy. Parkside play the best footy hands down with no.5 Nathan Juegon leading them they will be hard to beat. Juegon was probably best on as well uses the footy so well can't question his hardness at the ball either best for Nth was probably number 20 played quite well.
The intrest of the league now really turns to the next three chasing parkside
(Albanvale,Nth, Deer Park) who is the best out of this three over the year i have seen them all play and it's hard to say:

Albanvale: always a good unit this year no exception probably my prediction to finish 2nd however lost to nth in the 1st game and lucky to escape with 4 points against deer park in a cracker their footy is not the best to watch and at times they can be the ugly ducklings but big bodies and hard at the footy no questions about that and can stop good forwards

Nth Footscray: Questions have been asked about their hardness at the ball and their commitment, they play footy easy on the eye and are great to watch when they are going easily the best skills out of the three. Prob finish 3rd

Deer Park: Bit of a suprise but at the moment definatly playing as good of footy as the others don't have the list to match however and injuries would really test them as they may lack a bit of depth. Again good to watch them play their forwardline is very very talented definatly the best of the three they rely heavily on Miceviski, Buttigieg-Clarke, and big number 11

hope yarra and lavo can also get up there and mix it with these guys as it would be great to see a really even top 5 or 6 with the exception of parkside.

Parkside are absolutly flying right now. They are head and shoulders above everyone else and should just stroll through the season undefeated and win the Flag !!!

Nth Foots and Albanvale are merely making up the numbers and now have no presure on them to take out the premiership as Parkside have it in the bag.

Would be a massive waste of the season if Parkside were to however not win the flag ???

A bit of pressure to carry through the rest of the season ....

Just wondering if anyone has ever seen a side be raging favs, got through the season flogging everyone and then get rolled in the big one ??????

Does that ever happen ?????????

What do you reckon Mint ????????

LOL:eek:

Parkside are absolutly flying right now. They are head and shoulders above everyone else and should just stroll through the season undefeated and win the Flag !!!

Nth Foots and Albanvale are merely making up the numbers and now have no presure on them to take out the premiership as Parkside have it in the bag.

Would be a massive waste of the season if Parkside were to however not win the flag ???

A bit of pressure to carry through the rest of the season ....

Just wondering if anyone has ever seen a side be raging favs, got through the season flogging everyone and then get rolled in the big one ??????

Does that ever happen ?????????

What do you reckon Mint ????????

LOL:eek:

well first thing is first and i have to give credit when credit is due.. parkside were excellent on the weekend and are definatley the yard stick for the rest of this year... and a big thank you to the parkside boys, spectators and officials that stuck around to have a drink after the game was great to see huge numbers in the rooms:thumbsu: much appreciated

as for north.. well we had a very average day on the park.. no where near our best footy.. we put a few things down to some set backs during the week however at the end of the day we got beaten by a better side that just plain and simply wanted the ball more and also we havent produced 4 quarters of our best football yet this year... i usually hate comments like this but it is just fact for us at the moment.. we will regroup and be stronger for it. dont count us and albanvale out yet tho mate its a long year and you never know what the second half can bring..

as for your other comment dude, its happened plenty of times.. happend to me twice in the DVFL many years ago.. and im sure every one has a story of the raging fav loosing the big one.. finals are a different game all together thats why we love them:thumbsu:

oh and cain.. mate dont get to cocky cause you hit some bloke out the front of the commercial sat night and ran off.. north are not over rated and you will find that out in a couple of weeks;)

well first thing is first and i have to give credit when credit is due.. parkside were excellent on the weekend and are definatley the yard stick for the rest of this year... and a big thank you to the parkside boys, spectators and officials that stuck around to have a drink after the game was great to see huge numbers in the rooms:thumbsu: much appreciated

as for north.. well we had a very average day on the park.. no where near our best footy.. we put a few things down to some set backs during the week however at the end of the day we got beaten by a better side that just plain and simply wanted the ball more and also we havent produced 4 quarters of our best football yet this year... i usually hate comments like this but it is just fact for us at the moment.. we will regroup and be stronger for it. dont count us and albanvale out yet tho mate its a long year and you never know what the second half can bring..

as for your other comment dude, its happened plenty of times.. happend to me twice in the DVFL many years ago.. and im sure every one has a story of the raging fav loosing the big one.. finals are a different game all together thats why we love them:thumbsu:

oh and cain.. mate dont get to cocky cause you hit some bloke out the front of the commercial sat night and ran off.. north are not over rated and you will find that out in a couple of weeks;)

That was my point Mint, i was being sarcastic saying all the pressure is on Parkside as everyone has them over the line.

Cant win a flag by round 8 !!!

Are you serious? Went and watched north footscray v's parkside on the weekend, whatajoke! Wrfl B grade is one of the worst grades of football in metropolitain melbourne. This competition is mainly for players that can not get a game in EDFL A grade and for some EDFL A reserves. I have nothing against parkside, however if parkside go up to A grade next year they will be in alot of trouble. Davis will definitely not be playing at parkside next year (the way Jugga treated one of his best mates, B Spencer was a disgrace) Sir and Taleb unfortunantly are to old. And unfortunantly for the rest of this year's team, they are all good, average B Grade footballers. I hope parkside win the flag this year, because realistically it looks like the only success they will be haivng in the near future.
What's happened to all you Parkside slaggers?

