this weeks tips

albanvale by 9gls v braybrook
parkside by 6gls v coburg
deer park by 8pts v yarra
lavo by 18 gls v nth sun
nth foots by 8gls v wyndemvale

I say stuff 'EM , actually I would use a different word other than stuff but wouldn't want good old FREDDY boy to red card me. I say it to going into the rooms after the game, I would rather sit in my car drinking nice cold cans from the slab I bring myself. No way would I support the other clubs, especially LAVO, CD and DEER PARK. Won't get a RED cent out of this REDNECK

dont worry, your not robinson crusoe, there are plenty of people who do that, the only difference is they have friends who sit in their car with them!!

The game ended on a sour note as a player from Albanvale snapped is leg badly and the game was stoped and an ambulance was called to assit him. Yarra wish him all the best in his recovery.

The players name was Brett Duffy, let hope he has a speedy recovery.
Hey Karim are Albanvale going to run a raffle or something as he will be off work for awhile.
Only just coming back from thailand and dont think he has many hoildays lefted. All the best to Brett

The game ended on a sour note as a player from Albanvale snapped is leg badly and the game was stoped and an ambulance was called to assit him. Yarra wish him all the best in his recovery.

Hey Karim are Albanvale going to run a raffle or something as he will be off work for awhile.
Only just coming back from thailand and dont think he has many hoildays lefted. All the best to Brett

Are you at YS now Paul?

Shocking news and all the best in his recovery.

Cheers :thumbsu: yeah there will be a raffle at Albanvale FC on Thursday night to raise some money for him to try and get him by for a couple of weeks.

His spirits are good and he will be keep involved during 2009 somehow.

yeah mate gona b a faffle for him and few of the boys gona put some of there match payments in for the duff man..:thumbsu:

Ive got 2 tickets + underground carpark for each game (friday may 8, 7.10pm , essendon vs hawthorn) (saturday may 9 - 7.10pm, north melbourne vs port adelaide) at the dome in the medallion club, 2nd row on centre wing, close to the best seats in the house, come with tv in chair, $80 per set, email me at pbprint@rslcom.net.au if interested, will list on ebay on friday 1/5 if no interest

yeah mate gona b a faffle for him and few of the boys gona put some of there match payments in for the duff man..:thumbsu:

karim i will speak to coach and president at Yarra and see if we can run a raffle and donates something to help with Duffy recovery. What did he exactly do? And how long will he need off work?

Its of the negatives about playing football at park level and we hope had makes a recovery and can get back to work quickly. :thumbsu:

Tips this Week.

We have been flogged at training this week for our lack of intensity in the first quater and all i can say is we expect a good win this week and another improvement. No doubt it will be a good indicator to see if we are in the middle of the pack or a class above the likes of Deer Park. With 4 big ins and a improved performance(we actually played well in pacthes last week) we are expecting to play our best game as a team this week and play 4 quaters and if we do that we will beat Deer Park.

All Deer Park have done is spruik that they will be a top 3 team and it will be a good indicator of how well Deer Park are actually travelling????

Albanvale to beat Braybrook in a tight match.
Parkside easily to account for CD
Laverton Win ???? how much. Nth Sunshine have actually scored a few more goals this year tho.
Nth Footscray should beat the improving Vales. If Angwin plays will be a big in for the Vales.

All the best to all :thumbsu:

karim i will speak to coach and president at Yarra and see if we can run a raffle and donates something to help with Duffy recovery. What did he exactly do? And how long will he need off work?

Its of the negatives about playing football at park level and we hope had makes a recovery and can get back to work quickly. :thumbsu:

Tips this Week.

We have been flogged at training this week for our lack of intensity in the first quater and all i can say is we expect a good win this week and another improvement. No doubt it will be a good indicator to see if we are in the middle of the pack or a class above the likes of Deer Park. With 4 big ins and a improved performance(we actually played well in pacthes last week) we are expecting to play our best game as a team this week and play 4 quaters and if we do that we will beat Deer Park.

All Deer Park have done is spruik that they will be a top 3 team and it will be a good indicator of how well Deer Park are actually travelling????

