WRFL Division 3 2018

G'day Nath,
It's great you have jumped onto big footy has provided some of your views.
Can I ask you a couple of questions:
1- are you a Parkside person or new to the club?
Why do i ask this? I was under the intention that Parkside was not going to spend much money this year and therefore get a coach from within, but I guess you will be paid to coach. As in some of my earlier posts I believe all coaches should be paid as there is a lot involved.
2- Will you be recruiting players and offering them money? Or are you intending to coach players that are already there? I assume you will have to convince some decent players to come across.
If so then depending on the quality and the budget you could be spending the biggest budget in div3.

This will cause div3 clubs to go ape s###..

Good luck with everything.,
My question to the WRFL is, if Parkside are not in DIV 1, and obvious fixture restructuring was to be done so late prior to the season starting, why not go back to the system of last season and split DIV 2&3 after all sides have played each other once?
To me it would be the fairest solution and as we saw last year the two comps, at the end of the year would have sides which fit on a PERFORMANCE basis.
I went to a couple of DIV 3 finals last season and they were at least a contest. The uproar if Parkside go on and easily win DIV 3 could see a potential walk out of players from other clubs and severely diminish the viability of clubs, those who have continuously struggled over the years, and social player just give up. all due to a perceived (or not) lack of support from the league.
The other question I have for the gurus at HQ, Where have you been for the other clubs that have struggled for MANY seasons. Hopefully the is the kick up the arse the league so desperately needs.

boys boys boys, it is what it is, parkside are part of div3, don't know about you boys but im pumped to have a crack at them and hopefully get the points, best part we get to play them 3 times and it gets rid of 3 rubbish byes..

I don't agree on them being in div3 but no point sooking about it, half the blokes on here have thrown in the towel and they havnt even seen them play, no doubt they will be a quality outfit wouldn't expect anything less from parkside, success is so much sweeter against quality opposition ;)

Sorry I've missed a few questions so bare with me while I scroll through and get back to any questions!

To my knowledge, there isn't anything in place to see if we decimated oppo guys we would be promoted, but if that was the case - I personally would prefer a challenge than a walk through.

I am a new person to the club and have come to the club without financial benefit to myself in mind. I am a passionate football person and can see how money has influenced leagues aus. wide so I do the job because it's what I love.
I am not actively recruting to build a side. I have got 2-3 players who have expressed interest in the club since my move.

I will categorically deny that we will have the largest budget in the D3 comp and don't intend on building a club on paying bucket loads.

I've not had a chance to chat to the interleague players as yet, but over the next week or so the list will shape up.

I would expect much of the same reaction from the punters if we beat any side by a significant margin. In saying that, the list differences from 14-15 will show were not "tanking"

I also believe that regardless of why we're D3 if our side is good enough to play finals, we deserve to - the lads are playing footy and that's all were asking of them. We haven't cheated, breached rules etc.. we've merely had a rough trot and need the assistance that clubs in D3 are all there for.

I can't comment on other sides being left in D2 as I've not been involved, I hope that all clubs through the WRFL have good seasons and the league as a whole can build and work to being the #1 state comp!

My question to the WRFL is, if Parkside are not in DIV 1, and obvious fixture restructuring was to be done so late prior to the season starting, why not go back to the system of last season and split DIV 2&3 after all sides have played each other once?
To me it would be the fairest solution and as we saw last year the two comps, at the end of the year would have sides which fit on a PERFORMANCE basis.
I went to a couple of DIV 3 finals last season and they were at least a contest. The uproar if Parkside go on and easily win DIV 3 could see a potential walk out of players from other clubs and severely diminish the viability of clubs, those who have continuously struggled over the years, and social player just give up. all due to a perceived (or not) lack of support from the league.
The other question I have for the gurus at HQ, Where have you been for the other clubs that have struggled for MANY seasons. Hopefully the is the kick up the arse the league so desperately needs.