Comments at the start of the year like Jugga can't coach, he's unfit, not dedicated, their list wouldn't be up to it etc etc

No point being champions in May but let's be honest they are miles in front of their nearest rival and will only get better.

They'd be $1.05 at the moment - specials!!

They'll be back where they belong in 2010 - Divi One!

pretty good effort by parkside on saturday, flogging nth footscray, parkside had winners all over the ground, they got beating in the ruck abit tho, can any one tell me wat happened to that young fellear that went off half way through the second, he started off well. pretty unlucky idf it was a serious injury

Hey Minty or Red Devil can you comfirm that Chris Lock wants to go come back to Nth after what happened on Sat at Rockbank.
Thought it was a strange reason why lefted if true about what the coach said to him on a mad monday.

I heard 2 parkside players went at it after the game on saturday is there any truth in the rumor guys ? If yes it will be interesting to see how the club handles this one especially when one of the guys involved was bucky shepperbottom's son also isn't shepperbottom the guy who's behind the drive to get rid of the trouble makers down there i'm sure you wont hear about this one double standards will apply for sure

I KNOW THE TRUTH

Hey Minty or Red Devil can you comfirm that Chris Lock wants to go come back to Nth after what happened on Sat at Rockbank.
Thought it was a strange reason why lefted if true about what the coach said to him on a mad monday.

he didnt leave because of anythign that was said to him he left because of the distance he had to travel and Rockbank was closer to home for him and he had mates there... it was never on bad terms and he was a great asset last year.

I have heard the rumors that he may want to come back and if he does decide to come back he would be welcomed without any reservation whatsoever :thumbsu: i personally would love to see him in the red and white again.

obviousyl with any player changing clubs it would depend on what rockbank say and if he does decide to come back they would have to clear him in time.. Time will tell. ;)

I heard 2 parkside players went at it after the game on saturday is there any truth in the rumor guys ? If yes it will be interesting to see how the club handles this one especially when one of the guys involved was bucky shepperbottom's son also isn't shepperbottom the guy who's behind the drive to get rid of the trouble makers down there i'm sure you wont hear about this one double standards will apply for sure

I KNOW THE TRUTH

yer i heard young sheppa got head butted after the game for being a mouth , like father like son. can confirm shepperbottom is the main man behind the drive to get rid of the old school players (alleged troublemakers) and the ethnic players. they held a secret meeting as too who they want around the club next year and who they dont wont. the above have been labelled as the people they dont wont next year. they maybe successfull on the ground but behind closed doors alot of dramas happening so blokes are sticking around for a flag but next year will be leaving. also ex parkside premiership players turned up to a function sat night and where told to leave and not welcomed to any more functions, looks like the new policy of in with the new and out with the old is in full effect down there.

WE KNOW THE TRUTH

Evodafalcon also thanks to all the players for sticking around for a few beers after the match. Whats your actual name as was going to buy you a beer but did not have a clue who you are.

Your club is on the right track and with the addition of a couple more good players i can see a bright future for the club. :thumbsu:

yer i heard young sheppa got head butted after the game for being a mouth , like father like son. can confirm shepperbottom is the main man behind the drive to get rid of the old school players (alleged troublemakers) and the ethnic players. they held a secret meeting as too who they want around the club next year and who they dont wont. the above have been labelled as the people they dont wont next year. they maybe successfull on the ground but behind closed doors alot of dramas happening so blokes are sticking around for a flag but next year will be leaving. also ex parkside premiership players turned up to a function sat night and where told to leave and not welcomed to any more functions, looks like the new policy of in with the new and out with the old is in full effect down there.

WE KNOW THE TRUTH

interesting reading i just got of the phone from a few mates that are club legends at parkside and if there's anyone getting barred from the place it will only be the germs running it they said.Like one of the boys also mentioned where were they when the old school players put there hard earned into the club (2k+) to keep it afloat and never ask for nothing in return short memories down at farnsworth ave if its true i'll never step foot back into the place even if its free piss

Fair point i wonder how much shepperbottem put in when the club was on its knees ill tell you $0 i do know the old and successful committee wanted nothing to do him on and off the the field & when they struggle in div 1 next he will be the first bloke to quit the club like he has before

the germs running the joint must be suffering from amnesia. as i recall shepperbottom walked out on the joint last year as senior coach becuse parkside was 1-5 in the first 6 games. when the going gets tough the old boys stick true and put in a few $$$$ and on the other hand when the going gets tough for shepperbottom he walks out on the club and leaves it on its knees. they forget who won them all those division 1 premierships and who made the club a powerhouse. division 1 grand finalist (96,97,99,2000,2002,2003,2005)

WE KNOW THE TRUTH