WRFL Division 2

i would disagree obviously there will be differnces when ur top players r out but we r confident that we have the depth to cover injuries. i also recall that brunswick pushed west quite a few weeks back and scored over 100 against u guys and they got within a couple of goals against albanvale last week.

they have improved bb trust me on that i was speakin to sticks oops i mean gazza the brunswick preseident yesterday and he was pretty confident they would knock over the devils this week so i would pretty careful decka wocka and Ash be prepared for a red hot contest.

gota agree they have improved heaps, even though albanvale and heights played them in the wet which probably kept the game closer then it should have been, i reckon if they had this team from the start of the year they would have beat a lot of sides...

Anyway does anyone want to change their predictions of premiers, runner up, wooden spoon, league b & f, leading goalkicker?[/quote]

PREMIERS West Footscray

RUNNERS UP Heights or Albanvale (if winger comes back, i reckon they'll get over the line if he behaves himself!!!! Which we all know he can't!)

WOODEN SPOON Gladstone Park

LEAGUE not sure but would have to be some1 from either west or heights!!!

LEADING GOAL KICKER S. Lane 100+ goals

i would disagree obviously there will be differnces when ur top players r out but we r confident that we have the depth to cover injuries. i also recall that brunswick pushed west quite a few weeks back and scored over 100 against u guys and they got within a couple of goals against albanvale last week.

they have improved bb trust me on that i was speakin to sticks oops i mean gazza the brunswick preseident yesterday and he was pretty confident they would knock over the devils this week so i would pretty careful decka wocka and Ash be prepared for a red hot contest.

yeah but west still won by 10 goals

Good call karim, How are u going down at Albanvale , havenht seen ya in the best lately, are you injured?. Hows my man jetta, do you's guys give yourself a chance to go all the way

Good to see some posts disappearing and idiots getting yellow cards. Now hopefully it can be a footy forum.

My tips

Premiers Heights
Runners Up Albanvale
Comp b & f Mallia
Wooden Spoon Magpies

Good call karim, How are u going down at Albanvale , havenht seen ya in the best lately, are you injured?. Hows my man jetta, do you's guys give yourself a chance to go all the way

hey man, yeah been out for 4 weeks should b back this week hopefully, ur man jetta is going along nicely not bad for a 39yr old, can just imagine how good he was back in the days...
do albanvale give them selves a chance of wining the flag u ask? for sure we wouldn't be playing if we didn't, all the boys a pumped and ready to go mate..

my tips
flag: albanvale
runners up: west,heights or nth footscray lol 2 hard to pick
comp b&f: um probly mallia or the bunworth or what ever his name is from wyndemvale, both guns, as long as a hack like dale williams doesn't win it again im happy lol..

come on ftd relax mate y would i wanna dig this gooses grave? i love blueboy and always will...
wanna stay in the good books with him, coz i wanna try get him to albanvale next year would b recruit of the year, u gota b a champion to kick 7 goals in 2 games.. true blueboy?

Come on pal off to training. 6 pm sharp, don't get there late to miss the running lol

Thought you were going to p... off and watch someone else.

In answer to your crap there was no arguing between players.

Brunswick are a good side and at home could upset a few with the side they had.

Heights had out Weston, M Caruana, Farnfield, Munn, Dean and no Greto or Mallia after quarter time so take 6 of your top 10 out of any team and it will make a difference.

The team done everyone proud by coming out with such injuries and winning so what about me go away. If you are what you say and are a 200 game player at Heights (don't believe you are ) you wouldn't be such a smart a.... .

Our win made everyone all the more proud as for those that don't know our senior team manager/timekeeper/barman/ committee member/FRIEND Tom RATAJSZCZAK passed away on Thursday night suddenly after he went home after selection. Which if you are a Heights person what about me that makes your post all the more disgusting.

Everyone at Heights is shattered and in shock. Tom was a good man, tireless worker around the club but most importantly loved the football club and loved all the boys. Not a bad word could be said about Tom. We loved you too big fella. R.I.P.

very sad 2 hear that news i my brother went out with his daughter years ago
'
sorry 2 hear :mad:

i hear very interesting things at the wake tonight at the d.p.f.c for the great c.j mcleod...............

win this week and we are in.........7 u/18 playing this week so the kids are getting a go which is great............bring it on.........

absolutely paaaaaaaaaaarrrrrooooooooooo so dont go into too much into what ive said.............

great man c.j mcleod............have said it was 30 odd years he was at the club today blew me away 46 years he was involved at 1 of the most proudest clubs of the west.........

the council worker was there tonight dunno his name but look f/ward to next year playing at the c.j.mcleod oval.........that would be the greatest ever achievement if i were some 1 like him...............ask yourself the question?????where u playing in rd...4 ........c.j.mcleod oval.............ooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...........yyyyyyyeeeeeeeeehhhhhhhh

r.i.p macca

premiers..........albanvale

r/p.........west

b...and.....f.......no 1 from these 2 sides............

magpies...................sh....it.........bottom.........

please dont give me a yellow for this ............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................lol

yeah but west still won by 10 goals

yes they did but thats not 30-40 goals theyve been beaten by in the past. also u must take into account that ur game was their breakout performance the first time this year i think theyve had all the new players in their side and logically they will get better the longer they play together and train. yes i heard they have been getting good numbers to training.

Anyway everybody has been mentioning wests heights north foots and albanvale as the teams with a shot but it is a top 5 anybody rate a deer par/north sunshine/coburg whoever may sneak into 5th spot to create some headaches???

Pardon my absence this week, gents, although it doesn't look like I missed much.