XMAS will come before you get an answer from the ppl running the WRFL :p

I wonder what has made the WRFL change their position on dropping clubs back?

In 2012, 3 weeks prior to round one we approached the league to discuss our position. We had been in Division One for 3 years (about to start year 4) and although we had a few good wins we were on the end of a fair amount of floggings. In that pre season we appointed a new coach but were unable to recruit a single player of any note and the writing was on the wall.

We explained all of this to the league and suggested that it may be possible that we fell over at some stage through the season. A range of topics was discussed one of which was the possibility of moving back to DIV 2. This suggestion was shot down very quickly "too close to the season" , "not possible", "you will just have to tough it out and get through the year".

We lost our first 5 games by 200 points plus and at that point our coach packed it in. We played out the rest of the season for zero wins and frankly have not really recovered since.

Would have been nice to have been given the opportunity back then that Parkside has been given now.

Nath B - Good luck for the season. I don't really think that people hate Parkside or want to see you fail. They are just disappointed that the club has been up and about winning games for many years now and when the going got tough Parkside was unable to man up and take their medicine like other clubs before them.

Well well done Nath on the role and best wishes.

One word of advice as you have already been hit with a barrage of crap questions, innuendo and the like...
Get on here and just stick to your own items of discussion and answer what you want on your terms or you will be hammered from pillar to post but some absolute brainless twits.
Use it for good and try and steer clear of devaluing what momentous task you have ahead of you and never try to please all.
Stick to your guns and don't let the bottom of the barrel blokes bring you down.

Best wishes!

Thanks for the message! It's a wonderful forum for punters, it's something that I will be on all yr so I expect some craziness!

Good luck for the year - looks like we will cross paths!

Thanks for the message! It's a wonderful forum for punters, it's something that I will be on all yr so I expect some craziness!

Good luck for the year - looks like we will cross paths!
Thanks mate and no we won't... I'm a former coach and just haven't changed my handle name as unlike many posters on here with many faceless aliases I only have the one...

Good luck though!

Sorry I've missed a few questions so bare with me while I scroll through and get back to any questions!

To my knowledge, there isn't anything in place to see if we decimated oppo guys we would be promoted, but if that was the case - I personally would prefer a challenge than a walk through.

I am a new person to the club and have come to the club without financial benefit to myself in mind. I am a passionate football person and can see how money has influenced leagues aus. wide so I do the job because it's what I love.
I am not actively recruting to build a side. I have got 2-3 players who have expressed interest in the club since my move.

I will categorically deny that we will have the largest budget in the D3 comp and don't intend on building a club on paying bucket loads.

I've not had a chance to chat to the interleague players as yet, but over the next week or so the list will shape up.

I would expect much of the same reaction from the punters if we beat any side by a significant margin. In saying that, the list differences from 14-15 will show were not "tanking"

I also believe that regardless of why we're D3 if our side is good enough to play finals, we deserve to - the lads are playing footy and that's all were asking of them. We haven't cheated, breached rules etc.. we've merely had a rough trot and need the assistance that clubs in D3 are all there for.

I can't comment on other sides being left in D2 as I've not been involved, I hope that all clubs through the WRFL have good seasons and the league as a whole can build and work to being the #1 state comp!

Thanks for your reply Nath, and very interesting reading..
If true and your coaching for no financial reward good for you and the club, but think coaches deserve to be compensated.

Bit more advise:
- best you stay off div3 big footy as it will drive you crazy.
- recruit noloyalty as he will at least give you a lazy 10 each week. Maybe send him a private stripper, sorry private message. Lol.

Anyway all the best..no more posts on this subject from Turbo as I've had enough.

Thanks for your reply Nath, and very interesting reading..
If true and your coaching for no financial reward good for you and the club, but think coaches deserve to be compensated.

Bit more advise:
- best you stay off div3 big footy as it will drive you crazy.
- recruit noloyalty as he will at least give you a lazy 10 each week. Maybe send him a private stripper, sorry private message. Lol.

