WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

why would you be surpirsed to see North go all the way ? if you guys were with hieghts until half way through the third last time ?? we have slapped you both times ? not to mention the 5 goal wind you had in the last quarter on saturday and you didnt kick a single point ??? tell me brainiac what makes you think we cant do it ?

Great running side but very soft. Good to see your confident though

You could be right but I hopefully the Devils will do well in the finals. Not sure where that leaves the great Parkside seeing as we destroyed you by over 100 points. Got some decent people working behind the scenes, just not sure about the cattle on the park...to say ordinary is being kind.

13 changes in the one's this week.......talk about me getting a run........lol
ill have a crack;)

weapons thats just typical of deer park giving up mate u guys are still in with a chance of making finals so u drop blokes back to play twos please ur seconds are crap anyway whats the point but as u say ur looking to the future and ur 2s are the future specially with u running around:eek: im shocked deer park dont think the grounds are 2 hard for the next 2 weeks and get in on match ratio :Dfrom being 5 and 0 and only winning 3 out of the last 10 pretty ordinary mate no wonder ur going to get a game:thumbsu: oh well i guess it will be out of parkside,coburg and braybrook to fill the 4th and 5th spots
oh and weapons still have no spell check lol;)

Why would there be 13 changes at DPark?

cause we have 7 injuries from last week if you waant ill name them but i shouldnt need 2..........2 unavailable due to work and 3 going to a wedding..........i lie there's 12...........not kidding the club would have 20 to 25 injuries..........

all in all there are no excuses from me but the one's are still going down to win dont worry about that........have to

two's will struggle but i spose we will get to see who wants to be fairdinkum come the end of the year........

weapons thats just typical of deer park giving up mate u guys are still in with a chance of making finals so u drop blokes back to play twos please ur seconds are crap anyway whats the point but as u say ur looking to the future and ur 2s are the future specially with u running around:eek: im shocked deer park dont think the grounds are 2 hard for the next 2 weeks and get in on match ratio :Dfrom being 5 and 0 and only winning 3 out of the last 10 pretty ordinary mate no wonder ur going to get a game:thumbsu: oh well i guess it will be out of parkside,coburg and braybrook to fill the 4th and 5th spots
oh and weapons still have no spell check lol;)

yer mate......3 out of the last 10 isnt good enough and on them stats we dont deserve to be there......

hey coburg are renound for dropping bloke's back to the 2's believe me i know we have an ex player who used to play for you guys telling us that.......

weapons honest question, who out of the kids r likely to step up? any likely in the last 2 games? any from that under 16 team?
wasnt catania from albanvale out of the 16s last year?
i will say that deer park have got a few quality kids coming thru in the 16s and 14s in the next 5 years. good if ur club can a)hold on to them and b) reward them and use them wisely

weapons honest question, who out of the kids r likely to step up? any likely in the last 2 games? any from that under 16 team?
wasnt catania from albanvale out of the 16s last year?
i will say that deer park have got a few quality kids coming thru in the 16s and 14s in the next 5 years. good if ur club can a)hold on to them and b) reward them and use them wisely

honestly i would like to see a couple of the boys from the 16's get a run but im pretty sure from having coached them before they wont.......they got a granny to win.........which after last year they deserve it cause footy has been tough for them in the win column........especially last year.....yes they have got what it take's but i recon got to blood them in through the 2's first........so id say this year is out of the question.......good luck to them.......

18's.....one kid got a broken hand last week in the one's so there goes his finals campeign for the 18's......

and dont worry goldie has his eyes on them........

yes it sounds like we are dropping players back to the two's but if ive got any credibility on this site you guy's would believe me.......if not well thats your choice........

honestly i would like to see a couple of the boys from the 16's get a run but im pretty sure from having coached them before they wont.......they got a granny to win.........which after last year they deserve it cause footy has been tough for them in the win column........especially last year.....yes they have got what it take's but i recon got to blood them in through the 2's first........so id say this year is out of the question.......good luck to them.......

18's.....one kid got a broken hand last week in the one's so there goes his finals campeign for the 18's......

and dont worry goldie has his eyes on them........

yes it sounds like we are dropping players back to the two's but if ive got any credibility on this site you guy's would believe me.......if not well thats your choice........

