WRFL Division 2

Picked up a couple of 50 year olds... but they are only playing against Deer Park....to even things up a bit!!!

I'll give u one name to start with... Michael Nicolaides. Won U18 Comp in 05 playing at Heights.And came 10th in Heights senior B&F same year from about 6 games. Played at St Albans last year and as far as I am aware played all his footy in the ones when he was not injured. Will dominate Div 2.

cmon banger enough of the crap.........

sounds good that was u/18 b's yer?
why did he go the the goat herders?
what about his brother good player too is he playing?????was playing at deer park in the 18's a few years back

cmon banger enough of the crap.........

sounds good that was u/18 b's yer?
why did he go the the goat herders?
what about his brother good player too is he playing?????was playing at deer park in the 18's a few years back

Pretty sure that was A'a mate. Went to St Albans cos he was trying for a spot at Werribee but didnt make it and they convinced him to go to Div 1 for a year and try again this year. Was his cousin not his bro (Steve). He won the goal kicking in 05 in the 18 A's with about 65. He is also back at the Dragons this year.

Thats 2 I have named... name some pf Deer Parks recruits

Pretty sure that was A'a mate. Went to St Albans cos he was trying for a spot at Werribee but didnt make it and they convinced him to go to Div 1 for a year and try again this year. Was his cousin not his bro (Steve). He won the goal kicking in 05 in the 18 A's with about 65. He is also back at the Dragons this year.

Thats 2 I have named... name some pf Deer Parks recruits

to be honest with you have herd that a few are coming back to 2nd div from 1st div to play out their last years at the club they started at...... their names have already been dicussed and they havnt been seen at training so who knows mabe they will maybe they wont........

interesting on the cobras front with the winmars hey.......

to be honest with you have herd that a few are coming back to 2nd div from 1st div to play out their last years at the club they started at...... their names have already been dicussed and they havnt been seen at training so who knows mabe they will maybe they wont........

So basically no recruits for the Pensioners????

I don't reckon Winmar will play... If he does it will be good for the comp but I doubt he would be the difference in too many games.

Western Magpies pick up about 5 ex Glenorden players at least .. im not sure of the names but one bloke goes by the name of " Macca ".

Il let u boys know who the other players are soon.

Heard from a very reliable source today that the (Nicky) Winmar rumour is rubbish. Not sure about any other Winmars, but apparently the Cobras have not recruited many new players thus far.

The above is still on the table, Nicky is currently living with his brother Cecil in Deer Park. Cec's son Fabian has played in the seniors for Albanvale for the past four years since crossing from WA. Cec's stepson plays in the under 18's and has been at the club since under 10's.They have also had a cousin Farmer play there a couple of years back. Can tell you for a fact that the President has sent out letters to sponsers with the veiw of raising enough cash to secure the nomad. Firstly they have to pay back the country team that has payed out money to the said player already this year. All things being equall I think it is still a long shot with not much upside.

You always have your finger on the pulse at the cobras dont you Obe1 (JE).
The way i see it.... why go out and pay out big bucks for a player that is now in his 40's when the club can try and utilise that same money to pick up handy players in the mid 20's from other leagues and clubs around the area.

I personally dont think that signing Winmar to the club will do the cobras much good... he will probably end up walking out on them as well half way through the year.

I too have heard the same as Red Devil 1, that the cobras are you to recruit anyone to the club as yet.

Hey obe1 is this kid a tall, rangy, quick kid who is part Aboriginal?

Not sure of he's heritige, I would be suprised if he was part Aboriginal though, pale kid who has been a handy juinor footballer, goes by the name of Josh.

Here's a bit of a test fo TD, the above kids old man (remember he is Ces's stepson) played for Heights some years ago and was a handy footballer himself in his day.

You always have your finger on the pulse at the cobras dont you Obe1 (JE).
The way i see it.... why go out and pay out big bucks for a player that is now in his 40's when the club can try and utilise that same money to pick up handy players in the mid 20's from other leagues and clubs around the area.

I personally dont think that signing Winmar to the club will do the cobras much good... he will probably end up walking out on them as well half way through the year.

I too have heard the same as Red Devil 1, that the cobras are you to recruit anyone to the club as yet.

Glad to see you are on the mend!!:thumbsu: PS agree with the above.

Afew Albanvale boys seen Nicky out on the weekend and were speaking to him, wouldnt tell them anything about where he was playing.
Judging by there conversation with him doesnt sound that keen to get to the cobras.

hay boys, north footscray looking the good for 07. had heaps of new faces down there tonite and about 4 blokes that would be over 6 ft. had about 30 on the track and had a good blow out for there first session. if we can get these new guys to sign it will be great news for the club.dekka is looking the goods i tell ya boys lol. na was good nite and should be an exciting year for the club, look out div2. or should i say div1 for 08 lol

are you dropping hints there bangers...........

settled things thanks............

More clues and I will work it out well before banger. Banger thinks he is confusing people with trying reverse cryptic type messages. More clues and will see.

Good news for North with a few recruits. Delete one of your over 6 ft guys, you won't see him again until you play the dragons.

hay boys, north footscray looking the good for 07. had heaps of new faces down there tonite and about 4 blokes that would be over 6 ft. had about 30 on the track and had a good blow out for there first session. if we can get these new guys to sign it will be great news for the club.dekka is looking the goods i tell ya boys lol. na was good nite and should be an exciting year for the club, look out div2. or should i say div1 for 08 lol

I wouldn't say lagging 2 mins behind in the 4 klm run is looking good all-eys..haha. Good to see your big self up there with the front runners though... not bad for a bloke over 6 ft.
Was good to see the protential new blokes who said before xmas they would come down for a run actually follow through with it... all the fellas are over 6ft tall and look the goods. I can tell you for sure that two of the blokes will sign next monday and they have another fella coming with them to train as well.
I am not going to start spooking off like other clubs on big footy, but we have not lost any players and have picked up some quality.... we can only go better than last year I guess and will be looking for a top 4 finish.

Tony Delaney;6640347 Good news for North with a few recruits. Delete one of your over 6 ft guys said:
So who is this 6ft leaving us TD???

A possible recruit of a guy who has played with us last year???