• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Division 3 2018

Obviously a Suns person who can't let go.. it's over, focus on this week and the next game! Judging by your tips/margins your footy knowledge is suspect too
3/4 games won and roughly around the margins i said, i didn't really think north sunshine would win by 80 but haha. I'll let you know who you should tip later this week buddy :)

I really worry about the head in the sand old school bogan mentality which seems to justify acts that if committed in the street, would end in criminal proceedings.

A lot of these individuals who quietly condone these acts walk around with the notion that its the tough western suburbs local footy. When in reality its gutless piss weak actions that will steer parents in choosing another sport.

I can see it now. In 10-15 years time when junior footy is having to revamp as grid games because participation numbers are down, these same people who are part of the problem now will be blaming the same parents who decided basketball or soccer was a better option to protect thier kids whilst introducing them to sport.

Well said TT.

Lots of potential this comp. but with problems. Hopefully the new CEO is making notes on the issues.

Not sure the rapid expansion is a problem and is unsustainable, its just reflecting the rapid population growth in the West. Maybe its the rapid population growth that is unsustainable as we all sit in traffic jams and crowded trains and ponder.

What should the WRFL do when a club forms, gets a decent ground and proves to the WRFL that it has the numbers required? Of course, the WRFL will admit it. The WRFL can't tell players where to play. Its up to clubs to make sure they are an attractive proposition to players. The WRFL or any local league has no right to expel clubs who are paying their way, fielding 2 sides every week and behaving themselves. This is local footy and it should cater for the masses and clubs of all levels.

Tips:

Heights over Lakes
Parkside over Suns
Brookers over Titans
North Sunshine over Lavo (by a point)

A couple of interesting games this week. Keen to see how all sides go against each other.. still early but weeks like this give an indication of where teams are at

Tips:

Heights over Lakes
Parkside over Suns
Brookers over Titans
North Sunshine over Lavo (by a point)

A couple of interesting games this week. Keen to see how all sides go against each other.. still early but weeks like this give an indication of where teams are at
So how are the brookers looking ? Hows the 100 point flogging for an indication ?

I heard a lot of bickering, arguing and general trash talking from the sidelines.
A Braybrook player gave a cheap shot to a Tarneit player and it was on from there. However there was 3 or so Tarneit Players vs at least half of the Braybrook which doesn't look good on Tarneit's part.
Braybrook does have some positives with its team especially with their midfield but they slow down and get tired easily.
Better than last year but not by much, bottom three if things keep going this way.

However there was 3 or so Tarneit Players vs at least half of the Braybrook which doesn't look good on Tarneit's part.

Players that were around the contest got in there to get the Braybrook blokes off ours, I'd say its a lot better look than having the whole team rush over there throwing punches when we were already 80+ points up...
2 brawls in 3 games
Both in losses well the first would of been
Looks good on there behalf
The good old saying comes to mind 'you can takes the boys out of braybrook but you can't take the braybrook out of the boys'

I heard a lot of bickering, arguing and general trash talking from the sidelines.
A Braybrook player gave a cheap shot to a Tarneit player and it was on from there. However there was 3 or so Tarneit Players vs at least half of the Braybrook which doesn't look good on Tarneit's part.
Braybrook does have some positives with its team especially with their midfield but they slow down and get tired easily.
Better than last year but not by much, bottom three if things keep going this way.

Hey Bigballer, got to disagree with you here bud. I'm all for defending your teammates but it's the club that can't control their players that is not a good look not the side that's doing the right thing and playing the ball. The sides that have success are mentally strong. I was there so only responding but people throwing cheap shots and preferring to run into fights rather that go in and put there head over the footy, is a club with no leadership or direction. If your comments are true it's disappointing to hear as footy is trying to move forward and eliminate this type of behaviour..

Btw- How is Stoneham and Readon been going at Braybrook??

Agree with you PenandPaper. Isn't the main objective of the team to win the game and play finals. Clubs going forward are those encouraging families and junior involvement. The old school mentality is dead and buried and a path to failure.

Clearly did your homework, last year lost same game by 200 pts plus and this year coming off a 4 day break and halving that margin. Never let the truth get in the way of a good story.
4 day break really ? Mate this is div 3 football not AFL , theses blokes are lucky to run 5ks a game if they can't back up after 4 days they shouldn't be playing ,and this result means nothing , every year we are told of the huge season the brookers are going to have and all these guns they've picked up , yet at seasons end they're no better off .
spending up big but will not get the chocolates ,
hows that for a bit of truth ?

4 day break really ? Mate this is div 3 football not AFL , theses blokes are lucky to run 5ks a game if they can't back up after 4 days they shouldn't be playing ,and this result means nothing , every year we are told of the huge season the brookers are going to have and all these guns they've picked up , yet at seasons end they're no better off .
spending up big but will not get the chocolates ,
hows that for a bit of truth ?

The truth is we beat you guys on Anzac Day.. comfortably.. mind you we had 2 on the bench for most of the game..

Yes there was a blue on Saturday, it lasted 40 seconds. Other than that, the game was played in good spirit.

Tarneit are a quality side and easily the best team we've played. They play very predictable & organised football and will be tough for anyone to beat. They are well coached and players play for their coach!

Stop dramatising and fishing for popularity, it's borderline obsessive and sad.

Half of North Sunshine trained with Braybrook over pre-season so how good is your club going anyway 'champ'.

Maybe you should worry about 'your' own backyard instead of just talking about Braybrook.

The truth is we beat you guys on Anzac Day.. comfortably.. mind you we had 2 on the bench for most of the game..

Yes there was a blue on Saturday, it lasted 40 seconds. Other than that, the game was played in good spirit.

Tarneit are a quality side and easily the best team we've played. They play very predictable & organised football and will be tough for anyone to beat. They are well coached and players play for their coach!

Stop dramatising and fishing for popularity, it's borderline obsessive and sad.

Half of North Sunshine trained with Braybrook over pre-season so how good is your club going anyway 'champ'.

Maybe you should worry about 'your' own backyard instead of just talking about Braybrook.
You beat nth sunshine by 3 goals I wouldn't call it comfortably .

Doesn't matter how long the fight lasted you still ended with 2 braybrook players suspended for 2 weeks , which should have been 4 , yet on numerous occasions you've had a crack at different clubs for their behaviour (lavo )

As far as tarneit being easily the best side you've played they should be you've only played 3 and one was nth sunshine , and are you implying that the brookers don't respect or play for their coach ?

P.s I wouldn't be be caught dead at nth sunshine

You beat nth sunshine by 3 goals I wouldn't call it comfortably .

Doesn't matter how long the fight lasted you still ended with 2 braybrook players suspended for 2 weeks , which should have been 4 , yet on numerous occasions you've had a crack at different clubs for their behaviour (lavo )

As far as tarneit being easily the best side you've played they should be you've only played 3 and one was nth sunshine , and are you implying that the brookers don't respect or play for their coach ?

P.s I wouldn't be be caught dead at nth sunshine

Zzzzzzzzzz

You say numerous clubs yet quote 1 club.. if you think what happened at Lavo is ok, that's fine but I don't. I think a number of people share the same view.

Why would I imply that about our coaches? That's illogical and just plain ludacris..

Contribute something decent keyboard warrior your credibility is dwindling!