???????? Why would you blood kids in the two's. Surely they play seniors or there age group.

are you all there or what........the kids im talking about are 15/16 and i wouldnt want my kid going straight into the 0ne's straight out of the 16's.......then again if they are good enough let em have a crack.........

I would question whether you are all there, y expose them to a lot of the thugs in the 2's with club umpires that dont protect behind the play. If they are good enough to play ones then they play, if not dont bother playin them in the 2's unless you need the numbers.
On occassions you make sense Weapons but at times I scratch my head and think you have no trams an trains.

I would question whether you are all there, y expose them to a lot of the thugs in the 2's with club umpires that dont protect behind the play. If they are good enough to play ones then they play, if not dont bother playin them in the 2's unless you need the numbers.
On occassions you make sense Weapons but at times I scratch my head and think you have no trams an trains.

have to agree here, there would be a lot more protection in the seniors

if it were my son and he was good enough, i would allow him to play in the seniors but not in the reserves, if he wasn't playing seniors he would play in his age group

Another big round of Div.2 footy this weekend.

North Footscray V Deer Park - Must win for both sides. I think the Devils will get up by 5 goals and end the Lions season (they play SHeights next week).

Braybrook V Western Magpies - tough one to call. I actually think Western Mapgies are a better side, but at home Braybrook perhaps a little more street wise. Brookers by 18 points. Western Magpies need to back more of their quality players and be a bit more positive. Perhaps time for the coach to hang up the boots and forget about playing.

Sunshine Heights V Parkside - Paddy Davis back this week, with a possibly a couple of others for the Mapgies. Still think Sunshine Heights by 10 goals.

North Sunshine V Wyndhamvale Falcons - NS have improved in the second half of the year and will whip the Falcons who have self-destructed their club. Roadrunners by 80 points.

Albanvale V Coburg Districts - hard to beat the Cobras at home and CD don't travel well. Albanvale by 4 goals.

weapons have to agree with others on here. i would not consider blooding the kids thru the 2s. they would play a better standard of footy in the 16B or even Cs then in the magoos. older players tend to take advantage of the kids' and try to hurt them on occasions. seniors is definitly the way to go if they have th ability, and i dont think necessarily the ability to be in the absolute best 21 for that week but show enough potential to be a gun for the club in a few years time.

I think i may have to agree with Weapons to some extent..

We have been blooding our under 18's all year through the ones and twos and i think it has paid off. Last year we blooded some of the better under 18's in the seniors and they were ready for it this year. What im saying is that previous experience does help the under 18's as im an under 18 myself and have played some games in the ones i think its great and a good experience.

But also then again i would say the skills in the under 18's are better (believe it or not) than Division 2 seniors. Seniors is just more physical and more of a scrap which takes a bit of adjusting.

Braybrook V Western Magpies - tough one to call. I actually think Western Mapgies are a better side, but at home Braybrook perhaps a little more street wise. Brookers by 18 points. Western Magpies need to back more of their quality players and be a bit more positive. Perhaps time for the coach to hang up the boots and forget about playing.

Agree with that. The thing is that Dallas started off the season as a player then the coaching position was vacant and he took it. But yes i agree with you he should be coaching from the sidelines and giving a player from the 2's a go

But also then again i would say the skills in the under 18's are better (believe it or not) than Division 2 seniors. Seniors is just more physical and more of a scrap which takes a bit of adjusting.

Skills in the 18's are not better than that of the seniors. I played 18 A's while also playing seniors and u definitely notice that when playing in the seniors there is a quicker transition of play from one end of the ground to another, which can be attributed to the higher skill level at which the game is played.

I guess it also depends on which team you play for also, but generally i would say division 2 seniors is a higher standard than under 18 wrfl football.

I think i may have to agree with Weapons to some extent..

We have been blooding our under 18's all year through the ones and twos and i think it has paid off. Last year we blooded some of the better under 18's in the seniors and they were ready for it this year. What im saying is that previous experience does help the under 18's as im an under 18 myself and have played some games in the ones i think its great and a good experience.

cmon unit that could just about take the cake as the worst football comment this season. there is no way that under 18 C grade football is better skilled than senior football. it could be better than reserves skills but no way seniors.

Unit come on on champ.

I coach an under 18 team in the Cs and play seniors. I have seen all the C teams this year including your mob, and i can tell you 200% that the skill level in the under 18 Cs is a mile off senior football, it is also more scrappy than senior football.

Get fair dinkum unit. :thumbsu: