WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part III

Numer 6 was Endres and number 7 was Mansbridge. I played on endres for parts of the game he is a very good player and very smart. I ended up with 5.6 and 29 touches and he would of had alteast 30 odd touches himself and a couple of goals.

man u played alright in the 2nd half but did f#@k all in the first half, dont tell porky pies.. and theres no way u had 11 shots on goal...
for all the big footy boys i gave cain a heap on the field but he jst didnt budge keep his mouth shut and played footy to my disapointment lol
cain m aint a bad bloke, but man lay off the stats they mean nothing when u lose:thumbsu:

Karim you can read my last post why would i make that up mate. They are the stats the stats people at our club gave me after the match. I agree i had a fairly quite first half but saying i did f@#uck all is a bit harsh.

At this stage you and your club have bragging rights and Yarraville or myself are in no position to mouth off or be cocky as we have much hard work to do and we are currently 1-2 and out of the five.

never the less i would take 0 kicks and 0 goals if we where winning, football is a team sport and individual stats mean nothing its who wins as a team on the day that matters.

I just play football and keep my mouth shut mate, maybe you and your star half bank flanker and partner in crime(you know who i am refering too) should do the same lol.:thumbsu:

Uniden mentioned number 6 wag b.o.g. and 7 was best for Yarraville. Pehaps your stats man should work on the sides 1% stats rather than individual stats you keep referring to. Move on bruv

Hey Evo,

Who were the Jets boys that played this week? Howd Majak go? definitly got some talent and real athletic ability if he canbe taught where to run and what to do with the ball. R u looking at young Moilvas from the 18s at all. i heard he can play a bit. and maybe a game or 2 int he 1s may be good for his development????

nah mate unfortunatly we couldnt get our hands on any of the jets boys. Joey halloran was told by recruiters to rest up with the state carnival comming up, jack fitzpatrick had vic or ais training duties and majak dawe hurt his shoulder a touch on tuesday playing school footy. it would be good to get our hands on them boys but maybe in 3 weeks we will when they have another bye. young molivas has an abundance of talent and we are doing everything in our power to blood him into the seniors lets just wait and see.
on our game with braybrook....very dissapointed, to let 10 goals thru in the first was not on. we were always going to come back but fell prob 5 minutes short on time. we as a group can definatly match it with the best even with alot of our better players out but we need to learn that when we have a down period in a game which will always happen with every team that we stop letting the opposition bang thru 4,5or 6 goals. the better teams in the comp can have a bad 10 or 15 min but shut the game down and not be hurt by it. we are still very young and learning but we will get there. braybrooke are pretty good but i did think that we should have won.
i look forward to hosting nth footscray this week and lets hope its a great game, i always love playing the best team in the comp cos it really tells u where ur at. i am confident we can go with nth footscray but sustaining it is what we need to work on. cant wait for saturday.

nah mate unfortunatly we couldnt get our hands on any of the jets boys. Joey halloran was told by recruiters to rest up with the state carnival comming up, jack fitzpatrick had vic or ais training duties and majak dawe hurt his shoulder a touch on tuesday playing school footy. it would be good to get our hands on them boys but maybe in 3 weeks we will when they have another bye. young molivas has an abundance of talent and we are doing everything in our power to blood him into the seniors lets just wait and see.
on our game with braybrook....very dissapointed, to let 10 goals thru in the first was not on. we were always going to come back but fell prob 5 minutes short on time. we as a group can definatly match it with the best even with alot of our better players out but we need to learn that when we have a down period in a game which will always happen with every team that we stop letting the opposition bang thru 4,5or 6 goals. the better teams in the comp can have a bad 10 or 15 min but shut the game down and not be hurt by it. we are still very young and learning but we will get there. braybrooke are pretty good but i did think that we should have won.
i look forward to hosting nth footscray this week and lets hope its a great game, i always love playing the best team in the comp cos it really tells u where ur at. i am confident we can go with nth footscray but sustaining it is what we need to work on. cant wait for saturday.

Hey Evo, how will the cobras go against Braybrook this week ?

Players to watch ?

Hey Evo, how will the cobras go against Braybrook this week ?

