WRFL Division 2 - 2012

Has Parkside named a coach yet? Heard a few weeks ago Jimmy Condos name been thrown around as a chance to coach Parkers any news there?

This may helpPARKSIDE ANNOUNCES COACHES FOR SEASON 2013

Parkside Football Club is pleased to announce the appointment of our Senior Coaching staff for Season 2013
Senior Coach - Nathan Juegan
Senior Assistant Coach - Geoff Kinniburgh
Senior Assistant Coach - Paul Tamburro
Senior Assistat Coach - Fab Mastropasqua

The club is also pleased to announce the re-appointment of Paul Tamburro as Reserves Coach for Season 2013

We congratulate all those who have been re-appointed for next Season and the club looks forward to the year ahead.

syd/hillside coaching job
rumour is that J.Condos & Trajovski have gone to Keilor, although J.C. will apparently be overseas for the first half of next season?.(wtf)
Which is sorta strange.... so many different stories this time of year hard to believe any:thumbsu:

Hope they are not being bank rolled by the league just to get the 3rd Div up

If Bank Rolled is not getting a cent from the WRFL,AFL Victoria, Or the council,
Your right, I'd say with Sanctuary lakes, then Tarneit in 2014 with maybe Newport Power, defiantly 3 divisions.

Guess being new, which means you are yet to have any disgruntled
Players,coaches,members and supporters,is the reason there as been
Interest from ALOT of people from ALOT of clubs
Have been making a lot of enquire's about going there,
So I hear

Manor lakes massive movers and shakers rumours are local wrfl clubs have expressed fear!!

Manor Lakes had there first meeting last night with 50 people turning up so great start for the club

Funny you say that there was a coach of a opposition Div 2 club down at the meeting last night trying to recruit people to play at his club pretty sad when its the club's first ever meeting

Manor Lakes had there first meeting last night with 50 people turning up so great start for the club

Funny you say that there was a coach of a opposition Div 2 club down at the meeting last night trying to recruit people to play at his club pretty sad when its the club's first ever meeting

Evo the car park stalker story doing the rounds this morning.

I can't believe it has taken until this morning to get out haha. I thought I would go down and have a look at our new neighbours and I was impressed very nice new rooms and beautiful playing surface (minus coaches boxes), I had a listen to their president and coach and they spoke very well and mingled around the room wuth a lot of familiar faces. I introduced myself to the pres and coach and wished them all the best in building the new club as I know how hard it is as I was in a similar position a few years ago at the vales. I even gave the president a sponsor that will help them this year which he was very appreciative of. I then proceeded to go to my car where I recognised a rather tall chap do I stopped and asked him if he was not interested in manor lakes he would be Welcome to a sit down with my great club he politely told me that he new the storm coach and he would most likely play there. So I left and I fail to see what is wrong with that... Very opportunistic I would think haha.

In all seriousness they had a great turn out and a few handy types by look alone so good luck to them and I wish the mall the best except against us haha. I look forward to hopefully playing against them early days next year.

Gee at least I didn't wear my Wyndhamvale shirt there hahaha

I can't believe it has taken until this morning to get out haha. I thought I would go down and have a look at our new neighbours and I was impressed very nice new rooms and beautiful playing surface (minus coaches boxes), I had a listen to their president and coach and they spoke very well and mingled around the room wuth a lot of familiar faces. I introduced myself to the pres and coach and wished them all the best in building the new club as I know how hard it is as I was in a similar position a few years ago at the vales. I even gave the president a sponsor that will help them this year which he was very appreciative of. I then proceeded to go to my car where I recognised a rather tall chap do I stopped and asked him if he was not interested in manor lakes he would be Welcome to a sit down with my great club he politely told me that he new the storm coach and he would most likely play there. So I left and I fail to see what is wrong with that... Very opportunistic I would think haha.

In all seriousness they had a great turn out and a few handy types by look alone so good luck to them and I wish the mall the best except against us haha. I look forward to hopefully playing against them early days next year.

Gee at least I didn't wear my Wyndhamvale shirt there hahaha

You have done very well to make yourself sound great there but in the end of the day you were trying to recruit blokes at a clubs first ever club meeting which is pretty piss poor effort

Fair enough I suppose other than I said to him that if he was not happy or was not going to play at lakes then he would be welcome to have a chat to us.. He declined and that was the end of it. That is footy. No different that Heath saying to players at Trentham boys come and play footy at lakes where I am putting in for coach at a presentation night. Or a club asking a player after playing then that day about their interests for the following year. I completely understand the storms situation but unfortunately poaching and player movements get a hell of a lot worse than my 2 minute chat in a car park mate and I never hid nor snuck around nor was it my intention to do so in coming to introduce myself last night. Yes it is and will be hard for the storm over the next few years but I am sure they will come on in leaps and bounds but if you have not noticed there are a plethora of clubs in our area and we are all fighting against each other for success, the storm will come across many issues with players wanting to leave and come to them in the near future and I can tell you from experience that a big chunk of them are not fair but as a club you move on and improve and so on.

