WRFL Division 3 2018

Whats everyones response to the top 3 going up
Each team coming up would have to find a lot of new players just to compete in div 2. Problem is if they don't have u19/s coming thru that's where they will get in strife. That means more points it will cost these clubs and the league wants to reduce the 50 points per club by a couple. Newport Power could do it maybe even Tarneit as they are strong at the moment......that's 2 clubs......3 would be hard

There are 25 teams in the WRFL seniors, why not keep the same promotion/relegation system we have now but as a once off promote 2 div 3 clubs at years end and only relegate 1 div 2 club..

This way you have a league with three divisions of 9, 8, 8 teams.. Eliminates some byes and evens the Comp!

Consider Albanvale they are doing doing ok, throw another team from a lower division into Div 2 and presumably they win another couple of games and become a middle of the range div 2 club which will really help them when they are trying to recruit the following year.

What's everyone's tips for the weekend?

I reckon:
Newport
North Sunshine
Tarneit
Braybrook

If I get all these tips right the competition for finals will be wide open given current ladder positions!!

Newport by 80
Slakes in a tight one maybe 20 odd
Tarniet look the goods very well drilled think it will still be a close one with it being shit weather.
Braybrook to flog Suns to many individuals.

Newport by 100 easy, how long will williams be out for?
SL in a close one, playing at nth sunnies ground with wet weather will turn to a massive bog pit and soft wings
Tarniet still a few out but should get tge points
And if the suns get out early the will storm home

Newport by like 100 lavo are shit as bring back Laverton Magpies as da coach he is a gun
da sanca sharks will win by at least 200 keep your eye out for me i am a gun !!1!
the titans will smack out parkside easy as 10 goals + parkside are shit as pony boys !!
suns should give bray brook the smacks 43 points

Good games on the weekend tarniet finally got done by a spirited Parkside away from home massive win for them still don't count out tarniet they will learn from this lost!

Sanctuary lakes had a massive last quarter to finally get away from North heard it was a rough contest all game!

Suns finally seem to have finally clicked with there big names finally in the best I heard Braybrook lost the plot in more ways than one

Newport didn't get out of 1st gear against lavo even though lavo should some spirit in the 2nd half when the game was done

Good games on the weekend tarniet finally got done by a spirited Parkside away from home massive win for them still don't count out tarniet they will learn from this lost!

Sanctuary lakes had a massive last quarter to finally get away from North heard it was a rough contest all game!

Suns finally seem to have finally clicked with there big names finally in the best I heard Braybrook lost the plot in more ways than one

Newport didn't get out of 1st gear against lavo even though lavo should some spirit in the 2nd half when the game was done
You have heard wrong about braybrook my friend they are doing just fine might not be showing on the board but what i gathered on the weekend is Wyndham suns would have more worries than anyone at the moment with half there players dont care about the club who are there just for coin then you have some twos players and supporters who are a waste of time and will take off for more twos success next season but all in all wasnt a bad game
Give credit to parkside on a good win think they will go all the way drew vincent a good in and no doubt a couple more
Newport like there side bit hope they travel well when it comes to finals

I'm talking about Braybrook on field behaviour 33 8 and 39 just wanted to throw cheap shots all day even 39 was going at the crowd at one stage and forgot about the ball was near by, then again at the end was going at his own players not a good look his showing, heard he got kicked out of his old club for the same thing!
Kidding aren't ya, number 8 for the suns was throwing cheapies all day. Scratched one blokes face and hitting others in packs, so have a good hard look before throwing cheap shots to the braybrook people.

#8 is Rhys Bucktin and is a thug. He would never be welcome in the rooms at Braybrook.
Above that he is definitely not worth any money.
So whoever is paying him is an idiot themselves

#8 is Rhys Bucktin and is a thug. He would never be welcome in the rooms at Braybrook.
Above that he is definitely not worth any money.
So whoever is paying him is an idiot themselves
Haha , nth boys I wouldn't mind being there next time you play them , I will wait for Bucktin to walk through the door and see if your there to tell him his a thug and not welcome in. Not likely !!

Is that the next club he goes to or the one after mate, or is it the one after that
I will make a side bet with u if u like that he doesnt stay at wyndham and signs elsewhere next season its what players like him do they never stay at the one place they chase money and clubs like wyndham are stupif enough to pay big dollars for success (which they haven't had at all)

Is that the next club he goes to or the one after mate, or is it the one after that
I will make a side bet with u if u like that he doesnt stay at wyndham and signs elsewhere next season its what players like him do they never stay at the one place they chase money and clubs like wyndham are stupif enough to pay big dollars for success (which they haven't had at all)
Glass house's champ!
I know there are players at braybrook getting paid more than him mate , and judging by the ladder your in the same boat wouldn't you say ?

The race is heating up, it was great back playing with the brothers last week, now i'm back on BF.
I was so excited for dreamtime round I played 8 quarters. Whats everyones selection this week?
I reckon TArneit will bounce back

Were you just answering a question you weren't asked? He said you are in the same boat as in playing a bunch of $$$ and having no success. Not if your guys are loyal
And how loyal are you GETMEOUTTAHERE 3 clubs in 3 years aint bad chasing coin for no success doesnt take long to work people out on here lol

I live in north east Victoria and have never seen a Western Region game but I love reading this thread,it is the best one on big footy.I really enjoy the insight into the comp and love the passion you have for your clubs.

The race is heating up, it was great back playing with the brothers last week, now i'm back on BF.
I was so excited for dreamtime round I played 8 quarters. Whats everyones selection this week?
I reckon TArneit will bounce back

Could be a few upsets today, the wet weather always levels out the competition!

Hey mate would love to say we will get the win but Tarneit especially after last week will get the points id say by 40. Hope we stay with em forat least a half tho

Will you be at the braybrook game today north boys? Will you reveal yourself to anyone on the committee? Given you are a passionate supporter I'm sure they'll love to shout you a beer?

Reveal myself to anyone on the commitee? I am on the commitee you idiot. Lol ive already been shouted and done shouting of many beers to alot of my mates here.
Was a shit day today guys weather was atrocious