WRFL Division 2 - 2012

Hearing laverton struggling for numbers badly.... 12 on the first night and 8 on the 2nd.... Think they've lost all of their top ten in the 2012 B&F.... Very very tough times ahead it seems

Plenty of chat about manor lakes, obviously they are up and running.

Any news on the other new club sanctuary lakes football club?

Have they started? Are they going? Where are they playing? Heard they are not having a bar? What are numbers like or when do they start training?

Hearing laverton struggling for numbers badly.... 12 on the first night and 8 on the 2nd.... Think they've lost all of their top ten in the 2012 B&F.... Very very tough times ahead it seems
They are struggling 2nd Div club and its the 3rd week in November not cause for concern just yet. Same story mid to late Feb then a real concern. They stick fat down there at Lavo so they'll be right. Who is coaching them and where has their last coach finished up ? F*** can't even remember his name !

Problem is we were shit last year.... And at a guess have lost at least 15 from that senior side and who knows how many 2's... Some guys were told they weren't welcome back but I'd say that will change once the clearances start rolling in on feb 1... Last year was a debacle... And the club is trying to fix it but I'd say the damage has been done

That's a pretty tough spot for the club to be In

Would like to hear something about Sanctury Lakes have not heard a word about them

Plenty of chat about manor lakes, obviously they are up and running.

Any news on the other new club sanctuary lakes football club?

Have they started? Are they going? Where are they playing? Heard they are not having a bar? What are numbers like or when do they start training?

Sanctuary lakes are playing at the Brooke ground behind the pub in point cook. They are coached by Altona reserve coach from last year and they just like manor lakes are a bit of an unknown I suppose we will all find out more about both of them once praccy games start.
Things are getting pretty tight and competitive in that area in that area with 3 clubs within 3km of each other, will be hard for lavo and point cook to keep players when they can get a fresh start at a new club in sanctuary lakes. And with the wrfl already set up a working commitee to gain interest and start up Williams landing footy club and tarneit footy club to play in 2014 things will only get harder. But competition will only get harder in the Wyndham area if tarneit and Williams landing do get off the ground then we will have at least 10 teams in the area... That's a fair few spread over a few competitions.

Well at least I know the vales will be strong lol
Any news on any new signings in the div2 comp... Who are the big movers and shakers in the pre season.

Just so people get the real story, rather than second hand or hearsay, Sanctuary Lakes Football Club - the Sharks - held it's first ever training run on Wednesday night and had 16 players train, with 19 in attendance in total. Training is twice a week on Mondays and Wednesdays under senior coach, Nick Waddell, at Featherbrook Reserve, behind the The Brook on Sneydes in Point Cook. The club will have about eight junior teams, and definitely reserves and seniors, with a chance for under 18s depending on numbers for that age group. It will be hosting a Juniors 'Expression of Interest' night, likely to be Wednesday, December 19, at 6.30pm and will include a barbecue. The club's family day will be early in 2013. Yes, there is plenty of competition around the area, but so far, the club has managed to attract some excellent corporate support. Anyone interested in playing can find us on Facebook or keep an eye out for our homepage which will be operational in the next couple of weeks. Sanctuary Lakes Football Club - Our Culture is Our Future!

So in comparison to manor lakes who are going ok, but expecting to struggle at least initially (comes with start up club), that sanctuary lakes are down on numbers? From my experience you need 40-60 first night minimum to be successful, as you get drop-offs and injuries. 19 is a long way from that!

Is Waddell a playing coach?

Must be a lot of corporate support to come on board, if no there is no bar. Have heard blokes being offered $ and trips etc, unless the junior fees are going to be there to fund the seniors.

Most clubs have 16 footballs on the track at this time of year, let alone players!

Maybe the WRFL should have thought about looking after Laverton before starting up a new club around the corner.

Wish sanctuary lakes all the best, but it sounds like te WRFL are just hell bent on getting division 3 up and running, despite there not being enough players around.

Maybe some established clubs will die at the expense of this rush tatic.

