WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 4

Not making any exscuse for myself as if you take the field your %100 but i should not have played yesterday as i was crook as a dog a didnt train all last week and in hindsight should not have played. I didnt even make it to our Mid Season ball last night as i went straight home to bed after the game.

In saying that had a good first half performance(2.4) but couldnt get near it in the second half.

Credit to Nth footscray i think they run harder than us in the second half and used the ball a little better and i think they have a better fitness base and that showed in the last quater.

Had we kicked straight first quater and kicked 10.2 goals instead of 6.6. the game would of been over. We need to learn to make more of our oppurtunities.

BOG was clearly number 20 for Nth, tho i thought both teams got good service by most players through out the match and bare number 20 for Nth there was no real standout in my opinion from each team. Nth where well coached and played 2 loose in defence which made it difficult for the forwards in the 3rd quater.

Nth are probally just a bit better than an Average side in our comp. I would rate Parkside, Albanvale, Deer Park better sides than Nth and with Laverton, Yarraville on par with Nth.
saw the Nth V Yarra game yesterday and Cain your a very lazy footballer. You did kick 1.4 in the first but your the knob that kept leading to 50 out on the wrong side for a left footer. Also from what i could see Nth had 1 extra man back agains't the wind which you made sound like a bad thing? also on you saying through your other alias that you could win the comp medal and goal kicking what a joke. from what i've seen Parkside are the best but wouldn't say parkside, albanvale and deerpark better and you on par you can't even beat braybrook you flog

I was simply crook and was not going to play yesterday on Thursday but thought i could still chip in with 2 or 3 and contribute and help my teams chances.

I kew coming into the match i would struggle due to the flu but did my best and i look forward to getting over the flu and being at %100 against Parkside this week.

Nth are simply not that good and you need to except that. I am not going to get invloved in big footy tic for tac and will just let my football do the talking.

Dont think i am any chance of the comp medal champ, but i am in the race for the goal kicking with Davis and Zurek. Something i am sure you would never come close to doing.

Credit to Nth footscray i think they run harder than us in the second half and used the ball a little better and i think they have a better fitness base and that showed in the last quater.

Cain arent you the personal trainer who was appointed as the clubs fitness trainer??? doesnt this comment mean that you havent done your job?? so are you responsible for the teams inability to run games out???

nth r a quality div2 side with quality players but r lackin in some areas..... there skills have been poor the last few weeks n there seems 2 b no structure when goin forward(this has been a problem 4 them a number of years now) a side such as this team i feel should b kickin 20+ goals in div2 footy a game who ever they play..... i enjoy watchin this side when there up runnin movin the ball quickly to there forward man but they seem 2 go missin when a side gets on top of them n go kick chasin n poor decision makin n it makes them look like a very average side... should b a good game this week agaisnt albanvale will b lookin forward 2 it...

I was simply crook and was not going to play yesterday on Thursday but thought i could still chip in with 2 or 3 and contribute and help my teams chances.

I kew coming into the match i would struggle due to the flu but did my best and i look forward to getting over the flu and being at %100 against Parkside this week.

Nth are simply not that good and you need to except that. I am not going to get invloved in big footy tic for tac and will just let my football do the talking.

Dont think i am any chance of the comp medal champ, but i am in the race for the goal kicking with Davis and Zurek. Something i am sure you would never come close to doing.

so you think your better playing at 50% rather than letting someone that has been pushing through the 2s to have a crack ?

yeah your right.. north simply arnt that good. gave you a 6 goal head start and beat you by 19 points playing an average game but at least we know we will be there come finals dude..;)

so you think your better playing at 50% rather than letting someone that has been pushing through the 2s to have a crack ?

yeah your right.. north simply arnt that good. gave you a 6 goal head start and beat you by 19 points playing an average game but at least we know we will be there come finals dude..;)

Champ i am confident Yarra will play finals this year and i hope we play you guys in the finals as Nth hold no fears from Yarravile. You guys can have the bragging rights now and i really hope we cross paths in a finals match.

Nth is a team that has had there chances over the years and either choked or got stage fright come finals time and that dates to when Nth Sunshine in 03 when we ended your season.

Originally Posted by Cain_M
(1)We will play finals football this year and i am (2)confidnet we can knock Nth off after the break. There over rated Nth Footscray. Good luck to all for the rest of the season (3)i have no intrest in big footy any more.