Laverton Win ???? how much. Nth Sunshine have actually scored a few more goals this year tho.
Nth Footscray should beat the improving Vales. If Angwin plays will be a big in for the Vales.

To be honest cain i think you guys have to win sat cos if you were to be 1-3 after 4 rounds it then becomes a long way back

No doubt its a big game.

We win this week we have an easy run until Nth Footscray and should be 6 and 2 come round 8.

With Deer Park, North Sunshine, Laverton, Braybrook, Vales which we belive we should and will beat. Then we play Nth Footscray. Obviosuly you need to turn up to play each week to play as Braybrook would probally be the hardest macth out of the lot and thats on the prevision that we remain healthy too.

If we can turn 7-3 at the half way mark(that is our goal). We hope to play Nth round 9 with 6 wins on the trot and full of confidence and we should be playing a much better brand of football and we should by then be competetive with the better teams.

I do belive Parkside are on a diffrent level and we will be hard pressed to beat them and so will the rest of the comp. Dont think Albanvale are that crash hot, there definetly beatable(dont get all raged up Karim and Sheppard, your good team but you are beatable) and we have yet to see how good Nth Footscray.

I see your point tho its a must win game for us this Saturday and i belive my team best form is just around the corner.

I think after round 9 everyone will get a good indication of where everyone is at until then its all peoples opinions and perception.

No doubt its a big game.

We win this week we have an easy run until Nth Footscray and should be 6 and 2 come round 8.

With Deer Park, North Sunshine, Laverton, Braybrook, Vales which we belive we should and will beat. Then we play Nth Footscray. Obviosuly you need to turn up to play each week to play as Braybrook would probally be the hardest macth out of the lot and thats on the prevision that we remain healthy too.

If we can turn 7-3 at the half way mark(that is our goal). We hope to play Nth round 9 with 6 wins on the trot and full of confidence and we should be playing a much better brand of football and we should by then be competetive with the better teams.

I do belive Parkside are on a diffrent level and we will be hard pressed to beat them and so will the rest of the comp. Dont think Albanvale are that crash hot, there definetly beatable(dont get all raged up Karim and Sheppard, your good team but you are beatable) and we have yet to see how good Nth Footscray.

I see your point tho its a must win game for us this Saturday and i belive my team best form is just around the corner.

I think after round 9 everyone will get a good indication of where everyone is at until then its all peoples opinions and perception.

Cain, a couple of things:

1. Parkside have not played Nth Foots or Albanvale yet ( who were both 10 goal better sides than them last year, yes they have recruited but so have the other 2.) so hard to say they are on a different level. If they beat both of those then Yes they are, but not untill they have beaten the so called QUALITY sides.

2. I wouldnt have called the Laverton game a game you should win, just take it 1 week at a time... However if you are 7 and 3 after playing everyone and you have been beaten by Parkside by 12 goals, Albanvale by 8 goals at home in poor conditions and Nth Footscay by ???? aren't you just making up the numbers anyway ?

Tips this week,

Albanvale to win comfortably by 10 goals + ( Hendo and Bassi big Ins and no Pierce )
Parkside by 3 goals ( danger game, coburg at home in the wet )
Deer park by 3 pts ( home ground advantage )
Lavo by 20 goals
Nth Footscray by 8 goals

Good luck to all teams this week :D

Tips this Week.

Cain i think its great that you want to support Duffy - thats what local footy is all about

Do confuse me with a few things though. Firstly i dont know where you read Deer Park spruiking??? Weapons said they no make the finals early and now saying they might give final 5 (Yes not six like a previous blog you wrote) a shake. Besides that i not heard much. But you seem to be pretty confident against Deer Park. Good motivaiton for them.

This then goes against you other commment that Albanvale and Braybrook should be close. Considering Albanvale beat Yarra that would put Braybrook on par or above Yarra if youur prediction correct. Considering Deer park already beat Braybroook that would make Deer Park "a class above" Yarravile as you put it.

