WRFL DIV2 RESERVES - Home of Blueboy16

howd peoples 2s go on the weekend we had north sunshine, they were ordinary we dominated the game but couldnt get the score on the board...
devil/decka howd u guys go?

Hey Mate,

We played Western Magpies who played pretty well. They have improved a lot from last year and put up a brave effort for three qrts. That being said, our seniors had about 5 regulars out and there would have been another 3 to 4 regular twos players out... so we were not super strong. We had the game under control all day and then blew the game open in the last qrt, i think we kicked about 8 or something like that.

How are you guys looking this year. Pumped for this weekend are you??? Are you guys as strong as last year???

Our 2's are striving for finals this year, i think they will make it and finish in about 5th spot there r quite a few decent players there

No way you will make finals with the team you had on the weekend. I watched and I reckon 27 in the ruck/half forward was OK.

41 obviously was a good player at some stage but looks over 30, so unlikely to step up. 42 up forward was solid.

howd peoples 2s go on the weekend we had north sunshine, they were ordinary we dominated the game but couldnt get the score on the board...
devil/decka howd u guys go?

very good talented/experianced side in the 2's for d/p last week....10 players that played in the elim final last year in the 1st's played in the two's last week.......obviosly they hadnt trained much with 50 odd on the track very hard/long selection process last week.......as we know coburg are a very hard side to beat in the ressies to get up by a point was a good result by our 2's......

cheers

Hey Mate,

We played Western Magpies who played pretty well. They have improved a lot from last year and put up a brave effort for three qrts. That being said, our seniors had about 5 regulars out and there would have been another 3 to 4 regular twos players out... so we were not super strong. We had the game under control all day and then blew the game open in the last qrt, i think we kicked about 8 or something like that.

How are you guys looking this year. Pumped for this weekend are you??? Are you guys as strong as last year???

yeah should be a good game ive hung the boots up 4 this year anyway if wer short later in the year il reasses but cant c that happening at this stage. lost all the boys to parkside but were still strong picked up a few r much younger than last year, and hoping 4 a big year. difficult 2 weeks ahead with u guys and albanvale so that will show us where wer at.

howd peoples 2s go on the weekend we had north sunshine, they were ordinary we dominated the game but couldnt get the score on the board... devil/decka howd u guys go?

Had a lot of guys out last week for Parkside.
about 5-6 u/18 who had to back up for a second game. Standard of the game was scrappy early but say after half time we got better as the game got on. Dont think Wyndhamvale will trouble many sides this year....

This week we expect a tough match against Deer Park who seem to be on the rise. We expect at least 8 changes to last week with alot of the Senior Clearances now being in.

Are you playing this week weapons?

Had a lot of guys out last week for Parkside.
about 5-6 u/18 who had to back up for a second game. Standard of the game was scrappy early but say after half time we got better as the game got on. Dont think Wyndhamvale will trouble many sides this year....

This week we expect a tough match against Deer Park who seem to be on the rise. We expect at least 8 changes to last week with alot of the Senior Clearances now being in.

Are you playing this week weapons?

yup c/h/b the b meaning bench.........lol

runner for the 1's

honestly if u cant play div 2 seniors in the WRFL u are dead set struggling....so if u are still playing reserves in div 2 WRFL give it up.....

Are trying to target your lame comment at someone in particular?????
can you enlighten us???

Every team has 22 Reserve players so we all should give up cos you said so....

Some people have no choice but to play Reserves because they/I dont have a natural ability as you claim to have.

I you want to talk about how good you are then I will start you a new thread called "FIGJAM"

Hey typewriter or RD can you give us a review on your game from the weekend.

close seesawing game. we were in front by about 3 or 4 goals in the second before north dominated the next 40 or so minuites up unitl about 10 min into the last when they were about 15 points up then we clicked and kicked 3 in a row to hit the lead before pagano in the pocket kicked 2 quick ones to kill us off. norths experienced players killed us and lead by example when the game was in the balance. pagano and wocka were standouts, pagano kicking 4 in the last i think. heights simply werent hungry enough for the pill and north won alot of the 50/50 contests. we will have to bounce back against tough opposition in albanvale next week should be a cracker of a game.

wot about u guys outer? howd all the boys go?

Deer park kicked the first major from Mick Hatz (didn't he let us know about it) We put the next 6 through by halfway into the 2nd, Deer Park then had a surge and slammed on 4 quickies before half time. After Half time it was all Parkside 11 goals to 5 (last 2-3 in last five mins with us being lazy) Deer Park are much improved from last year and will be a top 5 side, Dont take them lightly.

