WRFL Division 2 - 2012

Coburg 3 weeks off? How so? Yeah its a bit like that isnt it. Would you mind disclosing that information? Interesting none the less. Watched the second half of the laverton v west game on yesterday, was quite impressed. I know its div2 park footy, but its always good to see a close one. Some very poor decisions were made by the men in white i will have to agree. Laverton came to play, and west arent exactly a walk over on their shit heap. Alot of old heads back working together at laverton, and i believe they will have a much better second half. Although next round may not be the easiest. They just need to compete, and stick fat. Which brings me to my next observation. I ventured up to station rd to watch what i thought would be a rip snorter. But wow, i was wrong. Seddon-yarraville wiped the floor with albanvale. They are very impressive. Ive seen them play twice this year and they seem to just keep getting better. Their professionalism and skills are second to none. They look like a very tight knit solid bunch, Very strong defense, gun mids, ripper forwardline, they rotate as much as an afl side, And are extremely well drilled. To keep the cobras to 5 goals on their home deck is a huge acheivement. Im going to stick my neck out here and ask the question. Are they as good as deer park were last year? Imho i believe itd be quite close. Watching the 2's i noticed atleast 6 players that would be walk ups in any side in the comp. So their depth is enormous. My tip is that next time around, them and parkside will be one to watch. Also condolences to albanvale with the loss of one of their under 18's who tragically died on friday. I think the minute silence was a great guesture. Everyone be safe over the break!

'i have the juice'

pppppffffttttt......as good as deer park.......lets wait till the buisness end.......imo cant compare teams from previous years as d/p got the job done.......though a fully fit d/p side this year would smack em.......they have got 4 or 5 div 1 footballers......the rest tiptopthommo included would play div 2 for the rest of his life!!!!

I was talking last years team buddy, ease up. Have you seen them this year? My opinion is, it would be very close between them and last years deer park. And thommo, i know you have some history with him, i dare say your football or cricket resume wouldnt be in the same ball park as his champ. Lol. Hes holding his own, and by the sounds loving it back at his old stomping ground. And weapons, i know who you are, and seriously, the bloke would tear you a new One in any walk in life, lay off the lad. Unless youre prepared to front him. Ripper bloke from all reports, and quite the character. Dont know him personally, but played against him, and i dont have a bad thing to say.Youve been quiet on the div1 thread, why is that? Let yarra go about their business, and worry about your own mob. Even though they dont consider you their own. Lol. You spud.

'i have the juice'

I was talking last years team buddy, ease up. Have you seen them this year? My opinion is, it would be very close between them and last years deer park. And thommo, i know you have some history with him, i dare say your football or cricket resume wouldnt be in the same ball park as his champ. Lol. Hes holding his own, and by the sounds loving it back at his old stomping ground. And weapons, i know who you are, and seriously, the bloke would tear you a new One in any walk in life, lay off the lad. Unless youre prepared to front him. Ripper bloke from all reports, and quite the character. Dont know him personally, but played against him, and i dont have a bad thing to say.Youve been quiet on the div1 thread, why is that? Let yarra go about their business, and worry about your own mob. Even though they dont consider you their own. Lol. You spud.

'i have the juice'

all i was saying you cant compare just yet........as deer park have the silverware in the cabinet!!!!

thing is i have fronted him and had a chat no worries there chump!!!...as for you wouldnt waste my time like you did for me finding out who you are!!!......why do people bring cricket into this???...is he a better cricket player than a fwd pocket in football....hahahaha....im very happy now retired from both games i love.......its all about the family now!!!!

you sound like you live under his bed(you might even cuddle up to him on occasions) so paint me a little picture on how good his footy and cricket resume is.........

all i was saying you cant compare just yet........as deer park have the silverware in the cabinet!!!!
thing is i have fronted him and had a chat no worries there chump!!!...as for you wouldnt waste my time like you did for me finding out who you are!!!......why do people bring cricket into this???...is he a better cricket player than a fwd pocket in football....hahahaha....im very happy now retired from both games i love.......its all about the family now!!!!
you sound like you live under his bed(you might even cuddle up to him on occasions) so paint me a little picture on how good his footy and cricket resume is.........

Oh dear browny, you are dumber on here than you are in person. Im not here to talk about old tip top, youre the one that mentioned him. I just know for a fact if you both compared sporting resumes, youd fall well short matey. So quit hanging it on the bloke. Yeah you may have met him, and i heard you did, id by a lotto ticket, considering how lucky you were that he didnt put you to sleep. Lol. And id take 'forward pocket' at yarraville any day of the week. Id pay big bucks to see you line up on him. Haha. Give it a wash old mate.

And all i was saying is yarraville 'right now' would take it up to last years premiers at that particular time. Dont get carried away beefcake.