Being confident of wins is one thing but saying you should be 6-2 after 8 is definetly not "taking it one week at a time" and i think after seeing a few different clubs so far this year i think DP, laverton (when they get settled) and Wyndamvale(with Angwin) will all be tough games. North Sun should be an easy win but i considered the three others better than braybrook on form - but hey its too early in the draw to rely just on wins - cause if we did yarravile would be one of the poorer teams

i wish you, yarra, and all the teams good luck - just think you should stick to one week at a time - cause 6 rounds is a loooooooooong time in footy.

No doubt its a big game.

Firstly Cain, Duffy Dislocated his ankle and broke his tib n fib bones if you guys were to run a raffle I'm sure that would be greatly appreciated by Duff.

Now to the highlighted point, you have talked since Saturday how disappointed you guys were and you thought you should have been much closer, well I can assure you that apart from some good intensity in the first qtr we were very disappointed and fustrated with the way we played particularly with our poor decision making, more so when we had the wind. Might I say that we may have scored a little more freely with the wind if our forward line wasnt so congested in the 2nd qtr with your 2 loose men.:thumbsu:

Cain i think its great that you want to support Duffy - thats what local footy is all about

Do confuse me with a few things though. Firstly i dont know where you read Deer Park spruiking??? Weapons said they no make the finals early and now saying they might give final 5 (Yes not six like a previous blog you wrote) a shake. Besides that i not heard much. But you seem to be pretty confident against Deer Park. Good motivaiton for them.

This then goes against you other commment that Albanvale and Braybrook should be close. Considering Albanvale beat Yarra that would put Braybrook on par or above Yarra if youur prediction correct. Considering Deer park already beat Braybroook that would make Deer Park "a class above" Yarravile as you put it.

Being confident of wins is one thing but saying you should be 6-2 after 8 is definetly not "taking it one week at a time" and i think after seeing a few different clubs so far this year i think DP, laverton (when they get settled) and Wyndamvale(with Angwin) will all be tough games. North Sun should be an easy win but i considered the three others better than braybrook on form - but hey its too early in the draw to rely just on wins - cause if we did yarravile would be one of the poorer teams

i wish you, yarra, and all the teams good luck - just think you should stick to one week at a time - cause 6 rounds is a loooooooooong time in footy.

Your absoultely right mate.

They are some short term goals we would like to achieve. We are totally focused on it week byt week and i mean no disrespect to any of the teams we play in the coming weeks.

Anything can happen on the day and we need to be focused on this weeks upcomign match and i am sure we will be. We have played Albanvale and parkside are a much better unit than Albanvale at this stage. Dosent mean Albanvale can not beat Parkside i just think at this stage Parkside are the team to beat(things can change in a season).

Does not mean no one else can beat Parkside as i think probally 3 teams at this stage have a real chance of winning the flag.

I belive we should be 6 and 2 if we stay healthy and continue to improve week by week we should have enough class over the field to beat these teams that we play over the next few weeks. I assure you i am not getting to far ahead of ourselves we will take it week by week and we are 100 percent focused on Deer Park this Saturday.

I think all clubs should try and help Duffy out and run a raffle. If each club could help raise $1000 each that would go along way to helping the bloke back on his feet. I am sure Albanvale and Duffy would appreciate that alot and as said thats what local footy about. We get on here and bag each other but at the end of the day we all represent the WRFL and should try and help out when these type of incidents occur(touch wood there is not another one this season). :thumbsu:

Firstly Cain, Duffy Dislocated his ankle and broke his tib n fib bones if you guys were to run a raffle I'm sure that would be greatly appreciated by Duff.

Now to the highlighted point, you have talked since Saturday how disappointed you guys were and you thought you should have been much closer, well I can assure you that apart from some good intensity in the first qtr we were very disappointed and fustrated with the way we played particularly with our poor decision making, more so when we had the wind. Might I say that we may have scored a little more freely with the wind if our forward line wasnt so congested in the 2nd qtr with your 2 loose men.:thumbsu:

When i say not too crash hot i mean that in a nice way lol. You guys are a very good team dont get me wrong but belive that we at Yarra are not to far away from Albanvale ie. Player Quality wise and Talent Wise.

Its only my opinion and really thats all it is, i may be wrong and if i am so be it. Guess next time around hopefully its a nice day and teams are at full strength and we both will have no excuses i guess.

