WRFL Division 2 - 2013

I come back on here to talk footy, not to again see this thread flooded with Lavo bullshit! Seriously guys who cares, the club is the biggest joke of a club in Melbourne they are rubbish!Let's talk this season guys! what's everyone's predicted top 5? season close now!

If memory serves me right, didnt we flog *Your Boys* twice before the money started getting handed out!!

Top 4 makes things very interesting, Hopefully the split divisions goes ahead. Cant see anything stopping it though.

Parkside, Manor, North & Heights Top 4

West could replace heights but im thinking West need to make up a fair bit from last year, good recruits in this year no argument there, but so has the teams in my top 4 which means if they improve and west improve is it enough to over take them?

Could a Lavo North Sunshine merger every happen? Thoughts?

If memory serves me right, didnt we flog *Your Boys* twice before the money started getting handed out!!

Flog? What's a flogging? First year having a senior side was beaten both times by around 5g, Lavo hafvnt beaten us since;)
Anyway choof you will still be able to take your chair down and watch the soccer when they take over your ground:D

Flog? What's a flogging? First year having a senior side was beaten both times by around 5g, Lavo hafvnt beaten us since;)
Anyway choof you will still be able to take your chair down and watch the soccer when they take over your ground:D

yeah the year we were both on a level playing field.... I was pretty sure the first time was at lavo about 15 goals and the 2nd time was btween 7 and 10. well just like my own the chairs old wobbly legs are hoping to see another season

Choofa how about addressing the loss of all the lavo guys that are pretty handy players that hated justin.... Didn't take them long to desert the sinking ship that they sunk!

So much for loyalty hey??

Top 4 makes things very interesting, Hopefully the split divisions goes ahead. Cant see anything stopping it though.

West could replace heights but im thinking West need to make up a fair bit from last year, good recruits in this year no argument there, but so has the teams in my top 4 which means if they improve and west improve is it enough to over take them?

What if Lavo don't get up which is highly likely? Will Div 3 go ahead with 5 teams and have a final 4? Doesn't make sense[/quote

Parkside Manor Lakes North Footscray West Footscray Sunshine Heights Wyndhamvale Caroline Springs Glenorden will be the top 8 sides............cant see any other side threatening these sides. I may be wrong time will tell

I heard Tarneit got pants ed to the tune of 105 points any truth to the rumour.
What were you expecting from a team that have never played together before? And have not put themselves into debt by playing any players.. It'll take them couple years to get it together.. i hear everyone bagging them out but why? they have a group of blokes that are there to help build a new club without being money hungry! half of them have come from shit clubs where they got away with not training and no real team rules which is also taking time for them to adjust!

there are no shit. clubs in the western suburbs

Haha kidding surely?

Because

863555_1_M.jpg

Enough on Laverton, there in trouble and using this forum is poor form. I would hate to see a club pack up & fold as it is only a game, but integral to a good giving community. Grassbag & Justin - please move on for your own credibility, you sound like tools:thumbsdown:

Should be talking about the exciting season ahead, and one that will be interesting on two levels. One the split mid year and then the influx of quality players meaning a strong finish and some clubs emerging as contenders.

For mine Parkside have emerged as premiership favourites now, but others will get better especially as season moves on.

Good Luck to those trying to get Laverton playing.:thumbsu:

Enough on Laverton, there in trouble and using this forum is poor form. I would hate to see a club pack up & fold as it is only a game, but integral to a good giving community. Grassbag & Justin - please move on for your own credibility, you sound like tools:thumbsdown:

Truthfully I couldn't care less.... You reap what you sow

Should be talking about the exciting season ahead, and one that will be interesting on two levels. One the split mid year and then the influx of quality players meaning a strong finish and some clubs emerging as contenders.

For mine Parkside have emerged as premiership favourites now, but others will get better especially as season moves on.

Good Luck to those trying to get Laverton playing.:thumbsu:
Thanks for the feedback and for what it's worth it works both ways... I used BF to promote and help the LMFC (hence my now old username) in my 3 years at the club and even won the WRFL media award based on my credibility and respect in footy circles, then had many tools from the club on here all of last season paying me out for trying to help improve them... Then they self destruct and you expect me to pity them? It was because of 'them' I no longer have any passion or desire to coach anymore so credibility in the world of WRFL footy is of little worry to me...
Grassbag is very right in that you do reap what you sow and as sad as it is and will be if they fold, guess who they have to blame?? Themselves.

And that is why you are not seeing anyone on here from LMFC refuting any negative comments or questions about their current situation as perhaps finally the penny has dropped.
P.S. A forum is a less than 5% reflection of the players or relevant people from clubs or the WRFL itself so I am sure there is much excitement about the season going on - and as there should be!!! It's just not on here!
Hope the season is a ripper as footy is a great game and much fun, it's just a shame that there are just many crap people that ruin the experience for many.
Best wishes! :)

WRFL Division 2 - 2013