Anyway all the best..no more posts on this subject from Turbo as I've had enough.

I need to clarify, minimum $ to cover a phone bill or 2 that will blow out (no loyalty's 1900 calls)

I'll stick it out on here because this sorta stuff drives me and I love to know what's going on around the traps!

I need to clarify, minimum $ to cover a phone bill or 2 that will blow out (no loyalty's 1900 calls)

I'll stick it out on here because this sorta stuff drives me and I love to know what's going on around the traps!

Get out while You can, In 2007 I thought it would be a good idea to join this forum.. 8 years later and I'm stuck here reading the same dribble year in year out.. 8 years geez I need to get out more..
In all honesty its a good laugh, bit of a shit stir on and off the field is health, keeps old fat guys like me motivated..

Good luck for the year except against albanvale, can't wait to smash drewy round 1 , while I'm at it might run rings around fluffy and even sit on big moes head :p

Welcome to big footy, this is the rubbish u will be reading all year

No disrespect to nath but lets say albanvale touch up parkside round one or even beat them by a couple of goals would everyone stop bitching i dont agree with the decision but wrfl are like umpires not gunna change the decision no matter how much you bitch i say if the above results happen well there in the right division surely player information was submitted to league and they know who's still at the club not long to go now bring on season 2015

After reading what Nath has to say I've completely changed my stance on Parkside in division three. Good on you Nath for heading to a club that had its back against the ropes. I like your attitude towards the competition as well in that you want a competitive comp and you don't want to just walk over the competition.

I for one welcome our new Parkside overlord.

After reading what Nath has to say I've completely changed my stance on Parkside in division three. Good on you Nath for heading to a club that had its back against the ropes. I like your attitude towards the competition as well in that you want a competitive comp and you don't want to just walk over the competition.

I for one welcome our new Parkside overlord.

Noloyalty, You have really stepped up and actually posting some good comments now. Most of us who read this forum look forward to your posts, but must say I like the "new" you!!
However I must ask you, are you interested in going to Parkside or worried you might not kick 10 against them, as I didn't read your regular quote of "I'm the Braybrook ruck and i will kick 10 goals every week". Lol

On another note how have "you" been going in the praccie games or do you just play the proper stuff?

Get out while You can, In 2007 I thought it would be a good idea to join this forum.. 8 years later and I'm stuck here reading the same dribble year in year out.. 8 years geez I need to get out more..
In all honesty its a good laugh, bit of a shit stir on and off the field is health, keeps old fat guys like me motivated..

Good luck for the year except against albanvale, can't wait to smash drewy round 1 , while I'm at it might run rings around fluffy and even sit on big moes head :p

I'll think you'll find that drewy is off to the heathcote league mate,

Noloyalty, You have really stepped up and actually posting some good comments now. Most of us who read this forum look forward to your posts, but must say I like the "new" you!!
However I must ask you, are you interested in going to Parkside or worried you might not kick 10 against them, as I didn't read your regular quote of "I'm the Braybrook ruck and i will kick 10 goals every week". Lol

On another note how have "you" been going in the praccie games or do you just play the proper stuff?
"new" me is real me
the braybrook ruck is a fictional character and his comments do not necessarily reflect mine or that of the braybrook football club

but the coach reckons im too good for praccys so his giving me a much needed rest as the load of carrying a cricket team then straight into footy pre season is a pretty big deal (I play cricket too and take 6-7 wickets and make 100+ runs each game)

Im a bit wary of parkside and my ability to kick 10 goals against them.. I reckon i'll have to play at LEAST three quarters before i retire to the rooms against this mob its hard to see me kicking my 10 in a half against the siders. only time will tell I suppose

Big moe won't be there, clearance pending...

Nath can you tell all on b/f how the hell are parks going to fill two sides with only 14 at training Tuesday night