As it stands you guys made us look very ordianry at times but considering that we played well in pactches and we are slowly learning each other others games and we will be a much better team in the second half of the year.

We look forward to our rematch and hopefully we can turn the tables on you guys then. We will try and organise something for Duff at Yarra and chip in what we can to help out. :thumbsu:

hey everyone if we at the vales win every game from now on we might finish on top.......... hahahahaha
only taking the piss boys (as if that needs to be said lol)
well big round of matches this week guys, if certain sides win then it could split the comp into 2 halfs and almost setout who is in the race for finals and who is pretty far behind.
i will say one thing tho, from the teams we have played and the recorded footage i have seen of other clubs (only lavo and coburg yet to see) we as a division should be quite happy and proud of the ever growing quality and improvement and standard of our games and teams. i think it is great that most clubs are really thinking year ahead and recruiting smartly and also it looks as if we have all got the message that blooding the kids will do u no harm and secure each club for the future.
a big pat on the back from me to most out there.

and cain, i do like the way u go about things mate and u r a pretty good player but when u say on here that u expect to beat sides or u will, altho it is only ur opinion those teams will use it as motivation and the last thing yarra want i reckon is added preasure, very much like my team cos with a young list it could fall apart very quickly and as i can testify to from last year, winning is a culture and every loss makes it just that bit harder for these young players to find the way or the belief to win. keep the predictions weekly i reckon and just maybe give ya top 5.
just my opinion to cain but i too have been around the footy world like yaself mate. by the way how do u like my good mate vince collosimo aka rambo aka Danny Grouois (your full back). he a rippa aint he.

hey everyone if we at the vales win every game from now on we might finish on top.......... hahahahaha
only taking the piss boys (as if that needs to be said lol)
well big round of matches this week guys, if certain sides win then it could split the comp into 2 halfs and almost setout who is in the race for finals and who is pretty far behind.
i will say one thing tho, from the teams we have played and the recorded footage i have seen of other clubs (only lavo and coburg yet to see) we as a division should be quite happy and proud of the ever growing quality and improvement and standard of our games and teams. i think it is great that most clubs are really thinking year ahead and recruiting smartly and also it looks as if we have all got the message that blooding the kids will do u no harm and secure each club for the future.
a big pat on the back from me to most out there.

and cain, i do like the way u go about things mate and u r a pretty good player but when u say on here that u expect to beat sides or u will, altho it is only ur opinion those teams will use it as motivation and the last thing yarra want i reckon is added preasure, very much like my team cos with a young list it could fall apart very quickly and as i can testify to from last year, winning is a culture and every loss makes it just that bit harder for these young players to find the way or the belief to win. keep the predictions weekly i reckon and just maybe give ya top 5.
just my opinion to cain but i too have been around the footy world like yaself mate. by the way how do u like my good mate vince collosimo aka rambo aka Danny Grouois (your full back). he a rippa aint he.

Point taken mate and i think the overal standard of the comp is better than 03 when i last played the bottom teams are more competetive and thats a good thing i guess.

I dont belive that what some one says on big footy is going to put extra pressure on a club or players personally. If one needs extra motovation to win a game they really shouldnt be playing senior football. All the stuff said on here about me dosent one but effect me and my performance on the football field.

Other clubs we play can use it for extra modivation but as i said if you need extra modivation playing senior football you really need to have a look at yourself.

I see where your coming from mate and i may end up with egg on my face and if i do i will be happy to admit i was wrong. I am confident in team mates and myself and belive that we will win the next 5 games.

I am in way looking down on any of those clubs becuase all clubs(bar Nth Sunshine)have been competetive and deserve alot of respect when played agianst.

Keep up the good work at the Vales its good to see your on the right track now you just need to turn those good results into a win and start a winning culuture down Vales way.

Good luck this week.

Rd 4 Tips:
Albanvale pretty easy 35 points
Parkside easy to good for coburg 50 points
Deer park in a close contest 15 points the big match of the round def having a look on sat
Laverton easy against lacklustre opponents 80 points
North Footscray in hopefully a realitivly even one with there class just to good 25 points