WRFL Division 2 - 2012

Ay Probably not or should you change your name to Definately not, or even has been
firstly 5m off the ball you must av wrote the witness statement for the defence at the tribuneral coz the umps and us got it right .
Secondly no snipping captain at this club champ youd love to have someone with B*LLS like his.
Thirdly 140 point win shouldve been more
And for the young bloke who got smashed yep your right fair game but guess what?
HE IS STILL PLAYING WHILE THOMO AINT HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA
now p off to divi 1
PS Tell DC stop calling our players complaining about Thomo he sounds like such a baby.

Cavanagh has been sniping for years! lol..Credit where credit is due, he was known for if a albanvale! lol

Blah blah. Well, id really love to make comment, but not right now, for obvious reasons. There was always going to be atleast one case of keyboard courage thrown in my direction regarding the topic. Its all good. I know what happened, and so does anyone that watched the game. A Quality stitching i call it. I need anger management? It gets frustrating getting hit laces out every week, playing with my mates, for a club i love, a game i live for, its hard having no job, no money, no friends, struggling to get an end in, but an endless supply of dim sims. My life is worthless. Any wonder im angry. Thug life baby. Pffft.
In other news, Interesting info today i heard from a very creditable source that a club in our league has had serious talks with the EDFL in recent days. Whats going on? :eek:

Blah blah. Well, id really love to make comment, but not right now, for obvious reasons. There was always going to be atleast one case of keyboard courage thrown in my direction regarding the topic. Its all good. I know what happened, and so does anyone that watched the game. A Quality stitching i call it. I need anger management? It gets frustrating getting hit laces out every week, playing with my mates, for a club i love, a game i live for, its hard having no job, no money, no friends, struggling to get an end in, but an endless supply of dim sims. My life is worthless. Any wonder im angry. Thug life baby. Pffft.
In other news, Interesting info today i heard from a very creditable source that a club in our league has had serious talks with the EDFL in recent days. Whats going on? :eek:
Interested in the last couple of lines, which club are you refering to and what source.
I was watching oak park on saturday and was led to believe that a club from wrfl second division had talks with edfl officials on friday afternoon.
I dismissed this when i heard it because of location, I wont name the club but if TIPTOPTHOMMO can ??
Could this be what the edfl had in mind when they went to 3 divisions ??

I certainly didn't find Yarra anything like that when we played them... They were hard at the footy and it was a fair game of footy. Home brew aka smackers I reckon the Yarra budget is not to far off Caro springs 45k for the year just smart recruiting although Yarra not as good as my boys the falcons lol anyway looking forward to a good contest versus your Caro springs in a couple of weeks smackers...
For the record Thomo I reckon u r stiff mate no one should get 6 weeks when I hear umps offered auto 1 week after game for a bump... Maybe a few porkies were told... Bit stiff mate keep ya chin up as u are a good player in my book

Anyway what are people's thoughts on who will make up the lady spot in finals?
Gday Mr Evo, I dont know where you got the Carro $45k budget from for season 2012. Even though it would be nice. What i can tell you is $45k was put aside in 2010 for 5 years worth of budgets starting in 2011. So in saying that Carros budget for each year up to 5 years is $9k per year. I think they have recruited very smartly with that tiny budget.
BUT, yesterday (Sunday) there was the first ever reverse raffle at the club and id have to say at least $25k plus was raised. Is this going to the 2013 budget? I dont know, but if it does there could be some decent signings down Swampie way,
An amazing effort by those involved and with huge numbers turning up made a great day. The best thing was the amount of junior parents that got invoved and showed there committment to the club.
Anyway i should thank the 2 Yarraville boys :oops: who turned up and also the 2 Sandringham boys aswell.
Great day.

Gday Mr Evo, I dont know where you got the Carro $45k budget from for season 2012. Even though it would be nice. What i can tell you is $45k was put aside in 2010 for 5 years worth of budgets starting in 2011. So in saying that Carros budget for each year up to 5 years is $9k per year. I think they have recruited very smartly with that tiny budget.
BUT, yesterday (Sunday) there was the first ever reverse raffle at the club and id have to say at least $25k plus was raised. Is this going to the 2013 budget? I dont know, but if it does there could be some decent signings down Swampie way,
An amazing effort by those involved and with huge numbers turning up made a great day. The best thing was the amount of junior parents that got invoved and showed there committment to the club.
Anyway i should thank the 2 Yarraville boys :oops: who turned up and also the 2 Sandringham boys aswell.
Great day.
Don't forget us three West blokes.....had a great day, except getting knocked out of the raffle early.

Interested in the last couple of lines, which club are you refering to and what source.
I was watching oak park on saturday and was led to believe that a club from wrfl second division had talks with edfl officials on friday afternoon.
I dismissed this when i heard it because of location, I wont name the club but if TIPTOPTHOMMO can ??
Could this be what the edfl had in mind when they went to 3 divisions ??