Players to watch ?

braybrooke apparently had a few out, most noticibly pearce. i dont think the rest that are out are massive losses for them. they had a very quike bloke on half forward 18, but he ran the wings and they used him, very fast. a big bloke at CHF who could take a grab but would take a shot from anywhere. they run the ball pretty good mate and if they get a few back it will be a good game they may struggle to have the pure ball winners as the cobras. if u boys get back hendo and the likes this week braybrooke will have their work cut out but they will have a dip.

good luck for sat i really enjoyed playing albanvale always have they are a great side... i working really hard to get back to play hopefully rnd12 it is very hard to be just watching, specially against albanvale ans braybrooke hahaha

Deer Park will not make the finals mate. Parkside are the best team in the comp and closely followed by Nth and then Albanvale are clearly 3rd. I have no bias but belive Yarra are the 4th best team and the rest are simply making up the numbers. Braybrook or Deer park could sneak in a for the last finals position if they are lucky.

Don't flatter yourself Cain. It's great how positive you are with everything but there is no doubt that whoever finishes 4th or 5th are both making up the numbers. Yarraville are fighting for those spots with Braybrook, Deer Park, Laverton and Coburg. Still a good thing to get 4th or 5th as one team will get 2 weeks of finals experience. Like i have said previously who it is depends on who beats who out of those 5 teams and Deer Park have a good start.

Numer 6 was Endres and number 7 was Mansbridge. I played on endres for parts of the game he is a very good player and very smart. I ended up with 5.6 and 29 touches and he would of had alteast 30 odd touches himself and a couple of goals.

man u played alright in the 2nd half but did f#@k all in the first half, dont tell porky pies.. and theres no way u had 11 shots on goal...
for all the big footy boys i gave cain a heap on the field but he jst didnt budge keep his mouth shut and played footy to my disapointment lol
cain m aint a bad bloke, but man lay off the stats they mean nothing when u lose:thumbsu:

It's a wonder he could even play after that with a scary guy like yourself giving it to him.

We had more than a few missing on the weekend. 5 or more walk up starts out of action due to injuries. Taking nothing away from the vales as they ran the game out extremely well. For the second week in a row we had no bench in the second half, it is a credit to the boys to run out the game, and a howling gale against them in the last quarter. #18 is Mark sophulis, and he is only available every so often, due to he's work with richmond/coburg. Tough game coming up this week against albanvale, should be a ripper game. Deer park only beating nth sunshine by 102pts, the better teams beating them by alot more than that, what is going on their, did dp play alot of kids?

braybrooke apparently had a few out, most noticibly pearce. i dont think the rest that are out are massive losses for them. they had a very quike bloke on half forward 18, but he ran the wings and they used him, very fast. a big bloke at CHF who could take a grab but would take a shot from anywhere. they run the ball pretty good mate and if they get a few back it will be a good game they may struggle to have the pure ball winners as the cobras. if u boys get back hendo and the likes this week braybrooke will have their work cut out but they will have a dip.

good luck for sat i really enjoyed playing albanvale always have they are a great side... i working really hard to get back to play hopefully rnd12 it is very hard to be just watching, specially against albanvale ans braybrooke hahaha

Cheers mate, Hendo should be sweet for this week.

Good luck this week, knock off Nth Foots for us can ya. :thumbsu::)

Watched parkside this week and I have to say I was impressed by that Drew Vincent, he goes alright up forward, thought he might be just a hard solid defender but popped up for a few goals. Lavo looked hopeless long year for them bunch of girlies. Speaking to the ump after the game and one of Lavo's players even had the nerve to lay a report for getting called a dark fella. 3 umpires on the field heard none of the sort and if this is what Lavo resort to its pretty sad for the club.:mad::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown: BOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

Deer Park will not make the finals mate. Parkside are the best team in the comp and closely followed by Nth and then Albanvale are clearly 3rd. I have no bias but belive Yarra are the 4th best team and the rest are simply making up the numbers. Braybrook or Deer park could sneak in a for the last finals position if they are lucky.

Don't flatter yourself Cain. It's great how positive you are with everything but there is no doubt that whoever finishes 4th or 5th are both making up the numbers. Yarraville are fighting for those spots with Braybrook, Deer Park, Laverton and Coburg. Still a good thing to get 4th or 5th as one team will get 2 weeks of finals experience. Like i have said previously who it is depends on who beats who out of those 5 teams and Deer Park have a good start.

totally agree mate. At this stage Yarra are a fair way off challanging and Parkside will be mighty hard to beat along with Nth Footscray. If Albanvale had 5 out then they will be really strong as well but depth may very well be the thing that wins it for a team this year.

All teams will be affected by injury at some stage and if it is to key players probally Nth Footscray have the best depth to cover loses.

Heads down bums up at Yarra, we showed some good sings on the weekend and i have played alot of football and that was the first time this game we started to run the ball and break the lines and link up very well(at times).

