• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Division 2

You amuse me female footy freak, reading back through your earlier posts you sounded like you were a one-eyed Sunshine Heights supporter. But it really amazes me that you would bag your own club like this. Afterall arent you supposed to be their number one supporter? You definetly know your football. Maybe you should take up a coaching position in the under 9's!
Female footy freak, you should do your research a little better and perhaps actually watch a game or two.

Dont know where you got the idea that I was from Heights? I never said I was.
Watch football...is that the game where they kick the round ball through the net?
As for the fact that the finals are a 2 horse race...I dont think so, there are more than 2 teams in the comp & finals is a whole different ball game...funnier things have happened...

Any thoughts on a dark horse for the finals?

at the mid season break i know ppl still havent played ervybody yet but lets have an update of end of season predictions?

Premiers: Sunhine Heights
Runners Up: West Footscray
Comp BnF: Greto/ Kadour tie
Leading Goalkicker: Greto
Wooden Spoon: Western Magpies

I think a very close finals race between Heights & West (Albanvale in there too) but cant really say as they havent played each other yet, so they havent exploited each others strengths or weaknesses
BnF: Greto/Mallia
Leading goalkicker: Probably Greto or S Lane
Wooden Spoon: very close between Magpies & Brunswick (just for a change)

Watch football...is that the game where they kick the round ball through the net?
As for the fact that the finals are a 2 horse race...I dont think so, there are more than 2 teams in the comp & finals is a whole different ball game...funnier things have happened...

Yeah... Brunswick.

I think a very close finals race between Heights & West (Albanvale in there too) but cant really say as they havent played each other yet, so they havent exploited each others strengths or weaknesses
BnF: Greto/Mallia
Leading goalkicker: Probably Greto or S Lane
Wooden Spoon: very close between Magpies & Brunswick (just for a change)

Leading goalkicker............. are we forgetting McGee??? He has kicked more than Lane to date and if the boy could kick, he would have over 60 goals this year to date and i don't think there is a CHB that could stop him!!

And that's that for that!

Now, let's call the subject moot and move on.

Devil, Karim, Weapons, Blueboy ANYONE FROM OUTSIDE HEIGHTS, PLEASE COME BACK AND HELP US START A DISCUSSION ABOUT DIVISION 2 WRFL THAT ISN'T ABOUT PLAYER SELECTION AT SUNSHINE HEIGHTS!

I know it's quiet weekend for us all, but that doesn't mean that there's not a lot going on around the league. I bet there's a few older players who are going to look pretty good next weekend after giving their body a break. I wager there's some players coming back from injury who have been missed. Tell us, people, what are the things that everyone is looking forward to in round 9? Who thinks Albanvale have a chance of ending West's run?

yer i open the div 2 thread up and have to go through 5 pages of crap.......lets be honest all heights have proved is that they can beat and over run teams by big margians.........lets wait until there is a close 1 maybe finals and see what they got then......and i hope they dont let the oportunity slip.......until then in my books have proven nothing..........

Who cares about what's in your books?

i think what they might need is depth and not the over 30 type depth they need qualit 19-25 year olds that have at least 3 of the following:
stong mark
great skills
pace (break the lines)
Fit
height

if you dont have those attributes across the board then your going to struggle. you also need about 5 in the 2s that fit into this category in case of unavailabilty or form.

you could go out and spend a heap of cash trying to build this up but the best way would be to have a good junior program in place with good coaches to nurture the young talent through the ranks and a senior coach who will take a risk and blood young 17-19 year olds to build a solid base in the coming years. it cant happen overnight.
look at heights (for example only because i have been there and i no their players) a strong core of the senior team have grown up playing together.

Greto westo mallia m caruana n caruana m nicolaides s nicolaides farnfield mizzi haracca cammaleri Kapetanios
all played under 18 or below at the club

all points taken........although.........
this year heights dont have 18's 16's and i think 14's you can correct me if im wrong .........in a couple of years yous wont have these young players coming through..........and its not the biggest area to work with......

let's see when they play west!!!!!! Those players are good in 2nd Div. Greto is definitely good enough to bea real good player in 1st Div, (and if heights don't go up to 1st Div, he should get out and have a crack at it)but just b/c heights smashes every shit team doesn't make them better than west. Look at all the games west played, they have had the game won by quarter time and taken the foot off the peddle!!! Only expection would be North Footscray which they had laney and that was it in the fwd line and still won by 6 goals!~

mate take a good hard look at yourself...........7 or 8 games of footy left and anything can happen injuries/suspensions and also lack of form........
who cares about west in a couple of weeks.........its all about finals now and your half way there but i tell you from my clubs performance in the big 1's its a long way to the top if you wanna rock and roll.........get the picture.........? and things can fall into a heap quickily............keep a lid on things and i am waiting untill heights fail dont worry about that..........and i tell you greto will only be a forward pocket in th div 1 not big enough to compete with the big boys........

i take it your from west.........?my mistake i thought you were from heights........

she is back in the mix now boys, how many pairs of shoes did you buy today with footywife.
we all know that your a heights supporter and so are 75% of this forum.

mate take a good hard look at yourself...........7 or 8 games of footy left and anything can happen injuries/suspensions and also lack of form........
who cares about west in a couple of weeks.........its all about finals now and your half way there but i tell you from my clubs performance in the big 1's its a long way to the top if you wanna rock and roll.........get the picture.........? and things can fall into a heap quickily............keep a lid on things and i am waiting untill heights fail dont worry about that..........and i tell you greto will only be a forward pocket in th div 1 not big enough to compete with the big boys........

i take it your from west.........?my mistake i thought you were from heights........

