WRFL Division 2 - 2013

Enjoy playing on the old tip this arvo. Should be able to snag a couple from the backline. You'll beat em by 40 goals. Just look out for the car boots and skeletons that occasionally rise out of the ground.

Was a shocking ground, the boundary line literally went up the hill? haha
what a final qtr comeback by west footscray. o_O:eek:

2013 Division 2 Seniors
West Footscray 1.1 2.2 2.2 211.2 (1268)
Glenorden 11.5 19.10 28.18 37.24 (246)

ahahahahhahaa

^ hahaha.. Time will tell bloke!

Tips:
Parkside to beat Braybrook by 100+
Wyndhamvale to beat Caro by 100+
Manor Lakes to beat Lavo by 100+
Sunshine Heights to beat Sanc by 100+
Glenorden to beat Wests by 100+
Albanvale to beat Nth. Sun by 100+

Ripper of a round! haha

^That plus the current state of the Div 2 ladder make a compelling argument for the WRFL to seriously consider 3 divisions.

Pretty close on all the margins also hahaha.. 3 Divisions definately.. Looking forward to easily the GAME OF THE ROUND this coming week.. Wonder if anyone can guess which it is LOL

I sit and look and comment on this site, and I read comments about how shi*t Laverton are as a club!! As a club, we always occupy the opposition rooms after a game!! ch ching ch ching ch ching

Well maybe you blokes need to focus on playing good footy rather than getting pissed... Might not be 0-12 then

getting pissed is not that bad,
but give lavo credit, never do they not field 2 teams and always have a crack.
i would rather see the comp help clubs like lavo out than pour it into new clubs.

getting pissed is not that bad,
but give lavo credit, never do they not field 2 teams and always have a crack.
i would rather see the comp help clubs like lavo out than pour it into new clubs.
The league needs to get 3 div asap because every game on the weekend was very one sided. No good for anyone. closest result 90 points

Before Diker left and took all the werribee players they would have been a top 4 side in Div1 but your right that at this time Glenorden would probably have thier measure. The funny thing is that they would be beaten by their own former players. In truth though Glenorden only picked up maybe 3 or 4 starting ones players from the districts, rest were fringe twos players. Alot of other ones players have ended up other various clubs for money over the last few years which is a shame after they got the club as high as B grade and would have been very competative had they kept them all. Would be great for the WRFL to have Werribee in my opinion.
How about Districts and Glenorden play off for div1? Diker took 4-6 blokes who were the gel of the group who ditched mates for cash and soon everyone followed them out the door, interested to see how many of them stay with Diker once money is up for grabs to return?

Glen orden would beat werribee by 10+ goals. I've watched both this year and some of the guys werribee have playing in their senior side wouldn't get a game in GO's 2's

From what I know of it they didn't ditch mates for cash, their reasons for leaving were to stick together for one and the relationship they had with Diker. Seemed they made the right choice and I doubt Diker is worried about them returning to districts for cash, you must know them pretty well mate to know so much

all roads from lara maribynong park and orden lead to distrits, kirky norton putting calls out to round up the troops and he has dropped names of blokes on board one being black from marbi and well if diker isn't worried maybe he should ask louie costa to resign a few blokes to lock them in for 2013 see what he does

That is true, they came because the respect they have for the bloke.
Wait to see how this season pans out before making ANY judgements.
it isn't over til that final siren sounds on Sept 8-9.
;)

From the sound of it they plan to tear Glenorden apart for players and a few other clubs, funny that after how much they carried on and blamed Diker for tearing them apart, you probably know this anyone as you're from districts from the sound of it and if you think them boys will all just come back. Trit and Louie won't be leaving anytime soon long as Diker is coaching!

Big upset on the cards this Saturday at Merv Hughes Oval, word is CS have 4 maybe 5 gun inclusions for this game
LOL I tip Caroline Springs to lose by 70+

What is others thoughts on this weekends games?

Sanc Lakes tb Albanvale.
Manor Lakes tb Nth Sunshine
Parkside tb Caroline Springs
Sunny Heights tb Braybrook
West Footscray tb Laverton
Glenorden tb Wyndhamvale

Enjoy lads.

Scudda and huxy were the only two starting ones players every week. Addamo was but he's finished and Tritt was in and out (when fit he was ones every week). The rest were all twos that may have played a handful of games in the ones.If you can name anymore your kidding yourself. They have done a great job at glenorden the last two years, hopefully they can grab the flag this year.

There were a few more that played more than half their games in 1's than 2's. Addamo injured & tbh I believe he could be retired for good. Trit is a gun in the making, just needs to get his body right, niggles etc. But will come good from here on & show everyone how much of a star he truly is. Best of luck to all teams for tomorrow. Gofc rolls on...

so any upsets?
yeah there was almost one, Laverton are 3 points down, approx. 2 minutes left in the game, Laverton have a set shot from 30metres out, kick is slightly hooked, its sails over the goal umpires head, Laverton players are rejoicing as the ball sails, the goal umpire signals a goal, its given the all clear, as the main umpire makes his run back to the centre square he is confronted by the secondary umpire who has run to him from near the centre. Both umpires then make their way to the goal umpire, and after a short discussion between the 3 the decision is overturned to become a point. no more needs to be said!!!!!

WRFL Division 2 - 2013