WRFL Division 2 - 2013

Name the 7
Yze and Storey are 2
I doubt there's another 5
7? There's plenty more.
FORTUNE, STOREY, BAROLLI, D.YZE, BEKTASH, A.YZE, BUCKTIN, HUXTABLE, KRUEGAR, KINGSLEY, SABRI, LEWICKI, MAGNABOSCO..
All of which 12 of the 13 are premiership players last season..the list goes on

Anyone from lavo like to explain why lavo is in a worse shape now one full season on from the end of moran's reign of terror and without a senior coach than at any time during morans tenure?? Thought every problem the club had was Moran related?

Surely now that justin is gone things should have improved dramatically right??

Right?

7? There's plenty more.
FORTUNE, STOREY, BAROLLI, D.YZE, BEKTASH, A.YZE, BUCKTIN, HUXTABLE, KRUEGAR, KINGSLEY, SABRI, LEWICKI, MAGNABOSCO..
All of which 12 of the 13 are premiership players last season..the list goes on

I was talking about the 7 you guys have. It's no big footy secret GO have fallen apart, had to fill their ones team with a few twos players on the weekend.
But I stick with my comment you may have 2 premiership players but I highly doubt you will get anymore

I do know Tobi Bray has headed to West. And if I know the big fella as well as I think, he wouldn't be heading to a club he didn't think wold be there abouts. Not saying they will win it but they will be hard to knock off. Not sure its as clear cut as Parkside and Manor Lakes followed by the rest anymore.

They would have to recruit 18 players to be in serious contention, people still not rating NF
Top 3 for me

Hey everyone just thinking how the wheels have fallen off at glenorden. Losing 15 senior players who won their respective grand final last year. 7 of em to us. West Footscray will be up there, whilst glenorden bottom 5 with everyone they have lost.
For a club that the wheels have fallen off they went down on the weekend to yarravile seddon by a kick with a handful of seniors players that couldn't play so write them off at your peril, they still have a number of good quality players from last year plus they have picked up some as well. West lost to Orden by 200+ both times last year need more than Yze and Storey to make that up

Besides one bloke on the Div 1 thread who thinks that Yarraville will be a "suprise packet" this year I dont think that there is one person in WRFL circles that expects Yarraville to finish anywhere but bottom of the ladder. Always tough to line up form based on practice matches.

Hey everyone just thinking how the wheels have fallen off at glenorden. Losing 15 senior players who won their respective grand final last year. 7 of em to us. West Footscray will be up there, whilst glenorden bottom 5 with everyone they have lost.

Whats your take on why are they leaving? I thought Storey, Lewicki and Krueger had retired? Watched Wyndhamvale Saturday night. New facilities are brilliant. Weather was artrotious. My mate that watched Orden told me that Evo was filming the game! Surely not?

and Wyndhamvale prized recruit has requested out ?
and 2 of Parksides recruits are exstremly good,something you would build a 1st div team around.

Wow I have not been on here since last year and it has taken me a good few hours to scroll though the posts I have not read... Fair to say until lately there has not been to much going on until recently.
Well it looks like this year may very well be one of the better years yet in Div2 or at least very interesting for the first 13 rounds and I am keen to see how some clubs who find themselves on the brink of relegation decide which way to go as in fight for div2 but bottom of ladder or shut up shop and try to get success in the new Div3, I think it adds an extra something to the year ahead.
It looks like a fair few teams have recruited well, west foots seem to have put off further renovation works to their tin shed to aquire the services of some decent players, with Toby brae, yze, mcgie, samponi, and a few older types they may very well be at the top end of the ladder, I'm looking forward to seeing Toby brae give opposition some hell this year as he is a quality player on his day if fit.
Nth foot are prob the biggest underdogs and you can write them off at your own peril, everyone knows they have a few older types on their list including their coaching staff but these older types are absolute quality of they get going, Clonan, Mitchell, Holingsworth, Liddicoat and the one to watch is Chugg, he can seriously play and will be in the too few mids of the comp this year.
My old foes Parkside are just quietly ticking over and that scares me, for starters Jueagan is a full time coach now and that is for me the most important key to them this year

With all the old wise heads still hungry as ever as I'm hearing and with the additions to their list in my eyes makes them favorites, I don't like giving them too much attention as I'm still shattered from the defeat for last year they have my respect but gee I hate Parkside lol.

Glen Orden seem to have lost a few of the premiership players and it was prob always likely to happen if they didn't go to div1 and Diker and elevato departed. I saw first hand on Saturday them play with what looks to be a younger and inexperienced side but they still had some speed and they still moved the ball well altho Yarraville were certainly not great either but GO still attacked well but I think they are likely to come well bank into the pack this year with just the quality and quantity of players gone. A few good ins but if you want to know what they are like film them yourself lol
This brings me to the STORM in a tea cup... Lol well I could not care less about them and frankly I can't wait till we play them, hopefully this year they can afford to buy some trophies for their juniors if they actually have any left...
Caro springs will improve a lot this year under growie who I think will bring some difference to that team he has a good footy headland is a bit old school and with some much needed height and a touch of speed which they added will sure to upset a few sides but may just fall short.
The rest will no doubt have a dip throughout the year but they are the main contenders in my book for this year.
Also on a good kite I'm rapt to see bothy have a go at the Albanvale top job, quality bloke and has the club at heart and im sure he will do the club proud.
On the vales, yes we lost one of our top recruits a few weeks ago to north shore or should I say cotton on shore lol Lewis goss had a few mates from Tassie get recruited there and decided to head over to them for the year, it was sad to see him go as personally I took a great interest in recruiting him as did the club but that's footy these days sometimes. Other than that we are travelling ok and expect to be in the top half of the ladder again but hopefully we can go one step further but there are a few clubs that are wanting the same...hopefully I can still get a game this year otherwis the new Wyndhamvale/Werribee superiors may get another player lol