1. HOW?
2. No you didnt
3. Interesting

(1)We will play finals football this year and i am (2)confidnet we can knock Nth off after the break. There over rated Nth Footscray. Good luck to all for the rest of the season (3)i have no intrest in big footy any more.

lets give the man a break. cain at least has the balls to;

1) give his real name and not hide behind usernames
2) he gives his opinion, whether it be right or wrong or indifferent and he continues to do so
3) he provides this site with some very entertaining discussion points and actually gets some people to release what little information they have on local footy
4) it hurts for me to say it cos he was the difference inour game but he has gone pretty dam close to backing up what he preaches. he is at least performing on field and he is getting others who read on here to watch him and ultimetly yarra.

that is what i originaly used this site for...to promote the vales and generate some discussion some people like it some dont...i dont care because our club is seeing benifits from everything new we are doing this year (me bein on big footy included).

anyone legit from parkside want to give a round uip of their game with deer park??? best players setups and so forth???

2) he gives his opinion, whether it be right or wrong or indifferent and he continues to do so
3) he provides this site with some very entertaining discussion points and actually gets some people to release what little information they have on local footy
4) it hurts for me to say it cos he was the difference inour game but he has gone pretty dam close to backing up what he preaches. he is at least performing on field and he is getting others who read on here to watch him and ultimetly yarra.

that is what i originaly used this site for...to promote the vales and generate some discussion some people like it some dont...i dont care because our club is seeing benifits from everything new we are doing this year (me bein on big footy included).

anyone legit from parkside want to give a round uip of their game with deer park??? best players setups and so forth???

cain brings nothing to this site except himself........

evo no 1 from parkside is on here maybe 1 or 2 legit people........hence all of us getting red cards because of 1 imbocile.......with 10 names anyway lets move on........

i witnessed a great game of footy on the w/e and with some of its better players on the sidelines and windy contitions deer park in my opinion played the better/consistant footy though couldnt get the result in their favour.......people near me were saying at halftime games over games over i just knew it wasnt and to b up at at 3 1/4 time was a great effort but in my opinion obviously the 4 points would have been better.....deer park surely have opened the eyes up of people doubting them that they are a threat........

if we can beat the teams we lost to on the way home we will be a top 3 team as i have said all along.......id love to play parkside in the finals with a full squad.......

micevski and buttergieg-clarke kicked 3 goals each off the h.b.f........there some inside info.....

Champ i am confident Yarra will play finals this year and i hope we play you guys in the finals as Nth hold no fears from Yarravile. You guys can have the bragging rights now and i really hope we cross paths in a finals match.

Nth is a team that has had there chances over the years and either choked or got stage fright come finals time and that dates to when Nth Sunshine in 03 when we ended your season.
Bad luck buddy because Laverton (Who dominated Yarraville) will take 5th spot comfortably

Its far from over mate the race for 5th spot with 8 to play there is still plenty that can happen. I thinks it going to be close for 5th spot and we will have our work cut out to make 5th but i am still going to back my team in to get the job done.

Laverton did dominate us and along with the Braybrook match it was by far our two worst performances of the season. Laverton are not a bad side but i look forward to playing them again and setting the score straight.

cain brings nothing to this site except himself........

evo no 1 from parkside is on here maybe 1 or 2 legit people........hence all of us getting red cards because of 1 imbocile.......with 10 names anyway lets move on........

i witnessed a great game of footy on the w/e and with some of its better players on the sidelines and windy contitions deer park in my opinion played the better/consistant footy though couldnt get the result in their favour.......people near me were saying at halftime games over games over i just knew it wasnt and to b up at at 3 1/4 time was a great effort but in my opinion obviously the 4 points would have been better.....deer park surely have opened the eyes up of people doubting them that they are a threat........

if we can beat the teams we lost to on the way home we will be a top 3 team as i have said all along.......id love to play parkside in the finals with a full squad.......

micevski and buttergieg-clarke kicked 3 goals each off the h.b.f........there some inside info.....

i have never underated deer park. even when we got close to u guys rnd 1 i have said that a team with a fair few out that can shut the game down like u guys did and come back to get a win is awesome.
looking forward to a great game this weekagainst u boys...

can u give me more info hahahahahahaha

Hey mate yeah bit of a parkside fan witnessed the match and listened to the call reason they got so close was they managed to stop parksides running players in their two wingers who didnt have much of the footy which is were they do alot of damage, not sure who played on them though. For Deer Park there best couple sat it out except for buttigieg who played exceptionally well and robertson who was cleary their best with 40+ disposals have a really good back 6 to all the best m8. Prob 1 criticism is if u have good ball carriers you can hurt them as they don't have much speed in the middle. hope u can give them a run for their money as in rnd 1.

Its far from over mate the race for 5th spot with 8 to play there is still plenty that can happen. I thinks it going to be close for 5th spot and we will have our work cut out to make 5th but i am still going to back my team in to get the job done.