I apologise if it offended you and you know who I am and feel free to call any time and we can work something out.
Not a great deal of difference either when clubs directly approach other clubs major sponsors but like I said those be the breaks of local footy.

Have a laugh, a beer and just move on I reckon
Go Vales.

Geez BEEG, you make it sound like Evo had the cheque book out. One player, 2 minute conversation, answer given, finished. If he had known that the player had definitely signed rather than just having a look, I don't think he would have asked the question.
If this is the reaction to a 'chat' then Evo may as well go all out next year. Vales banners, staff, board members, supporters all out the front of the meeting trying to sign anyone who's at the Storm's AGM. It'll be a declaration of war of Eddie MacGuire proportions.

Geez BEEG, you make it sound like Evo had the cheque book out. One player, 2 minute conversation, answer given, finished. If he had known that the player had definitely signed rather than just having a look, I don't think he would have asked the question.
If this is the reaction to a 'chat' then Evo may as well go all out next year. Vales banners, staff, board members, supporters all out the front of the meeting trying to sign anyone who's at the Storm's AGM. It'll be a declaration of war of Eddie MacGuire proportions.

What was Evo doing there in the first place?

That is the big issue. Other than trying to remind the locals that the big brother is around the corner?

Think it's fair to say Wyndham Vale might be a bit intimidated that they haven't made the most of their surrounds and a new club might....

Might not need that second oval on McGrath road....

Guess being new, which means you are yet to have any disgruntled
Players,coaches,members and supporters,is the reason there as been
Interest from ALOT of people from ALOT of clubs
Have been making a lot of enquire's about going there,
So I hear
Haz25 caught up with your old club players on footy trip last week,don't know if it was piss talk said they have signed a Steve baker? Have you heard anything down that way or maybe Karim can answer Q

What was Evo doing there in the first place?

That is the big issue. Other than trying to remind the locals that the big brother is around the corner?

Think it's fair to say Wyndham Vale might be a bit intimidated that they haven't made the most of their surrounds and a new club might....

Might not need that second oval on McGrath road....

Curiosity killed the cat in divy 2 and Big Footy? Nothing wrong with going to have a look.

Big brother would suggest a period of sustained success and something people should look up to. In the next breath you say that they haven't made the most of their surrounds. What's it going to be?

You should know that making the most of your surrounds means dollars. Give credit where credit is due. The vales started with 3/4 of f.. all back in the late 90's and have built a good club that's played in finals recently.
Even at its lowest it still had heaps of teams and it won't be much different because a new club has set up shop around the corner.

That's unless Sheik Muhammed El Heili Maktoum (made up...haha) walks in and throws loads of cash at Manor Lakes. May predict the demise of the Vales then.

Curiosity killed the cat in divy 2 and Big Footy? Nothing wrong with going to have a look.

Big brother would suggest a period of sustained success and something people should look up to. In the next breath you say that they haven't made the most of their surrounds. What's it going to be?

You should know that making the most of your surrounds means dollars. Give credit where credit is due. The vales started with 3/4 of f.. all back in the late 90's and have built a good club that's played in finals recently.
Even at its lowest it still had heaps of teams and it won't be much different because a new club has set up shop around the corner.

That's unless Sheik Muhammed El Heili Maktoum (made up...haha) walks in and throws loads of cash at Manor Lakes. May predict the demise of the Vales then.

Well If Wyndham Vale aren't worried, why is Evo hanging around?

Just doesn't make sense.

Was not one person buddy was running around the car park trying get meetings with the blokes who turned up for Lakes first ever meeting

Well If Wyndham Vale aren't worried, why is Evo hanging around?

Just doesn't make sense.
Yeah it does. Could have been curious as to how they'll go about things. Did anyone kick him out of the meeting? Can't assume that everything he does has to be signed off by the club so his thoughts and actions may not represent what the whole club is feeling.

BEEG
Well champ, I only went on what evo said in his post. We're you at the meeting? If not, a bit of çhinese whispers maybe? You know the drill. Starts off as Evo spoke to a bloke. Ends up with Evo got up at the meeting and flagged a hostile takeover of the club.
If it was as you say it was, then I agree that it's a bit on the nose. Hardly something that points to the vales rocking back and forward in the fetal position because there's a new club up the road.