And Micky Grima don't stress I didn't forget about heights I know they will be up there but I wanted to draw a reaction out of you for stitching me up on radio a few weeks back lol heights will be highly competitive as usual but they have an eye on the future and longevity of their club which I admire and respect and with some nice little recruits and second string depth onballers they should fight out the bottom end of the top 4. I still want mick Grima to pull the boots on again just for old times sakes lol
That is all people I that is my say

Hi Guys long time away.. interesting read! I'm no longer around at Caroline Springs!From rumours around, they have recruited ok, will definitely be a better side this year, but apparently so will everyone else, so exciting year for wrfl div 2 footy!
Parkside will have their best shot in years to win the big one, who will be the main player apart from them?

Good to see Glen Orden get burnt with everyone leaving after they brought that flag last year, dropping blokes to play blokes who came for 2 or 3 games is a disgrace to local footy and the club should be ashamed!

Wyndham vale also go under the radar, I think they can turn around an average year by their standards and be a top 3 side.

My Top 5

Parkside
Wyndham Vale
Manor Lakes
Caro
Wests

And Micky Grima don't stress I didn't forget about heights I know they will be up there but I wanted to draw a reaction out of you for stitching me up on radio a few weeks back lol heights will be highly competitive as usual but they have an eye on the future and longevity of their club which I admire and respect and with some nice little recruits and second string depth onballers they should fight out the bottom end of the top 4. I still want mick Grima to pull the boots on again just for old times sakes lol
That is all people I that is my say

We like you better as checkside, this Evo talks to much

Hi Guys long time away.. interesting read! I'm no longer around at Caroline Springs!From rumours around, they have recruited ok, will definitely be a better side this year, but apparently so will everyone else, so exciting year for wrfl div 2 footy!
Parkside will have their best shot in years to win the big one, who will be the main player apart from them?

Good to see Glen Orden get burnt with everyone leaving after they brought that flag last year, dropping blokes to play blokes who came for 2 or 3 games is a disgrace to local footy and the club should be ashamed!

Wyndham vale also go under the radar, I think they can turn around an average year by their standards and be a top 3 side.

My Top 5

Parkside
Wyndham Vale
Manor Lakes
Caro
Wests
WATCHED PARKSIDE VS MOONEY VALLEY ON THE WEEKEND....PARKSIDE HAVE RECRUITED SOME HEAVIER BODIES,
BUT WAS NOT OVERLY IMPRESSED.ALOT OF FACES NOT THERE FROM LAST YEAR I NOTICED!!
ALSO SLIPPED OVER AND SEEN NORTH FOOTSCRAY AND WERRIBEE.
NORTH WILL BEAT PARKSIDE NO PROMBLEMS FROM WHAT I SORE.... BUT I DONT KNOW WHO WAS MISSING FROM THEIR LINE-UPS
I THINK GLEN ORDEN ARE IN BIG TROUBLE.
MANOR LAKES MIGHT BE THE TEAM TO BEAT!!
THEN AGAIN IF TOBI BRAY AND YZE HAVE SIGNED AT WESTS AND BRING BLOKES WITH THEM,IT
COULD BE VERY INTERESTING!!

WATCHED PARKSIDE VS MOONEY VALLEY ON THE WEEKEND....PARKSIDE HAVE RECRUITED SOME HEAVIER BODIES,
BUT WAS NOT OVERLY IMPRESSED.ALOT OF FACES NOT THERE FROM LAST YEAR I NOTICED!!
ALSO SLIPPED OVER AND SEEN NORTH FOOTSCRAY AND WERRIBEE.
NORTH WILL BEAT PARKSIDE NO PROMBLEMS FROM WHAT I SORE.... BUT I DONT KNOW WHO WAS MISSING FROM THEIR LINE-UPS
I THINK GLEN ORDEN ARE IN BIG TROUBLE.
MANOR LAKES MIGHT BE THE TEAM TO BEAT!!
THEN AGAIN IF TOBI BRAY AND YZE HAVE SIGNED AT WESTS AND BRING BLOKES WITH THEM,IT
COULD BE VERY INTERESTING!!

Is your CAPS lock button broken on your keyboard?

Like rats off a sinking ship... Many (not all) of the problem players/misfits that have put the club in its current predicament are now moving on to other WRFL clubs! Unreal!!!
Why any club would accept these guys is beyond me... Point Cook showed a class above last season by saying no or making it tough for these clowns to make the move across - that shows a strong culture.
Meanwhile, why you'd want some of these blokes amongst your ranks is beyond me...
Disclaimer- some blokes are not deserved of the title of a Lavo misfit so don't label all of the outgoing clearances as such...

Like rats off a sinking ship... Many (not all) of the problem players/misfits that have put the club in its current predicament are now moving on to other WRFL clubs! Unreal!!!
Why any club would accept these guys is beyond me... Point Cook showed a class above last season by saying no or making it tough for these clowns to make the move across - that shows a strong culture.
Meanwhile, why you'd want some of these blokes amongst your ranks is beyond me...
Disclaimer- some blokes are not deserved of the title of a Lavo misfit so don't label all of the outgoing clearances as such...
black-kid-oh-snap.gif

You say that point cook showed a class above by saying no or making it tough for players, this is a rubbish comment.
By not giving someone a chance does not make you a class above what does is giving someone a chance and having this person or situation grow and become the best they can be. That is what makes you or your team a class above others.

If you want to look even more in to it by saying no to these players this makes your club look weak as they think that they can not help turn someone around.

WRFL Division 2 - 2013