WW i've been in the league a while and i'll tell what i think, the league and turned to shit!!! WHen its round 8, and we're looking fwd to finals, you know it's a long yeah!! I'm not with any1, i just a have a look at some games, if anything i don't mind watching a bit of spotty too and for Greto, i reckon he could hold his own, but obviously not as a key fwd, like in 2nd div

yes good one must agree the League has turned to shit.... and the clubs need to stand up and act as it is the clubs that control the League, not the League contoling the clubs.. Clubs have the power.. WW does your jumper still fit you..as i think your team needs you out there.

You can only talk about the season so far, and so far heights have proven a lot. Finals is a different ball game, but you cant sit there and make comments like that just because you dont like the confidence and comments being made by all the heights people. 'All heights have proven is that they can beat and over run teams by big margins', I ask you weapons, what else should heights do, maybe we should back off win by a goal and make it look like we had a tough game. GET REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

all points taken........although.........
this year heights dont have 18's 16's and i think 14's you can correct me if im wrong .........in a couple of years yous wont have these young players coming through..........and its not the biggest area to work with......

In a couple of years these guys will still be under 26 (Including Greto) and most of them 22 and in the prime of their footy, heights will be strong for years to come.

Maybe. Maybe not. You lose a couple of key players and things can turn around really quickly. Disappointing to hear that you are struggling with your junior participation.

Mate you have to be the worst judge of football, greto, only a forward pocket and not big enough to compete with the big boys. I guess tony lebratore was too small to compete with the big guys. Im not saying greto is tony liberatore, but he would be a gun in 1st division, not saying he would be full forward even though i think he could handle it, (look at mark williams from hawthorn), but he would definately make a good account of himself. I can speak from experience having played in division 1.

Maybe. Maybe not. You lose a couple of key players and things can turn around really quickly. Disappointing to hear that you are struggling with your junior participation.

All the guys from heights in question have played all their junior and senior footy at heights, being one of them i can tell you, we play for the jumper, we play for our mates, none of us are going anywhere.

Include first division in that statement little man, you fellas are starting to whine like a EH diff already.
We may as well stop the season now according to you all, would love to see you in a pracy match at Hogans Road next pre-season.
Playing for the jumper would take on a new meaning then, keep thinking big fish, little pond, big fish little pond.
The bongo's and your colourfull crowd would also last five minutes at the next level, keep dreaming.

Maybe not in the next 12-24 months chief, but you still need players coming through. Most of your stars are home grown, but you are currently struggling with juniors. Geddit?

Include first division in that statement little man, you fellas are starting to whine like a EH diff already.
We may as well stop the season now according to you all, would love to see you in a pracy match at Hogans Road next pre-season.
Playing for the jumper would take on a new meaning then, keep thinking big fish, little pond, big fish little pond.
The bongo's and your colourfull crowd would also last five minutes at the next level, keep dreaming.

Who pushed your buzzer? Those who are around the club and know the guys, will know that all the talk on here is not the guys being up themselves for being undefeated this season, they are just trying to cause a stir, make you bite, and its obviously working. No one is thinking the season should end now, no one is even thiking about playing in Div 1!!! All we want this year is the flag. We've worked really hard to get the team as fit and as competitive as it is. It had paid off thus fair, and we want to celebrate it. Is that a crime? Its coming across as cocky to you all, but you know what, theres about 10 or so heights players on here, and by sheer luck, most of them are cocky guys. Its just how they are, even around the rooms. They talk shit, and have a bit of fun. Deal with it. And get over your stupid tall poppy syndrome.

Mate you have to be the worst judge of football, greto, only a forward pocket and not big enough to compete with the big boys. I guess tony lebratore was too small to compete with the big guys. Im not saying greto is tony liberatore, but he would be a gun in 1st division, not saying he would be full forward even though i think he could handle it, (look at mark williams from hawthorn), but he would definately make a good account of himself. I can speak from experience having played in division 1.

and im a bad judge..........and quite simple he isnt big enough and would get beaten 7 out of 10 times......then you go on about players who have played at the highest level what a joke.........just remember he is playing div 2 footy and going well im not doubting that but its a massive jump...........

ill put a question to you rozenwieg destroyed this comp last year do you see him kicking lots of goals in the 1st division......?.......=......nope..... he has kicked a couple of bags but far from a standout.........

You can only talk about the season so far, and so far heights have proven a lot. Finals is a different ball game, but you cant sit there and make comments like that just because you dont like the confidence and comments being made by all the heights people. 'All heights have proven is that they can beat and over run teams by big margins', I ask you weapons, what else should heights do, maybe we should back off win by a goal and make it look like we had a tough game. GET REAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

your posts are making me tired...........get real .........

lets wait till finals and see how they go thats all im saying............

and im a bad judge..........and quite simple he isnt big enough and would get beaten 7 out of 10 times......then you go on about players who have played at the highest level what a joke.........just remember he is playing div 2 footy and going well im not doubting that but its a massive jump...........

ill put a question to you rozenwieg destroyed this comp last year do you see him kicking lots of goals in the 1st division......?.......=......nope..... he has kicked a couple of bags but far from a standout.........

im gonna kick u in the head