Uniden mentioned number 6 wag b.o.g. and 7 was best for Yarraville. Pehaps your stats man should work on the sides 1% stats rather than individual stats you keep referring to. Move on bruv

totally agree. 1 percenters are more important that kicks and handballs. Lets move on agreeded. :thumbsu:

Watched parkside this week and I have to say I was impressed by that Drew Vincent, he goes alright up forward, thought he might be just a hard solid defender but popped up for a few goals. Lavo looked hopeless long year for them bunch of girlies. Speaking to the ump after the game and one of Lavo's players even had the nerve to lay a report for getting called a dark fella. 3 umpires on the field heard none of the sort and if this is what Lavo resort to its pretty sad for the club.:mad::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown: BOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

Posterior or RedNeck?

The player was called a little more than a black fella. Regardless of what is said the parkside player should not have said anything at all, especially with the previous experience this player has. This incident has been put to rest and no further discussion should be had. For your info having three umpires on the field makes no difference if they don't leave the centre square!

Not sure about a long year for Lavo, 6 players out and several not up to scratch, we can only get better. It is very hard comparing a team that is paying $100k to a team that is struggling to pay bills little lone players. We'll just have to wait and see how the "girlies" go against parkside next time around.:thumbsu:

Be constructive with your comments!

SH

Imagine that not tolerating racism. Whats the guy thinking.

Drew Vincent definetely looks like a good footballer.

Posterior or RedNeck?

The player was called a little more than a black fella. Regardless of what is said the parkside player should not have said anything at all, especially with the previous experience this player has. This incident has been put to rest and no further discussion should be had. For your info having three umpires on the field makes no difference if they don't leave the centre square!

Not sure about a long year for Lavo, 6 players out and several not up to scratch, we can only get better. It is very hard comparing a team that is paying $100k to a team that is struggling to pay bills little lone players. We'll just have to wait and see how the "girlies" go against parkside next time around.:thumbsu:

Be constructive with your comments!

SH

Wells was excellent for Laverton as a bigger body in and under for the shit conditions. Zarafa was also good getting Laverton centre clearances in the first half but I don’t think Laverton are as good as what they expected. Even if they had 6 out, I don't think any team is a full strength as Parkside also had good players out in Ali Taleb and Chris Muratore. Credit to them as they did play well in the first half and they have improved from last year but I don’t see them making finals again.

SNHR if you're going to tell people to be constructive then take your own advice by not making up numbers for player payments. Your comment referring to Laverton as a “club struggling to pay bills” raises a relevant topic. It was disappointing the Laverton players didn’t make much of an effort to go into the Parkside rooms after the game for a drink. It’s an important revenue stream all clubs and always good from a ‘spirit of the game’ perspective. I know last week many of the Parksiders didn’t have a drink in the Sunshine clubrooms post game and we copped a spray at Thursday night team selection. In round 1 at home vs Yarra it was even worse. The only person who didn’t run off as soon as the final siren was Cain….although he may have just been snag watching, I do give him credit for coming in the rooms after. :thumbsu:

So that said, do other teams have hard a fast rules for having a drink after the game or is it just optional?

Wells was excellent for Laverton as a bigger body in and under for the shit conditions. Zarafa was also good getting Laverton centre clearances in the first half but I don’t think Laverton are as good as what they expected. Even if they had 6 out, I don't think any team is a full strength as Parkside also had good players out in Ali Taleb and Chris Muratore. Credit to them as they did play well in the first half and they have improved from last year but I don’t see them making finals again.

SNHR if you're going to tell people to be constructive then take your own advice by not making up numbers for player payments. Your comment referring to Laverton as a “club struggling to pay bills” raises a relevant topic. It was disappointing the Laverton players didn’t make much of an effort to go into the Parkside rooms after the game for a drink. It’s an important revenue stream all clubs and always good from a ‘spirit of the game’ perspective. I know last week many of the Parksiders didn’t have a drink in the Sunshine clubrooms post game and we copped a spray at Thursday night team selection. In round 1 at home vs Yarra it was even worse. The only person who didn’t run off as soon as the final siren was Cain….although he may have just been snag watching, I do give him credit for coming in the rooms after. :thumbsu:

So that said, do other teams have hard a fast rules for having a drink after the game or is it just optional?

All Albanvale players are expected to go into the away rooms and have at least 1 drink, if they dont drink beer, then have a softy.

I agree every team does usually have players out - it probably just hurts the middle of the road teams more. Kennedy, Zurek, Wells, Zerafa, Lawry and Hogg would be close to Lavo's best players and they weere all there on the weekend.

