WRFL Division 2 - 2013

Anyway whoever he plays for or supports he should be banned for life hope league come down hard on this individual

Both teams let the umpires know who it was,and witness's signed incident report sheets,
Fair to say will no longer be involved with any club from the league.

Y Yes the same culprit was on their sheet yesterday.

Some questions need to be answered
  1. Why was this person listed on a team sheet 2 weeks in a row yet not played?
  2. As a registered player, will the league make a statement and do something about it?

Some questions need to be answered
  1. Why was this person listed on a team sheet 2 weeks in a row yet not played?
  2. As a registered player, will the league make a statement and do something about it?
Firstly, if the player in question doesn't train but says he is available to play two's and doesn't turn up, what are the 2's coaches supposed to do? Come on boys it's Div 2 reserves, snowy on the tram plays every second week under a bodge. No one has seen the alledged perp for at least 3 weeks from what I'm told.

Anyway, watched the game yesterday and would think that Parkside will be the major challenger to Glen Orden. Well drilled and well coached....... But can they sook. Gave out more than there fair share of cheap shots but didn't like getting a bit back. Full credit to them though. Just wanted it a bit more. Far too much carry on luggage for Diker's boys yesterday.

Firstly, if the player in question doesn't train but says he is available to play two's and doesn't turn up, what are the 2's coaches supposed to do? Come on boys it's Div 2 reserves, snowy on the tram plays every second week under a bodge. No one has seen the alledged perp for at least 3 weeks from what I'm told.

Anyway, watched the game yesterday and would think that Parkside will be the major challenger to Glen Orden. Well drilled and well coached....... But can they sook. Gave out more than there fair share of cheap shots but didn't like getting a bit back. Full credit to them though. Just wanted it a bit more. Far too much carry on luggage for Diker's boys yesterday.
Played against WV last weekend from what I'm told.
Saw the game after quarter time. Parkside are the real deal. GO have a challenger and will probably call on the Adem Yze insurance policy. A few more half game runs in the magoos, a quarter here and there against the strugglers, chuck him on the team sheet and go in one short when he's giving messages for Clarko. There are ways.
Only two in it IMO. WV, Heights and Manor Lakes just making up the numbers.

Saw the game after quarter time. Parkside are the real deal. GO have a challenger and will probably call on the Adem Yze insurance policy. A few more half game runs in the magoos, a quarter here and there against the strugglers, chuck him on the team sheet and go in one short when he's giving messages for Clarko. There are ways.
to your first point has not played for a few weeks nor been on team sheets, but it sounds like the kid has mucked up, bit of a shame because he has real tallent and a pretty good kid.

yes parkside are a real contender but dont sell wyndhamvale or manor lakes short, in my opinion not much between all four top sides.

yze was never insurance and always playing finals, should help.

i was down at the Braybrook vs Albanvale game, braybrook would have to be the dirtiest sore loosing team i have ever seen. at one stage i seen an albanvale player hip and shoulder a bloke fair and had three braybrook players hold the albanvale player and started punching him in the face actual hay makers just because they were loosing. umpires were a joke didnt even report anything braybrook are a joke of a football club. should be ashamed

to your first point has not played for a few weeks nor been on team sheets, but it sounds like the kid has mucked up, bit of a shame because he has real tallent and a pretty good kid.

yes parkside are a real contender but dont sell wyndhamvale or manor lakes short, in my opinion not much between all four top sides.

Dunno the kid but needs to sort himself out.
WV and Manor Lakes are not in the same league as GO and Parks.
On Yze, your pres was asked about qualifying him on WynFM. Pretty much said why spend the cash on him when GO would win the flag without him.
Bloody oath he'll help but I don't think you need him, even after yesterday.

Wrong. He is always playing, Hawks have been playing Saturdays so he hasn't played the last couple. And also cos he didn't train & wanted to play, Diker has taken a stance no matter if you some average senior bench player or gary ablett himself, you must train in order to play seniors. That is the culture being set!
Both teams had their outs yesterday, weather it be injuries, family, holidays, other things etc... Not much you can do..
Come finals both will have full sides & tbh we all know finals footy anything can happen. I've seen teams (greenvale) go undefeated all season, injuries early (concussion to 2 players) & go down by under a kick. Thats footy for ya!

It's never over til that final siren on Sept 8-9.

Agreed, Glenorden, Parkside, Wyndhamvale, Manor Lakes - It's a 4 team comp in my eyes. Any of them can win it from here.

WV and Manor Lakes are not in the same league as GO and Parks.
On Yze, your pres was asked about qualifying him on WynFM. Pretty much said why spend the cash on him when GO would win the flag without him.
Bloody oath he'll help but I don't think you need him, even after yesterday.

LOL. Anything can happen on the day. Manor beat Parkside, Glenorden beat Manor. Parkside beat Glenorden. Again, footy isn't played on paper.