Laverton did dominate us and along with the Braybrook match it was by far our two worst performances of the season. Laverton are not a bad side but i look forward to playing them again and setting the score straight.
We will see you are awefully confident but if the Yarraville/Seddon who were woeful on that day turn up i must say it will be another Laverton win.

i have never underated deer park. even when we got close to u guys rnd 1 i have said that a team with a fair few out that can shut the game down like u guys did and come back to get a win is awesome.
looking forward to a great game this weekagainst u boys...

can u give me more info hahahahahahaha

wasnt there in round 1 so i wouldnt know.......

more info......lukey summers,greame catterall(skinny),daniel nelson,ryan blyth(rocky) all back in this week...........so there is some midfield pace for you........

also picked up 3 new players from cragieburn who will go str8 into the line up.........im unsure of their names as yet they have played in their 1sts for the whole year and got dropped a couple of weeks back due to some rumblings at a $1000 draw when they were on the fizz........im hearing a tall ruckmen and 2 onballers.......

yep i will shout you a froffy after the game ill muzzle over and say g'day....

cheers

so much for Yarraville having one of the better grounds in the league. I just found out last night that the external fence is being ripped down and being replaced with a waist high walk through fence. Not really sure what the council is thinking here - since they put in the skatepark next door a hole was ripped in the fence and the clubrooms were almost burned down and then the Canteen on the hill was burnt to the ground.

I dont expect it will be too long before the nice electronic scoreboard is trashed and the grandstand goes up in smoke too. I would have thought the council would go out of their way to stop access to a grandstand at any stage - let alone a heritage listed one.

the mind boggles.

so much for Yarraville having one of the better grounds in the league. I just found out last night that the external fence is being ripped down and being replaced with a waist high walk through fence. Not really sure what the council is thinking here - since they put in the skatepark next door a hole was ripped in the fence and the clubrooms were almost burned down and then the Canteen on the hill was burnt to the ground.

I dont expect it will be too long before the nice electronic scoreboard is trashed and the grandstand goes up in smoke too. I would have thought the council would go out of their way to stop access to a grandstand at any stage - let alone a heritage listed one.

the mind boggles.

Are the wrfl offices still there,if so lot's of paperwork and records wouldn't be to safe either,will be very surprised if the ground is opened up to the public.

Currently league offices are there but I understand they are moving to Whitten Oval when it's finished. No more finals games at yarra either - div1, 2, or juniors. Bit of a shame I think, I'm biased cause I play for yarra but I think the ground has a really good atmosphere come finals time when it's full. Churnside and Whitten have too much dead space around them - it's like playing a final in the middle of the nullabor

wasnt there in round 1 so i wouldnt know.......

more info......lukey summers,greame catterall(skinny),daniel nelson,ryan blyth(rocky) all back in this week...........so there is some midfield pace for you........

also picked up 3 new players from cragieburn who will go str8 into the line up.........im unsure of their names as yet they have played in their 1sts for the whole year and got dropped a couple of weeks back due to some rumblings at a $1000 draw when they were on the fizz........im hearing a tall ruckmen and 2 onballers.......

yep i will shout you a froffy after the game ill muzzle over and say g'day....

cheers

From Crazy, and would love to know who the players are who you have picked up. Can't think of any ruckman or onballers who all of a sudden have left the club.

Tips
RD10:
Albanvale by 20 points def the best of the matches
Deer Park 15 points closer than expected deer park to get over the line
Laverton by 30 points to tighten their grip on a finals berth
Braybrook by 30 need to stay in touch % is a must
Parkside to bounce back as they will be dissapointed last week 50 points

From Crazy, and would love to know who the players are who you have picked up. Can't think of any ruckman or onballers who all of a sudden have left the club.

evo here's another 2 for ya........

heard today adam fenton ex albion full f/ward who was playing at melton cntrls this year and his mate brother of luke livingston ex carlton small man who has played at port melbourne and recently gisbourne will be lining up tmorrow for the parkers.......livingston is an on baller fenton a full fward.......

my opinion i dont like all these new players comming into the mix at the halfway mark means that blokes who have done pre-season and all the hard work wont be getting a game in the 1sts........2nds will be stronger no doubt which will be good......

everything clicks look out for the lions.........:thumbsu:

Currently league offices are there but I understand they are moving to Whitten Oval when it's finished. No more finals games at yarra either - div1, 2, or juniors. Bit of a shame I think, I'm biased cause I play for yarra but I think the ground has a really good atmosphere come finals time when it's full. Churnside and Whitten have too much dead space around them - it's like playing a final in the middle of the nullabor

silky nothing like yarra for finals time.......;)

Correct that there will be no more finals at Yarra. Incorrect about the move to Whitten Oval though. The Bulldogs want to charge the WRFL to use the office space. So it won't happen. More likely that they will rent somewhere else and move to a redeveloped Burbank Oval.

What a joke

Having played in finals at Chirnside Park, Burbank Oval and the rest, Yarraville is the best out of the lot in terms of the atmosphere for a final. Whoever is making these decisions needs to think it through a bit more.