Muratore was listed on your team sheet so suprised to hear he didn't play.

I would give CDistricts a pass mark for coming in for a drink after the match on Saturday. Most of their senior players slipped away, but some of the supporters, adminstration and coach made a a definite effort.

The NF senior coach always mentions it after the game. There are few that don't come in but the request is that even if you have to leave, drop in a buy a soft drink or beer on the way out. Usually the Devils are one of the better teams. The numbers were pretty decent when we played Lavo away. I agree that is it something that should be a real focus. Not necessarily for revenue raising, but for generating spirit, goodwill etc amongst the teams in the league.

I say stuff 'EM , actually I would use a different word other than stuff but wouldn't want good old FREDDY boy to red card me. I say it to going into the rooms after the game, I would rather sit in my car drinking nice cold cans from the slab I bring myself. No way would I support the other clubs, especially LAVO, CD and DEER PARK. Won't get a RED cent out of this REDNECK

Callan, I am very suprised at your comments about a drink in the rooms after the game. I was actually having a drink with you personally or did you forget that??:mad:

We actually had 17 of the 22 seniors players by a drink and some food after the game. We had about a dozen standing around in the rooms and another 5-6 outside. Your comments are dissapointing as it is a team rule of ours to have at least one drink with the opposition team. I know that many of our players also bought food and drink after the game to support you guys.:thumbsu:

As a struggling club, we know the importance of supporting our clubs in the league.

SNHR

We had more than a few missing on the weekend. 5 or more walk up starts out of action due to injuries. Taking nothing away from the vales as they ran the game out extremely well. For the second week in a row we had no bench in the second half, it is a credit to the boys to run out the game, and a howling gale against them in the last quarter. #18 is Mark sophulis, and he is only available every so often, due to he's work with richmond/coburg. Tough game coming up this week against albanvale, should be a ripper game.

Deer park only beating nth sunshine by 102pts, the better teams beating them by alot more than that, what is going on their, did dp play alot of kids?

brooker14 dont know where you were on the weekend but here in melbourne conditions were terrible 102pt win in saturdays conditions is a great effort look at the scores from div1 and div2 scoring was not that easy to come by........im sure everyone at deer park are happy with the result

Callan, I am very suprised at your comments about a drink in the rooms after the game. I was actually having a drink with you personally or did you forget that??:mad:

We actually had 17 of the 22 seniors players by a drink and some food after the game. We had about a dozen standing around in the rooms and another 5-6 outside. Your comments are dissapointing as it is a team rule of ours to have at least one drink with the opposition team. I know that many of our players also bought food and drink after the game to support you guys.:thumbsu:

As a struggling club, we know the importance of supporting our clubs in the league.

SNHR

Haha, Na didn’t forget meeting you but I was referring to the Lavo players not your good self. I must have had a hit in the head coz I didn’t recall seeing any of the Lavo players and a few of our older supporters made a comment how they thought footy had changed because they thought the opposition should always visit the rooms. About 30mins after the game (I’m guessing) our Pres read out the scores of the other games and then thanked Laverton but there didn’t seem to be anyone from Laverton. Just what I saw and what a few others commented.

Haha, Na didn’t forget meeting you but I was referring to the Lavo players not your good self. I must have had a hit in the head but didn’t recall seeing any of the Lavo players and a few of our older supporters made a comment how they thought footy had changed because they thought the opposition should always visit the rooms. About 30mins after the game (I’m guessing) our Pres read out the scores of the other games and then thanked Laverton but there didn’t seem to be anyone from Laverton. Just what I saw and what a few others commented.

No probs Callan, all the boys were standing around a table near where I was talking to you earlier on after the game. Most were gone by the time the president read out the other scores (10 to 6). There was only 2 of us then. This is something that all clubs should do. I understand most coaches and clubs are almost making this compulsory now.

Cheers
SH

No probs Callan, all the boys were standing around a table near where I was talking to you earlier on after the game. Most were gone by the time the president read out the other scores (10 to 6). There was only 2 of us then. This is something that all clubs should do. I understand most coaches and clubs are almost making this compulsory now.

Cheers
SH

The lavo boys were definitely in hte corner Callan as there was a really bad stench coming from there direction and by the time the president read the scores most of that terrible stench had left. Maybe it was the hand me down clothes they were wearing

Good comeback Redneck. Take all night to think that one up? I am glad you wont have a beer in our rooms as we would prefer that you don't.:p

SH