And as for the so called Prez saying that, disagree heavily. Yze isn't playing for as much as you'd think. He is doing it to play with his brother for one last time & his first cousin is both coach n assist coaches. It's called heart & love for your family. Good on him for sticking around! Shame Hawks played against Port yesterday otherwise you could've seen his freakish skills in glenordens forward line.

Funny, a bloke hasn't been at the club for weeks why would they put his name on the team sheets the last couple of weeks even yesterday's team sheet against park side, a bit suss

Ok heres a little insight to how Football works, on friday each team must submit their named players for the round which is usually done by football department/secretary or whoever but come game day 15mins before the match umpires collect a signed team sheet of those taking the field which can have late changes to the original. The person at Glenorden who puts the friday team list in is away so they have handed in almost the same list last 3 weeks on friday but the team manager on game day puts lines through blokes not playing eg. The Culprit and replaces them with a registered player who is playing which explain why the guy was listed 2 weeks in a row but hasn't played as he is no longer at the club! So stop trying to speculate a shifty been done to qualify players, now i hope i haven't used any big words you don't understand and this isn't too much for you to take in while lining up at centre link

Well well talk about touching the nerve, must be a bit of truth behind it getting a bit defensive. Centre link can be done online now I believe, I wouldn't know as I have always been full time but glad u know that people do line up at centre link ,what's that experience like. I guess very popular from u guys from birdsville. Plus I do team sheets on a weekly basis always update blokes who are not in and if I'm unable to log in to the system I have other members who can access it to update it for me as like a lot of other clubs do. Second time this year I believe a glen Orden person has king hit some1 get it together its local footy. But thanks for your reply.

Agreed, Glenorden, Parkside, Wyndhamvale, Manor Lakes - It's a 4 team comp in my eyes. Any of them can win it from here.

LOL. Anything can happen on the day. Manor beat Parkside, Glenorden beat Manor. Parkside beat Glenorden. Again, footy isn't played on paper.

And as for the so called Prez saying that, disagree heavily. Yze isn't playing for as much as you'd think. He is doing it to play with his brother for one last time & his first cousin is both coach n assist coaches. It's called heart & love for your family. Good on him for sticking around! Shame Hawks played against Port yesterday otherwise you could've seen his freakish skills in glenordens forward line.
The Prez put a figure on it and it wasn't cheap. If he was having a chuckle with the radio blokes then that's fine and I'll buy the heart and love argument. It would have been good to see him play against Parkside.
As for WV and Manor Lakes, can't see them challenging. Saw the ML v Parkside game and am pretty confident that Parkside will beat them easy next time. As for WV, good side but just not good enough to trouble the big two.
Why do you rate WV if they haven't beaten either GO or Parkside?

As for WV and Manor Lakes, can't see them challenging. Saw the ML v Parkside game and am pretty confident that Parkside will beat them easy next time. As for WV, good side but just not good enough to trouble the big two.
Why do you rate WV if they haven't beaten either GO or Parkside?
I have seen them first hand & they aren't easy beats. I just hope come finals every team has their FULL team & then may the BEST team win.
Until then.. ladder is basically set..
1st week off for GO
Parkside 2nd
3rd n 4th Manor/Wyn
5th won't matter lol

I have seen them first hand & they aren't easy beats. I just hope come finals every team has their FULL team & then may the BEST team win.
Until then.. ladder is basically set..
1st week off for GO
Parkside 2nd
3rd n 4th Manor/Wyn
5th won't matter lol
have to disagree mate. if hieghts finish fifth they are very capable of winning a final and maybe even two, dont read too much into the weekends result hieghts had 8 out and from my experiences with hieghts even if you beat them your bound to have some sore bodies, thats why the team that finishes fourth is going to find it a lot harder than top three.

What exactly is you are disagreeing about lol
If Heights finish 5th, gaurentee any of top 4 belt em by 70+

They said 4 who cares they got beat,ever side has players out ,I wouldn't lock them in yet four 5 spot they have a tough run home,albanvale have a easy draw. :) :thumbsu: :hearts: :footy:

Hey Homebrew, big game for both teams this week, win by the Ressie's, might have some finals action coming up ? You,s beat us last time,& with Sanctuary Lakes & Sunshine nth to follow , never know.
Might be a mini Final next week

i was down at the Braybrook vs Albanvale game, braybrook would have to be the dirtiest sore loosing team i have ever seen. at one stage i seen an albanvale player hip and shoulder a bloke fair and had three braybrook players hold the albanvale player and started punching him in the face actual hay makers just because they were loosing. umpires were a joke didnt even report anything braybrook are a joke of a football club. should be ashamed
I heard he got what he deserved and it was only one of the Formosa boys the one that cant run and cant play

WRFL Division 2 - 2013