WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

my personal thought would be that cobourg finish in the fifth spot at the end of year if not they will take deer parks spot in the 4 and deer park to finish fifth:thumbsu:

also well done karim you have definitly surprised me, the cobras seem the real deal u must be pretty confident at the moment? have you guys reassesed ur goals for this season is the premiership a realistic goal? what would you say would be absolute minimum finish to view the season as a success?

hey red devil/decka can either of you tell us a bit about richardson, noticed he has been in the best the last couple of weeks wot happened with him in div 1? he would be a handy wingman/onballer? i briefly remember him playing interleague a couple of years ago in the 18s. i think from memory he had just moved across to sunshine as he had finished a preseason with werribee??? and was told to go 2 a div 1 club dont know how he ended up with the eagles. he did play juniors with u guys didnt he? if so its great to let youngsters go and try their luck at div 1 or higher levels and then return to their roots ala the nicolaides boys and m caruana with us

Delighted to have him back TW and reckon he is set for a big year. He did play juniors at our club and lot of his mates are in our seniors and reserves. I remember when he played his first game in the seniors as a 15 year old and was BOG (about 5 years ago).

Typewriter, you have asked about 200 players in the last week, surley you dont need to know all this information. Lets get back onto our main topic, Weapons can you confirm you got slapped on the week end, please dont be cocky and fill us in. Very good at giving others a blast, please let us know what happend on the weekend.

read back over the last page and you will see my answer about the weekends game.......the question is can you read.........?

and obe1.......yes very sad news from cobra land i'd recon the big fella would be highly regarded at both the cob's and the lions........r.i.p ''bucky''

here's 1 for all you bigfooty punters.........rohan smith training with deer park this week......i think he may have itchy feet.........

What a good sport. Is he "putting something back into local footy" or will he be charging the Deer Park Players $500 each for any knowledge that he may be passing on :rolleyes:

is the rhodes that has been in the best 4 braybrook the same rhodes who was a gun junior and constant club hopper spending some time at albion/wests/portcolts etc.....

Yes it is he is playing at Braybrook, He grew up with both buster and pearcey and wants them to play cricket at St. Andrews with him in the off season. When he gets fit look out big gain for Braybook. Also is a great guy privliged to be a mate would help anyone in trouble.

were braybrook full strength or atleast close to on the weekend?
i expected them to be a much better side than they displayed..
not having a shot, maybe just an off day?

thats funny tats i thought i was asking red devil or decka, if u dont like my posts just disregard them.

by the way tats u gona play 1s this week? hows my mate roachie goin in the 2s i think i may have upset him??? heard a whisper that big patty davis could make his return this week

All will be revealed on saturday, with maybe 1 more suprise. All we can hope for is a tuff, hard contest. My man roachie has gone missing, i really dont know. handy ruckman though.

here's 1 for all you bigfooty punters.........rohan smith training with deer park this week......i think he may have itchy feet.

i think he has an itchy pocket, he wont play there anyway, is he looking to do a knee or ankle playing on the poor div 2 grounds.

If he was to play i recon it will be in a Div 1 club, Spotty or port Colts.

Weapons no confirmation on how u went on saturday.

here's 1 for all you bigfooty punters.........rohan smith training with deer park this week......i think he may have itchy feet.

i think he has an itchy pocket, he wont play there anyway, is he looking to do a knee or ankle playing on the poor div 2 grounds.

If he was to play i recon it will be in a Div 1 club, Spotty or port Colts.

Weapons no confirmation on how u went on saturday.

hahaha sat i caught a big mudsucking carp.........i named him tats.........
also caught a big cod........i called him the weapon..........

that was my saturday......do you want to hear how i went sat night.....?

Matty Zurek i think hes about 20 - 21 , was playing full forward but now Ty Kelso is back so im not sure where they will play him

Matthew Zurek is an absolutly Gun player, will be in the best 22 in any divvy 1 club. and his mate Matty Pozlar is a handy back men.

Unit is Pozla playing at Lavo?

Matthew Zurek is an absolutly Gun player, will be in the best 22 in any divvy 1 club. and his mate Matty Pozlar is a handy back men.

Unit is Pozla playing at Lavo?

if he could then y has he left arguably the most powerful club in the league (spotty) to come to lavo? no offence but when he signed which i assume was prior to the season were still a rabble (much improved now of course)???

well spotty wouldnt give him a game cause he couldnt train due to work. he knew someone down at lavo and the rest is history.

Typewriter just because your a GUN player dosn't mean that you have to play footy at the most powerful club have a look at the likes of Harderway, Brawn,Stone,Greto, Mallia etc........ they play football because they enjoy playing with there mates.

i wouldnt say these players are gun's........good honest players in the grade they are playing......thats all......probably b+f winners at their respected clubs but at the end of the day they are div 2 players in the wrfl so they cant be tagged gun's.......if they were gun's they'd show some balls and have a crack at a higher level........i have respect for hardaway due to the fact he is proving himself in the top comp......his form show's he can mix it with the best of wrfl.......