How is everyone else travelling? Now that weapons has gone back to the canteen. Any big games this week?

'i have the juice'

Gee its been busy here. Got a text saying 'bigfooty', so i couldnt resist. Haha. How are you weapo? Im good mate. Bit disapointed you'd accuse me of that nonsense mate, i know where we're at. As for giving you one, we both know thered be no point, you have no teeth, and what would it prove? We had a good chat down at stalbans, i had a sore neck from looking down at you though! Haha. LJB, appreciate the wrap, and back up, and believe me im flattered, but im big and ugly enough to defend myself, cheers though. Dont fall into old weapo's carp trap. I was a gun u/17's cricketer, and im a specialist forward pocket thats all. Not commenting on the other banter, as i have no interest in anything other than this season. But go for your lives, i find it an interesting read while having a dump. LJB, i've had a read of your posts, and you claim to have the juice? Ive seen nothing of the sort, besides tips and 'opinions', but if you mean you sell it, hit me up, im shredding the kgs, and itd be a huge help. I think i know who who you are, no dramas, but Change the topic mate its june, talk about your own mob. Anyway, im out. Enjoy your weekend. By the way, while im here ill ask, is old karim13 still missing? Hahaha
Happy days :)

Gee its been busy here. Got a text saying 'bigfooty', so i couldnt resist. Haha. How are you weapo? Im good mate. Bit disapointed you'd accuse me of that nonsense mate, i know where we're at. As for giving you one, we both know thered be no point, you have no teeth, and what would it prove? We had a good chat down at stalbans, i had a sore neck from looking down at you though! Haha. LJB, appreciate the wrap, and back up, and believe me im flattered, but im big and ugly enough to defend myself, cheers though. Dont fall into old weapo's carp trap. I was a gun u/17's cricketer, and im a specialist forward pocket thats all. Not commenting on the other banter, as i have no interest in anything other than this season. But go for your lives, i find it an interesting read while having a dump. LJB, i've had a read of your posts, and you claim to have the juice? Ive seen nothing of the sort, besides tips and 'opinions', but if you mean you sell it, hit me up, im shredding the kgs, and itd be a huge help. I think i know who who you are, no dramas, but Change the topic mate its june, talk about your own mob. Anyway, im out. Enjoy your weekend. By the way, while im here ill ask, is old karim13 still missing? Hahaha
Happy days :)
Karim last seen with tail between his legs after another insipid display by carro swamps as I have said bring on September Yarra v Parkside in big one

My view on this weekends matches.

Caroline Springs at Home in a thriller. (only cos they are at home)
Glenorden by 15+ goals.
Parkside by 15+ goals.
Wyndhamvale by 35+ goals.
Yarraville by 20+ goals.

Coburg Bye.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/loc...at-end-of-season/story-fn53kl7r-1226395580785

Is this bloke having a lend and are laverton serious?

Take responsibility for the way the club is Moran, you have had 3 years at the helm to shape it anyway you wanted.

This article is just a advertisement for potential football roles down the track!

And seriously Lavo, why would you still employ him knowing he can't be fully committed and potentially recruiting for the following year as well as disrupting your current list, which seems to be already dwindling according to the article....

Very funny, from finals to finished before may!

Glenorden by 10 goals
Springs by a goal
Wvale by 35 goals
Parkside by 10 goals
Seddon yarraville by 25 goals

'i have the juice'

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/loc...at-end-of-season/story-fn53kl7r-1226395580785

Take responsibility for the way the club is Moran, you have had 3 years at the helm to shape it anyway you wanted.

This article is just a advertisement for potential football roles down the track!

And seriously Lavo, why would you still employ him knowing he can't be fully committed and potentially recruiting for the following year as well as disrupting your current list, which seems to be already dwindling according to the article....

Hey at least we know Moran is still alive ! I was going to fill in a missing persons report after he dissapeared from these pages !
And the article just shows what a tabloid the H S has become.

Any suprise results this weekend besides the 45 goal win by yarraville (everyone tipping 25)?
17 goals to some bloke from wyndham vale, decent effort even though they were playing north sunshine!

I dont think your comments are fair on Justin, everybody is quick to jump on his case because things havent gone as well as he liked, but having worked closely with him up until earlier in the season he is a very professional bloke who has done everything he can for the club and I would like to put on the record that I thank him for what he has done for laverton over the last three seasons and I wish him the best whether he continues on somewhere else or decides to spend more time at home with his young family.

I wish Justin, the club and the playing group the best of luck for the rest of the season and im sure a win will come very soon.

I dont think your comments are fair on Justin, everybody is quick to jump on his case because things havent gone as well as he liked, but having worked closely with him up until earlier in the season he is a very professional bloke who has done everything he can for the club and I would like to put on the record that I thank him for what he has done for laverton over the last three seasons and I wish him the best whether he continues on somewhere else or decides to spend more time at home with his young family.