Sanctuary lakes are playing at the Brooke ground behind the pub in point cook. They are coached by Altona reserve coach from last year and they just like manor lakes are a bit of an unknown I suppose we will all find out more about both of them once praccy games start.
Things are getting pretty tight and competitive in that area in that area with 3 clubs within 3km of each other, will be hard for lavo and point cook to keep players when they can get a fresh start at a new club in sanctuary lakes. And with the wrfl already set up a working commitee to gain interest and start up Williams landing footy club and tarneit footy club to play in 2014 things will only get harder. But competition will only get harder in the Wyndham area if tarneit and Williams landing do get off the ground then we will have at least 10 teams in the area... That's a fair few spread over a few competitions.

Well at least I know the vales will be strong lol
Any news on any new signings in the div2 comp... Who are the big movers and shakers in the pre season.

sanctuary lakes are coached by Altonas u18 coach from last year evo
things are getting tight in the area evo but l would suggest the strong will get stronger and weak weaker.
pt cook numbers for first week of pre season were pretty good and the other 2 struggled.
As for players looking for a "fresh start" laverton will pick up 1 or 2 bottom end reserves players and why would they cross to sanctuary lakes to start again when l would suggest they are at least 3 years off playing finals (based on caroline springs in the existing structure) when pt cook look like being deep in the mix again after getting a taste of finals action in 2012??
might also add pt cook move to the new $26 million dollar facility for season 2013 which will be the envy of all local clubs
wrfl pushing too hard and fast for new clubs to come in, they need to be patient and do it right rather than rush just to get the 3rd division up to try and sort out their problems.

anyway manor lakes sound like they are "up and about" in your territory and you have been out and about pissing over your zone like a blue heeler to protect it. must be slightly worried heading to opposition functions to check out the opposition. ????

Step outside the box here boys and girls, but with 2 new teams, does this mean that just maybe, just just maybe, North Sunshine could be a chance to win a game ??????

No logic behind starting a williams landing football club starting up as i believe Westbourne have more than adequete facilities to cope with population boom in that area

New facility ???
I know i have busy entertaining the ladies, but no one told me about this new facility.

More information please.

I really do need a new wingman

I drove out to the new point cook facility last night... One state of the art synthetic oval and a grass oval... Club rooms look great.... Only problem I could see at saltwater reserve is that wind could make it unplayable some days...

Point cook are in a great position... Growth area brand new facilities... Enormous junior program... Wrfl would be spewing their senior club chose the ammos instead

Also north sunshine are a big chance to knock off Laverton in 2013 in my opinion.... The way things are going I reckon they'll be about on par with each other in 2013

I drove out to the new point cook facility last night... One state of the art synthetic oval and a grass oval... Club rooms look great.... Only problem I could see at saltwater reserve is that wind could make it unplayable some days...

Point cook are in a great position... Growth area brand new facilities... Enormous junior program... Wrfl would be spewing their senior club chose the ammos instead

Also north sunshine are a big chance to knock off Laverton in 2013 in my opinion.... The way things are going I reckon they'll be about on par with each other in 2013
Are you playing at point cook this year. If so what are the numbers like.

I have had a discussion with the point cook coach about playing there in 2013 as a couple of ex lavo guys will more than likely play there .... point cook coach told me their pre season numbers have been sensational....
Are you coaching there next year?

News around the traps. West lost Browne and Harris to Albion ,Glenordan signed 4from Geelong league,Braybrook signed 3from Coburg along with Pearce from Albion ,Caro springs signed 3 from Melton plus 2 from deer park looks like a competitive year ahead :thumbsu:

Whats going on with North Sunshine, do they have a coach??
Hello there apparent friend. On a bike ride with
my daughter today and happened to pass the Nth Sunshine
boys down at footscray park. Would of been around 1pm and Rick Charles
seemed to be in charge. Hope that answers you question. Refreshing to
see the lads making an effort on a sunday arvo with approx
20-25 in training singlets.

Looks like the falcons are throwing the dollars around too ex Bulldog player signed along with Q.Suckling

Certainly not bringing out any chequebook just smart recruiting and sticking to our task over the dead months of footy...
Good to see the draw is out anyone want to comment on each teams respective draws ??? I think it looks pretty good on all teams accounts although being an old large man that I am, I am a little saddened to not have a bye to get the old bones a good rest but those are the breaks of having a full book of teams...

what do you think would get you in the finals next year 10 wins min???
Only issue I'd see with Heights' draw would be playing 8 games at home and 10 away.
Im sure CS would be rapt with their draw playing 10 at home!!!
Surely its an oversight by the league.....