As you know that alot of players from Heights and Wests have move to Parkside. Apart from some minor issues with players not being used to playing with each the signs are very promising for the year ahead.

Still have another 4 blokes from Wests prem side awaiting clearance as well as a 1 more from Heights and 1 from Colts.

This week we are at Coburg. From the sounds of things they will be a tougher opposition this year. Good luck for the local derby.
Dont think the Seniors will need much luck though.....

Deer park kicked the first major from Mick Hatz (didn't he let us know about it) We put the next 6 through by halfway into the 2nd, Deer Park then had a surge and slammed on 4 quickies before half time. After Half time it was all Parkside 11 goals to 5 (last 2-3 in last five mins with us being lazy) Deer Park are much improved from last year and will be a top 5 side, Dont take them lightly.

As you know that alot of players from Heights and Wests have move to Parkside. Apart from some minor issues with players not being used to playing with each the signs are very promising for the year ahead.

Still have another 4 blokes from Wests prem side awaiting clearance as well as a 1 more from Heights and 1 from Colts.

This week we are at Coburg. From the sounds of things they will be a tougher opposition this year. Good luck for the local derby.
Dont think the Seniors will need much luck though.....

Hey mate how do u think the boys from heights and colts will fit in wot posy they looking like playing? i heard young robbie has been doing the ruckwork down there is he fit? when fit is an absolute gun at 2s level but if hes a bus he may struggle, still very smart tho.

who is the 2s coach down there? i heard a rumour on sunday that one paul muscat was phoned to take the job on???? i find that very intriguiing.

hey devil or decka howd u c the game on saturday where do u think it was won and lost?

I thought North were probably a little more desperate in the end. Home ground and few umpiring decisions helped out.

Heights kicked a goal in the last quarter, which 'unfortunately' the goal umpire was talked into being a behind.

Other than Azza Heights struggled a little in the midfield, whereas North were probably slower (lot of old blokes) but the load was shared more evenly.

Young kid no.33 looked good for Heights and you have some handy ex-Senior players in your forwardline.

i think u hit the nail on the head we just didnt win enough 50/50 contests forward line looked dangerous, backline was poor and azza was the only 1 who broke the lines but he did get hurt the other way with wocka dominating in the last 1/4

Hey mate how do u think the boys from heights and colts will fit in wot posy they looking like playing? i heard young robbie has been doing the ruckwork down there is he fit? when fit is an absolute gun at 2s level but if hes a bus he may struggle, still very smart tho.

who is the 2s coach down there? i heard a rumour on sunday that one paul muscat was phoned to take the job on???? i find that very intriguiing.

I think the colts bloke will take the ruck and the other Heights guys will play forward. Robbie is in the ruck and seemed to to well on the weekend. He is bigger than he was at Heights but seems OK with his moving around the ground. The Muscat call is a rumor... Clearaly not started by Parkside people as we have had a coach all pre-season. I thought he was coaching his son at Altona?

wot sort of player would u match up on?

med/small size f/ward...i like taking the best f/ward cause its a good challenge...doesnt matter how quick cause i recon i have the nouse to get the footy before he would........as i will have to watch him he'd have to watch the other way as well........so he'd want to be defensive otherwise id get a few kicks.......this is all hyperthetical but thats the way i see it......anything can happen in a game of footy........

hey devil or decka howd u c the game on saturday where do u think it was won and lost?

Hey Typewriter,

I agree with Red Devils post... I think we were more hungrier in the end. When you guys hit the front in the last and we got one straight back, i could sense that a few of your blokes had then conceded, even though there was still about 3 or 4 mins to go.

How do you think you will fair against the Cobras??? They are always up there! Seems as though Deer Park will be OK this season as well and Parkside will be hard to beat also... will be very tricky to pick out a stand out ressies side this year!!

i would be very disapointed if we were to lose this week. we could have upto 7 changes i think so should be interesting we will be hungrier this week. agree with u that there wont be any easy games this year north sunshine and wyndamvale the exceptions lavo look ok as well theyl be pushin 4 a finals spot

Hey Mr X i noticed that G.Hill is back... Is he a week to week proposition with work or has he finally told his boss to jam it. He would be a great replacement for Fais. Also P Romeo, Motta, Cini, + Jr will cause most backlines some problems.

If the Ressies could have a game classed as Match of the Round for the 2's your game this week would be it..... unfortunately some people think that the 2's aren't to Important.....