Well seems our stories match up, unlike some of late. And i wont be naming clubs, im no snitch, or dog, but i was told on saturday that the talks took place friday night also, by a staunch source, so i am not dismissing it. Lol.
Its not hard to work out where i was on saturday, investigate if you will.
In other news, chooks feet from poons in barkley st footscray are the coot with salt and pepper.

Well seems our stories match up, unlike some of late. And i wont be naming clubs, im no snitch, or dog, but i was told on saturday that the talks took place friday night also, by a staunch source, so i am not dismissing it. Lol.
In other news, chooks feet from poons in barkley st footscray are the coot with salt and pepper.
Very true Mr Tiptopthomo, a club is departing the WRFL I wonder which one, but to go to divi 3 in the EDFL will do nothing for the club except smash the teams there.
Talks were had on Friday though with the EDFL.
But one thing i know for sure is, Carro aint it FACT.

Ahhh very interesting Thommo. I well and truly know what game you were at on Saturday. It appears the quiet whisper is becoming more of a gentle roar. Or should I say Squawk!

Well then if my where abouts are known, the cats well and truely out the bag. Its not good for the league, but its no secret theres issues with how clubs and players are treated. But we are flogging a dead horse until somebody actually bites the bullet and takes a punt. The question is will they go to div3 or 2 in edfl? I'll stick my neck out here and say they'd compete in div2 with a healthy current list and one or two prime movers. Good luck to them regardless. If you havent tried dim sims in a roll, You havent lived.

. If you havent tried dim sims in a roll, You havent lived.[/quote]

Thomo we must be brothers somewhere along the line as the old dimmy roll snack I have been feasting on for years... Bit dead horse and a sprinkling of cheese just to enhance the flavour is a must... Haha
Looks like it is down to the final round yet again to decide the last spot in the finals who is it gonna be???? Close percentage between Albanvale and Glen Ordan lots to play for this week. Good to see the weather starting to clear up just in time for finals too...
Go vales

Great day.

I think ur talking s#@t as i know Rakky wouldnt play for anything under $10k..CS budget would be at least $20k if not more & would say its not very well spent.....So ur telling me that CS sold 600 tickets to raise there $25k,fair effort but i doubt this would be true...
Firstly you dont know Rarrky to well then bud, these days he plays for beers, hotdogs and the odd bag of salt n vinegar chips.
Secondly, we sold 300 tickets and a very happy sponsor who is happy with the clubs direction put his hand in his pocket and gave a very large cheaque.
Thirdly, the yearly budget has been very well spent, coz why would a very young club want to win a flag and go up to divi 1 within 2 years only to be slaughtered and relegated the next year.
Fourthly, Carros plan for the future is going along very well due to the efforts of the people involved their, and they are getting looked after by the sponsors who appreciate the clubs efforts to promote there businesses.

I would say to you Whatagame jump onboard come and feel what its like to be in a real club.

Well then if my where abouts are known, the cats well and truely out the bag. Its not good for the league, but its no secret theres issues with how clubs and players are treated. But we are flogging a dead horse until somebody actually bites the bullet and takes a punt. The question is will they go to div3 or 2 in edfl? I'll stick my neck out here and say they'd compete in div2 with a healthy current list and one or two prime movers. Good luck to them regardless. If you havent tried dim sims in a roll, You havent lived.

Gday Tiptop howd u rekn youll go tonight.
Appealing your 6 week suspension I mean.
If u get to play this year do u rekn youll make a difference

Gday Tiptop howd u rekn youll go tonight.
Appealing your 6 week suspension I mean.
If u get to play this year do u rekn youll make a difference
Tip Top back from what im hearing
Great effort on weekend by Fab to break club record for most goals held by nath and patty (18) just warming up for DC mob hope with those albanvale players in there side they dont catch the disease (chokeitis).:p
Interesting reading Nth Footscray pres in local paper saying WRFL want to relegate 2 sides in divi 1 does that mean a 3rd divi starting up next year? :thumbsdown:

Great effort on weekend by Fab to break club record for most goals held by nath and patty (18) just warming up for DC mob hope with those albanvale players in there side they dont catch the disease (chokeitis).:p
Interesting reading Nth Footscray pres in local paper saying WRFL want to relegate 2 sides in divi 1 does that mean a 3rd divi starting up next year? :thumbsdown:
Tip top is back, Yarra must have deep pockets it cost $1500 to get him off.
I want to know is it true, if Yarra win the flag it is rumoured they want to stay down in divi 2.
Any comments.

If memory serves me right didnt parkside do the biggest (chokeitis) back in 2010?

Saw on TAB Sportsbet the odds for teams joining the EFL next season

Glenorden $1.40
Caroline Springs $1.40
Parkside $1.90
Coburg District $1.70

Saw on TAB Sportsbet the odds for teams joining the EFL next season

Glenorden $1.40
Caroline Springs $1.40
Parkside $1.90
Coburg District $1.70

Heard parkside and coburg are done deals already.....