Tips for the week first:

Deer Park will account for Braybrook, once more clinging precariously to fifth spot and the chance to play and lose in the farcical 4th vs 5th clash that shall henceforth be referred to as 'Round 18'. Deer Park by two goals.

North Sunshine will also keep their heads above water as the only other genuine chance at playing the extra game. They're strong favourites to come up with the next three wins, but winning isn't enough when you're behind on percentage and meet the undefeated ladder-leaders in round 17. I'm giving them a even money to pull it off. North Sunshine by ten goals.

The Heights and West Footscray boys will get good numbers to their respective light training sessions that the league has kindly set up this Saturday Afternoon. The wins are inevitable, the percentage is meaningless so it's all about getting some kms into the legs and running a few set plays. Heights by thirty goals or better. West by fifteen goals.

Coburg will shake Albanvale up before conceding the game and their finals hopes in the last quarter. Albanvale by four goals or less.

Brunswick won't beat North, unfortunately, but they'll put up another valiant fight and remind everyone that 2008 is going to be a very different year for the Brunswick boys. North by three to five goals.

And the finals tips:

Premiers: Heights
Runners Up: West
Spoon: Western Magpies (but only because of the controversial % won debacle)
B&F: M. Nicolaides
Goals: Lane

:cool:

RIP Tom and Macca. You will be sorely missed. May your legacies inspire generations.

"comp b&f: um probly mallia or the bunworth or what ever his name is from wyndemvale, both guns, as long as a hack like dale williams doesn't win it again im happy lol" [/quote]

Great call!!!!!! I can't believe he's won it once but twice, WHAT THE? Oh, well at least he knows he won it b/c he had big hair!!!!!

"comp b&f: um probly mallia or the bunworth or what ever his name is from wyndemvale, both guns, as long as a hack like dale williams doesn't win it again im happy lol"

Great call!!!!!! I can't believe he's won it once but twice, WHAT THE? Oh, well at least he knows he won it b/c he had big hair!!!!![/quote]

What have you done in you footy career d..khead, his got two comp medals more than you.
Will flog that crap team brunswick by aleast 15-20 goals tomorrow and show all you clowns were a real force this year.
Cant wait for the finals to show how far Nth have improved since you last played us..
Bring on tomorrow.

What have you done in you footy career d..khead, his got two comp medals more than you.
Will flog that crap team brunswick by aleast 15-20 goals tomorrow and show all you clowns were a real force this year.
Cant wait for the finals to show how far Nth have improved since you last played us..
Bring on tomorrow.

Williams may have been good when he got given the ball... but he has no ticker... thats a fact.

I hope the rest of your team is not as cocky as you tmrw... Brunswick may just embaras you :thumbsu:

Great call!!!!!! I can't believe he's won it once but twice, WHAT THE? Oh, well at least he knows he won it b/c he had big hair!!!!!

Bring on tomorrow.[/quote]

come on man, ok ok he has won 2 comp b&fs thats a massive achievement, but honestly can u really say he deserved em?
i dont even think he is in the top 25 players in the comp.. same thing when he won the to medals.. thats just my opinion...

Bring on tomorrow.[/quote]
cant see your from nth,dekkatwo..........................the boys really know what this week means and are really focused to do the job.......the vibe all week has been transparent to the weeks against the top side that they have played.................:thumbsu::thumbsu:................cant see them winning by that margin but will win by 6-8 goals................as for improving ,it wont matter till that first week of the finals to see where they really are.................do have 4 big games coming up......which will see where they really are with the top 5...........the mind is for that last week of finals ,you can bet on that..........

[[/quote]
cant see your from nth,dekkatwo..........................the boys really know what this week means and are really focused to do the job.......the vibe all week has been transparent to the weeks against the top side that they have played.................:thumbsu::thumbsu:................cant see them winning by that margin but will win by 6-8 goals................as for improving ,it wont matter till that first week of the finals to see where they really are.................do have 4 big games coming up......which will see where they really are with the top 5...........the mind is for that last week of finals ,you can bet on that..........[/quote]

Who's posting here??? 3 votes or Weapons:confused::confused:

cant see your from nth,dekkatwo..........................the boys really know what this week means and are really focused to do the job.......the vibe all week has been transparent to the weeks against the top side that they have played.................:thumbsu::thumbsu:................cant see them winning by that margin but will win by 6-8 goals................as for improving ,it wont matter till that first week of the finals to see where they really are.................do have 4 big games coming up......which will see where they really are with the top 5...........the mind is for that last week of finals ,you can bet on that..........[/quote]

Who's posting here??? 3 votes or Weapons:confused::confused:[/quote]

im a 1 and only champ........:thumbsu:

3 votes get your own bigfooty sh1t.......and i aint betting on the last week of finals so it throws your theory out the door..........

ive got copyright on the dots..........lol

Thanks for that detailed update. I really don't know who is going to stop you either. Perhaps Brunswick if you still have them to come. I tip them to beat Nth Footscray this week.

Good win by the Devils today. Leading 112 to 65 when count was called just before 3/4 time. Power had 18 players instead of 17 players on the ground (1 had fat bloke had already been red carded for being a fool and punching a few blokes in front of the umpires) so decided that they would walk off, rather than finish the game. Real quality organisation! Have some talented players but still only damage our league with that type of attitude. I know North Footscray would never walk off. Get rid of them.

Hayden Phillips, Stuart Devlin (best player in league other than Magee), Dale Williams (yes the 2 time comp medal winner) and Scott Eldridge played well.

I heard Albanvale lost to Coburg Districts by 4 points and that Deer Park just beat Braybrook. Looks like Deer Park will make the finals.

West destroyed the Vales who we are playing next week.