I wish Justin, the club and the playing group the best of luck for the rest of the season and im sure a win will come very soon.
Coldog, at some point Moran has to take ownership of what has unfolded at laverton.. It's all good to stick up for your mate but the bloke has put the blame on anyone but himself

I spoke to a bloke last night who said 5 or 6 of last year’s Deer Park senior team have gone over to the RDFL and are “definitely not stand outs”, where they good because div 2 was so bad?

I dont think your comments are fair on Justin, everybody is quick to jump on his case because things havent gone as well as he liked, but having worked closely with him up until earlier in the season he is a very professional bloke who has done everything he can for the club

Couldn't agree more... A lot of what has transpired this year has not been his fault... As I've said previously asking people to do the right thing is too much too ask sometimes... I could go into more detail but I won't...

It's a bad look when your club coach is going to the papers, clearly advertising for his next role.

If that was my club and I was in charge, he would be marched after that article, which surely the laverton FC would have not known about it.

That's not being harsh on Moran, that's being progresssive as a football club.

It's a bad look when your club coach is going to the papers, clearly advertising for his next role.

If that was my club and I was in charge, he would be marched after that article, which surely the laverton FC would have not known about it.

That's not being harsh on Moran, that's being progresssive as a football club.

I did not approach anyone about that formulated article and in fact was called 3-4 times weeks ago by Luke from the Leader newspaper asking about our club to which I tried to spell out the positives of what was going on at the club and subsequently emailed him with my dismay at the entire article that I see had nothing positive to convey about our club.

For the record I have no interest in coaching in 2013 and beyond so hence no interest in advertising that fact.

Coldog, your biased opinion is one thing, but when you carelessly self promote, and cant get a working structure into a club within 3 years then go to the papers and announce your finished at that club, then your open to criticism.

The fish rots at the head. And Moran has been a Moron and hung himself in public.

He may get another job but not for a club that does its research, a club like laverton, who we are lead to believe did no research to thier gun recruit of a coach!

I did not approach anyone about that formulated article and in fact was called 3-4 times weeks ago by Luke from the Leader newspaper asking about our club to which I tried to spell out the positives of what was going on at the club and subsequently emailed him with my dismay at the entire article that I see had nothing positive to convey about our club.

For the record I have no interest in coaching in 2013 and beyond so hence no interest in advertising that fact.

Good to have you hear to answer to the speculation.

The fact that you have already resigned, what positive is there for staying on? Surely the cash isn't worth some of the shit you have been through and the floggings that most likely be handed out.

What are the positives that "Luke" from the times left out? Are there any real positives? And are you leaving the club in a better position than what it was when you started? Did you do that article with the clubs knowledge, regardless of the content?

Good to have you hear to answer to the speculation.

The fact that you have already resigned, what positive is there for staying on? Surely the cash isn't worth some of the shit you have been through and the floggings that most likely be handed out.

What are the positives that "Luke" from the times left out? Are there any real positives? And are you leaving the club in a better position than what it was when you started? Did you do that article with the clubs knowledge, regardless of the content?

I haven't resigned for 2012, I have merely told the club I have no
Intention to coach in 2013.... Big difference and trying to allow the club to start the process of planning for 2013. The other stuff I need not comment on and will not. I am and will be the coach until season's end and hope to continue to develop players footy and to win as many games as possible.... There are still 8 rounds to go and we will hopefully put together some better performances and chalk up some more wins.

Looking from the outside looking in i don't think anyone else could do much better with Laverton then what Justin did.
Laverton hasnt done anything special in 15 or so years.................
Least he had a shot at getting the LAVO BUM mentality out of the club and supporters...

At the end of the day, we are the Laverton Football Club.. Yes we deserved every bit of our bad reputation. Those days are well and truly behind us . As most are aware, our coach is the only person who commands a contract.
Is it hard to survive, u bet is it!! I love local football! I love the suburban rivalries! If this league wants to get on the front foot, create a division where noone, except the coach, gets payed. Presidents would need to take a stance and support it, because if they / we dont, clubs are going to fall by the wayside. Interested in ya thoughts?

! If this league wants to get on the front foot, create a division where noone, except the coach, gets payed. Presidents would need to take a stance and support it, because if they / we dont, clubs are going to fall by the wayside. Interested in ya thoughts?

Not a chance in the world.... Clubs with the cash would not want to give up their advantage over the have nots... Also would be impossible to police who gets an envelope at 5pm on Saturday's

Tips for tomorrow:

Coburg Districts by 5 points.
Glenorden Hawks by 10 goals.
Wyndhamvale by 10 goals.
Yarraville by 25 goals.
Parkside by 10 goals.

(It'll be a wet wet day of football)